Lucid vs Personal Comfort

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Personal Comfort in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Personal Comfort


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lucid: 6.9/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Lucid: 8.1/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Lucid: $375-$1000
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Lucid's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Lucid's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.