Lucid vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lucid: 6.9/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Lucid: 8.1/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Lucid: $375-$1000
Oso: $700-$1000

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Lucid's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Oso's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Oso's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.