Loom And Leaf vs Voila

Get an Instant Discount for Voila Get $125 Off - Code Save125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699
Voila: $499-$1299

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get $125 Off - Code Save125

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Voila's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Voila's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Get an Instant Discount for Voila:   Get $125 Off - Code Save125

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.