Loom And Leaf vs Urban

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699
Urban: $299-$4299

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If one of these is one your list, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Urban's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Urban's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.