Loom And Leaf vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've done a good job branding themselves as a low priced alternative. However, recently they have launched their new Mint® mattress that is higher end and promises to be more comfortable. Does it stack up?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.4/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1050

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help most folks get comfortable. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

Not for us.

I own and have used this mattress 1yr now. After numerous toppers I gave up and it is now in the guest room. I think it is made of a good foam but not for people that are not shaped like a log (hips and shoulders of equal width). My husband hated it and he likes firm mattresses. I have wide hips and an Apple shape. Felt like the mattress was fighting my bottom weight giving me the feeling of sleeping downhill (head down). The pressure on shoulders and hip became to much. After 4 different toppers that with or without covers would not stay in place I gave up.
I believe that this one size fits most mattress definitely does not work for heavier and disproportionately shaped persons. Maybe a mattress model with the same base but 2 additional inches of cushioning would work.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.