Loom And Leaf vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Loom & Leaf's mattresses are well-rated by customers. Versus Tempur-Pedic, Loom & Leaf's offerings are beloved also for being lower priced and offering more value for the mney. However, due to their firmness (offering just medium-firm and firm varieties), Loom & Leaf's mattresses aren't for everyone. If you are looking for a fluffier memory foam feel, take a look at the Puffy mattress for a strong alternative.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with this, these mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Tempur-Pedic offers a variety of firmness options and gets good reviews from most customers when it comes to comfort, but there are some disagreements from some when it comes to value for the price. Loom and Leaf is a good option for those that are looking for a firmer option. Those that are looking for mattresses that carry more value, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses for alternatives.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most customers have described Tempur-Pedic's offerings as performing well on support, but rarely, some customers are not always happy with the support (especially concerning the softer options).

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress. The Tempur-Pedic mattresses that do best with edge support are those with the pocketed coils.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses are durable and should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.