Loom And Leaf vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those with wider frames, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.