Loom And Leaf vs Sleep Science

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Loom And Leaf:
Get Up To $150 Off

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf:   Get Up To $150 Off

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.