Loom And Leaf vs Saatva

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Saatva

Saatva is one of the best mattresses in a box for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. Rather than focus on lots of blowout sales and other gimmicks, Saatva decided to invest in better coil technology to provide sleepers with a better traditional mattress, but shipped in a box to pass on the savings to customers. By encasing their upper coils in foam, they have a 'best of both worlds' feel that makes them one of the most interesting brands available.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Saatva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Saatva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699
Saatva: $599-$1499

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Saatva:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Saatva's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Saatva's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Saatva:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!

When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.