Loom And Leaf vs Restonic

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf Limited Time: Get $75 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Restonic

Restonic is a classic mattress brand, founded in the 1930s. Over the past eighty years, they have been focused on offering a competitive product in the retail mattress space for a solid price. They offer hybrid, innerspring, memory foam, and latex mattresses and boast rewards from multiple independent associations including Consumers Digest Award and Women's Choice award. They also take a different tactic than many with reviews and showcase uncurated independent reviews on their Facebook account and website.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Restonic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Restonic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Restonic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Restonic: 8.9/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799
Restonic: $575-$2099

Loom And Leaf:
Limited Time: Get $75 Off

Restonic:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf:   Limited Time: Get $75 Off

Restonic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Restonic's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is good even support throughout. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Restonic's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Restonic Customer Reviews

Going for (and achieving) 'best of both worlds' between latex and memory foam. A revolution over conventional innersprings.

Man - half a year or so ago, I made the switch from my old innerspring Queen mattress to a new King memory foam mattress. The differences were staggering -- vastly superior comfort, quietness, no back pain, and I could enter / exit the bed without awakening my girlfriend when she was sleeping over.

I recently got the opportunity to review this, which I consider to be a 'hybrid' memory / latex foam mattress, and find it has a number of benefits over a conventional all-memory foam mattress, but a couple small drawbacks as well. Bottom line, I'm immensely happy with this mattress and consider it an upgrade over my older memory foam.

ADVANTAGES:
+ this mattress has superior comfort to an innerspring mattress. While it's a slightly firmer overall to my softer memory foam, I find this a plus. A pure memory foam mattress can allow you to sink so low that it's almost a challenge at times to change positions
+ to put it bluntly , the extra support and added bounciness make this mattress WAY better for sex. A pure memory foam is comfortable sleeping but can be too soft and allow sinking when you're on your knees / elbows, etc. The latex / memory foam hybrid design means you don't sink way down when you're on your knees during sex. This is a nice design upgrade
+ I find this mattress to be nice a cool sleeping, though my memory foam was as well
+ less unpleasant smell during the initial expansion phase vs. memory foam
+ the packing on this was superb. The box was well-sealed and the mattress itself was securely rolled in heavy duty vaccum-sealed plastic. This made it a lot easier to wrestle around vs. my memory foam, which was vacuum-sealed as well, but in weaker plastic. The tarp it was in had busted and so had the box -- so I appreciate the secure packing of my Brio mattress

DISADVANTAGES:
- this mattress is more expensive than generic brand memory foam mattresses
- it feels a bit heavier as well, making it heavier to move
- being just a bit firmer than an all-memory foam mattress, there's just a touch more motion transference. While it is worlds better than a conventional innerspring, you don't get that total motion isolation afforded by an all-memory foam mattress

CONCLUSION:
If you're looking to upgrade from a conventional innerspring mattress, I think the Restonic Brio is a good choice for you. You get the coolness, support, and slight springiness of latex with the 'sleeping on a cloud' feeling of memory foam. The Restonic's added support makes it superior for sex - which, while not the primary purpose for a mattress, is still worth considering. It's heavier and more awkward to move than memory foam (and both are more awkward than a conventional mattress) but I honestly find the comfort benefits to be well worth the tradeoff. This is a solidly constructed mattress, MADE IN THE USA, that combines a number of modern technologies to provide a superior sleeping experience. If you've never tried a modern foam mattress -- go test one (find a friend or a store). If you like the experience, then consider buying the Brio Restonic. As an owner of conventional, memory foam, and now the Restonic mattress, I can safely say that they've really got a 'best of all worlds' design with this mattress. 5 stars!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.