Loom And Leaf vs Personal Comfort

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Loom And Leaf:
Get Up To $150 Off

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf:   Get Up To $150 Off

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that have back pain already, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.