Loom And Leaf vs Ortho

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699
Ortho: $149-$2539

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Ortho's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.