Loom And Leaf vs Novaform

Get The Best July 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Novaform

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.4/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.4/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.4/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.4/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1499
Novaform: $399-1899

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Novaform's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Novaform's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.