Loom And Leaf vs Naturepedic

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Loom And Leaf:
Get Up To $150 Off

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf:   Get Up To $150 Off

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Naturepedic's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.