Loom And Leaf Mattress Reviews

Get Labor Day & September 2017 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Loom And Leaf

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Loom and Leaf is a lot of mattress -- standing at just about 12 inches thick. Rather than three layers of foam, it has four. If you are frustrated by back pain, this could be the mattress for you. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other back pain gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction: 9/10

Price Value: 9.2/10

No Back Pain: 9.6/10

Price: $699-$1499

Trial Period: 120 Days

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

Now with Financing Options

Loom And Leaf's Specifics

Quality of Materials

Loom & Leaf is made up of four layers of high quality foams. Here's what's inside:

Layer 1: The organic cotton cover comes with a natural thistle flame retardent.

Layer 2: 2'' of soft gel foam in an egg crate pattern keeps things cool.

Layer 3: 2'' of slightly firmer memory foam.

Layer 4: 2'' transition foam that is slightly more firm.

Layer 5: 5.5'' high density support foam gives the bed foundation.

Overall Comfort

Most folks feel that the Loom & Leaf is comfortable.

Firmness

Loom & Leaf mattresses are rated medium firm, and are closer to the firm side than other mattresses. You can flip the mattress between 'relaxed firm' and 'firm.'

Back Pain Relief

The medium firm firmness should provide back pain alleviation to most, but some that are looking for softness should look elsewhere.

Cooling

Because of the cooling gel, this should sleep cool for most people. Some that sleep extremely warm may still experience heat retention.

Who is the Loom & Leaf Mattress perfect for?

For those that are heavier, looking for a firmer memory foam feel, or love lots of layers of comfort the Loom & Leaf is the perfect fit!

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Loom & Leaf Relaxed Firm, Incredible bed!!!

Hate mattress shopping? Three minutes laying on a bed in a store means nothing. So it was time for a different approach. Internet research.

We took delivery of our Loom & Leaf 'Relaxed Firm' December 10th, 2015. It is December 18th, 2015 and so far we are amazed. Glad we didn't go for the Firm. The delivery guys carted off our old mattress which felt like we had been sleeping side by side in concave canoes, complete with awful permanent indentations......so good riddance.

In spite of the reviews, we were still very skeptical. There were so many reviews and almost all of them were way over the top. Was their product really that good? It was a hard decision to make even with the internet information but the trial period was the clincher. We had nothing to lose because we had the option to give it back or trade for a different mattress.

It really is an unbelievable experience and now we know the reviews were sincere. As an example, it takes fully 4-5 seconds for my body to settle in the bed, ahhhh. Make no mistake, this bed does not engulf you but it caresses you. It's not like the Tempur-pedic style that engulfs and wraps around you. If that's what you want then this isn't that. Soft to the skin and pressure points but still there's so much support. Consequently, I don't want to get up and can't wait to go to bed every night. I sleep like a baby which is wonderful after the painful nights of sleeping on the 4 year old mattress that was taken away.

I have some bizare allergies and was so happy that there was no smell or other irritants. There was no heat like (I've read) that is emitted from some memory foam beds. We are pleased and are watching but do not expect the mattress to settle but time will tell. It feels like a very solid mattress which is not as bouncy as a spring mattress. There is very little if any motion transfer either.

We recommend this mattress and are very relieved that we made the right decision. It was delivered at the appointed time and it was worth the 3 week wait for the delivery. Good luck and I hope you all enjoy it as much as we do.

Very comfortable and cool, but not firm enough for my other half (incomplete review)

For now I'm going to give this a 3-star review because we have to send our mattress back as it was wasn't firm enough for the wife. We ordered the relaxed firm (Queen) and were upgrading from a spring-based mattress, so this is our first experience with memory foam.

My wife likes to sleep on really hard surfaces (me, not so much), so while I'm OK with the firmness, she is not. It's an improvement over what we had before, that much is clear. I personally think it's very comfortable and have noticed that I sleep more on my back then before. I can't really say that I've had a great nights sleep because we're co-sleeping with a 5-week old (in a crib next to the bed), but when I've managed to find some quiet time I've slept well (my wife claims I'm snoring like never before -- good thing?). We're also going with the King size to get a bit more space.

One of the bigger complaints that I've read with other memory foam mattresses is that they trap heat. This is definitely not a problem with our L&L mattress. It feels nice and cool, and living in Texas where it's already in the mid-80's that's a big plus. I will say that the sides do tend to compress a bit when I sit there to put on my socks in the morning, but that's not really a deal-breaker for me. I don't really sleep on the edge of the bed anyway.

The price is pretty awesome for what you get though. We've tried out comparable Tempur-Pedic mattresses and they don't really feel any different, but then again it's really hard to say when you're only on a mattress for 5-10 minutes. If anyone wants to try comparable mattresses, this is what L&L support told me to try so that I could compare:

TEMPUR-Cloud Luxe Breeze (comparable to L&L Relaxed Firm)
TEMPUR-Contour Rhapsody Breeze (comparable to L&L Firm)

We tried both last night and I can't tell any real difference between the TEMPUR-Cloud Lux Breeze and our L&L Relaxed Firm. The TEMPUR-Contour Rhapsody Breeze was definitely more firm so we've decided to go ahead and give the L&L Firm a try since it's supposed to be the same as far as firmness is concerned.

So we'll be ordering the firm mattress very soon, and I will try to update this review when that arrives. If you don't see an update within a month then please reply and request one as I probably forgot. =)

Best Value for a Quality Product

Best Value for a Quality Product..5 stars!
RDD
Nov 2015
We have had our Loom & Leaf mattress for almost 3 months. I waited to post a review wanting to make sure my husband and I were both happy after sleeping for several weeks. Here was our experience from beginning to end.
We knew we wanted a memory foam mattress as we had bought a quality memory foam topper for our previous coil mattress and we both liked the way it held its shape--no sagging spots.
I researched mattresses for several weeks, read reviews in several different independent areas as well as the sponsored sites. My husband was very skeptical about making such a large purchase on-line, but the cost difference compared to a memory foam mattress in the stores was just too good to ignore. We saved thousands!!

First and foremost....order the "relaxed firm". It is perfect! Very comfortable and enough support for low back muscle pain we both have due to lack of exercise. The firm mattress is only for someone with medical issues and a doctor recommendation to sleep on a "hard" surface.
Second....the guarantee is as good as promised. We originally ordered the "firm" mattress which was delivered in 5 days after an email confirmation and phone confirmation. The very first night, we knew we had made a mistake. I called customer service the next morning to request a replacement with the "relaxed firm" and was told no problem. Unfortunately, it was Saturday and the new order could not be placed until Monday morning. Consequently, we slept on a mattress that felt like a board for 10 days until the new mattress was delivered. Our fault...Not theirs.
Finally, the delivery company communicated the date and gave us a 4 hour window of noon to 4 pm. They called at the end of the 4 hours to say they were running behind and gave us the choice of receiving the mattress later in the evening or rescheduling for the next day. We chose the evening and they arrived at 6 pm. The workers were polite, efficient, and took away our old set as well.
We love our new mattress and are sleeping soundly every night! Definitely recommend this company for their quality product and phenomenal customer service.

Firrmness was a deal breaker - but Loom & Leaf is an EXCELLENT company

I have to qualify my star rating, as I had to return the mattress. Both my wife and I have differing back issues that make selecting a (shared) bed a daunting task. The mattress was just too firm to be comfortable for us. I contacted the customer service line and was asked if I might give it an additional week try (I had already slept on it a week) or if I would like to have it returned immediately. To be absolutely fair, I agreed to continue using it and agreed to call back with my decision the following Monday. When I called again, my discomfort on the mattress had not changed ..... but not only did the agent process the request immediately and contact a carrier to remove the bed, my card account was credited as soon as I said I wished to return the purchase. This company is doing something seriously right. They respect their customer's need for comfort and stand by their policies to the letter. Wish this were the working model for other online sellers. Hopefully the example set by L&L will convince online marketers that treating people well and fairly is necessary for a successful business. I will not hesitate to recommend this mattress to any others that I know who are looking for a firm support bed. Thank you to the staff (all excellent and positive in their customer attention) and thank you to the company for the few extras they added to make the return an unchallenging event.

Two new hips and a lower back fusion, this is the bed for me!!!

I've had my bed for about four months now and I love it even more than the first day it was delivered! I have two new hips and have had my lower back fused and this bed is the bed for me! This was the best money I have ever spent!

Best Mattress On Planet Earth!

I decided to try Loom & Leaf after doing enough research to easily be the Pacific Northwest's leading expert on mattresses. Our old mattress was 20+ years old and we saw little reason to swap it out. We still thought it was reasonably comfortable. But after increasing troubles with shoulder and hip pain I decided that maybe a new mattress could help. After weeks of research we decided to try the Relaxed Firm Queen from Loom & Leaf. The order was easy enough. We bought the new queen and foundation for less than half what a TempurPedic or Comforpedic would have cost us. The only hesitation I had was that their delivery was 14-21 days from order vs. most of the other Beds-in-a-box at 1-2 days. And, Loom & Leaf did push the delivery issue right to, and then crossed the 21 day mark, delivering the mattress on day 23.
Once the bed arrived, the delivery guys had to remove our old mattress from a renovated attic bedroom suite which had been built around our old bed. I was a little worried about how they might get the old mattress and box springs out, let alone getting the new one in. It was no problem. They quickly, cleanly and professionally were in and out in 15-20 minutes. No fuss, no muss.

The mattress was beautiful and beautifully made. Almost a shame to cover it up with bed clothes! I layed down on it for a few minutes after they delivery guys left and was asleep just that fast. The dog joined me. He then refused to get off the bed and had to be carried downstairs so we could get sheets on the bed! He was sold instantly. I reserved judgement until I'd spent the night on the thing.

Night one, paired with a shredded memory foam pillow from Coop Home Goods/Marlow Mercantile, I headed off to the land of nod and literally was asleep in minutes. This was either like sleeping on a cloud or in the Ambien factory! I normally sleep fitfully and am awake as much as I'm asleep. Not on the loom and leaf. And, talk about comfort. We had no idea what we were missing. The comfort -- off the charts. I can't even describe the comfort. Now I can't wait to go to bed. I always got up in a lot of pain and remained stiff, living on the max doses of Tylenol every day. After the first night on L&L, I got up with literally no pain. It's been 3 days now and I'm off tylenol altogether. Absolutely amazing that this mattress makes me wax on like a love sick teenage girl, whilst, at the same time, saves my liver too!

As you can tell, I'm sold and will sing the praises of Loom & Leaf from the mountain top to anyone who will listen. This could be the best purchase of my life! If you're in the market, look no further. This is so much better than what you'll find in your local big box or bedmart store. Buy it and don't look back.

Don't waste your time with other companies - Loom & Leaf/Saatva is superior! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Summary: Loom & Leaf is one of the best companies I've purchased anything from and ranks the highest for customer experience/customer service. I can't think of any other time I've made a big purchase and I've been treated with such respect, kindness, generosity, and genuine concern over my experience with my new mattress. The mattress itself feels incredibly luxurious, well-made, and absolutely worth the money. Moreover, their marketing, style, and mission as a company are very compelling and I hope they succeed!

IF YOU ARE SHOPPING FOR A MATTRESS, YOU ABSOLUTELY MUST CHECK OUT LOOM & LEAF/SAATVA BEFORE ANY OTHER BRAND.
---
Back aches, neck pain, and fatigue have plagued my partner and me for the last several weeks. It hit me--our mattress was over 10 years old and it was most definitely time for a change. We went to several local mattress stores and discovered that we liked memory foam. However, we couldn't afford a $4,700 Tempur-Pedic and we didn't care for the high-pressure and downright rude salespeople when we were shopping.

Loom & Leaf slipped onto our radar since we had both seen ads for the company online and on Apartment Therapy. I was definitely worried and didn't think I would want to order a mattress online, "sight unseen," without making sure I liked it first. 75 day trial seemed like plenty of time, 15 year warranty is better than the competition, plant-based foam/organic cotton, and lots of rave reviews on their site as well as on other sites gave me the confidence to give it a try.

8 days after I submitted my order, the mattress came. The communication along the way was frequent and always friendly. The delivery guys were extremely prompt and from the time they called me telling me they were near my apartment to the time they were leaving and the mattress was in frame was 10 minutes. SO efficient and quick.

The mattress feels absolutely amazing. No, the cooling gel doesn't magically make the mattress feel like a fridge, but it is certainly cool to the touch and I don't feel myself getting hot at night. The gold piping is a good touch and there seems to be a nice attention to detail. The "Firm" model is definitely firm, but there is still a contouring of the foam that just feels so good, no matter what. I have type-1 diabetes and wear 2 medical devices and I can even sleep while pushing the device towards the mattress without pain or discomfort, whereas with our old mattress, if I did the same, it would lead to pain or the insulin pump site getting pushed out of place. Really impressive technology.

After just 3 nights of sleeping on the mattress (their "Firm" model), my partner decided that it may be too firm for him. He realized that he sleeps more on his side than he thought due to his shoulder pain and thought that we needed to switch out the "Firm" for a "Relaxed Firm." I agreed somewhat, since it definitely was a firm feel, but as a front/stomach sleeper, the firm mattress feels supportive and good to me.

I didn't want my partner to not sleep well, so I spoke with a customer service rep, Victoria, and told her my fear that it was too firm for us. She explained that there may be a break-in period for the mattress and that she would send us a 2" bio-based soft foam topper with organic cotton ticking like the Loom & Leaf cover to try to help us during this break-in period. Further, she said that we could extend our trial-time and even with all of that, if we still found that the firmness was too hard for us, that we could at any time return or exchange the mattress for the Relaxed Firm.

Just when I thought the service couldn't get any better, I received a phone call and voicemail from Reuben at Loom & Leaf who was interested in getting my feedback. He was extremely pleasant and kind and made it very clear that he just wanted to make sure that I was happy with the purchase and happy with the mattress itself, and to please keep him informed of how everything goes once the topper comes. He reiterated that even at that point, if we still did not think the Firm level was for us, he would be willing to exchange the Firm for the Relaxed Firm.

I certainly didn't think they would send a topper to help with the firmness, which was a great surprise. I didn't expect them to extend the trial period, either. But they did both, and I continue to feel so great about the decision to go with Loom & Leaf. Even with our hesitance of the decision of going with Firm, they've been very understanding and helpful and reassuring that we never need to feel "stuck" with that model, and that at any point during our trial we can get the Relaxed Firm instead.

Such amazing service. I am totally blown away and recommend that anyone shopping for a memory foam mattress or even any mattress for that matter (Saatva has spring-type mattresses) consider Loom & Leaf/Saatva first. They treat every customer so well and the difference between this and mattress shopping at a traditional store is night and day. Oh, and I’ve been sleeping so well. Don’t underestimate the benefit of a good mattress in your life. And don’t underestimate the benefit of giving business to a company that CARES ABOUT EACH CUSTOMER!!!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. AMAZING COMPANY!!!!!

Good bed.

This bed is great. I’ve honestly been consistently sleeping better than I can remember in recent history. The only question left is longevity but we’ll need to wait and see.

I agonized over which firmness level to purchase for days. I went to the local stores three times in an attempt to find the equivalent TempurPedic and Serta models, but never was able to find the exact ones. I was convinced I needed a firmer mattress, but I think a lot of that had to do with just how bad my old mattress had become.

In the stores, if there were 2 similar mattresses, I’d always like the firmer one. However, when the salesperson would show me the super-firm models, they were way too hard, so it was a tough decision. I am a back and stomach sleeper, but that doesn’t mean I don’t sometimes like to be on my side.

I went with the Relaxed Firm, and I’m very happy I did. It has terrific support, but does allow your body to sink down into the mattress as well. Very contoured. It really is ‘just right’. The mattress that I was able to find in the store that was most comparable was the Serta – iComfort Insight EverFeel.

I’m a 180 lb male. I did have to remove one blanket from my bed since this does get a little hotter than my old spring mattress. Not a concern though. We’ll see what happens during summer! Couldn’t be happier with my Loom & Leaf so far!

* Updated review after roughly seven months on the mattress: I'm still loving the bed. A few new points:

- Yes, the bed is definitely hotter in the summer than my last bed, but I've remedied this by putting on a thinner set of sheets (microfiber), a breathable mattress cover, and some pillow cases that are meant to be cooler as well.

- After about 3 months, the very top layer of the bed did seem to break in a bit, and the initial firmness (I'm talking the first 2 inches) has softened a little bit, but the underlying firmness is still 100% there as far as I can tell. I feel just as much support, and I seem to sink in the same amount, as when I bought the bed. Just that top layer has gotten a little softer but I think that's certainly expected.

I still highly recommend this mattress.

Comfortable but retains too much heat

The mattress is extremely comfortable, luxurious really. However, the 'cooling' gel layer doesn't really work that well. The mattress retains heat and I find myself throwing off the comforter several times during the night, even in Montana winters!

Dreamy

This mattress is wonderful. I purchased the Relaxed Firm directly from L&L. The ordering process was simple. The delivery took about three weeks but it was professional. I've read the other reviews of this mattress on Amazon and I suspect some of these are fakes or just plain trolls. This mattress has absolutely no off gassing or chemical smell. It does not collapse when you sit on the side. It does not swallow you like a marshmallow. Rather, this mattress supports your body without causing pressure point discomfort. It feels luxurious. As someone who has scoliosis, a fused spine, and hip problems, I cannot recommend this mattress enough. This replaced a four year old Stearns and Foster which was causing a lot of hip pain. I am now able to sleep throughout the entire night without waking up in pain. I am refreshed in the morning and can actually get out of bed without hobbling. It does not sleep hot at all either. I purchased the queen and split box springs. I am so happy with this purchase and highly recommend this mattress, particularly if you have back problems. This mattress is a great fit for side sleepers.

I'm a believer. It's wonderful.

I'm a believer

Linda F
Aug 2015 This is the 2nd mattress I have purchased. The 1st was the traditional inner spring mattress from Saatva for my guest room at my summer cabin in Montana. All my guest love it and ask where I got it, it is a queen size luxury firm. That was in 2014.
This summer I decided my King Size mattress had to much of a King Crown in the center, despite only being 5 years old & slept on only 4 months each summer, and I weigh 135 lbs and my husband was 190 lbs. I discovered Loom & Leaf and after looking at Temperpedic & others, I opted for yours. My cabin is on a lake near Yellowstone Park which is 100 miles from a city of any size, so delivery is always "challenging" out in the woods. It took 3 weeks for a new fridge recently.
Delivery called a couple of days ahead and gave me a date and time window. Two very polite fellas showed up on time and they were great. We got the old one out and the new Loom & Leaf inside.
There was no off gassing, absolutely no smell at all. The materials are excellent quality. That first night it was a different feel for sure and I will say it took about 1 week to get use to it. I love it and I linger in bed each morning.
And thanks for the consideration on the delivery from the 1st mattress in 2014. It was kind of a screw up by the delivery men and Christina was most helpful in making sure that didn't happen again.
My sister bought a $4,000 Temperpedic at the same time and she is not very happy. Trying to get my other sister to try it now.
Thanks again, I sleep well at night.
It took the cats about 3 days to decide they liked it. Remember, dogs sleep with you because they like you, cats sleep with you because they like your bed.
A follow up: I'm thinking of replacing my Queen Size Aireloom mattress at my home in SLC, UT with a Loom & Leaf mattress because I love it so much. Best sleep ever.

She tried 2 mattresses on her new adjustable bed (from a different vendor) and hated both of them

I purchased my medium firm memory foam mattress from Loom & Leaf upon the recommendation from my sister. She tried 2 mattresses on her new adjustable bed (from a different vendor) and hated both of them. Then she got her mattress from Loom & Leaf and after 6 months still loves it. I was happy to use her bad experiences to my benefit and went directly to Loom & Leaf. Their customer service rep called and we made sure the order was correct along with delivery details. She was very nice and professional. My mattress was delivered 9 days after ordering and I received a phone call the day before delivery so I'd know they were coming and another an hour before they arrived. Everything went perfectly. I've slept on the mattress only 4 nights now but it is very comfortable. (Even though I'm having to sleep on it on the floor because my adjustable bed hasn't arrived yet!) I was leary of memory foam mattresses because I'd heard they can get too warm. I sleep warm anyway and would not be able to tolerate that issue. I'm not finding that to be a problem at all on this one. I highly recommend Loom & Leaf.

Leaf & Loom Soft Medium Mattress

I switched from Sealy Posturpaedic to the Loom & Leaf medium-soft mattress. I was a distance runner all of my life and had some back injuries from military service. I tried spring mattresses and various pillow tops, etc. from various manufactures. The Sealy seemed to be the best choice. However, eventually, back pain progressed and pretty soon nothing I did stopped the back pain when I slept (which made falling asleep hard).

I bought the soft-medium version of the L&L. Off gassing was not stringent, only slight. It lasted for about a week, dissipating gradually each day. The first night's sleep was amazing. There was no 'break-in' period in my case. There was no 'movement' in the mattress. The compression was ever so slight. It was just enough to cradle my body but, yet, provide an unbelievably comfortable night's sleep.

I have had the mattress for probably about a month now. The bed gets better and better. If you use a mattress protector or really tight fitting sheet or use suspension braces underneath the mattress to keep the fitting sheet tight, all will prevent the mattress from spreading when you lie down. Ergo, the bed will be a bit firmer than in its natural state. I stopped using tight fitting sheets and the mattress is even softer, yet still have unbelievable support.

I have tested the Posturpaedic Cloud Soft Uber soft pillow topped mattress at the store, albeit I have never slept on one. The L&L is not quite as soft, but every bit as comfortable and supportive for 1/4 the price!

The L&L comfortable cool, but night as cool as I would like. But, it is the best passively, temperature, regulated mattress that I have ever slept on. I tested a Denver mattress company foam mattress at the store. That seemed a bit softer than the L&L. But, it is about 1/2 the price, which leads me to believe it will not have the longevity or cooling control of the L&L.

I am extremely happy with my purchase and would not alter my decision if I had the chance. If you have pressure pain problems I would highly recommend this mattress, unless you can afford to pay astronomically more for a mattress.

sleeps hot for me

full disclosure: it's a hot midwest summer, i've had this less than one week, this is my first memory foam bed, i'm 5'4'' 110 lbs and a side sleeper. this bed is very comfortable, no issue there, i pretty much love the feel of this mattress. i did not realize how close to the edge i sleep until i found the lack of edge support on this bed but that is not a deal breaker. it caught me off guard the first night and felt like I was falling off but we built trust through the night and I can live with that. what i can not live with is how hot i sleep. the cooling gel is cool at first but it's not magic, it warms from your body heat and I can flip my pillow when it gets hot but i can't flip this mattress. my old standard spring mattress never slept hot like this bed so overall i'm very disappointed. it's a problem that i can't tolerate, i'll give it some time but it looks like this baby is going back. fyi, i noticed no smell and i'm a super smeller, it's pretty, seems well made and 6ft hubby 187lb who sleeps on stomach, side and every which way finds it comfortable as well. no temp issues for him and he runs cold. also, i bought a full encasement protector by malouf and it made the bed quite hot. took it off and noticed an improvement but not enough.

I bought a relaxed firm mattress and it is perfect for me

I bought a relaxed firm mattress and it is perfect for me. On my old mattress if I slept on my back I had to put a pillow under my knees to lift my legs and support my back. That pillow then moved between my legs when I looked on my side. A pain to reposition the pillow all night. I no longer use the extra pillow with my Loom and Leaf mattress. The mattress conforms to my body to give it the support I need. Not only was I repositioning the pillow all night but getting hot and kicking the covers off, getting cold and putting them back on. My previous mattress had a memory foam top. I can actually stay under my covers all night with the amazing cooling gel in the Loom and Leaf. I recently had to spend the night somewhere and could not wait to get home to my L&L. I won't be returning or exchanging my mattress but with their return policy, you really have nothing to lose. I was not thrilled with the idea of spending time in mattress stores! L&L made it easy!

sent it back.

Customer service is great. Delivery was a pain as the company they contract with in my area only delivers two days a week and only confirms the day before, which makes planning difficult.

We were upgrading from a 10 year old bed in a box memory foam mattress.

We ordered the firm, but found it to be much too soft. If you lie in the middle of the bed, it's fine. However, the edges of the mattress are not strong so it has a tendency to compress A LOT near the edge, making sleeping there more uncomfortable.

Together, my partner and I weigh 300 lbs. If we sleep close to each other, the mattress noticeably dips and it's an uphill climb to get out of bed.

We found the bed to sleep hot.

We're sending the mattress back and we've chosen to buy a tempur-pedic flex prima instead. It is one of their firmer matresses if that helps give you an idea of our tastes.

I'm a believer. It's wonderful.

This is the 2nd mattress I have purchased. The 1st was the traditional inner spring mattress from Saatva for my guest room at my summer cabin in Montana. All my guest love it and ask where I got it, it is a queen size luxury firm. That was in 2014. This summer I decided my King Size mattress had to much of a King Crown in the center, despite only being 5 years old & slept on only 4 months each summer, and I weigh 135 lbs and my husband was 190 lbs. I discovered Loom & Leaf and after looking at Temperpedic & others, I opted for yours. My cabin is on a lake near Yellowstone Park which is 100 miles from a city of any size, so delivery is always 'challenging' out in the woods. It took 3 weeks for a new fridge recently. Delivery called a couple of days ahead and gave me a date and time window. Two very polite fellas showed up on time and they were great. We got the old one out and the new Loom & Leaf inside. There was no off gassing, absolutely no smell at all. The materials are excellent quality. That first night it was a different feel for sure and I will say it took about 1 week to get use to it. I love it and I linger in bed each morning. And thanks for the consideration on the delivery from the 1st mattress in 2014. It was kind of a screw up by the delivery men and Christina was most helpful in making sure that didn't happen again. My sister bought a $4,000 Temperpedic at the same time and she is not very happy. Trying to get my other sister to try it now. Thanks again, I sleep well at night. It took the cats about 3 days to decide they liked it. Remember, dogs sleep with you because they like you, cats sleep with you because they like your bed.

A follow up: I'm thinking of replacing my Queen Size Aireloom mattress at my home in SLC, UT with a Loom & Leaf mattress because I love it so much. Best sleep ever.

Cloud Nine

My wife and I received our loom & leaf mattress a week ago and all I can say is wow... a couple months ago we started looking into getting a new mattress but did not realize the daunting task that it would be. We spent a couple weeks reading reviews on different brands going to mattress stores trying out everything under the Sun. innerspring, hybrids, memory foam... everything that we seem to like fell in to the $3,000 to $5,000 price range 'OHCH' lol. The more we tried the more frustrated and uncertain I became, the price was a big issue for me. I couldn't understand how a mattress could cost several thousand dollars. And then I found Loom & Leaf by Saatva. At first I was skeptical to buy a mattress online but after reading all the reviews and the way this company conducts business and their return policie I had to give them a shot. I am so glad we did, this is truly a luxury mattress the workmanship and the quality is amazing. My wife and I both agree sleeping on this is like sleeping on a cloud. it's 'AMAZING' the best part it only cost $1,000. I know it sounds like I'm selling for them but I'm not... lol. I like this product that much! If you are looking for a new mattress give this company a look first. I don't think you would be disappointed. Saatva offers the innerspring and Loom & Leaf offers the memory foam. Val and I went with the memory foam and so glad we did it sleeps very cool, cooler than our pillow top mattress we had before. Ok I'm done...lol

Good bed.

This bed is great. I’ve honestly been consistently sleeping better than I can remember in recent history. The only question left is longevity but we’ll need to wait and see.

I agonized over which firmness level to purchase for days. I went to the local stores three times in an attempt to find the equivalent TempurPedic and Serta models, but never was able to find the exact ones. I was convinced I needed a firmer mattress, but I think a lot of that had to do with just how bad my old mattress had become.

In the stores, if there were 2 similar mattresses, I’d always like the firmer one. However, when the salesperson would show me the super-firm models, they were way too hard, so it was a tough decision. I am a back and stomach sleeper, but that doesn’t mean I don’t sometimes like to be on my side.

I went with the Relaxed Firm, and I’m very happy I did. It has terrific support, but does allow your body to sink down into the mattress as well. Very contoured. It really is ‘just right’. The mattress that I was able to find in the store that was most comparable was the Serta – iComfort Insight EverFeel.

I’m a 180 lb male. I did have to remove one blanket from my bed since this does get a little hotter than my old spring mattress. Not a concern though. We’ll see what happens during summer! Couldn’t be happier with my Loom & Leaf so far!

* Updated review after roughly seven months on the mattress: I'm still loving the bed. A few new points:

- Yes, the bed is definitely hotter in the summer than my last bed, but I've remedied this by putting on a thinner set of sheets (microfiber), a breathable mattress cover, and some pillow cases that are meant to be cooler as well.

- After about 3 months, the very top layer of the bed did seem to break in a bit, and the initial firmness (I'm talking the first 2 inches) has softened a little bit, but the underlying firmness is still 100% there as far as I can tell. I feel just as much support, and I seem to sink in the same amount, as when I bought the bed. Just that top layer has gotten a little softer but I think that's certainly expected.

Awesome Mattress!

Our Tempur-pedic was just not working for me. My spine is fused from the waist down and I suffer from fibromyalgia. I need firm support but, I also need relief for pressure points. I am also menopausal and the Tempur-pedic was hellishly hot, even with a gel foam topper we added. I had been sleeping in a reclining chair for months before we bought our Loom & Leaf mattress. It is amazing! This mattress is beautiful and well-made. Unlike the Tempur-pedic, there was NO NASTY SMELL! The support is firm but, easy on pressure points. The cooling gel is incredible... I never feel the mattress heat up beneath me. We are just so pleased and the price can't be beaten.

Excellent mattress, excellent customer service

Excellent mattress, excellent customer service, excellent value, and excellent company. Save yourself a big headache and buy this product. I shopped for a very long time, was going to spend over $5,000, but was fortunate to stumble upon this product.

Best customer service and great priced firm mattress

This company definitely stands by their warranty! Had issues with comfort level on the saatva, sent 2 different firmness mattresses and still not happy! The saatva mattress had horrible Motion transfer, was bouncy, not supported enough for us. They sent a 2inch pad to try to no avail. Seen they had loom and leaf and wanted to try but was expecting them to definitely send me on my way unsatisfied and not to help. But Nope!! They were excellent and i paid a upgrafe fee and delivery again, which was only fair, and WOW im satisfied and have never slept better. I got firm with a topper to soften the firmness. Its definitely firm, and gives pressure points if u had no pad. I still get pressure points on my hips and shoulders but much better than i was sleeping. They were so great to accommodate me and i cant believe there is a company like this out there!! They worked with us till we were satisfied! Motion transfer is a B in my opinion on the loom and leaf. It does hold a little heat also. No cooling feel. Very supportive and firm. Nice looking and feeling. Nice cover. You need to rotate every 3 to 6 months, you will feel and have indents where u lay. Price is fair! Delivery is poor, they broke my fan blade in bedroom and almost broke my porch light. But they paid to have my fan replaced! Overall a very firm mattress but much better with a mattress pad, 3 inch is perfect. Gives support with enough cuddling with the pad on. I definitely recommend over thise high priced mattresses and customer service and trial period!!

the company is fantastic to work worth

This will be my initial review of this mattress and I will update after a year or so. First off, the company is fantastic to work worth. I ordered I King relaxed firm due to some recent back problems and a sagging older memory foam mattress. The order process was simple, and I was contacted via email and phone at every step of the process. The delivery company L&L used was very courteous, and even adjusted my delivery window on short notice which was a big help. When I arrived home my mattress was on the bed, and as advertised.

After a few nights sleep, I can say my back is starting to feel relief. This mattress does not give you the sinking feeling of a typical memory foam, you actually sleep on top of the mattress rather than in it. I prefer this, and it leads to a much cooler night (I do tend to sleep hot). I was concerned that it would be a little firm for my wife who is lighter than myself, but she said she loves it.

The build appears to be very high quality, from the fabric used in the cover (organic cotton) to the foam itself. I was a bit surprised at the firmness of 'relaxed firm', but have heard that it will break in a bit after a few weeks. It is not an uncomfortable firm, but I will probably like it even more once it settles in a bit. I was sleeping on a 2,000 dollar comfurpedic before, but I like the way you stay on top of this bed much more, while still getting the relief on pressure points. The long term data on this bed is not there to date from what I have seen, but in the short term the bed is wonderful, and the company appears to have a flawless reputation, which I can agree with. Looking forward to updating in a year or so.

Great Product, Service and Price

While comparison shopping for a foam mattress I happened upon the Loom & Leaf site and was immediately impressed with the clear and complete product descriptions, overwhelmingly positive reviews and informative chat service - which helped me decide to purchase the L&L 'Firm'. After purchasing I received timely e-mails and phone calls explaining the production and delivery process - which proceeded very smoothly. I couldn't be more pleased with the product. The mattress is obviously of quality construction and is supremely comfortable and supportive.

You'll LOVE this mattress!

My Loom and Leaf Mattress arrived Saturday at noon. I've only slept on it 3 nights and you couldn't pay me enough to return it. It was my intent to buy a Visprings mattress ($10k-$13k). You don't make a spontaneous purchase at that price. Then I ran across Loom and Leaf on the internet and after reading constant 5 star reviews and with their guarantee, I decided I'd try them. Exceptional service! They delivered 3 days earlier than anticipated. Even Miranda trucking company was excellent. Saturday all they were doing was delivering these mattresses in Tucson. Loom and Leaf has changed the business model leaving out the middle man while delivering superior service, quality and product. My last mattress (an expensive one) lasted me 30 yrs. IF 5 yrs from now I read that Loom and Leaf has improved on this product, I'll buy from them again. Really ... I crawl into bed a 6pm just to lay in this wonderful comfort! I've gotta stop doing that.

Loving our New Mattress

My Wife and I bought the Firm King and have had it for a few weeks. I'll admit that the first few nights for me I tossed around a bit ( I had never owned a firm mattress before but my wife really wanted one)but now I don't think I could go back. We are sleeping so well and i even sneak in to take a nap every now and then which is so unusual for me my wife thought something was wrong.

Buying a mattress online is a bit out of my norm but with the return policy I thought what the heck. Customer service and delivery were great and I'm so happy we found this site.

Take a chance you wont regret it.

Great Product/ Amazing Customer Service

I was not sure about buying a mattress online without 'trying it out in the store'. I spoke with the customer service reps who gave me store brands that would be comparable. I initially bought the flagship medium mattress and had it delivered to my home. I was very happy with the firmness but my wife was unhappy with it. I contacted customer service, Gloria, who sent me a comfort level topper at no cost during the break-in period. After a couple weeks, my wife was still not happy with it so I called back and requested the plush/ soft mattress.

We slept on this mattress for a month and were happy until I had back surgery. Based on my Doctor's advise for firm support, I started to look at different options at mattress retailers. My wife and I both found that we liked the adjustable base beds with the Temper-Pedic brand mattresses. I found that Saavta makes the Loom and Leaf Memory foam mattress line as well. I called customer service assuming they would not be able refund me or allow another exchange, but Izzy worked with me and allowed us to change AGAIN!!! I have now found the best nights sleep in BOTH of our lives!! The quality of all of their products is truly top shelf for half the cost. If you are thinking of doing it....pull the trigger and give this company a chance. You will not be disappointed.

Loving our New Mattress

My Wife and I bought the Firm King and have had it for a few weeks. I'll admit that the first few nights for me I tossed around a bit ( I had never owned a firm mattress before but my wife really wanted one)but now I don't think I could go back. We are sleeping so well and i even sneak in to take a nap every now and then which is so unusual for me my wife thought something was wrong.

Buying a mattress online is a bit out of my norm but with the return policy I thought what the heck. Customer service and delivery were great and I'm so happy we found this site.

Take a chance you wont regret it.

The buying delivery of the mattress was easy and wonderful

The buying delivery of the mattress was easy and wonderful. After having the mattress for 8 months we are finding it extremely saggy. Both sides have a noticeable sag with only the very middle remaining firm. It has resulted in a very uncomfortable bed. I will be contacting L&L this week and update regarding the resolution.

Compare Loom And Leaf With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Amore

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Eight

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Purple

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Voila

Compare With Lull

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Helix

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Urban

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Layla

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Eve

Compare With Casper

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Endy

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Select Comfort

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Kingsdown

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.