La Z Boy Reviews

Get The Best March 2021 Furniture Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

La Z Boy

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La-Z-Boy is well-known for their recliners, but over the years, they have expanded to include much more, such as mattresses, sofas, accent chairs, loveseats, beds and bedroom sets, and more. While most customers think of them as pricier than most discount stores, they offer a higher value than most for the price, which extends to their full catalog. Overall, customers have good things to say about comfort, perceived quality, and delivery.

Furniture Scores

Overall Score: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.9/10

Price Value: 9/10

Price: $69-$5107+

Return Policy: 3 Day Exchange + 30% Fee

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

La Z Boy Specifics

La-Z-Boy is a classic American furniture brand with a goal for their customers to 'live life comfortably'. Founded in 1927 in Monroe, Michigan by cousins Edwin J. Shoemaker and Edward M. Knabusch, La-Z-Boy has become eponymous with the recliner chairs that they are famous for. With over 100+ retail locations here in the US and more stores abroad, La-Z-Boy is recognized worldwide for their comfortable home furnishings. La-Z-Boy has manufacturing plants located across 5 states here in the US, and many of their pieces can be customized in the upholstery of your choice. The cost to own a piece from La-Z-Boy tends to skew a bit higher when compared to discount furniture brands.

When it comes to customer experience and sentiment, many long-term shoppers of La-Z-Boy products are satisfied with their pieces and the perceived quality. However, there has been some mixed feedback when it comes to the in-store shopping experience and customer experience.

Material Quality

Most of La-Z-Boy pieces are handcrafted here in the US at one of their 5 manufacturing plants and made from US and imported parts. Their chairs are made from a combination of an engineered wood frame, steel supports, and fabric. When it comes to the cushioning in their chairs, shoppers can choose between the standard cushion offering (comprised of a double-picked blown fiber fill), Airform™ seat cushions (which provides an additional 2 inches of high-performance Airform™ foam over a foam base), and ComfortCore® Gel seat cushions (which uses Airform™ and gel-infused foam over a foam core). Some La-Z-Boy dining and bedroom furniture pieces available for purchase in store comes in solid wood construction. Shoppers tend to have positive feedback about the perceived quality of their La-Z-Boy pieces.

La-Z-Boy Furniture's Top Picks

When it comes to the pieces that La-Z-Boy's shoppers are most excited about, there are a few popular requests that customers make again and again. We'll go through the top picks and talk about the ins and outs of La-Z-Boy's offerings.

#1 Recliners

Naturally, the most popular furniture piece that shoppers look to La-Z-Boy for is their recliners. La-Z-Boy carries just under 300 different models of recliners ranging in price from $569 with standard options all the way up to $3,400+ for power-lift recliners with stain resistant fabrics and upgraded cushions. Some of the recliner models available to shoppers include: power recliners that move with the touch of a button, rocker recliners that combine both a rocking chair and a recliner, wall recliners that can help save space by being placed mere inches from the wall, swivel recliners that rotate 360°, lift recliners that can help with getting in and out of the chair, and some that even include massage and heating functions. La-Z-Boy recliners are customizable, and shoppers can typically choose the type of upholstery fabric and color, cushions, and finishes. In terms of style, La-Z-Boy carries traditional, pillow-y looking chairs as well as recliners with a more updated look, high legs, and cleaner lines. Shoppers of varying height can even shop recliners for petite, small, tall, and extra tall folks. Overall, shoppers are happy with their La-Z-Boy recliners, especially with all of the customization options. However, when it comes to the in-store buying experience, there's some mixed feedback about dealing with the commissioned sales team and customer service.

The pros: Huge selection of customizable recliners available online to fit shoppers' unique needs.

The cons: Some mixed feedback about the in-store sales experience.

#2 Sectionals & Sofas

Being well-known for their comfortable seating options, it's no wonder that La-Z-Boy shoppers are also interested in purchasing sectionals and sofas. For sectionals, La-Z-Boy carries 14 unique models that can be customized and purchased online. Shoppers can select the upholstery and color, the specific configuration, the cushion type, the leg style, and can even add power recliners to their sectionals. La-Z-Boy sectionals cost anywhere from around $3,000 and can go up to $8,000+, depending on the options and finishes. When it comes to sofas, La-Z-Boy carries loveseats and sofas that include a smaller apartment sized couches, power and manual reclining options, stationary couches, and sleeper sofas. Their sofas range in price from around $800 and can go up to $5,700+, and can be customized in the upholstery/color, cushion, and finishing of your choice. Customers tend to have good things to say about the perceived quality of their La-Z-Boy sofas and sectionals, although they are more costly than budget furniture stores.

The pros: Shoppers like the customization options and have positive things to say about the perceive quality of their sectionals and sofas.

The cons: La-Z-Boy sectionals and sofas can be higher priced than other moderately-priced alternatives.

#3 Chairs and Office Chairs

When shoppers are looking for form, functionality, and comfort in their seating options, they often look to La-Z-Boy's chairs for their home and office. Whether it's waiting room seating or a home office chair, seats for a family/living room or a reading nook, La-Z-Boy has chair options that can be customized to most shoppers preferences. La-Z-Boy carries swivel chairs that rotate, gliding chairs that offers rocking relaxation, chair & a half models that provide oversized seating, sleeper chairs that can convert into a twin sleeper, and even Duo® chairs that have the clean style lines but also a reclining capability. La-Z-Boy chairs can cost anywhere between $700 and $2,000+. With just over 50+ models of chairs available online that can be customized with the finishing of your choice, La-Z-Boy provides shoppers with great seating options for any room. Shoppers enjoy the huge variety of customizable upholstery options available (most chairs have over 300 different fabric colors and prints to choose from), but the cost of a La-Z-Boy chair can be a bit pricey.

The pros: A nice array of customizable and versatile chairs that can be used in offices, guest rooms, and living spaces.

The cons: Prices can be a bit high.

#4 Outdoor Furniture

Another top pick of La-Z-Boy shoppers is their outdoor furniture. La-Z-Boy carries outdoor dining sets, seating options including outdoor recliners and swivel chairs, and patio side tables exclusively available online with free shipping. Their outdoor pieces are made of rustproof metal frames, hand-woven wicker, tempered glass and all-weather Sunbrella® fabric. Prices range from just over $200 for smaller, patio side tables up to just under $5,000 for an 8-piece patio set. Unlike their indoor pieces, La-Z-Boy outdoor furniture cannot be customized. Customers can usually find a nice quality piece of outdoor furniture, although there's some mixed reviews about the durability of certain pieces.

The pros: Free shipping. Customers can find a nice outdoor seating option.

The cons: No customization options. Certain outdoor furniture pieces have received varied feedback in regards to durability.

#5 Mattresses

The last top shopper pick is La-Z-Boy's mattresses. A newer addition to the La-Z-Boy line-up, their mattresses are made in the U.S. and are sold exclusively online. They carry 3 different bed-in-a-box models that are hybrid mattresses made of both coil and foam construction. La-Z-Boy mattresses cost between $499 to $1199. All 3 mattress models, the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, include 8 inches of individually wrapped pocket coils sandwiched between foam layers. The Lux mattress includes a foam + copper layer to help with heat dissipation while sleeping. Customers seem to have positive feedback about La-Z-Boy mattresses, although certain models might be warm for certain very warm sleepers.

The pros: Competitively priced bed-in-a-box mattresses from a well-known brand.

The cons: Certain models may feel warm for those who sleep very warm.

Browse Our List of Top Rated Mattresses
Unlock The Coupons

More From La-Z-Boy Furniture's 2021 Catalog

In addition to the top categories above, La-Z-Boy offers a wide array of other home products, such as:

- Ottomans

- Pet Beds

- Home Accents

- Bedroom Furniture

- Kitchen & Dining

La-Z-Boy Furniture Store Locator

La-Z-Boy Furniture can be found across North America and in multiple worldwide destinations. Want to know which is the closest to your home?

Take a look at the handy store locator for more information.

Get La-Z-Boy's Latest Online Deals
Unlock The Coupons

La-Z-Boy Furniture Alternatives

This is one of the best times to be an online furniture and home decor shopper. Depending on where you look, you can save $100s for higher quality pieces that can fit even the most unique style.

If you are ready to learn more about the best rated online furniture stores and brands that shoppers love, read our reviews for the top 2021 Furniture Stores.

...or jump right into our top online furniture alternative, Arhaus.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Just an FYI

Just an FYI we still own a couch that looks new that we purchased over well over 14 years ago. We purchased some furniture here in May. We decided we wanted a matching side table to our coffee table. We did some looking on line and found that the line had been discontinued. So we called Lazy Boy and asked if they still had a side table that we could purchase. Sure enough they did. They called to let us know that we could go pick it up. Staff is always friendly and courteous. They have a wide range of furniture from pricey to high end. They also have tall recliners for any tall people in your family. We have purchase other furniture from other stores in our area to find that they don't stand up as well as Lazy Boy. I am very cost effective and feel that the cost is minimal when divided by the number of years it will hold up.

Prior to my recent purchase...

Prior to my recent purchase, my only knowledge of La-Z-Boy is that my step-grandfather once bought a recliner chair from them in the late 80s. Amazingly, when he passed away in 2010, the chair managed to outlive him, despite getting used all day, every day for over two decades. Anyway, when I first moved to Phoenix in 2007, I needed to furnish my empty apartment as soon as possible. Being on a strict budget, I ended up purchasing one of those microfiber sofas and chair sets. Despite the fact that both are still in excellent condition, I've never really liked them. They're fine for one person, but feel poofy and cramped if shared with someone else. I decided that it was finally time to make an upgrade. I didn't really specifically seek out La-Z-Boy. I was just going from store-to-store looking at sofa and chair options. La-Z-Boy just happened to have a set that I liked. Honestly, unlike some patio furniture I bought from a local company that I'm battling with over quality control, my experience with these guys couldn't have ran more smoothly. The salesman I dealt with gave me recommendations based on my needs. In fact, he even came out with one of their interior designers to help provide some input on color choices and the overall layout. This was at no extra cost. Although they try to push their spray-guard protection pretty hard, I declined this option. I figured that if my previous couch was able to survive for 12 years without so much as a stain or puncture, I'm pretty sure I'll be fine without it. Furniture took about 2.5 months to arrive, which was a bit longer than I expected, but not really a big deal. Items were brought out, while the delivery crew moved my old furniture to the garage at my request. In the end, I'm quite happy with my purchase. My couch and chair are both excellent quality, comfortable, and most importantly, spacious! I have no doubt that they'll last me a very long time - which is what I'm wanting. In the end, I would not hesitate in coming here again whenever I decide to make more upgrades down the road.

A family member needed a new recliner

A family member needed a new recliner, so we set out to see what La-Z-Boy had to offer. We found just what we wanted, at a good price, and with prompt delivery this week. We were assisted by Christian Lane, who was pleasant and helpful. We are very happy with the customer service and will be back.

There is a reason why this company has been in business

There is a reason why this company has been in business as long as they have just amazing customer service and as I have the quality of the product is untouchable very happy with Ruben very knowledgeable looking forward to doing business in the future

Norma is very kind

Norma is very kind and helpful. She helped us to buy one good lazy boy just for us!

After an awful experience at the Scottsdale store

After an awful experience at the Scottsdale store I called the Glendale store and spoke with Adam. After explaining the complete debacle that had occurred at the Scottsdale store and giving Adam the model numbers and fabric numbers etc, Adam was able to order my Sectional for the advertised price at Scottsdale. Very professional and friendly service, he even sent. Very nice follow up email afterwards. VERY happy

We needed a recliner

We needed a recliner, quickly, and I wanted one in grey. Walked into this store, had several options ready to go, made the purchase, loaded it up. Home in an hour! Bonus, it was on sale for less than half price. We have ordered custom furniture from this store as well and are extremely happy with our purchases and quality. Don't overlook LaZBoy thinking it's too expensive or will take too long. They really work on pleasing you.

LaZboy is good

LaZboy is good. They have various pieces of furniture of unimaginable quality, especially their sofas, loveseats and chairs. I like the colors they have and I especially adore that you can customize the fabrics out of a large selection (though 6-8 weeks is too long of a time in my opinion to wait for it). Almost all of their cushions were attached, so that is good. I like how they have the option of firmer, stronger cushions (though pretty pricey) but most of their regular cushions on their sofas were pretty weak. I guess it is just the style. Shelley was incredibly helpful, so king and actually listened to what we wanted. She was of great service and has good taste and recommendations. I think that this is an excellent furniture store, though my only con and concern is how pricey they are for things that I just don't agree is THAT good of a piece of furniture. But I had a great experience here, so good I may come back!

I went in to Lazy Boy

I went in to Lazy Boy to test the remote on my lift chair to determine if the remote was bad or if the motor in the chair was bad. I received the BEST customer service from Mario P.!!! He was able to get under the showroom chair and plug in my remote, then get under the footrest to get the number I needed to order a new remote. His incredible service doesn't stop there. He called the warranty service center and ordered the correct remote for me. I didn't buy 1000's of dollars of furniture, he knew I wasn't buying 1000's of dollars of furniture but he still provided extraordinary service to me. I will remember him the next time I am in the market for furniture. I hope whomever is reading this review will remember to ask for him, Mario P. He's a gem and makes Lazy Boy look good!

Truly well made

Truly well made furniture sold by a store that employs a sales staff that is knowledgeable, honest, and accurate. The delivery was on time and professionally installed. I wouldn't hesitate to return when it's time for a remodel.

We have been looking for a recliner

We have been looking for a recliner and since we owned La-Z-Boy in the past and happy with it we decided to look again. We were greater immediately and was bombarded with questions about what we were looking for and how our home was decorated....ugh. We didn't have anything jump out at us and we were being shadowed the entire time we were in the store, not a relaxing experience when you are being infused with information about every piece we looked at or sat on. I almost felt knowledgeable enough to sell the furniture when it was time for us to take our leave! In their defense they are not the only furniture store that chooses to practice this but I wish they didn't and just let me shop till I find something I am interested in. I guarantee you this, I would have spent more time looking if it wasn't for t h is.

We were very impressed

We were very impressed with the service we got from Lisa and Rebecca. There was no sales pressure and we were very happy with the product. Delivery was very simple. We will definitely go back the next time we need furniture.

We very recently paid nearly 3000.00

We very recently paid nearly 3000.00 for 2 chairs.. Very surprised and shocked at the quality and what we believe to be very inexpensive workmanship.. A ton of staples are holding these chairs together .. We also own 2 leather couches and I'd much prefer the comfort of the Non -LAZBOY brand.. Do not waste your hard earned money like we did !!! Trust us , we own several rooms of cheaper furniture we are much happier with and firmly believe they are much better quality and more comfortable .. Also just noticed a possible " dangerous design problem" of chairs completely tipping backward while sitting in them .. Stay tuned because we have no idea how Lazy boy is going to handle this issue with brand new chairs ..

We were very happy

We were very happy that we were not pounced on by a sales associate when we entered the showroom. We already knew what we were looking for and Kate helped us to select appropriate colors and options. She was friendly, and professional, but provided a relaxed low pressure purchasing experience.

Great service.

Great service. Loved Shane Fleishour, he was in sales but has a good eye for color and detail. Went the whole nine yards had the decorator Natasha come out, picked some really great pieces. Have had for around 3 months now, still love it. Had customer service come out to fix a few things, they were great, no questions asked, just came out and did the repairs. I had a recliner I had purchased some 15 years ago, chair is still in great condition, my point is if you want quality and great service go to Lazyboy.

I am really impressed

The sales rep hadn't received my messages. Once I got through to her she jumped right on the problem and made it right. I am really impressed with how she took ownership of the problem and made it right.

We walked in to LAZBOY

We walked in to LAZBOY to buy couple of recliners, and we ended up furnishing our whole house! Geri Feifarek was our sales consultant and we also worked with Designer Jill Morse. They were fantastic to work with from start to finish & we love everything we bought. Furniture is very nice quality & we love being able to customize the fabrics. We recently went back & ordered an upholstered bed from the dining & bedroom store next door. Great customer service again, this time we worked with Judy Waddell. She helped us pick out a great style & fabric for our room.

Went into the store

Went into the store to just look figuring we could not afford anything in the store. Went to a different building for the recliners and immediately had sticker shock but kept looking and finally found our price range in the back corner. Rebecca realized we were not high dollar customers. Treated us like our sale mattered. We ordered 2 recliners and got our choice of color and texture. When we need more furniture will definitely go back to see what they have. Great service and very pleased with everything.

Very impressed

Very impressed with customer service today! Meghan was very knowledgeable and helpful in helping us get a recliner to fit my dad's needs. She wasn't pushy and was very down to earth.

Really satisfied with our purchase

Ask for Kate when you go in looking! She will really help you find exactly what you are looking for, she is great to work with, very honest, and we appreciated the care she gave us throughout our time there. Really satisfied with our purchase.

This is my 1st ever La-z-boy purchase

This is my 1st ever La-z-boy purchase. Came in and ordered a custom recliner (tripoli) with massage and heat and powered back and leg. Paid my deposit was given an eta on delivery date. Got a call 6 weeks later and they delivered and set up for me. Business as it should be conducted. All good in my book. Oh by the way, the delivery guys from san jose were friendly.

I laugh when I read reviews

I laugh when I read reviews... how come the Complainer's don't know how to spell? I've figured out that reviews are mostly a complaint forum for people who are complainers by nature... most people don't take the time to leave a review if they're happy with a business.. My mother taught me "If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all" or maybe that was thumper from Bambi... this is a good place! No complaints.

We came here looking for a nice recliner

We came here looking for a nice recliner/rocker for our nursery, I figure if I'm going to be getting up 3-4 times a night I want a comfortable chair to sit in! We were greeted by the store manager Michael Martinez, he pointed us in the right direction and gave us a quick rundown about the selections then left us alone to explore. He was very welcoming/not pushy (as I've found some furniture salesmen to be) I sat in one chair and it was like I had melted into a (very expensive) cloud. Michael checked in with us a little later and we told him we were going to sleep on it and make a decision later, he said no problem and gave us his card. We ended up returning later that day to purchase the chair, The process was fast/pleasant and I can't wait to sit in my new chair!

The customer service

The customer service of this place is terrible. The only reason it got 3 stars is the quality and comfort of the La-Z-Boy furniture is so good. My wife and I ordered 2 recliners and a love seat for our new house 3 months before we moved in with assurance that our furniture would be ready well in advance. As our move in date got closer I had to call the store for updates because I Haden's received any notification. The delivery date got pushed out twice with the second date moving beyond our move in date. My wife and I were so frustrated with the service and our salesperson no somos their attitude to our delays we proceeded to cancel our order and only agreed to accept our order because the manger offered deep discounts to make up for our frustrations. I would defiantly by a La-Z-Boy again I will just use another store.

Great experience at this store today

Great experience at this store today. Daniel and Joe were very helpful and patient while my wife and I were undecided on color and material for our new purchase. Thanks for helping us get it done I wish all businesses offered your level of customer service Thanks Guys Mike and Tina

Had a great experience here

Had a great experience here, very pleasantly surprised with the quality and prices of the furniture! Beautiful store, great selection, and Joe was very helpful, just a true professional, great experience all around! Thanks Joe!

The buying portion was the easy part

The buying portion was the easy part. The salesman was awesome and she knew her product. I opted to pick up my chair at the store, didn't want to pay $80 for delivery. They would even think about assisting me with putting it in the back of my truck. The chair I sat in at the store was very comfortable and plush. The one I got is alright. When you sit in the chair you are automatically rocketed back, it will not stay up at all. When I recline, I need to force the lever down hard in order for the footrest to not fall. I called it in to have someone come and look at it and fix it. The repair tech looked at it and said that is how it is supposed to be and left. Moral of the story, once they get your money, they don't care about you anymore. Sucks for them, I was going to buy a matching couch and loveseat from there, now I will look elsewhere.

Went to Lazy Boy today

Went to Lazy Boy today to get new recliners for the house. Extra 30 percent off and zero percent financing today. We are loyal customers of Lazy Boy. Our old recliners are being moved out to RV. They are 7 years old and still like new. Would highly recommend Lazy Boy. Quick and easy purchase today. Great customer service.

Outstanding service

Outstanding service Joe really took care of us. Really close to food and shopping. We loved the location. The store was clean and organized.

Moving into a new house

Moving into a new house and stopped in to the La-Z-Boy store to look at sleeper sofas and dining room sets. We were very impressed and purchased everything we needed with the help of Joe, who was very informative and professional. We were lucky to catch their 4th of July sale and got a great deal! If you stop in ask for Joe, he was awesome!

Went in to look at furniture

Went in to look at furniture. Was helped by Joe, who we told we are just looking. He didn't pressure us and let us take all the time to look at couches. He allowed us to take a swatch (have to put a deposited down) to check the different colors with our room. The next day we went down and we told Joe we were going to buy one, we just wanted to look around a little more. He let us look with no pressure. We ended up getting a completely different couch and recliner. Joe was great and with the help of Dan, we were able to buy our dream lay z boy.

Just bought the most perfect recliners

Just bought the most perfect recliners. Lots of personal attention and so many options. Mr. Mota gave me so many pricing options, I thought I was going to drive him crazy, but he kept smiling. Ended up customizjng with glider mechanism and metal handles. Can never go wrong with La-z-boy!

Came in to look for some new couches

Came in to look for some new couches. Joe was a big help. Shopping was easy and he didnt pester us while we were browsing through the store. Very simple and easy to find what we wanted for a price/color/style we liked as well. Now awaiting the delivery of our new couches.

Furniture shopping today

Furniture shopping today and we got a beautiful recliner, a swivel chair and 2 end tables with built in USB port and outlets to keep things nice and neat. Joe was very helpful and knowledgeable. Made in America too!

Joe was patient and attentive

Joe was patient and attentive to our needs and got us good discounts. Super big selection to chose from.

Nest place to buy in Modesto!

Nest place to buy in Modesto! Daniel Herrera was patient no pressure to buy gave us the time we needed to shop! Very happy with our purchase

I purchased a sofa and a chair and a half

I purchased a sofa and a chair and a half. My salespersonJoe Mota was great, helpful courteous. I know the furniture is expensive, but very good quality. The store itself sux on some of there charges...i chose a more durable fabric then the one they had on my items i purchased, added an additional charge 1 then i wanted it delivered not in right zip code additional charge 2....i was gonna pick up from modesto store....additional charge 3 because it was beong made and coming to them from San Jose...I asked for a small square of fabric so i could match an area rug to buy again again an additional charge 4....i could not believe that i was really upset, but i purchased the 2 items but i will have to save more money and add some more pieces to complete my living room

Came here looking for a new recliner chair

Came here looking for a new recliner chair and i was able find one, Joe Mota was very helpful and with no pressure. He made you ease and let you take your time in making a decision. I'm very happy with everyone that works here. Tim

My husband and I stoped by Modesto's La-Z-Boy

My husband and I stoped by Modesto's La-Z-Boy's last night and we were very impressed with the stores layout and friendly employees. We were so delighted with all the many styles of recliners that was available, we made our choice, bought it, and was out the door in a hour. Much to our surprise they also have many styles of sofa's, love seats, and chairs. Ask for Joe Mota when you go in, he was outstanding.

Came in to purchase

Came in to purchase a recliner for my mom. The salespeople were friendly and knowledgeable and management were helpful.

Why does Laz-Boy

Why does Laz-Boy show their recliners being make of plywood and solid wood when parts of my recliner is make of chipboard (same material they use for roofs) You would think for $2700 it should be make of a stronger material like real wood.

Worked with Eric

Worked with Eric and Chantal who were both wonderful! Chantal even came by our home to insure the furniture selected worked well in our Master Bedroom and upstairs TV room. Everything they recommended worked out very well. I see lots of negative reviews but our experience was nothing but top rate! I cannot speak to all the furniture made by La-Z-Boy but what we purchased feels/looks very good. The reason for one less star is for delivery. It was pretty bad. Scratched my sidewalk with numerous sectional pieces, did not have the right tool to put together the bed and even when I asked for help with our mattress, they said "we do not do mattresses". Now, did they work hard and get all the furniture inside ok, yes but there was definite attitude and not very professional. I know they were looking for a tip and there was no way on top of the $199 delivery fee we paid would I even consider a tip! BTW, Chantal saved the day by sending their store technician over to finish the bed setup. Service/Design/Furniture - 5 STARS! Delivery - 1 star at best. Overall, great in-store and follow-up experience but delivery you may wish to consider someone else to move your furniture unless La-Z-Boy takes delivery in-house and not use 3rd parties.

very disappointed

Quite honestly I am very disappointed with my recent purchase of a couch, loveseat, and chair. Very poor quality, just over 2 years old and it's already broken down and not very comfortable. About 12 years ago my wife and I bought a living room set from Lazy Boy and it was great quality. We moved and wanted a different color in our new house. It has certainly changed, I would NEVER purchase from Lazy Boy again. Shop elsewhere, don't buy here!

10 stars

Eric Bray was 10 stars. Super helpful and knowledgeable. Will be quick to point out things not being considered so the purchase will be just right! Expected this to be an easy purchase but it's immeasurably easier.

Customize every piece here

Customize every piece here. Leather grade, size, firm to soft. Recliners offer various options of motion. Alisha, store manager, worked it out for us to get what we wanted at an affordable price..cutting it nearly in half from the original quote by giving us options.

I'm reading all the bad reviews

I'm reading all the bad reviews here and really am surprised.. I've owned a recliner from them for years and have enjoyed it. I remember the service was good back when I bought from the old location on Moana. I stepped in and knew exactly what I was ordering, fabric color too. So not a lot of decisions, just choosing the grade and tone of the fabric. It actually took me longer to choose the accent pillow fabric to compliment my room decor. Anyway the associate , Maria was very patient and helpful. The new chair is modern and comfortable of course. Financing the chair took a little while , not the stores doing, but the stores manager assisted and was pleasant and helpful. All in all it was a good experience. My old chair with wearing upholstery, I will miss but it's time.. Thanks la-z-y boy..

Alisha was very good

Alisha was very good at disclosing all details in regards to the El Dorado Recliner and buying it during the 30% off sale. She said this will be the time when we get the best price since it is La - Z- Boy's best sale they offer. She also had answers to all of our questions. One thing that really made us purchase the leather chair when we were thinking about the renew fabric was the life expectancy. Renew only has a life expectancy of 5-7 years. When leather is anywhere from 15 to 20. Also, when my husband and I came to pick up the chair the next day we noticed slight imperfections with the wood of the chair and she was very thoughtful in giving us the choice of the floor model or touching up the wood and discounting 5%. We chose the latter and glad we did. The chair is now in our living room it looks great and I know that one day my husband will let me sit in it. For now, I have to deal with him hogging it! ;o)

Dave was very helpful

Dave was very helpful and knowledgeable in answering all our many questions. We got three great recliners at a good price and are very happy. Dave even arranged for me to pick up one of our chairs in store to save on delivery charges. Plus he has a neat first name!

I had purchase...

I had purchased a "recycled leather" recliner in 2013. The seat and back started going bad after just 2 years. I brought it back to the location and they stated there was only a 1-year warranty on the "fabric" which they called "renew". I said fine but the company has been in business for a very long time and has a decent reputation and they kept repeating the 1-year warranty but could repair it for me at MY COST! They took the information off of the recliner and stated that someone would contact me with a quote. After 3 days, no call. So I called the store and asked for the person and the receptionist stated he was at a different location and transferred me to the warehouse which only has an automated phone system. Unfortunately, I did not have the person's LAST name so was unable to get through the menu and ended up back at the store. The receptionist stated that she would have him call me back. Received a callback and the man advised that the price would be $487 and take 5-6 weeks to get the fabric!! I had purchased the recliner for $599. I told him I would think about it. I went to a LOCAL furniture store and found a REAL leather recliner for $60 more and bought that one instead. The salesman stated he used to work at the La-Z-Boy store! I went to the La-Z-Boy store due to the company's reputation not expecting to have the recliner just fall apart. Sad, just sad. Spent my money at a longtime local store instead.

I have purchased a number of recliners

I have purchased a number of recliners from Lazy Boy. Each has been wonderful. However the purpose of this review is to sing the praise of one particular sales consultant there: Kelly Strickler. We had done business together in the past. However recently Kelly went above and beyond the call. I am buying an Lazy Boy recliner in another city. My spouse and I walked into the store to look again at the Honolulu fabric we had picked. Kelly saw us and left her meeting. We told her why we were there and she helped us select two different fabrics which went together more beautifully than the ones we selected in Honolulu. Kelly went beyond the call of duty and helped us find better fabrics without any possible renumereation on her side. You did a great job Kelly

I only did business

I only did business with this national chain's local store because 1) they had a Labor Day "sale" going on (although their sale prices were not low, hence the $$$), 2) they offered a zero-interest finance program, albeit a short one, which I needed for financing the purchase over an extended term, and 3) the size and style of sectional sofa - and its standard fabric - that I needed was carried only by this company and no other local furniture store. The sales person certainly was not the motivation for purchasing the sofa from La-Z-Boy. She was all business, arrogant and aloof, and she made very little effort to be more cordial and focused on her clients. It wasn't all that busy in the store when we were in there, and yet she was hopping from client to client, I guess playing the opportunistic commissioned sales person who is forever looking out for that next deal to close. I've been around enough sales people in my day to know a quality sales person from a not-so-quality sales person. I had a much better sales experience from a local mattress store last year than I did from this store in September. Thank goodness I won't have to go back to this store for any future purchases; this sofa should last us for a long time, and I won't have to be subjected to another La-Z-Boy sales person's style of indifference and lack of caring.

Great furniture!

Great furniture! Just wished more actual products on premise hope items ordered are just as view in catalog and viewer!!

Bought sofa and love seat

Bought sofa and love seat. Very disappointed and frustrated with this purchase. Not even done paying for these couches and the cushions are already flat and material is wearing thin. Apparently the lifetime warranty doesn't cover the poor quality of materials they use. I highly recommend you look elsewhere for your furniture needs.

We purchased our furniture from Linda

We purchased our furniture from Linda. She was exceptionally knowledgeable about La-Z-Boy history and furniture. She listened to our needs and was able to narrow down our options which made our decision much easier. We noticed the clearance prices which were surprisingly affordable. Also, La-Z-Boy sells more than recliners and sofas. There were several quality pieces in the store. We haven't received our furniture yet (it can take up to 4-8 weeks for some pieces), but we are looking forward to it. Thank you, Linda!

We are excited to get our very first lazy boy

We are excited to get our very first lazy boy recliner rocker in leather with lumbar support. So many fun choices with such comfort. Frank our salesman was knowledgeable, helpful, and very kind. Their sales and finance options really sealed the deal.

They have a one-year warranty

They have a one-year warranty on their leather. 17 months into a perfectly good chair in every other respect I get color vanishing on a big part of my leather and they don't cover it.

I have had many La-Z-Boy recliners

I have had many La-Z-Boy recliners over the past 30 years. I just ordered 2 recliners. They are so stiff that it takes all my strength to try and make it recline. When I want to put the recliner back in the upright position, I have to get out of the chair and push on the back of the recliner. The store sent Mario out to fix the problem which he didn't. We contacted the store and their only remedy is to send Mario out again. Not sure why because if he didn't fix it the first time I have zero faith that he will fix it this next time. So I guess my only options are to live with this major inconvenience or to sell them and get recliners that actually recline.

We got our recliner today

We got our recliner today, Randy and Jeremy delivered it and set up the chair. We are very pleased.

We are so excited

We are so excited about our new furniture just in time for Christmas! Thank you Linda! La-Z-Boy is the place for people looking for furniture!

Read before you buy

Read before you buy!!! This is the short version. Trust me the long version is worse. My wife and I went in about 5 months ago and talked to Linda. We found what we wanted. She said the price is the price .No discounts. She emailed my wife the complete price of what we wanted. 2 months later she calls my wife and said they had a sale 30%. My wife and I went in and ordered what we wanted. She brought the order to sign. I asked why only 10% off. She said our original quote already had 20%. She said I will bring you my work sheet. You could see where she just wrote in the 20% on the old quote. Was not honest. We ordered it any way as what do I tell my wife at this point. Linda brought the order to sign. 10% off only. 30% off is a scam to get you in the store. After signing order, Linda brings the warranty to sign. They use a third party company that has no vested interest. The warranty is a scam. You have to bring couch in, They pay for parts and you pay $75 an hour labor. Then Linda brings us papers to sign for delivery. Again they use third party company with no vested interest plus $150. Our delivery was a total disaster. They called and said our time was 9am to noon. They call at 6am in the morning and beat on the door at 7am and tell us sorry forgot half the order!!! Emailed Linda for 2 days and got no resolution but a bunch of lame excuses. Linda will sell you on quality and give you zero customer service. Other furniture stores in Bakersfield have great quality for one half to one third of the price. Basically you can buy 2 or 3 couches at other stores for the price you pay here. Think about it before you buy at this store.

We have had La-Z-Boy

We have had La-Z-Boy furniture for 15 years and it has held up beautifully. We had a leather loveseat and a leather recliner couch and have loved it. We decided to upgrade and get new and I'm really looking forward to receiving it.

Furnished our living room

Furnished our living room with Michael at this location and it was a breeze! They are extremely helpful and go out of their way to meet our demands. Best furniture buying experience! They really take the work out of the experience!

I bought a $1200 rocker recliner

I bought a $1200 rocker recliner a little over 1 year ago. Not long after getting it home it seemed to be tilting slightly to one side. I didn't think so much about it at the time, but I wish I had. A few weeks ago I heard a loud pop in the chair. Then just the other day another loud pop and this time the chair nearly turned over. I turned the chair upside down and found that 3 of the 4 small screws connecting the base to the frame had broken off. I called la z boy and told them of the problem and they said they would cover the parts but not the repair. It would cost $120 for the repair. Mind you, I can buy the screws at Home Depot for $2. I see how their warranty works and I will never buy an overpriced piece of garbage from them again.

great and very informative

Geddy, was great and very informative. We had a very great experience at this store. We can't wait to receive the sofa. I highly recommend this store.

I went to the Bakersfield store

I went to the Bakersfield store to find a chair similar to one my husband had just purchased. The salesperson, Linda Evans, was very nice and helpful. She found a matching chair in their warehouse in San Jose and it's being delivered next week. Needless to say, I was very happy with my experience at this store.

I went looking for a recliner

I went looking for a recliner to replace one that broke. I was greeted by Minh, the store manager. Obviously very knowledgeable. He directed me to a few recliners and outlined why la z boy is one of the better manufacturers. I later returned with my wife who decided to price out a couch as well. Minh spent quite a while with us picking and choosing and designing. When we were satisfied with the choice, the price was way more than I expected. I simply couldn't afford both the recliner and couch. He was totally cool about it and no pressure. I'll probably buy the couch later after I get some funds together and I'll buy it from Minh.

very happy with our purchase

We started out with Linda. She spent so much time with us. Letting us know all about the structure of their furniture and answering all of our questions with great knowledge. We went home and thought about what we wanted to do. After several weeks and much research we went back and talked to Geddy. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. Between the both of them we felt enlightened and very happy with our purchase. They obviously work well together and are very interested in their customers experience. Thank you both for your help and consideration. Your the best.

Extremely comfortable!

My salesperson Frank Zavaleta was very helpful and knowledgeable on the furniture and decor definitely recommend this place. The furniture is like no other. Extremely comfortable! I bought a leather chair and it's the most comfortable thing in the world

Wonderful service!

Wonderful service! Michael our sales consultant was so helpful. He answered every question we had. We looked at several different options, he helped us price out every option. I appreciated his attitude and professionalism.

Who knew La Z Boy was still in business?

Who knew La Z Boy was still in business? Geddy was very interested in working with us. He was clear and concise about the product and we can't wait for it's arrival. Many options available. Great price for a quality product-we shopped around!

Just bought a couch and love seat here.

Just bought a couch and love seat here. Minh was are sales associate and was very helpful. Paid more but has life time warranty on everything.

Never thought I would buy anything from here

Never thought I would buy anything from here because of price. After looking at many furniture stores, the quality does not compare. Came back and was helped by Frank Zavaleta. Very helpful and triple checked measurements. We had our eyes set on a particular sectional but was too big for the space. Frank suggested another and worked perfectly. The material and comfort is very worth it. Will shop here again for future couches and chairs.

so much patience with us

Michael Dawson had so much patience with us! We had a great experience! He was so knowledgeable with all the different fabrics and options!

absolutely love their service and chairs

My mom needed new seating for her living room and she called us over to help pick the perfect rocker and couch. We were helped by Michael. He was extremely patient and informative and helpful. I would highly recommend him. After a few hours, we finally found the perfect rockers and a couch to match. We have bought from them in the past and absolutely love their service and chairs.

I went here because I needed a new chair

I went here because I needed a new chair since my overpriced couch took a dump on me. I went in and an older woman helped me. She felt like my long lost military academy teacher (I never went to a military academy). She instructed me about all the makes and models and sold me a chair. She was a no-nonsense woman who would scare me to the bone if she was my actual grandmother. The chair is still functioning properly and was delivered at the bitter end of the delivery window. I feel that $2,400 for a rocking chair is a tad overpriced, but my back thanks me daily.

We got excellent and friendly service

We got excellent and friendly service from Linda Evans. She was very knowledgeable about each and every piece we looked at and ordered. She wasn't pushy like most sales people in furniture stores and gave us space and plenty of time to discuss what we wanted to order. We had an excellent experience. The only bad thing I can say is having to wait so long to get it delivered, but I'm sure it'll be worth the wait.

We were very impressed

We were very impressed with our sales person Michael. He was very helpful in showing us the couches that were what we were wanting. He was very knowledgeable about the kinds and warranties and fabrics and the many choices there were. He really put himself out providing individual service. When I went back with a few questions he was not there but the salesman that helped me was equally informative and helpful. He assured me that Michael would get credited with the sale. He was very gracious and provided great service.

helpful and kind

Minh, the store manager, was helpful and kind. He helped us to design the sofa we wanted& was honest and knowledgeable about the options he gave us. He was also friendly, straightforward, and did not try to pressure us. Thank you!

The staff is very friendly

The staff is very friendly and will take all the time you want to answer all your questions and find a great fit for you. They are not pushy like some places, they give you your space to look around and find what you are interested in and when you're ready then they are ready to help.

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

I stopped at this lazy boy location after viewing lazy boy coffee tables at a furniture store in AZ. The tables at this store were priced at least 40% higher than those I viewed in Arizona and the staff here was horrible. We walked in and two of the female employees were sitting at an open break room in the back and turned and actually laughed at my husband and I. We are older and do the best we can, but certainly shouldn't be laughed at....especially since we have the money to buy whatever we want while these two bozos have to work at a furniture store. I see from the other two reviews on this site that we are not alone. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Ordered a $3000 electric recliner in black leather.

Ordered a $3000 electric recliner in black leather. It arrived as a grey suede chair. They refuse to take back. Beware. Never do business here. Update: They offered to take it back.

Great selections

Great selections and so many ways to personalize your home. We worked with Patti and she is sweet genuine and very kind and extremely helpful, not to mention patient. We are so excited to move home and enjoy our new furniture.

Store had a great collection,

Store had a great collection, helpful, yet no pressure sales people. Found a small flaw first time, but they took care of it easily and quickly. Many thanks, love our LaZBoy recliner!

Their leather furniture is uncomfortable

Their leather furniture is uncomfortable, we ended up selling it at a consignment store. We tried to buy TV stand for around $1,500 that matches our end tables, they were offering 10% discount plus they pay the sales tax, they also had a fire victim discount of 10%, but they said we can't combine the 3 discounts, I had to choose 2, so I chose 10%+10%, but after I completed all the paper work, and gave them my credit card, they changed up their mind and backed off. Way to go William (the store manager) you lost a client over $15 discount, such a smart business move!

Have always owned la z boys

Have always owned la z boys. Bought my last one from this showroom. Paid between $800-$900. Couple mos ago the arm broke off with normal use. Called inquiring about lifetime warranty, apparently it's only for parts and it would be another $200+ for labor to repair. All they told me when they wanted to sell me the chair was it had a lifetime warranty.. I would be careful about purchasing another la-z-boy !!!!!!!

We recently purchased our second couch

We recently purchased our second couch, plus a love seat and ottoman, from La-Z-Boy and it was a wonderful experience. Patty is friendly, helpful, and not pushy. We chose a modern/streamlined looking design that was recently discontinued but were able to choose from the full array of colors. Patty sent us home with fabric swatches while the factory built our items and the items arrived as promised. The best part about La-Z-Boy furniture is the comfort factor. Our first favorite couch from this company, purchased in 2004, lasted through four moves and a decade, and was super comfortable to sit or nap on until the end. These new couches are slimmer and therefore the arms are less cushioned, but the lovely throw pillows that were included with the couches add a supportive and festive touch. We would not hesitate to purchase additional furniture from Patty and La-Z-Boy in the future.

It was easy and quick

Patti Stratton assisted us in selecting the perfect lounger and found her helpful, efficient and informative. I wish this kind of customer service would be found everywhere I need to shop. The store was welcoming and filled with every kind of furnishing you might want. It was easy and quick!

Furniture delived on time, and everything great

Met my salesman Casey. So glad I did. Right from the start, listened to what I wanted with no pressure. Very helpful and friendly, got me every discount he could. Furniture delived on time, and everything great.

High-quality customer service

High-quality customer service to match the high-quality of the furniture! Go see Patty to find the right furniture for you! There's a wide price range, with great deals starting around $300. I have bought four LaZBoy chairs, two of them as gifts. My oldest LaZBoy is nineteen years old and still rocking. I work with Patty when I shop at La-Z-Boy. I've made three purchases with her - the most recent being yesterday - and I highly recommend working with Patty. I bought a chair last year, and yesterday I returned to buy two more. Patty's knowledge of products, cheerful personality, and professional conduct make her a rare find in the retail world. I explained what kind of chairs I was looking for, and she showed me different features of each chair I was considering. She pointed out things like reclining positions, rocker/glider options, the possibility of a rotating base, and she discussed construction of the chairs. She didn't try to up-sell me into pricey chairs, but rather focused on finding the right chairs for me, and worked within my budget. Shopping with me is like shopping with Goldilocks, and Patty helped me find not one, but three chairs that were just right! Thank you, Patty!!

Great service

Great service and the best customer service from patty. Really enjoyed shopping around the store with her. Made it more fun and enjoyable. Thanks patty

4 Stars

3 stars to the salesman at La-Z-Boy Santa Rosa, 4 stars to the warehouse, and 5 stars to the delivery people today. Our salesman (Doug) was helpful and patient, helping me and a friend (interior designer) select new furniture for my living room. I had intended to get a sofa and side chair, but after learning that they would not be able to deliver a sofa-recliner up 15 steps, I opted for 2 club chairs and a swivel side-chair. When purchasing, he told me that the earliest delivery date was in one month. When I called back in 2 weeks, a different person told me that since the chairs needed to be manufactured, it would take 6 to 8 weeks, plus shipping time. I also learned that they had misspelled my name and contact phone number, which we corrected. Since I was planning to have my existing furniture picked up by a removal service, I wanted to have as little time as possible between the removal and the new delivery. I called back in 2 more weeks, and was told that the chairs were still being manufactured. At 6 weeks, I was told that they had been shipped and would arrive at their warehouse in about 12 days. The week that La-Z-Boy was scheduled to deliver I called, and they gave me the delivery date of June 9 (which was only a week later than the original estimate). I was told that they would call me to schedule a time. Yesterday, one day before delivery, I hadn't heard anything and called again. I was told that they would call around 5pm for next-day delivery. No call. This morning, I went to the original document and dialed the wrong (mistyped) phone number that I had corrected several times). That person was very nice and said that yes, La-Z-Boy had called and left a message about delivery. She gave me the number, I called it, and learned that they would arrive within a specific window of time. The delivery people arrived on time and couldn't have been nicer. They placed the furniture where I directed and were very polite and friendly. They definitely get 5 stars!

Customer No Service

Customer No Service. What a very expensive recliner or year and one month ago and it's already broken. Purchased warranty and his company will do nothing to help facilitate repairs with the warranty company. Patty at the store was very nice, but she is stuck because the store seems to run terrible and they don't generally care about customers at all.

This is not your grandfathers La-Z-Boy design

This is not your grandfathers La-Z-Boy design. The new styles are sleek and contemporary. We were treated as a customer should be when we visited the store. There was no hard sell, rather a very informative style of customer service which was much appreciated. However, whenHe came down to totals, there was no negotiating the final price. In my opinion, everything's negotiable. In this case not so with La-Z-Boy. No budging on the final fees.

We bought an expensive La-Z-Boy leather loveseat

We bought an expensive La-Z-Boy leather loveseat and sofa from the Santa Rosa Gallery. The units looked very nice and comfortable in the showroom. We also bought a warranty for $1000 for the two pieces. After delivery, we almost immediately had problems with the coloring of the leather wearing off. Upon contacting their promoted service group several times, we received no response for service. The units are now no longer under warranty and La-Z-Boy's service department offers no help. Poor quality leather processing is what I am finding out is the cause. I will look elsewhere the next time I'm buying furniture.

Patty was instrumental

Patty was instrumental in making my decision to purchase a new couch at La-Z-Boy. I looked at other furniture stores in the Sonoma County area, but Patty's customer service and knowledge was outstanding. She is the reason I returned to La-Z-Boy Santa Rosa to purchase my couch. Great quality, great service and a wonderful shopping experience.

Bought a couch here with duel motorized recliners

Bought a couch here with duel motorized recliners in it. Took eight weeks to make and be delivered. There was a small flaw in it but they took it back no problem to redo. It was hard to let it go since other than that flaw it was beautiful. Can't wait to actually sit in it. Okay so who am I kidding. I'll more than likely be asleep within minutes of sitting down but technically I'll still be sitting. :-)

We bought a nice recliner here years ago

We bought a nice recliner here years ago, to replace my Dear Old Dad's old one which we had for decades that broke down. Sadly, the yoyo's delivered the wrong chair, [they said the box was mismarked, & this had happened before], & we wanted the right one delivered. Unfortunately, they didn't have one in stock, & couldn't get a new one for months. Meanwhile, I had no chair. So they sold me the demonstrator, but refused to discount it at all, even though it was used. Otherwise, we were going to go elsewhere. All of their furniture is expensive there, so this wasn't a cheap chair, over $500. I thought that they would accommodate us just for the sake of the inconvenience they cause us, but instead, they acted as if they were doing us a big favor. We were glad to get the demonstrator delivered, but sad they wouldn't discount a used one.

Patty was extremely professional

Patty was extremely professional, warm and kind. Made our day. Great experience. Can't wait to be lounging in our new Lazy Boy. Thanks Patty, Kim & Dennis from Novato

Great showroom and selection

Great showroom and selection. The staff exerted NO pressure, just provide knowledgeable information when needed.

I needed to replace my recliner

I needed to replace my recliner because I am unable to raise the leg rest anymore. So I went to La-Z-Boy furniture. I had a wonderful sales person who was very helpful! She gave me the time I needed to make the choice that I wanted. She made it clean efficient and easy. That is always appreciated when you get such excellent customer service!

We were skeptical

We were skeptical about coming here in the first place because I don't usually like that "used car salesmen" feel of places like this, but we were pleasantly surprised. Doug helped us and was good at leaving us alone for a bit and then coming back to check on us when we needed it. He didn't hover at all. We came during one of their "we pay the sales-tax" deals and ended up getting a recliner at a really great price. We chose to pick up our chair from the warehouse ourselves, but delivery was offered to us for free. Overall good experience.

By awarding ONE STAR...

By awarding ONE STAR my review may make shoppers take notice. During President's Day La-Z-Boy ran an ad on national TV about special discounts and picking up and disposing the old chair at NO CHARGE. We had a choice of going to 3 "La-Z" stores and selected Santa Rosa. We completed our transaction for a new recliner and was told the old chair would not be picked up plus there would be a delivery charge of $99.00 for the new chair. I tried to argue the points, but was told that was store policy; I recall seeing no signs pointing this out in the store. I contacted the "LaZ" people at Corporate and argued deceptive advertising based on the TV ad and was told I would have to take it up with the local store. The response was essentially they do not pick up old furniture and that I should have (perhaps) gone to the SF location. (Aspiring lawyers would have a field day with this deception, but I am sure some "LaZ" fine print is buried somewhere.) The chair was expected to arrive at the store in late April/early May. I get a call the end of April," the chair has arrived, but we won't get to your area until after May 15th-we'll call you". 3 more weeks to wait? Part of the contract states if you pick up the chair and AVOID the delivery charge of $99.00 and something happens to the chair-you have to return it to the store. So, the moral to the story? I now have my very own electric chair.

Lazboy sells bonded leather...

Lazboy sells bonded leather furniture to unsuspecting customers. Furniture is expensive, to have it completely peel apart a few years after purchasing is disappointing.

We just had a GREAT experience

We just had a GREAT experience with Patty. She is the perfect mix of friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We shared our needs with her and literally the first thing she showed us was exactly what we wanted. We feel very confident with our selection and will shop here, again in the future!

Dealt with Doug

Dealt with Doug, a very good salesman who let us try every recliner in the store while waiting nearby to answer any questions we had. Selected the recliner we liked best and a fabric to coordinate with our existing furniture, paid for it and the chair was delivered in the specified time frame. If the chair holds up to the guarantee, we're super happy. Thanks.

We walked in on the Tuesday before black Friday

We walked in on the Tuesday before black Friday. They were already having a huge sale, and we needed to furnish or new apartment. Doug greeted us and helped us whittle down exactly what we were looking for. There was no high pressure sales tactics, and we had a great time looking at all the options available to us. We ended up with a sofa, loveseat, recliner, coffee table, and TV stand. The prices were great, and Doug was so awesome and helpful. I also got the fabric protection. La-z-boy has great service and good quality, so I want to make sure the fabric is nice for the life of the furniture. If you need comfortable things, go here and ask for Doug. This visit was an absolute breeze.

We were looking for a comfortable chair

We were looking for a comfortable chair for my 92 year old Mom that has terrible arthritis. My husband and I went in on Saturday and Sherry was our salesperson. She was very understanding and caring and had lots of good suggestions but we needed to bring my mom back for the final decision. So I brought Mom back the next day and was disappointed that Sherry wasn't there when We had spent so much time with her! BUT A very nice young man was more than happy to pick up where Sherry left off! Matt was so sweet and patient with us. He never made us feel rushed and had so many helpful ideas. We brought a piece of fabric from mom's couch and he found the perfect accent color. Mom was so tired and he made our shopping experience so pleasant. The showroom was so nice and you could tell that Matt really knew his product and enjoyed his job! Thank you Matt

Couldn't be happier

Couldn't be happier with the service we received from Patty. She was helpful but not pushy. We picked several items on sale and she was pleased we got a good deal rather than trying to up sell us. Highly recommend asking for Patty.

POOR POOR QUALITY!

POOR POOR QUALITY! I cant say that enough!!! My parents always had La-Z-Boy Furniture growing and in the last 30 years had 2 sets of couches and love seats purchased through them. The quality they used to make was something that as a consumer I would stand behind. NOT NOW. In 2013 it was my time as an adult to make my first big furniture purchase. So I went to them, designed purchased a large leather reclining sectional and reclining chair for our family room- $7,000 worth of furniture and warranty's to go along with them. As soon as they receive payment and the furniture was delivered that was the end of the nice, helpful experience with this company. We wanted quality, comfortable furniture that would last. Now, only 2 years later, I went to sit on my couch and heard a large crack. The frame itself has just broken! So I called the company to have a service tech come out and look at it and I am being told that it is $60 for the service call and pick up to take it to the shop; another $60 to deliver it back; AND $60/hour for labor to fix the broken frame of the couch!!! I am beyond angry and appalled that ONE, my furniture is breaking after only having it for two years and TWO I am having to pay for all this because the frame is not covered in the warranty! WHAT THE HELL LAZYBOY??!?! Customer service was absolutely no help and only offered me to dismantle my furniture and pick up/deliver the furniture myself to save the delivery fees. How the hell do you expect only one woman to dismantle, move, load into a truck that I don't have, and bring in furniture this size?!! Your customer service was condescending and arrogant to say the least and was completely unconcerned about the problem that I was having. Does a company not stand behind their quality work anymore? I want to inform others if they are thinking about furniture from this company that it is not what they are paying for! There are other MUCH LESS expensive brands out there that hold up to quality and customer service and I would buy from again in a heartbeat!

Unexpectedly great

Unexpectedly great, and I don't give a 5 easily. We recently bought a new sleeper sofa. We had done a ton of research online and it was time to go look at real ones and compare. We started at this La-Z-Boy location, with no intention to buy that day. Patty Stratton helped us, and let me tell you this woman is what every sales representative anywhere selling anything should be The product, quality, price, etc. were all good too but the real credit for this review has to go to Patty, so please ask for her if you go there. We had a lot of questions. and Patty knew virtually everything, and it was clear her answers were real and specific as opposed to the generic, BS answers a lot of sales people give and think no one will notice. The few things she didn't know she was happy to find out for us and did so quickly and pleasantly. I am sensitive to bad sales experiences, they make me crazy. For example, high pressure, lame sales lines, disinterested sales people, etc. Patty was the opposite of all of those. No exaggeration: it was the perfect sales experience thanks to her. The quality of the sofa is good, what we expected. We are happy with it. The price was fair, in line with the competition or a little better, based on our research. (Wow, real leather on a sofa is not cheap! We opted for the faux leather.) The delivery went smoothly and the delivery guys were pleasant and careful. If I had to criticize something I would say I wish the wait time was shorter when you order a sofa -- from order to delivery was about two months for us -- but it is being custom built and I have no reason to believe anyone else would be faster. All in all, great experience. Patty Stratton is absolutely the best. I can't vouch for anyone else there.

Horrible

Horrible. 10 weeks out and still no furniture. Sales rep. made us sign documents stating that furniture is non-refundable. He told us that it would take "up to 8 weeks." I called after 8 weeks and told it would be delivered in 2 weeks. Called again after 2 weeks and told 10 more days. Receptionist states that sales rep. and manager aren't working today and that I'd have to call tomorrow. Absolutely ridiculous. I've never waited longer than 6 weeks for furniture.

Patty knows how to treat a customer

Patty knows how to treat a customer. She is attentive without being pushy. She gave us all the time we needed to find just the right chair. She was there to explain things that we had questions about. Patty is the kind of salesperson any store should have. I hope she is being paid the kind of salary she deserves. Punkie M.

We had an excellent experience with Patty

We had an excellent experience with Patty. She helped us get exactly what we needed to replace an old lift recliner. Thank you!

For a very long time

For a very long time I had intended to buy a "nice quality" recliner from La-Z-Boy for my retirement. I ordered it and from the beginning I had issues. The screws fell out on the bottom the wood creaked and cracked all the time And it wasn't long before the back broke down in the seat bottom broke down. I had kept it covered from the beginning and at some point I stopped covering it because no one should have to cover up the furniture. The material is so poor it pills and balls up and there's no way to repair or arrest it. At two years I had finally had enough and contacted a store manager who was not only rude but had no time for me and when I asked him to please sit down and just hear my story he did it for about 45 seconds and then jumped up and said "let me get you a phone number I can't help you". While I continued to ask him to hear me out he was simply not interested in wasting his time. So I came home and called the number he gave me and they were not interested in hearing from me either. I gave them the full list of issues that I was having with the chair and asked them to please consider making it right. I had conversations with Two different people and then they told me it went to a committee that had to make a decision but since it was past the warranty he highly doubt it they would do anything. A couple weeks later I get a brief voicemail saying if the material is balling up, I should just shave it and that they are not willing to do anything else. He never addressed any of the other issues. Frustrated and angry this is the first time I've written a negative review but I feel like people really need to know that lazy boy is not the company that they either used to be or they say they are. Maybe for many it's not a lot but I paid over $1000 for this chair and for me that's a good sum of money and would expect it to last much longer than two years. After reading some of these reviews I see that I am not alone and it seems to me that the best retaliation I have is just recommend other people do not do business there. If they had just repaired and recovered the chair, I would be a happy person. Oh by the way, they no longer use this fabric. Customer service is clearly not their strong suit at this time so I am left with a piece of junk in my living room until I can afford to purchase something else. Rest assured, it will not be from a La-Z-Boy furniture store.

Today we went in looking for furniture

Today we went in looking for furniture. Doug bozich was very helpful and understanding of our situation. Answered every queation we had and made our shopping experience great.

You would think that if spend greater...

You would think that if spend greater than $10 K on furniture that you would receive at least the basics in customer service. After the sale we had poor customer service and for what should have been handled at the salesperson level we had to go to the district manager level to get many of the basics such as furniture arrival and delivery done. Also unless you have lots of free time to accommodate store designer schedules don't be fooled that Lazy Boy provides quality in home design services. We tried twice with both the Glendale and Prescott stores and it was like pulling teeth to get a designer to come to our home. In short, Lazy Boy (or at least Lazy Boy of Arizona) does not have the quality services of Lazy Boys of the old past. You would be wise to steer clear of these stores. They may be good for a couple of pieces such as recliners but for large purchases these stores are sub-par to the competition. Thank goodness for competition.

Went to find two chairs

Went to find two chairs. Patty was very helpful, made us feel like she wanted us to be happy with our choices rather than just make a sale. Haven't received our chairs yet, but so far we are very satisfied.

They convinced us of Lazyboys famous good name...

They convinced us of Lazyboys famous good name, hence we paid $2800 for a couch and love seat being told of the guarantee. Two years later it's junk. It's bare bones folks, cheap thin frame (barely) and sunken lumpy cushions. We had a repair guy here twice and he simply stuffed more foam pieces in a cushion making it MORE lumpy. Two of the recliners foot rest sit on the floor tight. If you lean on an arm you can hear cracking of the thin piece of wood barely holding this together. Really mad at ourselves for not paying much less for a better quality couch and loveseat. There is nothing too this junky couch. And only two years? You will be sorry if pay top dollar for this skimpy frame with cushions that will not be firm for long. Waste of money. So glad we didn't also buy the highly overpriced sofa sleeper.

Resolving Complaint

Thank you to Lazy Boy for resolving my complaint with an Ashton Recliner. I purchased two. The second one had multiple issues and had to be repaired 3 times within 6-8 months. My complaint was elevated, Lazy boy took the time and consideration in resolving my complaint giving me an option of store credit due to the seriousness of the repair (frame and structure damage). I was very happy with their response and happy with the Store Manager (Jason) in Louisville to help resolve this issue. I have purchased two more chairs and expect delivery soon. I will follow up with the review when I take delivery but the Corona Virus is pushing delivery dates back; I understand. I would recommend Lazy Boy to my friends but also recommend to purchase the expended warranties due to the cost of furniture and the different options that are available. Again, thank you for your help in resolving this issue.

Return/Exchange

Bought boy one get one free. Wanted to exchange one, would not give a penny credit towards a new purchase. Very poor service. Never buy their 2 for 1, usually something they can't sell.

Dye Wore Off in 2 Months

My wife decided to indulge me with a legendary La-Z-boy all leather recliner. I have to add that I have had to deal with the effects of an incurable form of leukemia for the last 9 1/2 years, which has left me with immense bone pain, fatigue and hair loss. As a result I needed a great chair that would be comfortable and should definitely last me for the rest of my life (I'm already 2 1/2 yrs past the longest the cancer centre gave me). I have had many different recliners in the last 20 yrs and this one is the most comfortable and luxurious one by far (it is also the most expensive one by far). As soon as I sat in it, I was in heaven. That was June 8th, 2020. Now 2 months later, the dye has come off parts of the head piece. My wife contacted the store and they told her that La-Z-boy would not cover this under their warranty because the problem was caused by "continuous exposure to hair product or water from wet hair right after washing it." Needless to say I was a little more than disappointed by that response. The store that carried the chair offered me a credit towards a different chair as mine was a discontinued model, but I find that unsatisfactory. I have never had any chair, couch, hat or anything else that touches my skin lose it's dye whether leather, cloth, or vinyl. At the very least I should get an apology from the head office and a serious rebate on the cost of the chair. It is still the most comfortable chair I have ever been in, but the La-Z-boy is sure not living up to it's reputation or warranty promises. Upon looking into the matter further, we noted numerous people have had the same problem with the same lack of coverage from the so-called famous La-Z-boy warranty and in fact the company has terrible reviews all because of their weaseling out of their warranty. So...Buyers Beware.

Quality is not what it used to be

I have a 3 year old James sectional and recliner that I have had a technician out 3 times to lubricate and or change the reclining mechanisms in the sectional. The sectional has 1 seat that is sunken 2 inches and the fabric is wearing horribly. Quality is not what it used to be. I have also tried to leave a review on the website 4 times now and apparently leaving a 1 star review violates their policy. They refuse to post my reviews, just say they will send someone out to look at it again.

Customer Service is the worst

I attempted to purchase a sofa from LazyBoy and after 5 months of excuses and dozens of emails and phone calls with customer service, I was finally forced to dispute charges and get a refund. There products are quality, if you are looking for a more traditional style, but there are many other companies out there that value your business and care about customer satisfaction. This is not one of them.

Junk furniture

I bought a leather reclining couch and loveseat. Within 7 mos they had to come and replace 2 pieces on the back of my couch the metal popped out and made 2 holes in my wall. They came and replaced them no problem. Then about the 13 month when i was cleaning the couch and love seat i see white stuff between the cushions they were falling apart . I called again and when they came out they said they could fix it for 950.00 . I asked if they were crazy? I just paid 4500 for the set!!! He asked if i bought a warranty and i said no. I said i never expected that a 4500 set would break in 8 mo and 13 months. He said only guaranteed for a year. I said isn’t there anything you could do it is only a month over warranty. He said no I’m sorry . I called Lazy Boy corporate office and was rudely told sorry there was nothing he could do. I have no kids and no animals just me and my husband. If I didn’t live so far from there store i would put it in the back of a truck and drop it on their doorstep So the customers could see what the furniture looks like and maybe i could stop some people from buying their crap.

Splitting leather

My two year old leather recliner is ripping on the seams and a spring has broken and punched through the leather in the back. Also padding is very skimppy

Won`t repair

Good stuff, very hard to get them to repair things. We have a recliner that we have been calling them off and on for a year. The controller isn`t working. Hard to get a call back. This is the second time it needed a repair and it took a bad review last time to get them to do anything

Quick Profit at Customer Expense

I bought my first LazyBoy couch in 2003 and was happy with it for 17 years, so I returned in July 2020 when I was looking for new furniture. Wow has the company changed! My wife and I ordered a sectional July 3, 2020 from La-Z-Boy Home Furnishings & Décor 495 E Hospitality Ln San Bernardino, CA which was delivered October 10, 2020 with a defective section (no recliner). The section was returned, fixed, then delivered again. Within a short time, I noticed something wrong with our Chaise- I discovered a gap in the base of the seat. Upon investigating, I found the wood framing was cracked. I called for service, after waiting for very long time, and created a work order. The store which sold the furniture was "very sorry" but did nothing to help me obtain warranty service. Service was delayed two months until December 10, 2020. The service person noted the defect immediately. He said he would put in for the replacement. Since then no part has arrived, no notice given, and I waited two hours on the phone to attempt to obtain service, to no avail. Warranty service is not worth the paper it's written on. I sought out BBB to make a complaint. Wow! When I viewed the more than 400 complaints to BBB in 2020, I saw that LazyBoy no longer cares at all about quality, farms out repairs to a different furniture repair company, leaves customers on hold endlessly (which hiring would fix), delays warranty service for months (which hiring more staff would fix), and pretends to care while disregarding the issues. The company has changed- resting on laurels, short-term profit, and engaging in these practices because it makes more money, short-term, by understaffing, delaying warranty service, and disregarding complaints. If LazyBoy hired staff (there'e high unemployment during Covid!) and focused their work, they could address every concern. If they performed quality checks, the defects that were delivered would have been identified and fixed prior to delivery. However, I also discovered another store offering Lazy Boy furniture who told me they provide direct support for warranty service of product they sell. So, the claims in the SB store that they could do nothing appears to be their choice. I have a choice as well and will be exercising it. You should too!

Leather reclinervoering terrible quality and no assistance for repair from the company

Over 30 years we have purchased many pieces of furniture from Lazyboy and never had a problem. We purchased a rocker recliner in 2015 at a substantial price and the leather covering on it has developed terrible discoloration and tears. No cleaning products have been used and the chair and it has had minimal use by one older person just sitting and watching TV., I contacted customer service whose only solution was to give me the number of an upholsterer and told me that we could pay to get it redone which would cost more than the original purchase, My advise - Do Not Buy La-Z-Boy leather furniture! The brand and their customer service is not worth the extra price.

poor quality leather

we bought a lay z boy electric couch and love seat three years ago. the leather is breaking down and cracking in many places. Our children are grown and this couch is not being abused. WE are very disappointed in this product.

Reese Power Rock Recliner

I can’t tell you how disappointed I am in the quality of a chair that I spent $1,800 for. Poor workmanship incomplete and stained. My bad for accepting. Service guy came out and said he would propose replacing the chair but never heard back. Avoid

All Leather Lazy Boy Furniture

We bought a reclining all leather couch & love seat LESS than 3 years ago. The cushioning stuffing has gone flat. Checked with furniture store who said we had to pay to get it restuffed. What’s the point if it’s just going to go flat again? Too much to spend on poor quality.

Browse Reviews From Other Rated Brands

Read Floyd Reviews

Read Jonathan Adler Reviews

Read Benchmade Modern Reviews

Read Wayfair Reviews

Read Burrow Reviews

Read Made Trade Reviews

Read The Citizenry Reviews

Read Apt2b Reviews

Read Jayson Home Reviews

Read Arhaus Reviews

Read Dot And Bo Reviews

Read Relax The Back Reviews

Read Scandinavian Designs Reviews

Read Industry West Reviews

Read Blu Dot Reviews

Read Kardiel Reviews

Read Sofamania Reviews

Read One Kings Lane Reviews

Read Macys Reviews

Read Lexmod Reviews

Read Design Within Reach Reviews

Read Bassett Reviews

Read Room And Board Reviews

Read Crate And Barrel Reviews

Read Plow And Hearth Reviews

Read Havertys Reviews

Read Jordans Furniture Reviews

Read Ikea Reviews

Read Mor Reviews

Read Serena And Lily Reviews

Read World Market Reviews

Read Furniture Row Reviews

Read American Furniture Warehouse Reviews

Read Overstock Reviews

Read Cb2 Reviews

Read Kirklands Reviews

Read Pottery Barn Reviews

Read West Elm Reviews

Read Z Gallerie Reviews

Read Ashley Furniture Reviews

Read Horchow Reviews

Read Brylane Home Reviews

Read Grandin Road Reviews

Read Ballard Designs Reviews

Read Restoration Hardware Reviews

Read Raymour And Flanigan Reviews

Read The Dump Reviews

Read Frontgate Reviews

Read Value City Reviews

Read Bobs Furniture Reviews

Read Hayneedle Reviews

Read American Freight Reviews

Read Badcock Reviews

Read Big Lots Reviews

Read Rooms To Go Reviews

Read Montgomery Ward Reviews

Read Seventh Avenue Reviews

Read Living Spaces Reviews

Read Nebraska Furniture Mart Reviews

Disclaimer

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.