Get The Best Holiday 2022 Furniture Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Joybird Reviews

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Joybird is a popular online furniture brand that started with a revolutionary way to buy a sofa online with custom design and upholstery options. Originally known for their value, they were acquired by La-Z-Boy in 2018 and have expanded into other furniture categories with more corporate support. With these changes, customers still describe good experiences overall, but there have been reported issues with delivery delays, customer service, and value in some cases.

Furniture Scores

Overall Score: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.9/10

Price Value: 8.9/10

Price: $56-$7756+

Return Policy: 90 Days (Shipping Fees Apply)

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

Joybird Specifics

Joybird got its start in 2014 selling stylish and streamlined couches with custom upholstery options and a web-first user experience. Snapping up thousands of positive reviews, Joybird became a real force in the direct-to-consumer furniture industry, and was acquired by La-Z-Boy in 2018. Since then, they have scaled their product offerings for the whole home while keeping their core mission.

While most customers describe happy experiences with Joybird, some have noted some changes in the past few years to customer service and delivery. Those that described issues mostly mentioned delivery delays, damage and issues with returns.

Material Quality

Joybird was founded on the idea of higher quality furniture with custom options for less money. Customers have described high quality furniture since their inception in 2014, with high quality fabric and sofas that last. However, there have been some disagreements with some products in recent years, with some describing less material value for the price than expected.

Joybird Top Picks

Joybird is more than just sofas. They also offer a wide variety of other furniture products. We'll go through their top picks and talk about the ins and outs of Joybird's offerings.

#1 Couches & Sectionals

Joybird's original product-line, their couches, offer a unique and streamlined way to buy. Their designs are mostly on-trend and modern, with some mid-century flair in some cases. They also offer modular options that grow with your space. Originally with a few core color offerings, they now offer 70+ upholstery options on many sofas. With velvet and leather options as well, they have received mostly positive feedback from customers overall about their sofas. However, in recent years, there have been some disagreements about delivery damage, delays, and durability at times.

The pros: Very popular sofa selection with plenty of customization options.

The cons: Some recent durability issues reported. Some customer service and delivery complaints.

#2 Beds & Bed Frames

Joybird beds offer a wide selection of bed frames, mostly with upholstered designs. Upholstered options offer the same 70+ fabric and color options as their couches. Other options include fully wooden options or those with wooden accents. Customers have mostly good things to say about the quality for the price with some issues with delivery delays and damages in some cases.

The pros: Wide range of beds with upholstered and wooden options for reasonable prices.

The cons: Some issues with delivery, longevity, and customer service reported.

#3 Daybeds

Joybird's daybeds offer limited options with the most popular providing a sleek, sideless design, ideal for resting against a wall. Another option is the Bryant Daybed, which is a cozy lounger, with a chaise design, ideal for snuggling with your partner or all by yourself. Prices start just under $2000, which is moderate for the designs. Customers mostly have good things to say about the quality with some describing delivery delays and issues with assembly.

The pros: Good quality daybed designs. Versatile selection.

The cons: Some disagreements about delivery and assembly in some cases.

#4 Chairs

Joybird is known for its seating so it is no surprise how popular their accent chairs also are. While they offer chairs with similar designs to their couches, such as their Bryant and Hughes, they also have accent chairs with more individuality. Their Soto chairs offer classic mid-century flair as well. Their prices are moderate, starting under $500. Customers mostly enjoy their styles with some disappointment about the deliveries and firmness in some designs.

The pros: High quality mid-century designs. Competitive prices.

The cons: Some disagreements about feel and delivery times reported.

#5 Coffee Tables

Joybird's coffee tables offer mostly modern styles and contemporary designs. Their most popular options are wooden coffee tables with clean lines. With prices that are higher than discount brands, customers report happy experiences overall. But there are some complaints about wanting a sturdier, heavier feel for the price.

The pros: Modern and mid-century styles at moderate prices.

The cons: Some issues with material quality reported.

Joybird's Alternatives

This is still one of the best times to be an online furniture and home decor shopper. Depending on where you look, you can save $100s for higher quality pieces that can fit even the most unique style.

If you are ready to learn more about the best rated online furniture stores and brands that shoppers love, read our reviews for the top 2022 Furniture Stores.

Browse Joybird Customer Reviews

We love the sleek... [Haine Modular Grand Sectional]

We love the sleek look of this oversized sectional and the easy to clean fabric - especially with 2 dogs. The color and size are perfect for my vaulted ceiling family room.

It’s like I just flushed $10k down the…

It’s like I just flushed $10k down the toilet. Bad customer service, bad furniture, bad delivery. Never again.

I purchased my Bryant... [Bryant Daybed]

I purchased my Bryant daybed at the DC store location. It was super easy and pleasant. Joybird met the delivery estimate and delivery was seamless. I LOVE my daybed. It looks amazing in my sunroom.

Very solid and heavy... [Vira Chest]

Very solid and heavy dresser. A little small and probably wont hold your entire wardrobe but this was perfect for our Anime loving pre-teen who said the slats reminded her of bamboo. The drawers are deep and I love that the wood grain detail is raised.

I bought this ottoman... [Hopson Ottoman]

I bought this ottoman to match my new sofa. It's the perfect size and shape. It's large enough to use as a coffee table and strong enough to withstand the abuse of two bouncy kids.

If I could give zero stars

If I could give zero stars, I would. I worked with a designer from Joybird online to help me design the LR for our home. The design was lovely, and upon deciding on colors and such, I placed an order for 2 chairs, 1 leather sofa, an ottoman, a table, and a side-table on June 23, 2021. The furniture was supposed to be shipped by mid-October, 2021. October came and went without any communication from Joybird. I reached out to inquire about the order and was told, it would be shipped by the end of November. This happened several more times, without so much as an email from Joybird. Mid-December, the rug appeared, just dropped on the side of my driveway in the gully in the snow... Upon confirming the integrity of the packaging, the rug was stored to await delivery of the rest of the order. In January I had to reach out to them again to learn that the fabrics I ordered are "no longer available" and I was given options that were "available to ship now," so I would not have to wait any longer. I did select fabric and leather that was "available to ship now" only to find out weeks later that suddenly the coffee table was no longer available, the side-table was no longer available, and neither was the leather for the sofa.... the chairs and ottoman were being prepared for shipment.Today the chairs and the ottoman arrived... in preparation for their arrival, I unpacked the rug, which sadly is of inferior quality and would not stay put even with a rug pad underneath. All four legs of both chairs were pointed forward and attempts to stabilize them failed, and sitting in them resulted in the chairs tipping backward. We noted the defects on the delivery slip and I promptly initiated a return of all of the items, only to learn that Joybird will not accept the return of the rug... apparently, rugs are not covered under their 100 day return policy. They gave me a credit toward purchase of any item on their website for $125 to make up for the trouble, which felt like adding insult to injury. Worst experience ever!

Terrible customer service and a terrible product.

Like others, I’d give zero stars if I could. I’ve never had such a terrible experience with furniture as I have with Joybird. My extremely expensive (to me) Holt Sectional, a sofa I wanted to have and love for years to come, was an uncomfortable disaster in less than a year. Five months in I logged my first complaint about the fabric and filling issues. Like SO many others have said, customer service told me to “roll and fluff my cushions” to get them back to shape. Further I was told that the Holt was part of Joybird’s “super lounger” line and was supposed to look lived in. It looks TEN years lived in and there is zero seat cushion support. I’ve had IKEA sofas with much better quality than this terrible sofa from Joybird. I’ve gone round and round with customer service. No, I do not want a tech to come out to Inspect my crappy cushions. And no, I do not want them to send me more crappy cushions to replace my current ones. I want my money back and for them to take this sad excuse for a sofa out of my home. They told me their stance is firm and that I would not receive a refund. Terrible customer service and a terrible product.

Great Customer Service!

I recently purchased the Roddy chair and ottoman as well as the Olivia coffee table. The chair and ottoman are a gorgeous emerald green and I can tell both are well made. We love the additions to our bedroom! The Olivia coffee table arrived damaged so we ended up returning it. I would like to say the customer service at Joybird is phenomenal! We had quite a few shipping delays and yet every time I emailed they had someone from their team answer so quick! You receive detailed responses from professional and polite individuals. They helped me through the return process of the coffee table and it went incredibly smooth. I can’t say enough great things about the company and will be a returning customer for sure!

We love our new... [Hopson L-Sectional (4 piece)]

We love our new furniture! The color is exactly what we were looking for. It was not easy to find the perfect sectional. We got a sample package from joybird and liked the safeguard fabric. Only 5 weeks for delivery. Everything was very good. The seating is firm but very comfortable. We also ordered pillows in the same fabric and color and can’t wait to get them!

a long process but the end result was good!

When I first got the rug, it was dirty and smelled of mildew so I was really disappointed. I contacted Joybird and they asked if they could have someone come to clean it - I figured that would be an easier solution than trying to return a 9x12 rug. It took a month to get someone scheduled to come out, and then they said they couldn't clean it because of the mildew. I contacted Joybird again, and they said they'd send me a full replacement. I got it within days and the replacement rug is PERFECT - so beautiful. The Joybird customer service group was good at responding within 1 business day and I was happy with the resolution of my issue, even if it took a while to get there (I think that was mostly because of availability for the rug cleaner to come out). I would order from them again.

I redid my home... [Preston Grand Sofa]

I redid my home office since we are now work from home and wanted to add a splash of color. I love the color and it is so comfy for my breaks.

The couch arrived ahead... [Holt Modular Sectional]

The couch arrived ahead of schedule by 2 weeks - It is a deep couch (my feet dangle off the edge if I sit upright) - which is exactly what we wanted. We were nervous to purchase a couch online since we’d never sat on but the dimensions listed made it easy to estimate what it would look like in our living room. It’s a bit firmer than we thought, but all together very comfortable and I expect it’ll break in to be perfect. The chaise and couch do not attach so we have to push the cushions together.

We love our sectional,... [Lewis Sectional]

We love our sectional, and by we I mean the 2 humans who share the couch with 2 Great Danes. There is room for all of us to enjoy. The couch is extremely comfortable and the quality is fantastic. The fabric is easy to clean and washable. My husband frequently thanks me for ordering the most comfy couch ever. Its worth the price, you won’t be disappointed.

I love my Hughes... [Hughes Apartment Chair]

I love my Hughes Apartment Chair in Bungalow Slate. The chair is so comfortable, yet sturdy, and the fabric is wonderfully soft - better than I imagined! From start to finish - ordering, scheduling and delivery were first rate! I would highly recommend Joybird and this chair!

This chest is the... [Eliza Chest]

This chest is the perfect piece for our new House. The customer service and quality of Joybird has made my wife and I repeat customers

After about a year,... [Hughes Ottoman]

After about a year, the ottoman has maintained it's shape nicely. It's firm enough to use like a coffee table when necessary, which is nice. It's lightweight enough that easy to move.

I am so happy... [Unson Media Console]

I am so happy with this piece. The colors make the perfect statement in the room and the design is beautiful. I bought it for the look but it’s also great storage. High Recommend!

This is my first... [Easton Media Console]

This is my first purchase and I am sold on Joybird! Great quality. Beautiful design. Delivered quickly.

These Morgan chairs are... [Morgan Dining Chair]

These Morgan chairs are perfect seat height for our dining table and I love how the back allows you to recline a bit too. Very comfortable and have gotten so many compliments on them. A+ for style and functionality!

This dresser is well... [Eliza Dresser]

This dresser is well built and goes well In our new home. We love the quality of products and customer service of Joybird. Thank you for the great products

Grand Eliot Sofa

I got the Grand Eliot Sofa. Ordered in April 2021, received it in June 2021. Upon arrival one of the tuft buttons was off one of the bottom cushions. Contacted Joybird customer service immediately and they sent a repair man out to fix it. He fixed it no problem. Fast forward a few months and another tuft button has come off (not the same one). I just contacted their customer service again and haven’t heard anything back yet. I don’t recommend this company either. I feel like the furniture is made really cheap and it won’t last. I tried to write a review on their actual website and they changed it to a 4 star review before publishing it. DO NOT RECOMMEND JOYBIRD!!

The only reason I am not giving 0 stars…

The only reason I am not giving 0 stars is that I have to give at least 1 Editing a further time to add that I posted a review on Joybird's website - it says posted, yet I am unable to find it, nor are two other people that I asked. I posted to Instagram and had my comments immediately deleted. What Joybird is doing is Consumer Fraud. I bought the Anton daybed. The couch that I purchased is insanely uncomfortable. It dips in the back. Sounds fine, right? It's not. You cannot lay down on it without being on an incline. Sounds awfully strange for something that has dayBED in the title. I purchased it thinking the reviews were maybe exaggerating the dip, it is called a daybed after all. You should be able to at least lay down on it right? It is legit a sharp incline, with the frame sticking into you in the middle of the couch. No laying down. Right now it's just sitting in my house as a space suck because Joybird will not allow me to return it nor exchange it for something that does not require you to sit on an uncomfortable slant. We've owned ours for about a year now, and no one ever uses it due to how awful it is. Even with little to no use the cushions are completely worn down - due to the design of this couch there is very little protecting a person from the frame that juts out underneath. All around awful. The customer service was legit probably the worst I have ever received. I would never purchase from here again. They told me that since I was outside of the warranty I could not do anything. Yes friends, I was outside of the warranty because it took them months past the date they were supposed to deliver to deliver it, we were in the middle of a move, and it sat in storage until we were finally able to use it - which unfortunately was after the 90 day warranty was through. Otherwise we would have returned it immediately. I have already shown a couple of people in my life the couch when they expressed interest in Joybird after stumbling on their website. I let them sit on it, explained the scenario and showed my emails from when I tried to discuss this with someone at the company. Both ended up purchasing furniture elsewhere. Editing to reply to Joybird's reply. As I explained to the customer service team several times, new cushions after less than a year of sporadic use, are useless. The couch itself will wear down the next cushions just as fast as the issue is with the frame of the couch and the way it dips. Not to mention after changing the address on file several times, the cushions took 12 weeks to send, and were sent to my old address. I still have yet to see them, not that it matters, we do not sit on this trash pile of a couch anyways. As I stated above, my experience with the customer service team was and continues to be awful. Once again, anyone reading this: you have options, there are plenty of reputable and great furniture stores out there. Save yourself some time and steer clear of Joybird.

We ordered this customized... [Holt Single Arm Chaise]

We ordered this customized configuration of the sectional during the pandemic and even though it was a 3-month wait, it was worth it! The delivery was fairly smooth, however the chaise was missing the chalk outline for the bracket screws. Joybird was easy to work with to get someone to come out and install the brackets correctly so we could attach the chaise to the rest of the pieces! After one year, the fabric and the couch has withstood children, pets, and many guests! I love this couch and the overall look that it gives our house. It is the centerpiece of our family room.

The wood adds warmth... [Kinsey Outdoor Dining Table]

The wood adds warmth against the aluminum frame but be sure to add teak oil/sealer prior to use! We placed a charcuterie board on it and the oil stains from the meats were tough to remove. Still a beautiful table and paired perfectly with our french bistro chairs too!

This rug is beautiful,... [Aina Rug]

This rug is beautiful, lively in color, classic in design, great quality, great price. Everything I was looking for in a living room rug to design my room around. I get many compliments on it.

These pillows are amazing.... [Decorative Knife Edge Pillows 18 x 18 (Set of 2)]

These pillows are amazing. The quality of the pillows are great. The pillows go great with our Joybird sectional

Perfect for a big... [Bryant Chair and A Half]

Perfect for a big space, and very comfortable. Husband and I fight over who gets to lounge in it. Is very large so make sure works in your space (esp with the ottoman)

I dillydallied a fair... [Orla Accent Chair]

I dillydallied a fair bit about picking up two of these chairs for our hall. One was the price factor and the other was the fact that I wanted to place them side by side, and I was worried that it might be tad too blingy. But I'm happy to report that they sit together beautifully in the space. And it's understated elegance looks absolutely classy. The chairs are roomy and very comfortable to sit in.

My wife and decided... [Eliza Nightstand]

My wife and decided to get the Eliza bedroom set for our new home and we love it. Thank you Joy bird for great products and customer service

Love, love, love my... [Holt Sectional with Storage]

Love, love, love my new sectional. Got the pet-friendly Velvet and my cats are NOT scratching up the corners. My dog loves snuggling with me and the fabric is soft and smooth. The popular corner spot has enough room for two people to snuggle. Don't regret getting this one!

We love our Denna... [Denna Sectional]

We love our Denna sectional! The delivery guy was super rude, but the couch itself is just what we were looking for :)

We had a very... [Haine Ottoman]

We had a very long wait for our large modular sectional but it was worth it. Great quality! When we had a defective piece in the set, we simply provided a photo and a replacement was sent. Overall worth the price for our piece of mind

This table is absolutely... [Nash Expandable Dining Table]

This table is absolutely gorgeous and was just what i was looking for to replace the authentic mid century table i had to part ways with. The wood finish is lovely and it just looks so elegant. The two included extensions add more than enough space for our family gatherings and are simple to install and remove. i love how the table doesnt have a big split in the middle when the extensions are not in use.

I ordered this couch,... [Anton Daybed]

I ordered this couch, knowing that i was about to have surgery and needed it sooner than later. The couch came on time and man was i pleasantly surprised how beautiful it was. I love the color. My cats love it. The couch is well made and so comfortable to rest on. I have gotten lots of compliments on the couch and color. This couch has helped me in my recovery from surgery and i spend alot of time napping on my Anton Daybed. I can go on and on about this but i love it. Delivery was seamless, and there was no problem getting the couch up the stairs and into my apartment.

Although this sectional took... [Ainsley Sectional with Bumper (2 piece)]

Although this sectional took much longer to arrive than anticipated, it’s a beautiful and functional piece of furniture nonetheless. We love the design and comfort of the ainsley sectional for our little family. Joybird was quick to address any concerns we had throughout the process and that made a big difference.

Buy Elsewhere!

Joybird's quality of furniture and their customer service are entirely lacking. We ordered a couch from them. The cushions slide off and quickly become lumpy with the fabric slipping from the cushion making it look much more worn than it really is. We addressed this early on but customer service took a very long time and many emails to come to a solution. They sent a technician out who was unable to address the problem. They sent us new cushions five months later and the same issues were present. By the time we again were able to address the issue, because they required a different form of submitting issues, they informed us that it was past the window of time to address the issue and that they weren't willing to do anything about it. We've had old used couches stand up to wear better than this one did. The overall quality of workmanship is mediocre, customer service is poor, and the general quality of the couch itself isn't great. Very disappointed that they are unwilling to truly work with us to correct the issues that are clearly due to their negligence to begin with.

Good sturdy piece, was... [Aime Sectional]

Good sturdy piece, was worried about the colour but turned out great. Love the brass legs as well. Comfortable and adds a pop of colour that I wanted.

I won’t lie I... [Lewis Sofa]

I won’t lie I was apprehensive because a lot of the reviews off of this site are terrible. I’m glad I decided to form my own opinion. My Lewis sofa was delivered as scheduled and it’s so lovely. I love the depth it’s exactly what I wanted. I would definitely order again.

A beautiful and comfortable... [Bell Chair]

A beautiful and comfortable couch that is basically my cat’s couch now. She loves it and it can accumulate hair, but it’s super easy to clean up.

I have been eyeing... [Bell Chair]

I have been eyeing these chairs awhile when we moved into our new house. Finally pulled the trigger and do not regret it. They are great looking and comfortable.

We love how this... [Holt Modular Sectional]

We love how this couch looks with our decor in the house. We love how wide all the seats are. The chaise is very comfortable and easy to sleep on. I love that I can take it apart when I am cleaning it. It is just an overall nice couch.

Really pretty piece that... [Oslo Media Console]

Really pretty piece that fits perfectly in our living room. The doors slide well and love the texture that it brings to the room. We eventually will mount the 77 inch tv above it but for now the tv fits on it perfectly.

Just what I was... [Eliot Sleeper Sectional]

Just what I was looking for. Top notch quality, gorgeous color. Very firm which I like. Sleeper mattress is very nice.

The blush looks beautiful... [Hopson Sleeper Sofa]

The blush looks beautiful as advertised but is more pink when it arrives. It’s a very well made couch.

We love our Bondi... [Bondi Outdoor Double Sofa]

We love our Bondi outdoor furniture set. It's not too big which is actually nice! I didn't want the typical chunky outdoor furniture you see at big box stores because i knew something like that would overwhelm the small space off our back porch. This set fit the bill! Very comfortable amd happy with our purchase.

I purchased this sofa... [Hughes Sleeper Sofa]

I purchased this sofa for my office AND more importantly so my dogs could relax in there with me. The couch was not in my office 5 minutes before my pups helped themselves! Happy dogs! Happy Me!

When I purchased the... [Eaton Rug]

When I purchased the chairs from Joybird and saw this rug. It was a perfect match. Rug is soft to the touch. Great style!

Love this ottoman! So... [Midnight Fleur Kavi Ottoman (Limited Edition)]

Love this ottoman! So excited for this Bari J x Joybird Collab. Got the sofa too! The print can be busy, but the ottoman helps to tie it all together. Also very practical and comfortable. Good for feet and dogs, but my husband keeps trying to sit on it and I'm not sure if it can handle that so I shoo him away, but maybe!

I love mixing and... [Decorative Knife Edge Pillows 22 x 22 (Set of 2)]

I love mixing and matching pillows but went for a try with these and I am SOOOOO GLAD I DID. These pillows are the perfect size. I'm not 100% what the pillows are made of but I love how they hold their shape and are the perfect resistance to rest my head on!

We are really enjoying... [Anton Daybed]

We are really enjoying our Anton Daybed. It is comfortable, the fabric naturally resists dog fur (we have two) and the delivery was effortless. Great purchase!

The couches came before... [Levi Sofa]

The couches came before the expected time. They are firm yet comfortable. You cannot beat the style and price.

This is not your... [Hughes Sleeper Sofa]

This is not your soft plush jump on sleeper sofa. It's more firm, yet classy like how I remember my grandmother's formal living room. This is in our guest bedroom. It looks beautiful as a couch and works great when we have the occasional guest sleep over.

Bought with the chair... [Bryant Ottoman]

Bought with the chair and a half, perfect combination. Very large so make sure works in your space and very comfortable

We couldn’t love our... [Hughes Armless Loveseat]

We couldn’t love our new furniture from Joybird more. The quality, the design and the color - it’s perfection!

I just LOVE this... [Merigold Wall Art]

I just LOVE this painting! It's more beautiful in person than it is online. You will not be disappointed. The colors pop, especially the gold accents. And the frame works nicely with it. Wish it was packaged w/a bit more care. That would be my only critique.

Awful Furniture, Worse Service

Had a sectional for less than a month. It has broken in 4 places and hasn’t stayed together since day one. As bad as the quality is, their customer service makes the quality look good. It takes weeks to get a response and they have multiple lawsuits coming because of it. STAY AWAY. Horrible company. Horrible experience. Horrible couch. Yes, I was refunded… I also had to spend an extra $1800 on renting a couch while I have to wait 6 months for a real piece of furniture to be made. I have tried to explain that to your company and have gotten ZERO response other than being told “we can’t help”. Your company hurts people daily and you don’t care. You keep scamming people daily. It’s never ending and Joybird should not be allowed to stay in business. Every single person who works there knows they sell overpriced garbage and they don’t care.

Poor Service, Worse Furniture

Dont take a chance in this company. We decided to disregard all the negative reviews because we liked the style, and what a disappointment. We ordered a lewis grand sofa, ottoman, and 2 soto apartment chairs. The apartment chairs were constructed terribly with huge gaps and some cracking around where one of the screws go in. I ended up manually fixing the chairs myself. Both needed repairs The ottoman looked used. Loose strings and scratches in the feet. The couch was the same deal. Loose strings, wobbly, poor construction, and a massive hole in the dust cloth on the bottom. All of this on top of an almost 6 month delivery time. What a joke. The worst part is that we tried to cancel, but there was a 5 percent restocking fee, before they even started building it. We should have just canceled.

I am in love... [Minka Lumbar Pillow]

I am in love w/these pillows. I bought them to match the Korver Apartment Sectional in the same color (Royale Evergreen). I have not received my couch yet but it’s en route. The pillows are the perfect companion and are so soft!!! And the zippers allow for easy removal for cleaning. These are super versatile pillows! I want to also get a few in that beautiful velvet salmon or coral color! Get them! You won’t regret it.(*Update - I am still waiting on the 3rd pillow. I ordered 3 at one time but received 1 in 1 box and later another single pillow in another box. I have yet to receive the 3rd pillow. I am in contact w/customer support and hoping it arrives soon).

Shipment came as planned... [Briar Sleeper Sofa]

Shipment came as planned and I was extremely grateful that the delivery guys brought the sleeper sofa up to my studio above a garage. The couch is beautiful, but seat cushion firmer than expected. Sleeper mattress is too firm so adding a foam topper for some comfort. Still very happy.

So I thought the... [Braxton Sectional]

So I thought the couch was more of a velvet material based on the photo. It is not. It’s still beautiful and I love it, my only concern is the material that it is, is also attractive to my cats for scratching which is why I wanted velvet. But the couch is nice and firm but comfortable, it is great for my posture and back. It also doesn’t feel as bulky as my old sectional. I love the color.

We love this couch... [Hughes Grand Sofa]

We love this couch it’s a perfect size and is quite comfy. We had some marks on it at delivery but joybird was quick to get a cleaner out and rectified it immediately. It was very clean after!

Was the only way... [Haine Modular Grand Sectional]

Was the only way we could make our large space work! Pretty yet comfortable for a modular sofa. We love using the ottomans to create more seating but especially for lounging/movie nights. I do with the back pillows were attached but we are getting use to fluffing them/adjusting

Such a sturdy and... [Lotta Bed]

Such a sturdy and well made piece of furniture! You can tell high quality materials were used for the production and it’s gorgeous!

Bed is well made... [Colette Bed]

Bed is well made and easy to assemble. It is in a guest bedroom with relatively low ceilings. Because the bed has a low profile it looks great in this setting. I really like the combination of wood and metal.

We loved our sectional... [Haine Ottoman]

We loved our sectional so much that we added a square! I left it unattached so we can move it around as needed. So much seating!

Sent Wrong Item, No Customer Service

On 1/11/21 I ordered The Collete Rug for a total of $212.06 from Joybird furniture, owned by La-Z-Boy. My order number was J39208. On 1/21/21 Joybird delivered the Aggy Rug instead, which is totally different and not attractive. On 1/21/21 I contacted a customer service agent for Joybird by phone. There was no attempt to send me the rug I ordered. I was told I was responsible for repacking the incorrect and heavy rug back to Kinkos. The rug was delivered shrink-wrapped in plastic, which obviously could not be salvaged. FedEx charged me $14.33 for shipping materials to return the rug safely. I contacted Joy Bird customer service on 1/24/21 via email and was told I would NOT be reimbursed for the $14.33. Frankly, this is terrible customer service, and I demanded an immediate refund of the $212.06 plus $14.33 for a total of $226.39. No response. Edited to add: The company is not being honest in their reply here. I was never reimbursed for the $14.33.

Perfect shelves for my... [King Brass Shelf]

Perfect shelves for my husband's toys ???? while adding some style to our living room. Minus 1 star for hardware. I really wish these came with matching brass screw caps. I've since purchased a pack from Amazon and covered the ugly standard screws you see in the pics. Easy fix and much better looking now.

I got the 5... [Bryant U-Sofa Bumper Sectional (5 piece)]

I got the 5 piece bryant couch and was worried that even though I measured, the couch would feel oversized and be large but instead, it's perfect. It's comfortable and allows lounging and snuggling. It says it fits 4 people but I find it fits more. My pets also love this couch and its durable!

This chair goes perfectly... [Eliot Swivel Chair]

This chair goes perfectly with our sofa and sectional. It swivels and is nice and roomy! It fits in any space and is very comfortable.

Love the ottoman, comfy... [Hughes Ottoman]

Love the ottoman, comfy and beautiful. Fits perfectly with our Hughes Grand Couch. Very pretty addition to the living room.

You will enjoy the... [Korver Loveseat]

You will enjoy the comfort and style of this sofa. The fabric I chose is Prime Stone. It’s luxurious looking and feels great. I also think it will wear well. I have the Korver Sleeper in Bentley Daisy and it looked like it was 10 years old after 6 months.

It is a beautiful,... [Eaton Rug]

It is a beautiful, soft rug. It looks just as the picture and really works well in the room. This is the second rug I’ve purchased from Joybird, and both have been excellent and receive comments from friends. Also, this shipping is fast! The only reason I gave this four stars is that it said it was an 8x10 so I purchased a rug pad at 7’10” x 9’10” and the actual rug was more narrow than the pad and the the length was just barely over the rug pad (within an inch total). I was able to cut the rug pad to fit, but sort of annoying to have to do that. Otherwise, great rug!

The fabric we chose... [Parker Sofa]

The fabric we chose for this couch is gorgeous and high performing. Any food or drinks or snot that my kids get on it just wipes right off with water. 10/10. The sofa itself wears a little lumpy and often looks messy and slouchy. it also could be more comfortable.

I love my twin... [Hughes Twin Sleeper]

I love my twin royal blue velvet sleeper sofa , it’s comfortable and stylish!! Great for when family come into town to visit.

Sectional looks great and... [Holt Corner Chair]

Sectional looks great and is firm and comfortable. The 3rd party delivery service wouldn't attach the pieces together, so we are waiting on Joybird to solve that issue. The customer service has been very good and responsive.

I’m in love with... [Bell Chair]

I’m in love with my bell chair! I chose Plush Terra Rose Fabric with Mocha Wood Stain and it was perfect!

The sofa is beautiful... [Briar Sofa]

The sofa is beautiful and looks amazing. Have gotten tons of compliments but it's a bit too firm for us. We're going to exchange it for the Elliot which is a little softer. Gave it 5 stars because it is truly stunning. The fabric is amazing

Bari J is a... [Midnight Fleur Preston 86" Sofa (Limited Edition)]

Bari J is a mastermind! Love this JoyBird Collab! We literally spent months.... Years?... Looking for the perfect sofa. We saw this and bought it 2 days later. It's nice and firm, but super comfortable. You can take the cushions off and give them a nice fluff. Very stylish with the matching ottoman. Just what we were looking for!

Love the lamp with... [Sophi Table Lamp]

Love the lamp with the Eliza night stand. We always shop at Joybird for the customer service and great products

Absolutely love this rug!... [Nara Rug]

Absolutely love this rug! Exactly as pictured and it really ties our bedroom together. It seems durable and it hides pet hair well.

We absolutely love our... [Laurel Outdoor Corner Sectional (3 piece)]

We absolutely love our Laurel Sectional. It can easily fit our family of 6. Cushions are firm but still very comfy. Also, water wicks right off the fabric and white frame is super easy to clean

The color and structure... [Eliot Grand Sofa]

The color and structure is perfect. It has been fully kid/dog tested and has been mom approved. Amazing.

More like BUMMERbird

Discovered my sleeper sofa was broken on the first day. Never went from being so excited to so disappointed so quickly. Everything looked beautiful, it sat well, and then I opened the pull-out couch and the frame was skewed and the mattress off kilter. The frame wouldn’t fold back in and so now I have an OPEN SLEEPER SOFA in my very small apartment until they can deal with the problem — which seems to take months? Joybird? More like Bummerbird. SOOOOO sad.

DON'T ORDER FROM JOYBIRD

DON'T ORDER FROM JOYBIRD. If you are looking for couches, go elsewhere. Your several thousand dollar investment means nothing to Joybird, which cannot fulfill your order or provide adequate customer support. If you do place an order, expect to wait months to receive it (7 for me) and spend countless hours attempting to get in contact with anyone should you need support. I placed an order over 6 months ago that has not been delivered, and I have spent weeks attempting to contact Joybird for support, which has been nearly impossible. I placed an order in May of 2021 for a Lewis Sectional, with an initial delivery estimate of late July. The estimate was pushed to late August, which is understandable amidst the supply chain issues facing the country during COVID. Late August comes and goes, and weeks later I am without a couch, any contact from Joybird, or a new delivery estimate. Mid-September I begin attempting to contact the company for an update. It takes weeks of calling the support line daily, sending emails, and writing to the company's social media accounts before I finally get in touch with a Joybird employee in early October who lets me know that half of my couch has been lost in shipping. They schedule a delivery for half of my couch, which I receive, and let me know they will have to remake my second half, which I should receive in 3-4 weeks. It has now been 6 weeks and I have heard nothing. I spent the past 4 days trying to get in touch, only just getting Joybird on the phone today. In an act of extreme neglect, the company never placed my replacement order, and they now want me to wait an additional 4 weeks to receive it. If, and that is a big IF, I actually receive this couch, it will be at minimum 7 months after the time that I placed an order.

We love the Bell... [Bell Chair]

We love the Bell Chair! It's perfect in our living rocks. Great especially for working from home. Obviously our cat loves it as well! We chose pet-safe fabric and our cat has scratched at it, but it hasn't made any marks or tears in the fabric, which is amazing. It's nice and soft, but feels solid and firm all at the same time. We loved how we were kept up to date with the progress of the chair through the dashboard. Delivery couldn't have been easier. As soon as this chair came, we ordered another for our condo.

First came the window... [Arwen Corner Sectional]

First came the window shopping then came the swatch samples. After that, we were sold! First, the material is so insanely durable - a damp cloth takes any grime right off - and has noticeable weight. Then the style, love the low profile and the back rest is perfect for conversation or casual lounging. I’m 5’6” and he’s 6’2” and it’s great for both of us! Joybird, you should make a matching ottoman!

Not cheap. Worth it.... [Scout Outdoor Convertible Sofa]

Not cheap. Worth it. Amazing … amazing… quality. Solid frame, robustly(?) firm cushions, stain resistant upholstery. I could not be more pleased!

Royale Blush Velvet This sectional is... [Lewis Sectional]

Royale Blush Velvet This sectional is perfect for an apartment - I have a living room kitchen combo room with an island and it fits the style I was going for perfectly. It’s very deep and comfortable, very easy assembly!

We love this ottoman.... [Lyle Leather Ottoman]

We love this ottoman. The leather is beautiful and seems sturdy and like it will wear well! Looks great as an accent piece to our Parker Sofa!

So happy I purchased... [Sally Dining Chair (Set of 2)]

So happy I purchased these chairs! They’re great quality, delivery was really easy, and they came well packaged. Really nice sleek, structural look with a nice off-white almost linen-esque cushions. Highly recommend!

Really makes the room... [Eliot Leather Sofa]

Really makes the room look modern and cozy at the same time. It also feels like it will hold up well. Love this!

Sectional looks great and... [Holt Single Arm Storage Chaise]

Sectional looks great and is firm and comfortable. The 3rd party delivery service wouldn't attach the pieces together, so we are waiting on Joybird to solve that issue. The customer service has been very good and responsive.

Living up to their terrible service reputation

In September, I ordered two pieces of furniture based on the fact that they were identified as “Ready to ship” on the Joybird website. In an ideal world, I would’ve chosen something else, but I just bought a new house and needed furniture, so I selected what was available. Immediately upon placing the order, I received the information that these items wouldn’t ship until November. I thought that was a pretty loose application of “Ready to ship,” but OK. It’s now November, I still hadn’t heard anything, so I checked on the site. Now they won’t ship until January. To summarize, they lied about the items being “Ready to ship,” and then kept postponing the delivery with no notification whatsoever. So I could’ve just bought furniture from someone else a month and a half ago. The customer service rep was useless. She claimed the items I ordered are custom-built. I pointed out to her that it’s still showing as “Ready to ship” on the website as we speak.

Very attractive and nice... [Chelsea Sofa]

Very attractive and nice details. We used in our living room. We received lots of compliments . Very sturdy

We have seen similar... [Bryant Modular Corner Sectional (3 piece)]

We have seen similar sectionals at box stores significantly cheaper than this but once it was delivered we agree that it was worth every penny! The fabric is so soft and perfect for our master suite. We love cuddling and watching tv! Couldn’t recommend more!

Great clock with retro... [Huxley Clock]

Great clock with retro appeal and modern functioning! This clock works well in our mid century home and keeps great time. Many compliment asking where we got it, and I happily report Joybird.

We added 1 Laurel... [Laurel Outdoor Chair]

We added 1 Laurel arm chair to pair with our Laurel Sectional and its just perfect. Not too big,not too small. Thinking of adding 1 more now because my father in-law always takes this spot!

It was scary to... [Denna U-Chaise Sectional (3 piece)]

It was scary to order a huge, green velvet sectional but I could not be happier. We have had this sectional for over a year now. It is so comfortable and the fabric is amazing. Ordering and delivery was a breeze.

I swooned over this... [Lucia Outdoor Sofa Set (3 Piece)]

I swooned over this elegant Lucia set the moment I saw it but was reluctant to buy because we have 4 young kids and about a dozen nieces and nephews that visit often. Well I caved and I'm here to tell you that this set has held up against them all! After a family gathering I found little chocolate frosting fingerprints on the seat so i just removed the cover, hand washed the spots and its good as new! Water wicks away and dust bounces off with a light tap. You won't regret this buy. Bonus; there are several outdoor covers on Amazon that fit this perfectly. Highly recommend keeping it covered when not in use.

These chairs pair nicely... [Remy Dining Chair (Set of 2)]

These chairs pair nicely with the nash dining table. The wood tones are slightly different but it looks warm and inviting.

I absolutely loovvvvve my... [Helmsworth Bed]

I absolutely loovvvvve my bed. It’s the perfect edition to my bedroom decor. The color is spot on. I ordered the sample swatches before ordering and I’m very glad I did. I could not be happier with my purchase and will definitely be buying more pieces from Joybird in the very near future!

So comfortable So pretty... [Anton U-Chaise Sectional]

So comfortable So pretty So easy to clean Installation was simple I’m beyond happy about this purchase!

Love this ottoman! So... [Midnight Fleur Kavi Ottoman (Limited Edition)]

Love this ottoman! So excited for this Bari J x Joybird Collab. Got the sofa too! The print can be busy, but the ottoman helps to tie it all together. Also very practical and comfortable. Good for feet and dogs, but my husband keeps trying to sit on it and I'm not sure if it can handle that so I shoo him away, but maybe!

Can’t believe how much... [Florence Sideboard]

Can’t believe how much I love this cabinet! It’s got so much space and the rattan is beautiful! Great quality and definitely well-made.

We love this ottoman.... [Lyle Leather Ottoman]

We love this ottoman. The leather is beautiful and seems sturdy and like it will wear well! Looks great as an accent piece to our Parker Sofa!

This company is a scam

Please trust the negative reviews when considering this company. They deliver the wrong or incomplete product and become unreachable when you attempt to resolve a fix. Once you do make contact they weasel you into navigating the issue through the warranty and say that the team will follow up on next steps. Spoiler alert: they do not follow up. We have been forced to contest this purchase with our credit card company and I would suggest anyone in a similar situation do the same.

No One Will Answer

Have called every day for the past 4 days. Between their phone lines experiencing high call volume or just being shut down in the middle of their work day. I haven't been able to talk to anyone there. Nor are they answering any emails.

I have two mini... [Lewis Sectional]

I have two mini Aussies who do their best to make a bed out of any furniture I own, so I went out of my way to find pet-friendly fabric that would stand up to their enthusiasm. Not only is the sectional incredibly comfortable (visitors prefer to sleep on it rather than a bed or air mattress!), but the quality is great and the fabric has, indeed, withstood my dogs’ greatest attempts to dig holes into it.

So happy with this... [Bryant Corner Chair]

So happy with this purchase! Our kid wanted a bean bag for her bedroom corner but I absolutely hate the look of those so we opted for this corner chair instead and it's the perfect compromise! Feels cushy and soft but looks 10x better and will last longer than a bean bag. My husband will often hang out in her room just to relax in this chair.. best seat in the house for sure!

We love this bed.... [Eliza Bed]

We love this bed. My wife and I bought the Eliza bed set and fits our new home perfectly. Thank you joy bird for great products

Perfect height to fit... [Nettie Ottoman]

Perfect height to fit my dining table for extra seating. Fabric and color is gorgeous. It will be well used! Recommended

These pillows really hold... [Decorative Boxed Pillows 18 x 18 (Set of 2)]

These pillows really hold up great. They are large and very comfortable to lounge on. We’ve bought A few sets and just love them.

Never, ever buy from Joybird

This is the worst company I've ever had the misfortune of ordering from. They delivered an incorrect, mismatched "half" of my sectional nearly a month ago. They have not provided me with any update as to when I will receive the correct half. Their phone lines are always busy no matter when you call. Whereas they used to offer a call-back, now they only take voicemails. They haven't responded to my e-mails in over 10 days now. Their customer service chat function never connects you to an agent. The only people you can ever reach are sales agents (by chat), who claim not to have access to all the information about existing orders. Now I have a $3000 eyesore in my living room with no end in sight to this debacle. The furniture is okay, but sorely overpriced, especially when it comes with such abysmal operations and customer service. Never, ever, ever buy from this place. You can find similar items for far cheaper and with better service at many other stores, like Wayfair or Crate & Barrel. I can't believe this business is still allowed to operate. They are essentially fraudulent.

Love this sofa and... [Hughes Sleeper Sofa]

Love this sofa and highly recommend it. It looks amazing in the office and the color is perfect. The order and shipping process was seamless too

Perfect size for an... [Hughes Apartment Ottoman]

Perfect size for an apartment. The other ottomans take up too much space. Adds a nice touch to the couch.

The ottoman was purchased... [Quinn Large Storage Ottoman]

The ottoman was purchased in conjunction with the Korver couch in Prime Stone Fabric. I love the storage. Simply flip the top and you have lots of room to store kids toys, serving tray, remotes, etc. Very comfortable and roomy to rest your feet on.

How has this company not been sued?

After reading the rest of these reviews it seems they have a huge problem internally. Stay far away from buying anything from this company. Goods will NOT be delivered on time and Customer support is non-existent. I paid thousands for a new sofa which was supposed to ship months ago. Tried calling customer support every day for 2 weeks and got a prompt that all agents are busy, sure you can leave a voicemail but no one ever called back, shocker. As of right now I am 3 months behind on my order and cannot get in touch with anyone to request a refund. I've opened a case with VISA as this is borderline fraud, definitely a very unethical company. My question to anyone reading this, has anyone been successful in getting a refund and/or your goods delivered? any advice helps

This bench is a... [Sally Bench]

This bench is a perfect height and length. Doubles as a sitting bench by the window and can be brought over to dining room when we have guests

I’ve had this rug... [Aina Rug]

I’ve had this rug for several years. It has sense gone on to other sites. Nonetheless, this is an exquisite rug. People are still wowed by it. The colors shock and attack the individual eye and people are drawn to it. I have now lived in two places and it still stands out as a conversation piece. Well worth the money and holds up over time as well. Strongly recommend!

It’s perfect. Exactly as... [Anton Daybed]

It’s perfect. Exactly as described. We love our new “couch-bed” :) Joybird brought it up our spiral staircase and set it up for us. I submit my highest recommendation (the pup loves it too!)

This sofa is in... [Hopson Sofa]

This sofa is in our daughter’s home. She loves color and has a sort of bohemian decorating style. She also has two cats who spend a great deal of time on this sofa. It is holds up super well and adds so much to the decor. She gets compliments on it every time someone walks into her living room

Love this chaise! So... [Denna Single Arm Chaise]

Love this chaise! So comfortable and the color is pure sunshine! Delivery and set-up were so well done - even arrived earlier than expected. Couldn't be happier!

I have waited a... [Bryant Loveseat (2 piece)]

I have waited a LOOONG time to buy the loveseat of my dreams. Having endured homelessness and now finally back on my feet, it was important that I wait for the right time and just the right piece. In this Joybird Bryant sectional, i found perfection! I wanted a bright, warm, comfortable and inviting piece of furniture to last a lot if years. This is the centerpiece of my living room. It invites napping and snuggles, and I have received so many compliments on the color! Once my son assembled it, the cat staked out her spot within minutes. The cat tree is now just a scratching post, as she abandoned her perch on it for the comfort of the loveseat. I could not be happier. And knowing it was custom made using sustainable wood products just adds to its worth. Customer service was incredibly helpful. And I loved the build updates which added to my anticipation and excitement. I will treasure this piece of craftsmanship for a long time!

Yes! Love the color,... [Decorative Knife Edge Pillows 18 x 18 (Set of 2)]

Yes! Love the color, texture... Density! Literally the perfect pillow. They are on the firm side right now, but that's actually my preference. Nobody wants a flat pillow.

Visa Dispute Submitted

Like many of you below, I too wished I’d known about this site & the company. So often, we expect decency when we order online and for the most part we have pleasant experiences. But this was not the case with this online shopping experience. I’ve purchased a leather couch a month ago & still no response, updates or delivery & noticed on their site the item is currently out of stock now. I’ve already submitted a visa dispute for charges & cancelled my order, if they even read their emails…

I've searched for a... [Anton Daybed]

I've searched for a long time to find the perfect piece for my home and I KNEW as soon as i walked into Joybird that this guy would be mine! Living in a studio you have to consider comfort but also a space saver and this daybed does it all! I can even have people over for slumber parties now. What a dreammmmmmm. It's perfectly spacious for two people or two couples to snuggle on for a movie!

I love the daybed!... [Logan Daybed]

I love the daybed! And I love that we can expand it and get more pieces when we get more space! It’s enough space for someone to sleep on too which was important for us.

This bed is really... [Westwood Bed]

This bed is really pretty. Depending on the depth of your mattress you may want a bunky board so your pillows at the head of the bed don’t fall through

This is a fantastic... [Hughes Leather Sofa]

This is a fantastic sofa! Very deep seating (could easily have someone sleep on it if need be). Great design and very comfortable. Never ordered online furniture before, but love the guarantee - made me feel comfortable doing so!

We love our sofa... [Eliot Apartment Sofa]

We love our sofa and it fits perfectly in our space! The color is amazing and the quality is the best! It took awhile to receive it, but it was worth the wait.

Beautiful peach colored fabric!... [Jase Bed]

Beautiful peach colored fabric! The quality is amazing as always. We have ordered furniture in the past and will continue to purchase from Joybird.

First of all… EVERY... [Camille Bed]

First of all… EVERY color they make is unique & amazing. We opted for the royal blush & it’s gorgeous!!! The bed is low profile, so that’s new for us— will need to buy some art or something for the big wall behind it, which I’ve never had to do before but the bed itself is a statement piece! But it fit our adjustable base just fine! Very well crafted & worth the wait!

We originally bought these... [Collins Leather Chair]

We originally bought these for the living room, but decided the bedroom was a better option. Love them. Casual but upscale, comfortable, beautifully made.

The bondi chairs look... [Bondi Outdoor Chair (Set of 2)]

The bondi chairs look fabulous with the bondi loveseat and the perfect touch for my mid century house.

Love the couch, as... [Eliot Apartment Sectional with Bumper]

Love the couch, as it is exactly what we were looking for. Love the fabric, love the color, love the size.

Terrible quality

Terrible quality. This furniture is not worth the price. I ordered a chair and ottoman they were very poorly constructed and arrived dirty. One of the chair legs was broken. I was able to get a full refund I think because I did a video review and posted it on Youtube...otherwise I don't think I would have gotten all my money back.

I wasn’t sure if... [Owen Bookcase]

I wasn’t sure if I was going to add a bookshelf to my living room decor but did not go wrong with this purchase! It’s not too big and I love the shapes and different sizes of the shelves. It adds such a special touch to my living room space!

Lovely little nightstand and... [Vira Nightstand]

Lovely little nightstand and perfect for low profile beds and small spaces. Arrived quick and in perfect condition.

This couch is beautifully... [Lewis Sectional]

This couch is beautifully made and Marin sunflower is the most vibrant yellow!! I’m in love! And so are my kitties!

I absolutely love my... [Owen Media Console]

I absolutely love my media console! It’s modern look and perfect size, not too bulky, add such beauty to my home. 100% satisfied!

I don’t know what... [Arly Ottoman]

I don’t know what kind of magic cushions they have placed inside their chairs, ottomans and Poufs, but it makes me feel like a real adult!

Love our Bondi Table!... [Bondi Outdoor Coffee Table]

Love our Bondi Table! We have the top reversed to show the glossy side because it seems easier to clean and bonus; it matches well with our Laurel Sectional too

I’ve been looking for... [Hemingway Swivel Chair & Table]

I’ve been looking for the perfect swivel chair forever and finally found them!! These chairs are comfortable, well made, functional, and pleasing to the eye. I didn’t attach the table simply because we loved them without it. But they’re super cute with it too.

My partner & I... [Vaughn 76" Leather Sofa]

My partner & I fell in love with the look of the Vaughn. It is surprisingly comfortable & we get a ton of compliments on it every time someone visits our apartment.

This table is absolutely... [Nash Expandable Dining Table]

This table is absolutely gorgeous and was just what i was looking for to replace the authentic mid century table i had to part ways with. The wood finish is lovely and it just looks so elegant. The two included extensions add more than enough space for our family gatherings and are simple to install and remove. i love how the table doesnt have a big split in the middle when the extensions are not in use.

I really love this... [Korver Sofa]

I really love this sofa. It is exactly what i was hoping for. I wanted one that i could put my feet up or lay down on, as it is the main seating in the living room. This sofa is nice and long and has a deep seat. The velvet is very soft and the cushion feels nice and foamy. I scotch guarded it right away, as i do have little ones, and so far, so good!

Fits the space better... [Gwyneth Swivel Chair with Storage]

Fits the space better than the larger chairs I had, and who knew it was easier to clean cat hair off velvet!? I love them, plus I can store extra throws under the seat cushions.

This is an incredible... [Eliot Leather Sectional with Bumper (2 piece)]

This is an incredible couch! Here are few things that we wish we knew and couldn't find in reviews before purchasing but trusted our instincts and bought it anyways. 1) the couch is spacious and can easily fit 6 people on it 2) dogs do scratch it but leather conditioner helps 3) it is FIRM but still very comfortable to sit or lay on 4) two adults can lay down on this couch and still have leg room 5) it smells incredible 6) the color is Santiago Ale 7) they shipped ours earlier than expected and were great at communicating - the only problems we had were with the shipping depart in our city which has nothing to do with Joybird 8) I worried a leather couch would be "cold" but it is not, it can be very warm Buy this couch! It is a beautiful piece that you will get TONS of compliments on for looks and comfort. Thanks Joybird!

Buying a chair without... [Bell Chair]

Buying a chair without sitting in it seemed like folly. However, I loved the look so decided to take the leap. It was delivered in just two months with my custom fabric choice and it is fabulous! It’s firm, but comfy, looks sharp, and is the kind of chair that even my older guests feel comfortable in. I couldn’t be happier!

Absolutely beautiful, comfortable chairs.... [Owen Chair]

Absolutely beautiful, comfortable chairs. Perfect size for those with long legs. The velvet is very easy to care for with our animals.

Perfect for a NYC... [Eliot Loveseat]

Perfect for a NYC apartment. Could easily seat 3 people, but doesn't take up too much space. I'm 5' 5" and I can comfortably lay on it. Cushions are on the firmer side.

Originally purchased as a... [Eliot Sleeper Sofa]

Originally purchased as a sleeper sofa for a guest room, but so comfortable that it’s our main couch in our new place. Fabrics is gorgeous and easy to care for. Mattress is very comfortable. Love it!

I am very happy... [Ela Dining Arm Chair]

I am very happy with my purchase. I live in an apartment in Brooklyn and have a small table and these work perfectly as "head of the table" chairs. I really do love them - the wood is beautiful - and the quality is notable. The only criticism - and it's not the fault of the chair - but something to pay attention to - is that the seat is on the narrow side and would not be comfortable for someone with larger hips or derriere. I am a size 14/16 - so not small - and it is tight when i sit down. I fit - but it's not super comfortable. Others with more narrow hips will not have this problem.

Everyone loves this couch.... [Hughes Grand Sofa]

Everyone loves this couch. It looks classic and stylish, as you can clearly see from the various photographs. The seat is very deep, and the couch is therefore more comfortable to recline, lean, or lie on than it is to sit upright. If you plan to sit upright, you will need pillows behind your back. There is nothing holding the cushions in place, and they will constantly slide forward with use.

first of all, big... [Hopson Sleeper Sofa]

first of all, big props to our delivery guys for hauling this beat upstairs! the sofa sits quite firm, and the included mattress is comfy for occasional guests. The fabric we chose is lovely!

I did not need... [Yoli Pouf]

I did not need this pouf…but I NEEDED this pouf! When it arrived, it was like a real sheep with less maintenance had been delivered to my home and my heart. The foam inside is firm, the woolen exterior is soft and it creates a vibe of Nordic comfort in my living room. It’s one of my favorite pieces in our home. Oh! We did stain the legs to be darker. The legs arrive with a natural wood, which is beautiful! We just have a dark wood theme in our living room, and staining was a quick post-lunch process. We love it so!

Not an overly busy... [Eloise Rug]

Not an overly busy pattern and it’s soft and beautiful. Doesn’t seem to get dirty easily, but I lightly vacuum it on the tallest level of my vacuum once a week.

This sofa is beautiful!... [Eliot Apartment Corner Sectional (3 piece)]

This sofa is beautiful! Sturdy, firm (but cozy to lay on), does not show pet hair or claw scratches. Prime Stone fabric.

I thought the rug... [Abby Rug]

I thought the rug would be a little thicker than it is. It is being used in an apartment that I use for an office that has noisy hardwood floors. I’ll add a rug pad to make it more quiet. I like the pattern better than I thought I would. It arrived quickly, too. I’d buy it again.

I love my Eliot... [Eliot Sectional]

I love my Eliot sofa! Looks great, comfortable and the pet protection plan gives me the peace of mind knowing that it will remain looking good for years to come.

Sectional looks great and... [Holt Armless Chair]

Sectional looks great and is firm and comfortable. The 3rd party delivery service wouldn't attach the pieces together, so we are waiting on Joybird to solve that issue. The customer service has been very good and responsive.

The color of the... [Eliot Apartment Corner Sectional (3 piece)]

The color of the fabric is amazing! We are so happy with this purchase and it was built to last! Thank you Joybird!

Such a stunning chair!... [Briar Leather Chair]

Such a stunning chair! It is super comfortable while being very supportive! Our cat would give it a 4/5 on the sit scale-due to slim armrests

Could not love this... [Ainsley Sectional with Bumper (2 piece)]

Could not love this couch more! We didn't want to spend this much at first but it was so worth it! It's the perfect size for our room and family.

We ordered this to... [Eliot Ottoman]

We ordered this to go with our sofa and it's the perfect addition of comfort. Everything looks so nice together and is so comfortable.

We really love our... [Eliot Sleeper Sofa]

We really love our new couch—it’s really spacious and grand while still fitting nicely in our smaller guest room/office. It’s not super cozy but since it’s not our living room couch, we’re very happy with the look and feel.

Couch is absolutely as... [Eliot Leather Sofa]

Couch is absolutely as described and as photos show. We are very happy with it. It’s not a couch that you flop down and sink into. But it is super comfortable. I have slept on it overnight several times and have a relaxing night’s sleep. Super stylish as well. I get many compliments.

They go great with... [Decorative Knife Edge Pillows 18 x 18 (Set of 2)]

They go great with the sofa! Glad that the swatch kit is provided you can see and feel the fabric before the order.

This rug exceeded my... [Abby Rug]

This rug exceeded my expectations. The 5'3 round size fit my space well. Its cut creates a perfectly symmetrical pattern, which is critical for a geometric pattern in a round shape and very pleasing to the eye. It's great for an entryway or indoor/outdoor space with high foot traffic. It is not soft. I am returning it only because it's darker than I expected (the darker color is black, not brown) and I've overdone round in the tiny space.

The house is not... [Korver Sofa]

The house is not yet completely organized. But my Korver sofa is ready for me and creative envisioning. It's just the right kinda firm, comfortable and beautiful. It's a joy to be on!

Already getting compliments from... [Clea Sofa]

Already getting compliments from friends and family. Worth every penny. Definitely good purchase. its made with so much details and perfection. Very heavy too. Shipping by L-z boy and came earlier than expected.

This company practices consumer fraud

I bought the Anton daybed from Joybird. It was delivered months after the date that was quoted to me. I would never have purchased from Joybird had I been given an accurate estimate as I was moving one week after the date it was finally delivered. I asked if I could have it delivered to my new address when I found this out, and was told no. The couch that I purchased is unusable. The frame juts into a sharp incline, making it unusable for children and for elderly adults which is who we purchased this for. It is not a daybed, as it is titled. Nor is it a couch as categorized on the Joybird website. I have called Joybird countless times since the couch was finally delivered to ask about potential options for return. The employees were rude and spoke over me, saying that since I was outside of the warranty I could not do anything. I was outside of the warranty because it took them months past the date they were supposed to deliver to deliver it, we were in the middle of a move, and it sat in storage until we were finally able to use it. The warranty window was 90 days - by the time we received it, and were able to use it were were mere days over this. Otherwise we would have returned it immediately. The company would not allow me to return it nor exchange for an alternate option without a design flaw - I was offered the option of paying more money for a different item (not an option at all actually as it took several months to even receive the original daybed, and I did not find out until after it was delivered that it was flawed and unusable so why would I trust anything else to not be the exact same). I was offered a cushion replacement, after less than a year of no use. I explained this solves nothing the issue is in the design. They told me this is all they were offering. 4+ times I have informed customer service of my address. They sent the cushion replacements to my original address. I clarified again. They then again sent them to the original address. I tried to post a review explaining my experience to their website, and it said posted - I had 2 people check and none of us could find it. I tried to post multiple comments on instagram and they were immediately removed. It has been over six months since I was supposed to have been delivered the replacement cusions as per their solution - I took off work the morning that they were originally scheduled to be delivered. No call no show. It is now three months after that - still nothing, yet when I filed a complaint on the BBB website, Joybird straight up lied and said that my issue was taken care of adequately. Poor and fraudulent business practices. They should be shut down.

Sending Emails is not Customer Service

Bought a chaise sofa. Delivered with a defective leg -- the hole where it is screwed in was oversized so the bolt just went around in circles instead of tightening. Clearly defective and never should have left the factory in that condition. They wouldn't replace it - the only option was to let them fix it or send it back. Since I got rid of my old sofa to fit the new one (my place is only 1,000 sq.ft) I had no option but to have them fix it. So I get to wait another WEEK for delivery and THEN they will schedule the technician to come and fix it. ANOTHER WEEK to 10 days waiting for the repair on my 3 legged sofa. I will be a full MONTH with no sofa waiting for them to fix their screw ups. Their "customer service" consists of sending emails apologizing for their defective products but not actually DOING anything to fix it. You will get a response in 24 hours but will have to wait WEEKS for anything to happen. DO NOT BUY

Do not buy from joybird

Sure, the couch I *finally* ended up receiving wasn't bad. However, the customer service was absolutely GARBAGE. My delivery was delayed 3 times, and when it was eventually delivered it was filthy. I had to go through the warranty process, which took forever, and my refund for my troubles was an absolute joke. Save your money and DO NOT BUY FROM JOYBIRD.

Poor Quality Fabrics and Filling

I was delivered the sectional in January 2021. I have had the sofa for a year and a half. I live alone and the sofa does not get that much use. The fabric is already pilled and the seat cushions are already flat as can be. Not to mention you cannot flip the seat cushions over!! For the amount of money I paid for the sofa, I expected better. Better design, fabric, and cushion quality. They have told me that I can pay $200 per cushion to have the replaced as its no longer under warranty. Not an acceptable solution when you already paid thousands of dollars for something that is already falling apart after a a year of use.

Ban couch, worse staff

The staff have drunk the kool-aid, so don't believe them when they tell you about how great their furniture is. We bought the Elliot sofa, which we liked in the showroom because of its comfortable feel and formal look. Great. But very quickly this couch became annoying to own and, well, broke. The cushions constantly slide forward, meaning you spend way too much time adjusting the cushions (no one wants to spend this much time tending to their couch), but what's worse is all the buttons that have come off from the tufting. But even worse than that is when we went back to joybird thinking we would return it and the staff were rude and dismissive, saying "well, buttons are going to come off with tufted cushions." Why wasn't that mentioned? Seems like a defect or cheap construction. Avoid joybird. Better to spend a bit more on actual quality.

Quality Issues

The quality is not what I would expect for the price and frankly embarrassing. The Brice Chair I ordered came with multiple defects that Joybird was not willing to address and claimed it was due to "handmade variances". The tack strip used to install the back of the chair is uneven and extend above the back of the chair, fabric is tucked in haphazardly with threading visible, and loose threading was hanging along all edges. The piece had clearly left the warehouse without any quality control.

Browse Reviews From Other Rated Brands

Read Perigold Reviews

Read Wayfair Reviews

Read Apt2b Reviews

Read Burrow Reviews

Read Floyd Reviews

Read Benchmade Modern Reviews

Read The Citizenry Reviews

Read Kardiel Reviews

Read Made Trade Reviews

Read Relax The Back Reviews

Read Jonathan Adler Reviews

Read Article Reviews

Read Scandinavian Designs Reviews

Read Blu Dot Reviews

Read Industry West Reviews

Read Jayson Home Reviews

Read Sofamania Reviews

Read Dot And Bo Reviews

Read Arhaus Reviews

Read Macys Reviews

Read One Kings Lane Reviews

Read Room And Board Reviews

Read Design Within Reach Reviews

Read Lexmod Reviews

Read Albany Park Reviews

Read Crate And Barrel Reviews

Read Plow And Hearth Reviews

Read Havertys Reviews

Read Jordans Furniture Reviews

Read Ikea Reviews

Read Bassett Reviews

Read World Market Reviews

Read Mor Reviews

Read Serena And Lily Reviews

Read Horchow Reviews

Read American Furniture Warehouse Reviews

Read Furniture Row Reviews

Read La Z Boy Reviews

Read Cb2 Reviews

Read Overstock Reviews

Read Kirklands Reviews

Read Pottery Barn Reviews

Read Z Gallerie Reviews

Read West Elm Reviews

Read Ashley Furniture Reviews

Read Grandin Road Reviews

Read Ballard Designs Reviews

Read Brylane Home Reviews

Read Raymour And Flanigan Reviews

Read Restoration Hardware Reviews

Read The Dump Reviews

Read Value City Reviews

Read Frontgate Reviews

Read American Freight Reviews

Read Big Lots Reviews

Read Bobs Furniture Reviews

Read Hayneedle Reviews

Read Badcock Reviews

Read Rooms To Go Reviews

Read Living Spaces Reviews

Read Montgomery Ward Reviews

Read Seventh Avenue Reviews

Read Valyou Reviews

Read Nebraska Furniture Mart Reviews

Disclaimer

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.