Havertys Reviews

Get The Best May 2020 Online Furniture Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Havertys

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Havertys is a middle to high-end chain of furniture stores found across the southern and central US. With a tradition stemming back to the first Atlanta store in 1885, Havertys's mission is to offer high quality furniture, priced fairly with high-end customer service to help shoppers find their next well-designed item for their home project. Overall, most customers have good things to say about the Havertys furniture options, but there were some disagreements about durability, delivery, and customer service in some instances.

Furniture Scores

Overall Score: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.3/10

Price Value: 8/10

Price: $17-$11599

Return Policy: 3 Days

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Top Rated Furniture Choices

Havertys Specifics

Founded in 1885, Havertys is an established furniture retailer located in 16 states throughout the southern and central US. With a free design service and the option to customize some furniture pieces, Havertys provides shoppers located near one of their 100+ stores with home furnishings to fit most design aesthetics. Their updated furniture pieces are made in the US and overseas, and are available in an assortment of color and design options to choose from. Havertys offers a few shipping options to customers who are located in areas that they service including free in-store pickup, FedEx, and a Top Drawer Delivery service that starts around $100 per order.

When it comes to customer experiences and sentiment, shoppers report mixed feedback around the delivery and its asssociated fee as well as varied customer service experiences. While there are many shoppers that have good things to say about their furniture, there are others that have had issues with delivery and damaged products as well as concerns about the lastingness of some products.

Material Quality

Shoppers enjoy the selection of furniture available at Havertys and typically describe their furniture to be a bit on the pricey side with some reasonable options to be found. In terms of material quality, there can be nice pieces, but some shoppers have also reported receiving damaged products or furniture showing wear and losing comfort much sooner than expected.

Havertys's Top Picks

When it comes to Havertys's top finds, there are a few products that customers look for again and again. We'll go through the top picks and talk about the ins and outs of Havertys's catalog.

#1 Sectionals & Sofas

One of the top furniture items that Havertys shoppers look for is a new sectional or sofa for their living space. Their sofas start at around $700 and go up to $4,500+, while Havertys sectionals range from just over $1,000 to $11,000+. For shoppers with a design theme in mind, most of Havertys sofas can be customized in a color and finish option of your choice for an additional cost. Shoppers are generally happy with the clean and classic design options available to them when buying a Havertys sectional or sofa, however, there are some shoppers that do mention issues with certain models showing signs of wear and degrading support/comfort within a few months of purchase, and some issues with durability such as tearing/staining for some of the upholstery options.

The pros: Nice styles and customizable color options available to satisfy most design tastes.

The cons: Issues with durability and comfort were reported by some shoppers. Some options can be a bit pricey.

Top Quality Alternative: Browse One Kings Lane Sectionals
Unlock The Coupons

#2 Recliners

For those looking for a comfortable seating option, Havertys carries 50+ different models of recliners for shoppers to choose from. These range in price from $400 to $3,400+, and typically come in more softened tones with some color customization options available for an additional price on certain models. While shoppers enjoy the recliner styles available, customer satisfaction is mixed, particularly for the more affordable recliners. Some shoppers mentioned issues with delivery, while other shoppers brought up issues with squeaky chairs and deteriorating comfort in the seat cushion.

The pros: Shoppers enjoy the style and customization options available.

The cons: Some issues with delivery and longevity concerns for the less expensive options.

Top Quality Alternative: Browse La-Z-Boy Recliners
Unlock The Coupons

#3 Dining Furniture

Another top furniture pick are dining room sets, and Havertys offers shoppers dining tables, dining chairs and benches, display cabinets and buffets, formal dining options as well as bar seating options to fit most kitchen and dining rooms. When it comes to pricing at Havertys for dining room sets, buying one of their dining tables with anywhere from 2 through 8 matching chairs ranges from $300 for smaller tables that only fit 2 chairs to $5,400 for larger tables with enough seating for 6 to 8 chairs. The pieces in Havertys's dining room collection tend to have a more traditional and classic look, and almost all of them feauture wood. Havertys customers tend to be happy with the selections and designs available. True to Havertys fashion, a few of the dining room pieces (particularly the chairs), are also customizable for an additional price. Some customers have mentioned delivery issues when purchasing dining furniture.

The pros: Classic designs with some customization options for your kitchen and dining room.

The cons: Higher prices points and some delivery issues.

Top Budget Alternative: Browse Wayfair Dining Furniture
Unlock The Coupons

#4 Beds & Bedroom Sets

Moving on to the next room to furnish, Havertys shoppers are often in search of bedroom sets, and Havertys delivers with beds, nightstands, dressers with mirrors, chests, bunk beds, and armoires. With just under 90 different styles of beds to choose from, in addition to storage bed options and some color customization options, shoppers can enjoy looking through traditional and classic designs ranging in price from around $300 to $2,500+. Customers like the look of the bedroom pieces available to them, although there are some mixed reviews about their delivery experience and the lastingness of certain pieces.

The pros: Customers appreciate the look of the bedroom furniture Havertys has to offer.

The cons: Some issues around the delivery process, including receiving damaged furniture or delays were reported by shoppers. Some complaints around the durability of certain bedroom pieces.

Top Quality Alternative: Browse Arhaus Bedroom Sets
Unlock The Coupons

#5 Mattresses

The last top shopper pick is Havertys's mattresses. Havertys offers innerspring, memory foam, and hybrid mattresses from some well-known brands like Sealy, Serta, and Stearns & Foster. They even have their own line of mattresses available in stores called Skye by Havertys, which also offers pillows and adjustable bases that are available online. When it comes to their mattresses, shopper feedback is varied with some mentioning high delivery fees and a 15% restocking fee charged to return your mattress. Some shoppers have also mentioned degrading comfort for certain mattresses and others having issues with lumpiness.

The pros: Both name-brand and some budget-friendly mattresses offered.

The cons: Some complaints around delivery fees and the 15% restocking fee. Some complaints with comfort and longevity reported.

Browse Our List of Top Rated Mattresses
Unlock The Coupons

More From Havertys's 2020 Catalog

In addition to the top categories above, Havertys offers a wide array of other home products, such as:

- Rugs

- Accessories (Wall Decor, Lamps, Linens, and Pillows)

- Home Office Furniture

- Media Room Furniture

Havertys Store Locator

Havertys can be found in 16 states across the south and central US. Want to know which is the closest to your home?

Take a look at the handy store locator for more information.

Havertys Alternatives

This is one of the best times to be an online furniture and home decor shopper. Depending on where you look, you can save $100s for higher quality pieces that can fit even the most unique style.

If you are ready to learn more about the best rated online furniture stores and brands that shoppers love, read our reviews for the top 2020 Furniture Stores.

...or jump right into our top online furniture alternative, Arhaus.

Browse Havertys Customer Reviews

We just bought a house in Raleigh

We just bought a house in Raleigh and needed some extra pieces of furniture. We went to several furniture stores and could not find what we wanted so we decided to try Havertys and we were so pleased. Sonia helped us find everything we needed and got us the best prices available. Carolina the designer worked with Sonia to help us pick out rugs to go with our furniture and our new home. Both ladies were amazing. I would highly recommend the store!

I've had the worst experience ever today

I've had the worst experience ever today dealing with a furniture store on this level. I had an appointment scheduled for today to change out of my damaged piers to the entertainment center that I purchased from Haverty's. Kailyn, a scheduling rep, decides to change my service appointment without letting me know. How lazy is that!? I spoke with a manager Bobbett Guinness, after Kailyn passively aggressively places me on hold when I challenged her on the process. Bobbett is ill-equipped to manage even the phone call that she and I had. She was so unprofessional she was laughing on the phone. I told her that Haverty's should never make a change to a customer's delivery or a customer's paperwork without speaking to the CUSTOMER. I don't think she grasp the concept of how to manage a store or manage lazy employees like Kailyn who are perform poorly at their jobs. The takeaway is get everything in writing from them, my original appointment was schedule for today from 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. via phone with Kailyn. This entire process was mishandled by Kailyn and Bobbett Guinness inappropriately attempted to cover for her.

Great shopping experience

Great shopping experience especially without the weekend traffic. The sales associate was patient, kind, and helpful with my selection of furniture. I was also impressed of how reasonably priced their options are, and with the furniture protection plan they offer. I definitely will refer Havertys to others, and will consider them again for future purchases.

After hitting up furniture row

After hitting up furniture row on Glenwood Ave, we ended up at Havertys. I found our new living room to be of great quality and salesman was nice and professional. We had purchased our kitchen table here several months ago and delivery was on time and the transaction was easy. Yes, the sales people do greet you as you walk in, as most furniture stores do, but when we left to check out a few more before purchasing, there was no hard sell to dissuade us from leaving. Would highly recommend you stop in as they have quality pieces at reasonable prices.

Decided to go against all advice

Decided to go against all advice and shop the Glenwood Ave furniture strip for a new living room set yesterday. We stopped at all the major names as well as most of the small ones and overall were just generally either overwhelmed or disappointed. Very similar experience to walking on a car lot and being swarmed by salespeople, and let's be honest, no one likes feeling stalked while they walk around. I completely understand it's important to be available of the customer has questions, but there has to be a line drawn in the sand somewhere ... Haverty's was our very last stop and we were tired at this point. The plan was to just run in and out and see what we could find. We were greeted, but not accosted, and browsed the store a few minutes. The showroom is set up well with plenty of room to walk between displays and prices are easy to find. We wound up working with Brooklyn and I can't say enough about her professionalism and actual HELP. I didn't feel like we were being sold to as much as she was interested in helping us find the right fit for us. We were not expecting to purchase yesterday, but even my husband said he was happy to do business with her after all her assistance - she even helped us with the design aspect, choosing a rug and talking about room set up. Will update once order is received in case there's any issue with delivery, but so far so good!

I recently had the interior of the house repainted

I recently had the interior of the house repainted, which had the handy consequence of my furniture no longer matching, and so I began the process of shopping all the stores on Glenwood Ave. I was disappointed that Home Comfort had closed, since that had been my primary furniture store for years. After visiting all of the stores and being disappointed for one reason or another, I ended up at Haverty's, figuring I would give them a try before making a final choice. I am so glad I stopped in! I immediately found the pieces that I needed for both my living room and family rooms. Marc R was friendly and helpful, and patiently worked with me over three days while I took numerous fabric samples home to see how it would look in my home's light before I finally decided. Since I ordered some pieces in their stock fabric, they were delivered within a week. The delivery team was fabulous: friendly, careful, and efficient. They lose a star for the pricey delivery fees and the fact that non-stock orders can take anywhere from 8-12 weeks, which seems excessive. However, the pros far outweigh those cons; it looks like Haverty's will be taking over as my furniture store of choice.

I purchased a Bedroom Combo from Havertys

I purchased a Bedroom Combo from Havertys . The 5 drawer dresser drawer slide just fell apart. I called the store and got the number for the main plant. I have had Arbek Furniture for 25 years and never experienced the drawer slide breaking into pieces. I could purchase the part but the shipping was twice the part. Now mind you I spent a considerable sum in furniture with them. I told them I was not pleased with the shipping charge of a piece the shipping should be less that $5.00. They did not seem to care, like take it or leave it attitude. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing any more furniture from Havertys. The furniture looks good but does not have the quality to last.

Although their prices were great

Although their prices were great Mello was a waste of our time. He disappeared and was no help when we wanted to buy an item. I'd probably buy there again, but I'd avoid dealing with Mello.

Bad, bad, bad

Bad, bad, bad, will never be back. We will be new to the area, and will need many rooms of furniture. Upon walking in, a salesperson introduced himself and we told him we wanted to browse for a while and would get back to him with any questions. Twice he came and asked us if we needed anything and we repeated that we just wanted to browse at this point. Finally he very rudely told us that if we didn't want to talk to a salesman, we should just view their inventory on-line. Can you believe that!!

Really impressed with their engagement at the store

Really impressed with their engagement at the store. It was welcoming and helpful, but not pushy. We were allowed to browse the store and check back when we were ready. (Will F. was our salesperson). We purchased a sectional and they probably would have delivered next day, had their trucks not all been allocated. We're still able to get delivery same-week and their delivery update tracker is awesome! Next level logistics, providing real-time truck tracking, driver name and photo, and updates. Haverty's is leaving their "high-end" competition in the dust!!

Haverty`s furniture is nice

Haverty`s furniture is nice, but the 5 star rating is for the customer service. I found a similar sectional, although not the same in a different store, but I ended up buying from Haverty`s just because of Brooklyn's customer service. Will helped us when Brooklyn wasn't around when we went there the second time and he is very good too.

Recently, I bought a sofa from Haverty's

Recently, I bought a sofa from Haverty's. It is comfy. The price was reasonable. And the delivery was spot-on. They were there right when they said they would be. It was very easy to follow their online delivery status progress. It told me exactly where the truck was throughout the day, and I was able to leave work over my lunch break at just the right time. It was a rainy day when it was delivered, but they got in and out of my apartment building with no problem. (It also helps that the freight elevator is very accessible from my unit.) Contrary to some of the other reviews, I didn't find the salespeople to be pushy. In fact, quite the contrary. I found the sofa I wanted in about 10 minutes and I told the "customer service" desk I wanted to buy it. "Who was helping you?" she asked. Ummm.....myself? So I actually had to wait for someone to come process it. I negotiated a small discount. I was very pleased with my service and my purchase.

They have a great selection

They have a great selection and sales people but their delivery is a joke. They screwed up two orders and both times the bed did not come and we ended up sleeping on the floor for days. They need to fix their delivery systems & communication!!!

Their furniture selection is good

Their furniture selection is good and the prices are very reasonable, but the salespeople are OBNOXIOUS and insist on following you around (even when you ask them politely to stop). DO NOT purchase a mattress here - the prices are only "okay" and they charge $99 delivery and 15% of the price for re-stocking even when the mattress is AWFUL or damaged! Be warned!!

Haverty's is NOT what it used to be

Haverty's is NOT what it used to be. Recently I went to haverty's in Raleigh as I was looking for a reclining loveseat and wanted a certain color. i found it at Haverty's and the price was fair. Then I was told that delivery for the $800 loveseat would be $229, which i feel is outrageous!!!!! My previous purchase included a dining room set (table and 8 chairs) and 2 dressers and that delivery was a mess. After searching further I was not able to find another loveseat like this so my husband and I decided to go pick it up. As planned we went on Saturday for pickup. When we went around back to the loading dock the delivery drivers were loading the truck. A man on the loading dock pointed out to them that a customer was waiting to do a pickup and they went into slow motion!!! They closed the back of the truck, so we knew they were done loading. Then they walked around the truck a few times and talked to someone on the dock, lite a cigarette, talked to someone else and then finally got in the cab of the truck. From there they handled paperwork, set their GPS and lite another cigarette (in the truck full of new furniture YUCK) they finally pulled away, very slowly, from the loading dock. I have to say from what I saw it seemed very intentional that they were moving so slow. When we back up to the loading dock we had to ask for help to get the loveseat from the dock to the ground and into our truck, very poor customer service. Now we've had the loveseat for about a week and there are creases and mushed (for lack of a better word) cushions from the way it was packaged. I really thought it would adjust in a few day but it hasn't. Overall this was a VERY disappointing experience and I will NEVER BUY FURNITURE AT HAVERTY'S AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

As with every furniture store, I was greeted by a sales person

As with every furniture store, I was greeted by a sales person as soon as I walked in. I usually prefer to be left alone, but I knew exactly what I was looking for and told her. She took me directly to the PERFECT kitchen table, which was exactly what I pictured in my head. I was literally in the store for 15 minutes and walked out having bought a new kitchen table set and two matching barstools. I would recommend Haverty's based on my experience. The sales woman was super friendly and helpful.

Haverty's is the only place around...

FACT: Haverty's is the only place around here that has bed side tables with a drawer AND cabinet.

Overpriced

Overpriced and still comes from China. Delivery often takes 2 months or more... and after it arrived it was damaged. Probably will not be shopping there again.

Haverty's has a great system

Haverty's has a great system for scheduling deliveries and tracking the itinerary of the truck that has your item. I've used it only once but it worked flawlessly. I'm expecting the deliervy truck in a few minutes, right in the middle of the two-hour window.

We were looking for a white couch

We were looking for a white couch with the removable slip cover. Had found one on line but really wanted to shop local. Havertys had exactly the one. They were so helpful!

YEAH!!

First - YEAH!! A furniture store with quality merchandise in Wilmington (besides the very expensive one). Great customer service. Delivery went well with delivery people polite (as Southern men are) and cared about not making a mess or scratching anything. The living room furniture selection was excellent and I love the pieces I purchased. Next summer a new dining room table!

I went to Havertys Furniture

I went to Havertys Furniture after looking for a dining room table and chairs everywhere else. I went in and a woman named a Meg greeted me promptly. She took me to the dining table and chairs area and let me look at everything. I picked out a few choices and she helped me decide on the table, chairs and serving buffet. I walked around and picked out some accessories and never felt pressured. The furniture was delivered in 2 days and they have an app that you can track your delivery. You get to keep the furniture for 3 days before your final decision. No one else lets you do that. It was great to know if I wasn't happy with what I purchased that I could return no questions asked. I would highly recommend Harvertys and Meg in the Wilmington store to everyone.

I spent a lot of time

I spent a lot of time, and I mean A LOT of time shopping for furniture. I went to all the local stores more than once. And in the end, I bought my major items at Haverty's. I liked their huge show room and variety of styles and prices. Another plus, most items are available and ready for delivery in just a few days. My sales associate Meg was patient and helpful and offered her opinion when asked. She was also informative, advising me of their 30 day price guarantee. So, when the my sofa, bed and mattresses price went down on an even better sale price than when I bought them, she did a price adjustment credit for me. Then she proceeded to tell me about their current free delivery promo, so I was also able to receive a credit for that. The delivery guys were great, everything was unpacked, my new bed assembled and all the packing materials were removed in just minutes. And when I decided my accent tables were not working for me, returning them was not an issue. Also, the credit was posted immediately to my credit card. No hassle shopping. Very happy with my Harvertys furniture.

They went the extra mile

They went the extra mile to make sure my sofas were in great condition. Highly recommend!

Recently relocated

Recently relocated to Wilmington, NC. After purchasing our new home, we went to Haverty's to buy our furniture. We loved the furniture that we selected and was given a specific delivery date. We were told that everything we purchased was available. We purchased around 10k in furniture and left excited. Within an hour, we were called by the Sales Manager and told that the couch we paid for was no longer available. How can u sell something that isn't available? Despite being disappointed, we accepted the news and was given a delivery date for the couch a month later. Fast Forward to the delivery date. With the exception of one bed, no box spring, so couldn't use. And another bed, without the bedside table, not one piece of furniture was what we ordered. Everything was items we did not order. After speaking with the Sales Manager again and due to the fact that the furniture we wanted could not be delivered for months, we decided to keep the beds, which we regret now and just get a refund. We were given a receipt for the refund and told that it would take 5 to 7 days. It's been 18 days and despite the many emails assuring the refund was being processed, to date it has not. In the meantime, our house has no furniture, as we haven't received our money back to buy more. Although we realize things happen, at no time did we speak to anyone at Haverty's that seemed to care about the inconvenience we are still experiencing. A "Oh Sorry" was about the extent of what we got. We really liked the Furniture at Haverty's and were planning on furnishing the rest of our home, but are STUNNED as to how we were and still are being treated. Still waiting for our refund. So upset.

I have very high standards!

I have very high standards! Victor exceeded my expectations! A friend has a couch from here and I went to check it out ! Victor was very Patient, not overbearing or pushy! I am beyond happy! My new Couch is so comfortable and it's only been 2 hrs! I went in the store to ordered my Couch Thursday and my couch was delivered today! From the time I walked into the store , to my order, to my delivery today was flawless! The prices were not outrageous, actually the same as even the cheaper name brands. I was willing to pay for comfort . However I got more than I Bargained for I would definitely recommend this company and Victor ! Thank you ! Also , the delivery employees were on time and every professional!

This company has the absolute worse Customer Service

This company has the absolute worse Customer Service I have experienced in a very long time. The most recent circa stance is the fact that a dinette set ordered on August 30th sit in their Port Charlotte Warehouse but can not be delivered until mid November. Beware of this establishment. They do not care about their customers.

After visiting 4 other furniture stores

After visiting 4 other furniture stores, Havertys is the winner! They have a huge selection of furniture! The salespeople are kind, courteous, and helpful. A shout out to Denise Fowle. She really helped me find what I was looking for. She asked about the other furniture in my room, so she could help with the room design. They have lots of stock and could get me my sofa in two weeks. The only down side is that the delivery cost is $150. The price point is good and the sale price is reasonable. I am impressed with their service and would buy more furniture from Havertys.

Well...

Well, after talking to my sales rep and the store manager, and having their top delivery guys here today, I am finally pleased with the furniture that was delivered today. But after all of the disappointments, it still has left me wondering if I should buy my additional furniture for my home, that is needed or stick with Arhuas and Macy's as my goto furniture places. Stay tuned!

This place is horrible

This place is horrible. Furniture delivered damaged several time. Had to cancel order.

As much as I like their furniture

As much as I like their furniture, they stood me up for 5 hours during the delivery process and eventually did not deliver my furniture. I took half a day off from work, skipped a meeting at school and postponed all assignments to receive the delivery. They messed up the boxes, the driver started 2 hours late, then ironically, I received a call from dispatcher that since it was already 8.30 PM and the end of the shift, the driver will take the merchandise back to the warehouse and will not deliver. I was the last but one stop. To my surprise, the driver bypassed my house and went to the last stop and did not deliver my furniture. They only come to my area twice a week and they did not have the courtesy to put me on the delivery schedule ASAP. Instead, very rudely and irresponsibly, they said that I will have to wait another week or longer to get the delivery on Saturday. I cannot take days off again and again. Attaching screenshots of the truck as it bypassed my house and went to the last stop. Dispatcher lied to me that the driver was done for the day. Very irresponsible and unprofessional.

I came in looking for a jewel-toned sectional

I came in looking for a jewel-toned sectional for my living room. The sales guy didn't know what jewel tones were (not a problem), and he seemed to be annoyed that I had to explain it to him (problem... there's no need for the attitude). I calmly pulled out my phone and did a quick Google search to give him an idea of what I was looking for. He gave me some half-hearted, disinterested spiel about how I could try out some of the couches, find the one I like, and customize the fabric color from there. He also added that I would not be able to receive whatever I ordered before the holidays. Between the disinterested pitch, and the fact that I wouldn't be able to get my order until after the holidays, it was a 'no' for me. Plus, didn't see anything in the store that was particularly of interest to me. The furniture selection was simplistic, bland, and a rather dull. I'm looking for a piece that will add a little more drama to my domicile. The search continues...

If there were zero stars

If there were zero stars that's what they would get. We were victims of bait and switch. They baited us into a memory foam sleeper sofa and we came to find out is subpar to a prison cell cot. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS RETAILER. Ethan Allen has similar prices and at least you get what ,you pay for.

Right before Christmas

Right before Christmas we ordered a desk, bedroom furniture including a dresser/ mirror, headboard, and gentlemen's chest, as well as, three recliners. The desk came damaged, the delivery guys took it back. 1 out of 3 recliners came damaged. The dresser mirror was on back order. When it final came in the day before delivery we got a phone call. Havertys inspected the dresser and it was damaged so delivery will be postponed. 2nd attempt at delivery again a phone call saying it's damaged. Ok, 3rd times a charm. Yay! Delivery folks are here. As they are taking up the dresser up the stairs I notice a chip on one of the legs. I was livid and refused delivery. They took it back. "sigh". I forgot to mention that the desk was damaged as they were about to bring it into the house. They sent an injured delivery man who dropped the desk in front of my door. A person should have a reasonable expectation that new furniture would come delivered undamaged, right? Havertys sales folks were great (Victor and Denise) but the delivery experience killed it.

It was ok

It was ok. There are decent selections of furniture. I would've wanted to see more mattresses and couches. The sales associate who helped me the whole time was nice and helpful, but clearly preoccupied with assisting her other client and coworker on the phone. She did her best to multitask, but I was a bit turned off by it. At the end, I had to decide on buying something, and the way she handled it, it seemed like she was rushing me so she can go and handle her other business. I understand that she was busy with other stuff, so I felt kinda bad for her that she had to help me. What this place should do, is have their employees who are preoccupied pass their clients onto someone else who isn't as busy, that way the client doesn't feel rushed and gets their full attention. I liked the woman who helped me, but I felt rushed at the end. Furniture-wise: nothing wrong with anything from what I can see. Great quality. Pretty pricey, but there were some affordable on-sale items.

My wife and I just purchased a new home

My wife and I just purchased a new home looking for new bed room furniture. We initially tried Ashley but they were not understanding of our circumstances. My suggested that we try Havertys and we were both impressed. Ed greeted us at the door and never harrassed us. He explained in detail the sales available and understood our home buying circumstances. We picked a beautiful bedroom set and even a set for our son. Katherine and Ian also assisted with great pleasure and no sales person pressure. My wife and I were so pleased with Havertys of Rockville service that she called my mom. Long story short...my mom ended up buying a bedroom set herself with the best assistance from Jennifer. My family has found its furniture store for sure!!!! If you are ever in Rockville, Maryland looking for furniture stop by Havertys...they have what you need!! Ed, Jennifer, Ian and Katherine are the best!!!! I highly recommend them!!

DO NOT BELIEVE THEIR SALE

DO NOT BELIEVE THEIR SALE PROMOTION DURING THE HOLIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY RAISE THE FURNITURE PRICE DURING THE HOLIDAY SEASON. We bought the furniture at the end of the Apr and the sale person makes it sounds like we will have extra refund during the memorial day sale GUESS WHAT?? Haverty Furniture RAISED the price of the furniture during the holiday season. so we were informed that they won't match the price for us. Really, it was ok for me...But other customers who were tricked into thinking they got a sale...Haverty is laughing at your face now. The end of the lesson: 1. Don't listen to a word from the sale person. Expected to buy the furniture as the price it is. 2. The sale they claimed might be actually more expensive than other time of the year. Make an educational choice before you buy.

I bought over $10,000

I bought over $10,000 in furniture in one visit, none of which was custom. It was to all be in stock and delivered in one visit. It took SIX visits to get it all done. FIVE of which they did not arrive in the window time frame. I did get them to give me a small compensation for inconvenience but it was not nearly worth it. I have never experienced such a poorly run furniture store. I will not be going back. Also quality seems very mediocre. Buyer beware!

We've bought several pieces

We've bought several pieces over the years and recommended them to new neighbors etc. I had a problem with something that wasn't new anymore and called them...they pretty much told me it's too old, they have nothing they can do, too bad. So no repair person to recommend, no information on where to maybe find help, just pretty much "too bad so sad, it's old". So a little Googling and lo and behold the part that broke is A: super common (so your implication that this was somehow too old to find anymore?? is wrong) B: once you know what to call it it's sold all over including AMAZON. $8, shipped next day, free, done. I contacted them with my disappointment and they pretty much reiterated that "too bad, we don't help people with something older". Bye Felicia. Ashley, Rooms to Go, etc. etc. etc.

Worst company

Worst company I have ever dealt with. I ordered furniture and place the deposit and waited. They never ordered the furniture because it was not paid for in full. Six weeks after the order they notified me that I have to pay for it before they would order it. Did not do that cancel the order

We bought a sofa

We bought a sofa with a lifetime "we'll replace anything that needs it, even if it gets stained or torn" warranty. Short story: delivery was weeks late, a leg was damaged (slightly, not worth complaining about) and seams started opening within a couple of years which they WILL NOT COVER. Awful waste of money and time. Too bad ~ the furniture was nice.

Very expensive furniture

Very expensive furniture that lasts much less time than Ashley's. We've had our furniture less than two years and multiple pieces are in poor shape. The protection plan is trash because nothing is covered. I will never shop here again. We spent a great deal of money here and I regret it. Don't listen to the sales pitch. Run. Better yet. Don't go. Good luck.

RIPPED OFF

RIPPED OFF!!!!!!!!!!! We chose a bed we loved and were "upsold" to a power foundation. Every time the power foundation is used, the bed falls apart. There have been three sets of @Haverty's at my home(three days I was stuck waiting for them) each one immediately told me that the bed can't work with a power foundation. Was promised by sales people that if it couldn't be fixed, they would give me a standard box spring and take back the power foundation. Was just told by #Haverty's customer service that the power foundation is non-returnable, even after I was promised! What a rip off!!!!! Is this theft????

We initially had a wonderful experienc

We initially had a wonderful experience at Havertys in Columbus Ohio. Our sales rep, Adlai, was wonderful. We placed a bulk order totaling 15,000 dollars. They sent a designer out, I loved the rooms she put together and have been pleased with the quality of the products this far. However, one of the pieces we ordered was a large custom ottoman. When it arrived it was taller than the couch. They are sending a person out to change the legs to shorter ones. However, the side of the ottoman is so long that it will basically be sitting on the ground. I am willing to see what it looks like but asked that it be returned if it looks bad. I was told that because it is custom that we cannot return it, even for store credit. We worked with a designer who should have looked at the dimensions and measurements of the couch she was matching the ottoman with. I am very disappointed in this, especially after the amount of money we dropped. I would not recommend ordering any custom furniture through Havertys. I hope this review is helpful.

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY...... THIS PLACE IS A SCAM! I would never buy anything from here again! I got my couch last September and it came with the wrong pillows. The company has told every month since they ordered the right pillows that they would be here the following month. Pillows never came. Finally, an attempt to fix their mistake they promise a brand new couch. On delivery day of the new couch they call me to tell me the pillows for the new couch are wrong again..... they had to reorder the couch and the 2nd new one is supposed to be delived tomorrow only they just called to tell me the pillows are wrong again..... the is a complete nightmare of a company. I would use caution. The original couch is already covered in pills and not even a year old. I've never been so frustrated with a company in my life. Complete lack of repsect for the customers time and their money. Horrifying!

Great service

Great service. Delivery was right on time. Salesman called to follow up and made sure everything went smoothly

We recently relocated from California

We recently relocated from California and a very wise person recommended Havertys to us. On our first of numerous trips in we were greeted by salesman Mike Hill. He is fantastic, friendly, honest and super knowledgeable! Love the fact that he is not pushy like some other sales people have been. We furnished our dining room, bedroom, grandkids room and purchased various other pieces. All beautiful and high quality merchandise! We highly recommend seeing Mike . We will be in again! Delivery was also top notch! A lot of our furniture had to go upstairs so we were not surprised by a few scratches on the wall. The driver actually showed us, took pics and within 5 minutes of their departure Customer service had called to resolve the issue. That, is excellent customer service!

We ordered and bought a couch

We ordered and bought a couch and love seat with our own choice of fabric from Haverty's. When the two pieces arrived, neither piece sat like the model in the store. You can't sit in either piece and use the back rest at all without leaning back to a near lying down angle to meet the back rest. The other alternative is sit on it like sitting on a backless stool. It is to the point where it is making my back ache. Haverty's says that is the way it is supposed to be and they will do nothing; she said "the model in the store sits better because many people sit in it". That statement is utter nonsense. I recommend you don't ever special order anything from Haverty's if you want to receive something like what you saw in the store or if you want a store that backs its product. Three grand wasted money.

We have shopped here

We have shopped here for close to 10 years and Mike Hill has always been our salesman. He is like family to us! He always makes the experience easy and fun and remembers important things about us. Thanks Mike and havertys!

As a first-time customer

As a first-time customer, I expected superior quality and customer service. What a joke! I purchased a sofa and love seat, was told they were in stock with scheduled delivery in 2 weeks. After 2 weeks, I called and was told 2 more weeks. They promised delivery if I didn't cancel the order. Third call and they said it was pushed back 2-3 weeks. A total of 8 weeks! Their excuse was that the sofa pillows had to be made!!! Again, I said I wanted to cancel and was told I would be charged 25% of my total order! After leaving a message, I have still not been contacted by the manager, and haven't received my furniture. Do NOT buy from Havertys. They offer no customer assistance and will continuously lie to you.

We picked out a sofa

We picked out a sofa and an ottoman at the Haverty's location on Abercorn. The sofa was priced at $1100 and the ottoman at $300, both about twice as much as they would cost elsewhere. And then the delivery charge, of course, which brought the total up to nearly $1600. But if that's what it costs to get a nice sofa, so be it. Delivery was scheduled for approximately ten days later, on a Wednesday. I took the day off of work. Less than 24 hours before our furniture was due to arrive, however, I received an email informing me that the sofa was stuck in customs and wouldn't be delivered for another week. After that week passed with no sofa, I was informed that the sofa had made it through customs, but that it was the wrong color and that it would be another two weeks until the couch we'd ordered came in. And that's when we cancelled the order, because a month is too freakin' long to have to wait for a stupid couch, especially when there are twenty other furniture stores in the area that can deliver on schedule. Screw you, Haverty's. I don't need your overpriced crap. I'll take my money elsewhere. So should everyone else.

Very good experience

Very good experience with this furniture company. We were very impressed with the sales clerk. She was very knowledgeable about the furniture we were interested in. The delivery of the furniture took place as stated and the delivery personnel was very professional. Will definitely look here when we are in the market for more.

We have purchased two bedroom suites

We have purchased two bedroom suites & an office desk & nice chair. There was always something wrong & always got subpar response. Decided to try 1 more time & got lyed to by salesman twice while in the store. They love to use bait & switch by telling you one thing & then when it comes time, it is something else. So we're done with Havertys. Went to Swanns furniture today & was a great experience!

After spending several thousands of dollars

After spending several thousands of dollars and waiting a month for delivery, come delivery day we were told to be expecting delivery between 5:30 PM and 7:30 PM. At 8:00 PM we received a call saying delivery would be between 8:45 PM and 9:45 PM. At 9:20 PM we received another call saying they would not be able to deliver that day, but we could reschedule in three days. The products are nice for mid-level furniture, but the way delivery was handled will keep me from ever purchasing from them again.

We purchase two leather sofas

We purchase two leather sofas and the Guardsman Gold Protection Plan. Our Leather sofa faded horribly and the seams are separating but Guardsman won't cover anything despite under their "gold" plan.The sofa is under three years old and the manufacturer has stopped producing them (most likely due to fabric issues). This is completely joke of coverage. There is no reason to purchase this product. We have been loyal Haverty's customers for years but this experience is causing us to reconsider. In addition to poor coverage, the two sentence denial took almost three weeks to receive via e-mail. I was directed to call their customer service to be told that they won't cover it or to view a sample plan which may or may not apply to my actual plan.I would rather spend my time advising others to avoid the disappointment that I have endured.

I don't even know how to start

I don't even know how to start. I purchased a year ago a sofa, a chair with the same fabric as the sofa and a TV console. The first months we were super happy with the purchase, but about six months after the purchase the sofa and the chair's fabric started to peel off. Awful, really? A $2,000 sofa? Anyway, we called customer service and they sent a technician to look at it. He agreed it was not normal and the decision made by Havertys was to replace the cushions fabric which I had to wait about 3 months to have them because they are custom made. During those 3 months I talked to someone in customer service every other week saying that this was not the solution because the arms of the sofa were also peeling off. They asked to send pictures and I did. Nothing happened. I complained again and they asked me to send them pictures again. That second time they agreed about replacing the entire sofa and chair and choose a different fabric. Okay. After two months waiting for our furniture the sofa came in a different size and the chair came broken. We complained again and Havertys agreed on sending a new sofa and chair. Two months and a half after that, today, we received the right sofa but the chair with a different fabric. Seriously? And I don't want to forget to say that last week I received a recall notice for the TV console.... Never ever again I'd buy at their stores. Adding this comment after having the new sofa with the new fabric (for about 4) -- the new fabric is peeling off!! I don't have words to explain my frustration...

Not a good experience

Not a good experience with their sales department. We were told by the sales rep that they were giving us the 15% off coupon they had been saving for the last THREE years... when all we got was online pricing.

Very uncomfortable shopping experience

Very uncomfortable shopping experience buying clearance off-the-floor home accessories. They would not sell the framed art to me until I gave them all my personal information to "create an account" even though nothing was being delivered. They asked for name, address, telephone number, and email. If you read their "privacy policy" none of this information is guaranteed to be safe and not shared for marketing purposes.

I just got off the phone

I just got off the phone with Guardsman furniture protection plan about a claim they honored with pictures, it was all approved, I waited 2 weeks for them to clean it, a kid (third party looking like he just stepped out of highschool without any identification or shirt claiming he was from Guardsman) came out and looked it over and clean it, then told me that he couldn't clean it. I called the resolution center and spoke with a Chelsea and she told me it wasn't covered, there is multiple stains of grease that was done during a birthday party just a week before. My protection plan covers this, i even called right after it happened. All i can say is don't EVER buy this piece of crap protection plan. Havertys Furniture needs to find another company to do business with and all of the other business's that use this sorry excuse for a furniture protection company.

I went to havertys

I went to havertys for Black Friday with my wife for a sale. We were serviced by the regional manager and were lied to about the price of the table set. What they did not know is that my wife has been looking at this table for months waiting for Black Friday. She has pictures of the price tag for months. Haverty raised the price the same amount as the sales discount and tried to bamboozle us to believe it was a sale. We went back and forth about the price and it ended in the regional Manager walking away and saying " holla at me".....very disrespectful....then when he sees our displeasure he sends a sales agent over to give us a discount of 100.00.....i appreciate the tiny gesture but the damage was already done. I don't want to tell anyone where to shop....i just want to make my fellow shoppers aware of what is going on at Havertys and their "sales" prices....Beware!!

We had a great experience with Havertys

We had a great experience with Havertys. The buying process was simple and without stress. Nate was fantastic and you should definitely ask for him. The delivery was terrific and done by complete professionals. Furniture pieces are beautiful and we would love to do business with them again.

This is actually for the Havertys

This is actually for the Havertys in Winter Garden, Florida. We live in Clermont Florida. My Husband and I spent two hours placing an order for furniture. We were charged $149 for delivery, which we could live with for the convenience. However, we had not even left the parking lot when we were called and told they would not be able to deliver our order on Monday, June 30, but we would have to wait until Saturday, July 5. We thought it was because of the holiday. Nope. We promptly drove back to the store to be told they only delivered to our zip code in Clermont on Saturdays. We told them we were not willing to pay $149 and have to wait until it was convenient for them to come to our home. We are closing escrow on our new home on Monday, June 30. We are not going to spend almost a week without furniture. My Husband and I canceled the entire order. Before we left the store we asked and were told we did not need to sign any papers, the order would be canceled. We went home and I checked our account and found a pending transaction. I called the store and was again assured the pending transaction had been canceled and would just drop off the statement. Sure enough, I just checked our account and indeed our account has been charged for the order. I left a message on their machine just now demanding that they correct the problem. We will shop elsewhere where they offer a reasonable delivery policy. And after reading Danielle review, it appears that our experience may have been a huge blessing and we may have just dodged a bullet.

Purchased the Bentley sectional

Purchased the Bentley sectional and decided to go with the power recliners, they were 50.00 more than the regular recliner, so we thought ok an extra 100.00, we will try the power recliners. Day of delivery, the delivery man sets everything up and plugs the recliners into the wall. I asked what is that to charge the batteries? He states no you didnt purchase the batteries. I call the store and low and behold that is a separate purchase you must make for an additional 150.00 per recliner, so the 50.00 difference per recliner is actually a 200.00 difference per recliner for power, which unfortunately we didnt find any of this out until the day of delivery. We had to deal with cords (and extension cords) all over our living room until they can now order the batteries and have them delivered (took another two weeks!) Needless to say all of our guests who came into our home during the two week period were suprised to see the tangled mess of cords all over our floors, people and dogs tripping over cords...great (not so) customer service Havertys. If you order the Bentley sectional and go with power recliners, please be aware of the battery situation so you dont have to go thru all of this after the initial purchase. Too many phone calls and confusion over such a simple task of selling a piece of furniture. The sofa however is beautiful and comfy!

The furniture we ordered was absolutely fabulous

The furniture we ordered was absolutely fabulous! The prices were vary reasonable as well! Sarah is great vary helpful and attentive! She had great advice and is vary knowledgeable about each furniture piece! I will defiantly be shopping there again!

it's nice

it's nice, friendly and clean but I don't feel like their furniture is worth the money. Sorry.

Furniture is beautiful

Furniture is beautiful. Can't deny that. It has the very sophisticated look that I wanted. Lots of comments from family and friends on how beautiful it is. I'm only a little concerned about the quality of the product. We bought multiple pieces- 2 sofas, end table, coffee table, and kitchen table with 4 chairs WITH the extended insurance/coverage that's offered. We are VERY happy we got the insurance because within the 1.5 years of owning the furniture the glass in our coffee table cracked (while being very gentle with our furniture) and the resilience in the couch cushions essentially disappeared where I began sinking back into the couch. I purposely selected a firmer couch to prevent this particular issue. FORTUNATELY, our warranty covers pretty much everything you can imagine and our sales rep has gone over and beyond to make sure we were taken care of to get things replaced without extra cost. Couch cushions were replaced, we got our table completely replaced, and the Guardian team has come out to fix pet stains and scratches. My only recommendation is to get the warranty because you will get your money's worth!

Haverty's at Towson Markeplace out of business

Haverty's at Towson Markeplace out of business???? I stopped by at 4:00 on Black Friday to purchase a sectional leather sofa. Much to my surprise, the store was closed. The escalator was off. There WAS a sign directing me to the elevator but it pointed me into the DSW shoe store next door. I never could figure out how to get to the second level. I went to Macy's instead.

We have purchased furniture

We have purchased furniture from Gavigans prior but this time they didnt have the bed we wanted.. Decided to go with Havertys. Bad choice. Delivery window 1:45-3:45 Actual arrival 6:45. During the checkout they have some options, I chose to remove old mattress... Apparently they dont actually provide that unless you buy a new mattress... Doesn't mention that anywhere, not one disclaimer, no info.. False advertising pretty much. What a crock. Will stick with Gavigans in the future.

No means NO!

No means NO! Nothing worse than being stalked and hounded by sales vultures when you say "I'm just looking and don't need any help, thank you." Can't tell you how many times I had to tell him (Bruce) and basically ignore him when he came back and back. I get that you work on commission but when you do that, it's so obvious you are there to help you and not me, it is a major turn off. Too bad, I wont be back again because I hate the feeling of just walking through the door. Today was the second and LAST time I will be in. Too bad....furniture seemed nice...over priced, but nice.

If it wasn't for the fact that I had already purchase

If it wasn't for the fact that I had already purchased over $7,000 from Haverty's in the past two years, I would have walked out. It's expensive furniture, but I like the quality. My sales person there lied to me about the financing offered, and if I didn't hear overhear him talking to a manager, I probably would have never known about the specials they were running. He kept telling me my only option was to pay cash because they weren't running any specials. Plus, I had to keep repeating myself because he wasn't listening to me and tried to add furniture onto my sale that I was only "considering". I ended up buying two nightstands (in cash) and he never shook my hand upon leaving, said thank you for purchasing; only mentioned if I was interested in buying the rest of the stuff to come back to him. I'll be looking for another salesperson next time.

Truly one of the worst experiences of my life

Truly one of the worst experiences of my life. I bought A LOT of furniture one week trying to accommodate a move and divorce. I had the designer come out to my house and didn't really do anything but upsell me. I bought a couch, bedroom set, mattress and box springs, dining room table, living room chairs, entertainment center and end tables. The quality of all of this furniture was awful. Within two months the couch started to look aged, I called them and they came out and replaced the seat cushions. Two months later the feet on the couch started falling off. Came out again, replaced the couch. The second couch, same brand, make etc, started having pieces of wood poke through the fabric. Keep in mind it was a $5000 couch. I went back to them and got a different couch. I wanted all leather just to prevent all of the fabric issues. I paid extra, for he couch and was assured it was leather. It's not.... it's wearing horribly and once again just garbage. The end tables were metal weave. Beautiful end tables. Within a month they were rusting. They came out and would only replace them. Second set, same issue. They were $800 a piece. These are just some examples of the quality of this place. They pretend to care and pretend to offer all of these warranties but I will promise you, I did not find any of them to work out. It could be because the quality of the furniture or maybe just what I chose, I would just consider other places. Their furniture is beautiful but the quality, in my experience, isn't worth the headache at all.

I had a very good shopping experience at Haverty's

I had a very good shopping experience at Haverty's!!! Dell is an amazing salesperson and doesn't pressure you into making a purchase. He is very knowledgeable about all the furniture and features. Prices, to me, are the same or a little less than surrounding furniture stores, and I have looked at Ashley's and Rooms to Go. Depending on what a person is looking for, not all stores have the same items. Haverty's has worked well for me, so far. I have a Wish List for future purchases at Haverty's!

We ordered two custom chairs

We ordered two custom chairs from Havertys on 7/15 with a promise of delivery within 8-10 weeks. Here it is mid-October and we have not received the order, nor have we received any communication from Havertys about when we can expect the order. On a positive note, we had planned on buying all the furniture for our new home from Havertys, but due to the poor customer service and bad communication, we looked elsewhere. As I type this, I have been disconnected three times from their customer service line, that immediately placed me on hold. At this point we are looking for a refund. If only someone from Havertys would respond! In the meantime, as we apologize to our guests for the folding chairs, we will be letting them know about our experience at Havertys. Next stop is the Better Business Bureau. UPDATE: Jenny from Havertys customer service made the extra effort to have our salesperson call us back. I was told the reason he hadn't called me was because they didn't know where the chairs were. :| I am told they will issue a full refund, by the end of next week. Stay tuned ... So to update, a week after we were promised the refund, we received it. While I appreciate that, it doesn't make up for the poor service, communication and long wait to get answers and no furniture. I would not recommend Havertys.

Worst furniture

Worst furniture buying experience EVER! I ordered a leather section for over 5 thousand dollars. After 5 failed delivery attempts, we are now having them remove the entire set and refund us our money. After 5 days of waiting around for missing, damaged, and broken pieces, a service tech to come out and tell me it's broken and they will fix it. The delivery they advertise as "white glove service" is anything but. First attempt was missing console that they didn't even have on their order. Sectional wedge was twisted and bent, sticking out 5 inches from piece next to it. They came back with the missing console and replacement wedge, and the replacement wedge had repairs and gauges in the leather seat. They then ordered another wedge and had to sit around for many hours as they delayed the delivery 3 times in one day. Now the end recliner was broken and sticking out 5 inches and their repairman wanted to order a new frame. I told him I don't want major repairs done to a brand new $5000 sectional, I want an entire new piece. Going on 4th day lost waiting for new reclining end piece, and the delivery team was not educated on hooking up the pieces together and were so rough they broke the frame. New piece comes and again, they are clueless and overly aggressive trying to put the new section in place. After finishing installing the new piece, they ask if everything was good. So I go over and check it out and the seat looks good, then I go around back to make sure it's aligned up correctly. I put my hand on the console and it falls back 6 inches?! What is this now?! Delivery driver says I don't know what happened but this is now broke!! I'll order you another one. DONE unacceptable!!!! Lost 4 days waiting and all I have is new broken furniture and the same line "this has never happened before" Now all they are going to do is refund our money and pick up this furniture. Now it will be 5 days and nothing offered for this HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE! The furniture also comes unboxed and wrapped in moving cloths and clear wrap,not the manufacturers boxes. Who knows where this furniture came from. Other returns? Floor models? I bought another living room set from a competitor for front room. Came in factory shipped boxes. Sofa love seat three tables and a lamp NO PROBLEMS. Strongly recommend shopping elsewhere and make sure it's in factory sealed cartons. What a nightmare dealing with HAVERTYS. Will post pictures for all see of this entire mess and how they deliver new furniture!!

I really love the look of the furniture in here

I really love the look of the furniture in here, and the staff was very helpful while I shopped. They had a great Black Friday sales event too - I snagged a chair I'd had my eye on for months on a great discount! They also rotate their clearance stuff pretty frequently - I happened to notice a perfect accent pillow in my last trip marked down from $59 to $9.99! It can be a little pricey, but if you keep an eye on their sales you may find something you love at a really great price.

We had a great experience at Haverty's

We had a great experience at Haverty's. My months-long search for the perfect chair was over right when we walked in the door. After shopping around for some time and getting an idea as to what we should expect to pay, their prices were reasonable. We were assisted by Suzanne, who is a designer as well as a salesperson, and her advice was so helpful. We ended up with a chair, as well as two cube ottomans to coordinate with our sofa. After ordering the furniture on Sunday, we were able to pick it up on Wed. Very happy with the results!

We had a great experience

We had a great experience at Haverty's after a nightmare experience with Ashley's. Dell is as very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. No pressure to buy. Delivery was right on time and the guys were professional. We will be shopping there again. Thanks!

Worst experience

Worst experience I have ever had. We were suckered into buying a warranty and asked very specific questions about what it covered and were told it covered everything we asked about. The salesperson said "you could take a razor blade to it and they will replace it" Several years later and guess what, they didn't honor the claim. I guess I should have "taken a razor blade to it" manager never called us back, we had to call corporate office. We still had to pay an additional $100.

Be aware of all the promises

Be aware of all the promises about on time delivery. Must pay attention to those fine prints or it'll get you like it did me. There is a line that says " no cancellation after 3 days on special orders". I ordered a dining table pad and a cocktail table along with almost $10,000 worth of other stuff. Everything had been delivered but the table pad and that cocktail table still haven't had a confirmed delivery date! They don't let me cancel it as they said it was a special order. Now I cannot cancel it and I don't even know when I am going to get it. This will be my last time buying from Haverty. I forgot to mention that I order them almost 2 months ago

Purchased a $2000+ sofa

Purchased a $2000+ sofa that was delivered 11/14/16. It started to become misshapen within a few weeks. We are 2 normal weight middle-aged adults that have no pets. Havertys came to evaluate sofa on 1/4/17 and decided it was best to order new foam core cushions. We are still waiting for the materials as of 3/8/17. At this point, they could have given us a new sofa. Complaints to the BBB go unanswered. They may have the parts in within a few more weeks. We cannot have people over because the sofa looks like it is 20 years old. I will never purchase from Havertys again. No one seems to care. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Bad experience!

Bad experience! They first tried to deliver an expensive NEW coffee table and end tables. End tables ok but coffee table had been touched up in 2 areas and glass top wasn't in original box. Guess they thought we were blind. Bought side-by-side curio cabinets and 1 came in damaged. Refused delivery. On second delivery another one was damaged even though they were supposed to inspect it at warehouse. We kept one of them as it was okay. On third attempt they rammed it into one of the brick walls coming in the front door. THEN dropped it on the brick steps. We refused it and had them take the other one back. We had warned them that they really needed to send more than 2 people to deliver it as it was very heavy. Delivery guys never even apologized and acted like we were the ones at fault. I won't step foot in Haverty's again and would suggest that if you do watch what they deliver and check the items closely for damages.

Bought a recliner for over $500

Bought a recliner for over $500. Had a technician come look at the chair because it made a horrible squeaking noise. They completely replaced the mechanism underneath and all was fine for a day or two. Started messing up again, tech came out and fixed the problem. Couple days later, chair still catches. Very unhappy with this purchase.

Poorly made furniture

Poorly made furniture. Falls apart, cushions sags, uncomfortable, etc. The manager (Sid or Sam?)has a very snotty attitude, not knowledgable, and lacks integrity. There are plenty of great furniture stores within a few miles Ashley's, Rooms To Go, and many more. Please don't spend your at this shoddy establishment.

We really enjoyed our shopping experience with Haverty'

We really enjoyed our shopping experience with Haverty's. We bought a bedroom set and a dining room table set. Before deciding to go with Haverty's we had visited nearly every furniture store in the upstate. Some of the stores sold items in the same price range, but were lower quality. Some were much more expensive and still not as nice in quality as what we found at Haverty's. Haverty's sells affordable quality furniture. They also have a lovely showroom with so many options to choose from and a wonderful staff. Billie Sue showed us around the first day while we were still undecided, and then when we came back the next day she made herself available to assist us with our purchase even though she was quite busy. She really went above and beyond for us. I was worried about the delivery, as nearly every furniture store in Greenville has horror story reviews about delivery. Our delivery was excellent! Came on the day and time as promised. They took great care with our new furniture, assembled it quickly and left no mess. We tipped them for a job well done. We will definitely return to Haverty's for future purchases.

Browse Reviews From Other Rated Brands

Read Wayfair Reviews

Read La Z Boy Reviews

Read Macys Reviews

Read Room And Board Reviews

Read Bassett Reviews

Read Crate And Barrel Reviews

Read Plow And Hearth Reviews

Read Jordans Furniture Reviews

Read World Market Reviews

Read Ashley Furniture Reviews

Read Ikea Reviews

Read American Furniture Warehouse Reviews

Read Furniture Row Reviews

Read Cb2 Reviews

Read Overstock Reviews

Read Kirklands Reviews

Read Pottery Barn Reviews

Read Z Gallerie Reviews

Read Grandin Road Reviews

Read Ballard Designs Reviews

Read Brylane Home Reviews

Read Restoration Hardware Reviews

Read Raymour And Flanigan Reviews

Read Frontgate Reviews

Read Value City Reviews

Read Bobs Furniture Reviews

Read Hayneedle Reviews

Read American Freight Reviews

Read Big Lots Reviews

Read Seventh Avenue Reviews

Read Montgomery Ward Reviews

Read Living Spaces Reviews

Read Rooms To Go Reviews

Read Nebraska Furniture Mart Reviews

Disclaimer

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.