Get The Best June 2021 Furniture Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Bobs Furniture Reviews

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bob's Discount Furniture is one of the most well-known affordable furniture chains across the US. Serving the greater New England area for generations, Bob's comic commercials and friendly jingles have propelled it to a name-brand across the US. With a focus on low priced products, most customers like Bob;s selection, but there are some complaints about durability, perceived quality, and delivery in some cases.

Furniture Scores

Overall Score: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7/10

Price Value: 7.4/10

Price: $15-$3596+

Return Policy: No Returns

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Top Rated Furniture Choices

Bobs Furniture Specifics

Bob's Discount Furniture is one of the most well-known discount furniture chains in the US. With over 150 locations ranging from pickup, outlet, and store fronts across the country, Bob's Discount Furniture has grown from a local New England furniture store to a country wide name-brand.

With a no-nonsense business model that features extremely competitive prices at final sale terms, they attract shoppers that are looking for a bargain. While most customers like the styles and wide selection of budget-focused offerings, there were some complaints at times, including issues with delivery, perceived quality, and wishing for a more lenient return policy.

Material Quality

Bob's Discount Furniture focuses on low-cost and affordable products. Similar to other discount furniture brands, their wooden products generally feature veneered particle board and fibreboard construction, while their comfort furniture features proprietary Bob-o-pedic poly-foams and spring technology. Customers report being satisfied with construction and initial look, but there were some complaints about perceived quality and durability over time, especially for items that more commonly undergo wear and tear in the home.

Bob's Discount Furniture Top Picks

When it comes to the pieces that Bob's shoppers are most excited about, there are a few popular requests that customers make again and again. We'll go through the top searches and talk about the ins and outs of their offerings.

#1 Sofas & Sectionals

The first most common thing that Bob's shoppers are looking for is a new sectional or sofa. Their prices start under $600 and feature mostly synthetic upholstering with foam cushioning. Most options come in color tones such as grey, beige, brown, and navy. Also, Bob's offers discount leather options in classic colors starting under $1500. While customers like the look and feel of these sofas at first, there were some complaints about durability and sagging in some cases.

The pros: Very affordable sofa and sectional offerings with classic design choices.

The cons: Some problems with durability reported in some cases.

#2 Beds & Bedroom Sets

The next popular item that Bob's customers are looking for is a new bed or bedroom set. Bob's focuses on traditional looks with some contemporary touches, such as some farmhouse, mid-century, and modern-trendy styles. Some of their most popular styles include those with mahogany, walnut, or painted veneers. With bedroom sets starting below $600, customers have good things to say about the deals offered. However, there were some complaints about longevity and perceived quality in some cases.

The pros: Selection of traditional, trendy, and minimalist items.

The cons: Some complaints about longevity and perceived quality in some cases.

#3 Mattresses

Bob's has a wide range of mattress options with their very own mattress brand, Bob's Bob-o-pedic, which features all-foam and hybrid designs in a variety of firmness options to choose from. While customers like the price of Bob's mattress options, there are some complaints about sagging in some cases. With a wide array of online options that have come onto the market in the last few years, there may be more value for the price found elsewhere.

The pros: Proprietary and affordable mattress designs from Bob's Bob-o-pedic brand.

The cons: Some reported disagreements about durability.

Browse Our List of Top Rated Mattresses
Unlock The Coupons

#4 Recliners

Another top request from shoppers is a new recliner. Bob's offers competitively priced recliners in both power recline and manual recline options. They also offer different upholstery options like polyester fabric and more luxurious leather options in standard color choices. These come with Bob-o-pedic foam cushioning options too. Similar to Bob's mattresses and other comfort furniture, these options get good initial feedback on the affordability. However, there were some complaints about durability and long term comfort.

The pros: Many different recliner options to choose from for very affordable prices.

The cons: Some complaints about durability in some instances.

Top Quality Alternative: La-Z-Boy Recliners
Unlock The Coupons

#5 Living Room Sets

The last category that Bob's shoppers are eager to get their hands on is a new living room set. Bob's offers two piece sets that include both sofas and loveseats in matching upholstering and design. Their choices start at just above $500 and most popular sets come with polyester fabric and Bob-o-pedic foam cushioning. Overall, customers like the initial feel of the Bob's living room sets, but there were some complaints about longevity and durability in some cases.

The pros: Affordable living room set offerings in traditional designs with desirable cushioning options.

The cons: Some issues with durability and perceived quality reported.

More From Bob's Furniture 2021 Catalog

In addition to the top categories above, Bob's offers a wide array of other home products, such as:

- Accent Chairs

- Kitchen & Dining Tables

- Desks & Office Furniture

- TV Stands

- Outdoor Furniture

Bob's Furniture Store Locator

Bob's can be found in 20 states across the US. Want to know which is the closest to your home?

Take a look at the handy store locator for more information.

Bob's Discount Furniture Alternatives

This is one of the most amazing times to be an online furniture and home decor shopper. Depending on where you look, you can save $100s for higher quality pieces that can fit even the most unique style.

If you are ready to learn more about the best rated online furniture stores and brands that shoppers love, read our reviews for the top 2021 Furniture Stores.

...or jump right into the #1 rated online furniture store, Wayfair.

Browse Bobs Furniture Customer Reviews

We purchased a bunch of items

We purchased a bunch of items from Bobs in Oxnard CA. Evelyn was absolutely amazing I recommend everyone to go in and only shop with her!! Thank you Evelyn for all your help!

Bob's is interesting

Bob's is interesting. Showed up out of nowhere about a year or two ago. Now there are ads every 15 mins on tv around here. Stopped in here to check it out. They have a nice showroom and excellent product displays. I decided to give bob's a try after finding a sectional that we have been trying to find. I will say that bob's approach here seems to be modular and configurable with lots of options. This made it easy to find something to fit our space. If you are looking for decent furniture, this is worth a look. Now, a few negatives: 1) Bob's charges a $200 delivery fee for 'white glove' service. There's nothing white glove about it. It's $100 above average. They did setup and install the sectional, but they will not remove an existing one. For $200 it would be nice if they would haul the old one to the curb at least. I seen another Oxnard furniture store go under for this type of above average fees. 2) They told me that the couch was made in Connecticut; however when the boxes showed up, they were clearly marked 'Made in China'. I expected as much; however, they should't go around stating that they are US made when in fact they are not. The quality is above what I'd expect for a "Made in China" couch; however, it is obvious that every cost corner was cut. That said, the couch is comfortable, but I doubt it would stand up to 5 years of daily use. Overall, my feelings about Bob's are mixed. Their prices are decent, and the selection is good; however, if I was looking for a daily use couch, I think I'd consider some other options. I write this to caution other buyers so that you know what to expect when shopping here.

I purchased a sofa

I purchased a sofa and chair from bobs disc furniture in the oxnard from Alex the sales rep. Alex was very nice and friendly but was not truthful with everything. We paid to have it delivered but when the delivery guys got to the house all they would do was put it in the house and we had to unpack it and put the legs on our self. If we wanted them to do it would cost more money. Alex should have told us about the delivery fees and what we would get but he didn't. Called customer service and they were a joke and offered no help. Please consider this place before you purchase anything.

So the 2 guys came to put my bedroom set together...

So the 2 guys came to put my bedroom set together well the bed was super lose every time I would sit on it it would move to the side so I looked under it an they just put the boards across NEVER screwed them in just put the nails on top to look like they drilled them and so my option they did a sh*tty job it seems to me they just wanted to hurry up and get out. I'm upset cause I can't even enjoy my bed because every time I sit on it I'm scared it's gonna crack and break if I had a choice to give them no stars I would but that's not an option tho.. I never put anything on Yelp but I felt this time I really needed to so people know what to expect when they go put your stuff together to look at it before they leave Lol they even had the nerve to tell me that if they call to give a good review SMH..

Do not shop at Bob's

Do not shop at Bob's discount furniture. I would give zero stars if I could. They do not honor the goof proof insurance and will say anything to keep you going in a never ending customer service loop when problems arise. I am currently paying for furniture that is broken that they arent willing to fix. The sales representative told me I would be taken care of with the insurance and it's been a complete headache for my family because of their false claims and disgusting business tactics. If you want furniture take your business somewhere else because on top of the fact of not honoring the insurance they sold me, their products literally degrade in months. They use the cheapest components for their furniture and I WISH I would've seen that sooner so I didnt have to deal with this. You will be much happier not buying from Bob's discount furniture.

We purchased a beautiful love seat

We purchased a beautiful love seat a year and half ago and paid additional cost for their goof proof plan. After just a short time of owning it, the frame of the couch somehow was thrown out of alignment. I wasn't worried too much because we paid for goof proof that promises repair for such damages. We filed a claim and were denied because in my claim I stated "unknown of how the damages occurred" and should have been phrased as "an accident occurrence." Since Bobs wants to play word games, I will no longer do business with them and I urge everyone else not to as well. Use your money wisely elsewhere.

Absolutely the worst

Absolutely the worst business to do business with. Ordered a couch July 13th 2019. We were told that the ETA for delivery was August 15th. I had to call and ask for the delivery time on August 15th, only to be told that the new date for delivery was now Sept. 15th. Drove to Bob's to have a 1 on 1 chat with the manager to discuss my displeasure with the lack of communication and the delay in delivery. Manager reassured me that he would stay in contact with current delivery updates. Well guess what, that NEVER happened. I called Tuesday Sept 17th to speak to the manager again, and was told he was on another line and he would call me back. Guess what........ never received a call. Called back on Thursday To speak with the sales rep who sold us the couch. He told us their has been another delay and would call me back. lol and behold, he returned my call on Friday and said he was working with the manager on trying to resolve this problem, and may offer a discount on the floor model. Well, just received a call just now on Saturday. Here is where they totally pissed me off. My sales rep said since the product is coming in, sometime in the future (new ETA, end of October possibly) they could not sell the floor model. Had the gall to blame it on the new tariffs!!! Told the rep to cancel my order. Believe it or not, he said would and that he hopes that we will come back to purchase something in the future. Are you kidding??? There are plenty of other places to give our business to that will appreciate it. By the way, did not want to leave 1 star, It you are not able to leave a comment without at least 1star..........Arrrrrg!

You get what you pay for!

You get what you pay for! I know this saying very well but my 10 year old really preferred the look of a bed set from this place. Chanel was very friendly and helpful at the store. All the delivery people were nice. All the customer service people are nice. HOWEVER, do NOT let this fool you. The company itself has processes that continuously fail. Purchased 8/1/19 and spent almost $2,700 on furniture. 8/7/19 - delivery team, lead was Alejandro. Footboard was damaged so he took the entire bed back. Also dented our brand new door to the bedroom and also asked me if I was in my second or third trimester (I'm a size 6 and not pregnant). Customer service submitted a property claim for the damaged door and also submitted a new delivery for the bed. 8/14/19 - delivery team 2 showed up with headboard and footboard but no rails to connect the two items! Customer service called again. Another delivery was scheduled for 8/17/19. Asked about property claim and they said someone was going to contact me within 48 hours. 8/17/19 - no call from property claims and no delivery. Guess what?! The customer rep never put in the order for delivery on this day!! Called and gave them a piece of my mind. Spoke to supervisor Connie C. Scheduled another delivery for 8/21/19 and was told by the supervisor that I would be compensated for the inconveniences. 8/21/19 - delivery team, lead was Jose, arrived and put together the bed. However, the wood pieces were cracked because it's not real wood and the manufacturer screwed in the screw too tight! Took the bed anyway. Called customer service and they wanted to give me a $125 GIFT CARD BACK TO THEIR STORE!!! Are you kidding me?!?! I will NEVER SHOP AT THIS PLACE AGAIN!!! Also...Guess what?! Property claims still hasn't called me back!!! Take it from me, go spend your money somewhere else. Don't even step foot in the doors of this place. They all seem nice and apologetic but that doesn't do anything to resolve any of your issues. 4 days of waiting in a 3 hour time block = 12 hours On the phone with customer service 6 x 1.5 hours (average) = 9 hours

not even

not even 6mo recliner already dipping on the left . Not buying from Bobs again cheap sh*t. It's funny that you cannot leave a negative review on Bobs website on a furniture you have purchased very dishonest company

Was in the showroom, only 2 sales reps...

Was in the showroom, only 2 sales reps said anything to me. Was going to buy a Average Loveseat today. The sales rep in the area I was in left without saying anything to me. Not sure what the issue was but not sure if I would come back in now. Takes me walking out to get someone to say something to me and by that time. I was already upset. Not a good way to start a relationship.

Very poor customer service.

Very poor customer service. I was in the store for at least half an hour before a salesperson even looked my way. None of the staff, and there were plenty of them hanging out, ever asked if they could help me. Will never go back.

I would like to say...

I would like to say ALEX in the Oxnard location is AWESOME. He went out of his way to answer my questions when I was just shopping around looking for a place I liked. I went to 3 other furniture stores in the area looking for the best deal. After speaking with Alex and asking a 100 questions, I told him I will be back in a few weeks. Still he was extremely pleasant even though I didnt make a purchase that day. After closing escrow on my place, I walked back into Bob's and went looking for Alex. I came in for just the sectional, but ended up ordering the sleeper sofa with it just because. Then I decide I would buy a king bed, king mattress, and dresser that night just because I liked Alex's customer service (even though I had already priced cheaper options online). The deliever guys (Javier and his crew) were also awesome!! Super professional and efficient!! So why just 3 stars?...

Bought a $3000 sectional couch

Bought a $3000 sectional couch last year...seams are coming apart which I will be making a trip to Bob's today and better get a resolution seeing as I'm still within the manufacturer's warranty. They will try to sell you on the guardian protection plan. DO NOT GET GUARDIAN....they cover nothing of what is said it is to cover in store. I've had to go through it with them to get a marker stain that my kid made on the fabric couch which should naturally be covered...Guardian is giving me issues on it and claiming it as an unknown stain that cannot be proven as a 1 time thing and rejected my claim. I have called their BS as nowhere does it state marker stains arent covered. It has been an absolute HASSLE and I will NEVER buy that bullsh*t protection on anything again. Cheaper to pay someone to clean it anyway. Save yourself the hassle. Bob's gets 3 stars for bad association

I am sad

I am sad to have to write this review as we have bought thousands of $$$ furniture from this company with no problem, in the past. However, recently we bought a large couch from the, a week after delivering it we noticed the section kept popping apart and not lining up- so I called them again to come out to fix. Then 2 weeks later the electrical stopped working on the phone charger part of the couch. And, the recliners work intermittently. The bottom of the couch is all uneven too and the sectional pieces continue to pop out. I called customer service to come take back this couch as it is clearly defective and cheaply made. I was told that they can not take it back. BUYER BEWARE! Bob's Discount will not take returns, even if the product is defective! I spent over an hour on the phone with Customer Service and they said they would send someone out to inspect and see what could be done. I was told I would get a phone call the day before our scheduled day and be given a 2 hour window when they would show up. They never called the day before our appointment and didn't show up the day of our appointment. I called customer service again and was told that the Team was at my house at 8:00 am that morning and no one was home. And that they left me a message. I told them this was a lie! No one came to my door - we have RING and Security Cameras and 3 dogs that bark and no one called my phone, either! I have no missed calls or voice mails. They said we have pictures of the front of your house. I explained no one came to my door and that I can send them video and a pic of my incoming call log. They didn't want that. I could go on and on about the calls I have had to make. Their customer service is a call center.. every time you call them you get someone new and no one follows up. It is not a customer service center. I talked to the managers and all they say is we can reschedule. I took the day off work twice already for this! I shouldn't have to service a couch more than I service my car! We have only had this couch for one and a half months. And 3 of those weeks we weren't even here. Sad. They just lost a good customer over simple stuff. Do not buy from This merchant.

Ordered a dining room table...

Ordered a dining room table with chairs and got the table delivered but no chairs. Asked when the chairs will arrive and kept getting the run around and all the while I'm at home eating standing up. Completely unprofessional service, can't keep there delivery commitments, its like buying a new car from the dealership but receiving the car with no rims and tires and being told they will arrive at some unknown future date. Buyer beware- they want all their money upfront and then screw over every customer that walks in that door!!

First time at Bob's furniture!

First time at Bob's furniture! Purchased a bedroom set in early October and didnt completely get it all until mid November! We had so many issues with the furniture pieces. We literally had the delivery techs come out more than 5xs!

ASK FOR NICO MARTIN

ASK FOR NICO MARTIN, HIS CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS INCREDIBLE !!! He was very welcoming once we got there. We brought up what we had in mind, our budget and he immediately went above and beyond to come up with great suggestions. He wanted to make sure we were 100% satisfied with our decision. It was such an enjoyable experience furniture shopping here @ Bob's. Nico Martin really added a ton of value to this experience and I'm very grateful for him. I highly recommend asking for him for any questions or concerns you may have. I also recommend getting Bobs "Goof Proof" for your furniture for a 5 year warranty for any accidents affiliated with the furniture (think it comes out to about $170 one-time fee for our 4 piece sectional). If they can't clean/fix it, they replace it for FREE, no brainer in my opinion

Well organized store

Well organized store. Lots of options and all reasonably priced. Alex went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of. Would use them again and would definitely recommend.

They don't know anything...

They don't know anything about there furniture. I tried three times to get a frame and headboard for the mattress set I bought there, but they couldn't figure it out. So now I have a metal frame with no headboard. Very disappointed after trying 3 different bed frames & headboards. I just gave up.

This is a first class store!

This is a first class store! Great selection, prices are good, picked out a nice power reclining chair for my wife at a very decent price. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They even have a nice snack area in the back. Well worth your time to check this place out. I wish we had this place in town when my wife and I moved her 3 years ago.

Staff, technicians, and service persons related...

Staff, technicians, and service persons related to Bob's Discount are all wonderful. However, the quality of the furniture is extremely lacking. I am having my Calvin black queen sleeper couch replaced for the third time since purchasing it less than two months ago. The first replacement was due to one of the feet lacking threads upon delivery, and this second replacement is due to the couch frame breaking after the first use of the sleeper. It seems extremely wasteful to replace an entire couch for something that can be easily repaired or reinforced to an acceptable quality standard, but the fact that they take care of the issue is a welcome relief. Additionally, I purchased the Guardian protection insurance. It's important to understand that there needs to be a reportable incident in order to qualify for coverage, but even after providing them with an incident, it wasn't up to snuff for Guardian and they denied my coverage. Fortunately this was a manufacturing issue and after dealing with Bob's directly, they took good care of me. I genuinely appreciate my visiting technician, William, who got straight to the point and was an absolute pleasure to have in my home.

Bob's customer servic

Bob's customer service stops at the phone recording. Don't even bother placing an order, as you'll likely not ever receive it and get every excuse as to why. I spoke with staff on every level, from floor sales to the order department to management and came to the conclusion they are clearly not trained to accommodate customers, until I demanded a refund, they replied, 'No problem.' Sorry Bob, after 3 weeks trying to get 2 bar stools, I discovered birchlane.com and got a quality product in 48 hours. Hassel free!

I just spent $5,000

I just spent $5,000 and they can't follow instructions I give them about when not to call me. They have decent prices, but mis comunicating with me the delivery date then contating me at noon when i told them not to contact me before 4pm because I sleep days from working nights. I now am up trying to fix the delivery date and they cant give me a time frame of the delivery, till the day before delivery? So now I have to take a day off work to get this delivery because they can't schedule a delivery before 6pm? The last place I bought furniture gave me options with a 3 hour window of delivery, this place needs a new delivery policy. I have a job and a business that makes me fly out out of town weekly. I am not flexible on my schedule when my job requires me to travel every week. I will not be purchasing the remaining furniture for my home here as I planned on. Any savingings on my furniture I just lost having to take time off from work, and now I am awake when I should be sleeping before i have to be up for work.

Service is great

Service is great when you walk in the door but DO NOT purchase anything from these people. I have had my table and chairs for less than two weeks and two chairs have broken already in the same place(wtfreak). The first chair broke a week in so I got on the phone and called the customer service line and they sent me a chair "no problem" because it was so soon since my purchase etc. Then the lady explains that had this been 6 months down the road that they would require all this red tape to replace the chair (um excuse me, that is not what I was told in the store!!!) but this time they wouldn't even question it. So to my surprise - not, when the second chair broke a few days later, and mind you I have not received the initial chair yet in the mail, now I have to send all these pictures of the chairs etc just to see if they will send me another chair. Um I paid cash for this set...its not on credit nor their supposed awesome financing deali-o. I want my darn money back for this cheap replica of a table and chairs...I knew I should have gone to Irish Peddler instead!!! What a joke. They won't even give me a refund people...its only been 2 weeks. Don't waste your money or time. It looks nice but its not worth the hassle. All my hard earned $$$$ is up in smoke!!!

Never again.

Never again. Super dissapointed. My experience was not pleasent. Very disorganized. From taking 2 hours on processing my purchase, to changing the day of delivery several time. Honestly when they called me the last time to change the delivery date the rep was not even apologetic. Almost felt as if she was glad that I said I wanted to cancel my order and get my money back. It sad really because I actually loved my selections. Having that said it is not worth the wait specially with all the competition the valley has.

On March 18th 2019

On March 18th 2019 I was suppose to receive a bed, chest, sofa, love seat. When the guys got there he immediately told me that the sofa was not going to fit. I knew immediately there it was going to be less effort on trying to make it fit. Needless to say that they brought the sofa up the stairs and said it was not going to fit, most company try different ways. Well not Bob's Furniture they will not do any extra work. So I tell them to take the furniture set back to the store, now I was willing to go into the store and choose a different set until the told me they were going to charge me another delivery charge needless to say I had already paid over $200.00 for delivery, with that being said I told them to refund my money back. Okay, now lets talk about the TV chest it was damage, so they say we can not do anything we have to get a tech out to fix that. They send the Tech out just to tell me that they were going to replace the TV chest. Well here's the problem I told them upfront when purchasing the furniture that I just relocated and I do not have anyone over the 18 to be at my house. I am on a 90 day probation at work, and I can not take off work, I work Tuesday - Saturday 8:00 - 5:00, no problem we will accommodate you which they did on the initial delivery that was just to get my money. Promises were also made by the supervisor that they will accommodate me to come get damage product and bring new product, that was a lie. I was suppose to receive my delivery yesterday after 5:00 of course I receive a call at about 2:00 p.m stating they were 20 minutes from my house. I told delivery driver please read your notes i am at work and you all are suppose to delivery after 5:00 pm, he said okay I will have my supervisor to call you of course I never got that phone call. So when I got off work I call to here customer care say that it was my request to have the delivery after 5:00 pm I said know the supervisor promise me that for the inconvenience, so then I ask to speak to supervisor she tell me that it will be a 2 hour wait to talk with supervisor so she advise me to call back today. Then, I told her I just want them to come get the damage product and refund my money, she tells me my supervisor says that you can not get a refund however you can get a different chest. I told her that I like the chest it was just damage. I want a refund due to the broken promises and inconvenience, she stress to me that I was not getting a refund and call back tomorrow to speak to supervisor. This was unbelivable, I feel as if they just took my money. Needless to say I still do not know when what going to happen with the damage chest. I will never spend my money there again, and advise no one else to purchase from them. I will be putting views on Yelp, Google and any other website I can think of. Reason of review: Damaged or defective. Monetary Loss: $300. Preferred solution: Full refund. I didn't like: To many stories lies, This products sold and customer service is horrible.

They can't get an order delivered on time.

They can't get an order delivered on time. The order dates were changed twice on inconvenient days. They said they were going to deliver and we waited during the 4 hour time slot. Nobody came by. What a waste! The product also came in and wasn't correctly shaped. Never buying from here again! I also know these workers get by off commission, but don't get uncomfortably close to me.

Nice place

Nice place. The reason I give it 3 stars because, the price advertised is not the price. Delivery is asked as an option but it's really not an option. " our warehouse is in San Diego" so pick up is really not an option. So just to let you know tag on about 300 bucks after all said and done. I know tax is not going to be added on the advertised price but be prepared for delivery cost added. Bunk beds were advertised as 7 out the door 1100 bucks. I hope Bobs gets a warehouse out here.

You want to feel...

You want to feel like you're shopping with a best friend and having fun?! Go see Pam!!! We walked in just to window shop, and had so much fun with Pam that we ended up just buying what we were just browsing for. She was so down to earth and not like one of those creepy sales people who follows you around or sound awkward when asking you to buy their stuff. Her enthusiasm and belief in how good Bob's furniture also made us not want to go anywhere else. Pam you rock!

This place is the best

This place is the best . Excellent furniture and quality built. They do charge for delivery but with the prices so low, idc I save over $2200. From going to walkers and rc. Willys. I did have a problem when I received my furniture and the delivery guy's said u can hold on to this piece of furniture or we can take it back.. I kept it until they delivered the proper peices.. white glove delivery service is the way to GO! GOOD LUCK PPL.. and they have ice cream, coffee, candy and cookies. WHATTTT

We had a very good experience

We had a very good experience and love our furniture. No issues to date. Our purchase was delivered March 4th. Delivery was delayed a day but outside of that everything was great. The delivery guys were really great and professional. Very happy with the service and product.

I was waiting for this place to open

I was waiting for this place to open up for a while. It's huge. Big inventory that fills up the square footage but it didn't have a lot of variety. There's several models of the overstuffed sofa set but nothing for modern leather or low profile sets. I saw several micro suede recliners but again, no leather or modern style chairs. Very cool candy and cookie area in the back for the kids.

Why can't you give less than one star

Why can't you give less than one star? Avoid at all cost! They just want your money. No customer service at all. Having to call the east coast for issues and then being transferred to the local store for them to tell you to call the customer service line that just transferred you to them stating everything goes through them. When you call the customer service line they are shocked that it happened and they transfer you again. So the merry- go- round goes. Did that for several hours for two days on brand new furniture. For delivery damage. Just for them to not do anything about it. Stay away from Bob's.

Awesome place

Awesome place to shop at and great customer service. I was able to find what I wanted immediately and had a quick and speedy delivery. Thanks!

They don't deserve a star

They don't deserve a star. I bought sofa set and dining set. They said they will deliver May 18th. Waited that day and no one came so i called and they said stuffs are not here yet so they need to reschedule. I was pissed, thinking to cancel it but I really liked the sofa so I just waited. When they delivered the items, sofa has a stain. They said to replace it but it will be in the next month. Dining set /chair are broken so I made an appointment for a technician to check. They kept on reminding me about the appointment multiple times through call. ETA is 11:30pm-1:30pm. I work night shift. I never slept everytime there is an appointment. I've Been waiting Until around 2:40pm someone called from the company saying that they need to reschedule the appointment for next week without even telling why, or sorry. They didnt even bother telling me what happened to the appointment today not until I asked. i didn't had a choice so I agreed for next week. Their service is very bad. I am very disappointed. So here comes June 29th stock date for my swivel chair and ottoman. Also the comet sofa which they need to exchange. I scheduled 7/18 for delivery. They called and changed it to 7/20. Now im good with that. My housewarming will be on the 28th and im so excited having my sofa set to be complete. On 7/2, Amanda called me to reschesule my appointment again for the week of 7/23-7/27 due to their stock date again is 7/21. Really?!!! When I bought the items on May, they told me stock date will be June 29th. Now, they changed it again. I've been wAiting for nothing. Their work is ridiculous. Do not buy anything from them! Waste of money. Spoke to one of the manager Brenda and she said she cannot do anything about it even refund. So I decided to do delivery on the 23rd, they said it's already closed. I can't believe they are the worst! Called customer care and they said it's ok for refund So I decided to make a full refund on my sofa set. Unfortunately, they won't give a refund on the delivery fee of the sofa eventhought they will take it and since it should be replaced in the first place because of a stain. Even the items that never delivered, they won't give refund. Ridiculous! They need to close! Until I called them multiple times and finally got a gift card. Which they said it will be a card and I can use it online. Which is good for me because I don't wanna go to their store anymore. They said it will be 1-3 days. Never received it. I've waited again for weeks. Keep on calling them. Until they said it will be a store credit. So I didn't had a choice but to go again to that hell place. Do not buy anything from them. Customer service is very poor!

Bob's...

Bob's is a shyster. My daughter bought a bed, mattress and I bought a chair all to be delivered on the same day. Delivery day: no chair and her bed was damaged. Had to jump through hoops to finally get the chair delivered. We needed an end table for our couch and were near Bob's. Against by husband's wishes, I convinced him to go with me to Bob's. We purchased an end table to be delivered and picked up at the store. The salesman told us when it would be at the store. When I called Bob's to check the status as I hadn't received a call from them, I was told a later delivery/pick-up date. To top it off, they told me that they had signed paperwork with a different date. Conveniently, this is not the paperwork we received and were not informed of a different date. Needless to say, I had them reverse the charge and will NEVER do business with these shysters again!

Had a horrible experience

Had a horrible experience with Bob's Furniture. I went to the Summerlin location to purchase a couch. The sales associate asked me if I wanted a morning delivery or afternoon. Approximately 9-12 or 12-4. I chose the the later time. I received a voicemail about 3 days before the delivery date that the couch will be delivered between 9:30-1:30. I called back to ask why when we chose the 12-4 timeframe which works better. I was told they would look at the schedule and call me back. I never got a call back so I called the store. When I called the store and explained the situation, the lady said that I don't have an option on what time they deliver. This makes it confusing; at the time of purchase I was given a time slot option and this was verified by a manager. The only solution was to change the delivery day. I did not want to change the date, due to other pre-arranged priorities.. I wanted the couch delivered on the day and time frame I chose. I was so upset that I was being told wrong information and being told I was going to get a call back but never getting any calls back and being passed around to different sales associates and managers who all could not solve my problem. This was the worst experience ever! How many managers does it take to resolve a simple delivery issue? My situation seemed unimportant to anyone at this store; especially now that they had my money.

First...

First, I want to say thank you for the help and patience to Sales Associate name Leo. He was very helpful, courteous, and detailed explaining the prices and about the furnitures. This Bob location is big compared to the Bob in other locations I been too.Great furniture variety and great prices.

Discount furniture at great prices

Discount furniture at great prices! Large selection but not always available. They have so many new stores opened so better chance of getting what we want!

Hank was very friendly

Hank was very friendly, easy going, helpful, and knowledgable about all the items in the store. Buying alot of furniture is stressful but Hank made it as easy as possible. It was a great experience working with Hank, I assure you he will address all your concerns. Five stars.

I am very satisfied with the service

I am very satisfied with the service, i buy sofas from Bob's ever year and a half or two years because my cats like to scratch them so I complicate myself with pity, i dealt with Leo Merida, helped me to find the right sofa. I received my comfy sofa and i live on a 5th floor, the elevator wasn't big enough so the wonderful delivery team took the sofa and used the 4 FLIGHTS to bring it to my apartment!! They were fantastic!! I am very satisfied with the service and everything else. I recommend this location. Just to be clear, as consumer/customer and also i work in retail i try to be fair, patient and understanding.

Absolutely the WORST

Absolutely the WORST customer service and delivery team. I had an expected delivery on March 31st. The delivery guys came (3 guys) and one walked to the door, with no measuring tape or anything and started saying it's not going to fit. It's a standard door and I have purchased furniture before and with no issues. Contacted the company they offered to compensate my for the delivery charge. A whopping $89.00 for me staying home and waiting for furniture that they didn't try to bring up the 4 steps in front of my house and place in living room. So next they told me that they can deliver next Saturday, April 6, 2019 (today). So I received confirmation that I was the first delivery at 6:45am. So we woke up and I prepared for the inevitable. They never showed up and when I checked the website they were onto delivery number 4. Called Bob's again and they say that the furniture was cancelled because of an inspection and the couch was damaged. So you mean to tell me you do not have any other NILES couch in stock at the warehouse that you can deliver to me. Again, they apologized and stated another week without a couch. This is ABSOLUTELY unacceptable from any company. This order was CANCELLED & I will NEVER buy from BOB'S DISCOUNT FURNITURE again!!!!!!

I needed furniture

I needed furniture for several months and found one dresser I thought fit my requirements, even though it wasn't the color I originally wanted. So, I ordered it and was overall happy with it. Still needing more furniture to put away all my clothing, I decided to order the rest of the set: a chest of drawers and nightstand. I had made sure to look at the furniture very carefully while I was in the showroom. I had touched every inch of the surface to ensure that it was smooth so I would not hurt myself nor damage my clothing. Unfortunately, both pieces came with pieces of wood glued and stapled to the top. The wood was not even the same color as the rest of the furniture and the showroom display did not include this wood. Customer service was impossible as Bob's has outsourced their offices and instead of solving problems they read from a script. They refused to switch out my furniture, instead repeating that they would send a technician for an inspection. Finally, I decided to go to the store for help. There, they called the same customer service line in order to set up an even exchange. After a week, the furniture was delivered with the same problem. Despite having been told that if there was a problem, they would remove all the furniture, the delivery guys explained their ordered were to replace only and thus, could not remove the furniture that was only in my way and that i could not even use. So again, I had to go to the store to handle the problem. My relative spoke with customer service, where again they tried to say they could not issue a refund. Everything about Bob's is unprofessional: from the way they glue unmatched wood to the furniture to the sorry excuse for a customer service line. They have already taken 3 weekends away from me unnecessarily. The amount of work I had to do for an even exchange and then a refund was exhausting and time consuming. Avoid this place!

Clean and nice showroom

Clean and nice showroom. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our salesman, Wei Sun was very friendly and had great knowledge about everything in the showroom. Very professional and was very patient. He helped us with everything that we wanted matching our requirements and the space for our new apartment. If you visit this showroom, ask for Wei Sun. Job well done and thank you again.

Worst customer service

Worst customer service and delivery team. I bought couches and had several issues with delivery. I finally got my couches a month later and they wanted to give me a gift card for $75 dollars that I would need to use to buy additional merchandise. They are incredibly unprofessional and I will never buy from this or any Bobs again!

Not sure what all the negative reviews are about...

Not sure what all the negative reviews are about. I got the montibello dining table set as well as a coffee table and end table. Love my new furniture!!! Great quality and reasonable prices. The delivery process was smooth. This was my first time shopping at Bob's, and it definitely won't be my last!

If i could give negative stars

If i could give negative stars i could would do it! We bought a lift chair for our mother who had Parkinson's. After one year it's been breaking down and not working. We have called over and over for the past two months and each time we get a different story. That they have to send us the part to Fix it ourselves, that there will be a technician coming out who never shows and now that the part (which they supposedly already sent) is on back order. We finally after fighting for the past two and half weeks everyday calling them non stop get a technician out here to look at the chair for two seconds and tell us the part needs to be ordered. It will take two weeks to get it! Pretty much my mom who relies on this chair as her main piece of furniture is left waiting more just because this company has the worse customer service i have ever experienced. She could fall getting up and down a normal chair and this company could care less! Save yourself the headache and PLEASE don't buy furniture here. Excuse me while i go out and buy another $700 chair since this company has no intentions of fixing the one we bought from them!

My BIGGEST mistake ever was to purchase a living room set

My BIGGEST mistake ever was to purchase a living room set at Bob's. If you want your couches to last more than 3 months DO NOT BUY AT BOBS. Absolutely the worst quality of furniture ever, I actually heard wood cracking has I was seating down. I'm any average man 5'11 210lbs. Bob's sucks big A... If I can give it 0 stars I would have, it does not deserve 1 star. I would Not buy from Bob's if it was the last furniture store in the world, I would rather seat on milk creates. Thank you Sal M

I had a horrible experience...

I had a horrible experience dealing with Bob's customer service representative after I made a purchase at Bob's furniture store across the street from Kings plaza in Brooklyn, NY. I usually shop at Raymor and Flanagan but decided to try Bob out. I bought a sectional couch for almost 2 thousand dollars. I also purchased a bedroom set for my son. I purchased the additional protection for the couch, since it was highly recommended by the representative at the time of purchase. A month ago, I noticed a small rip between the side of the couch. Upon further investigation, it was observed to be a seam separation. This was communicated to the customer service representative as I attempted to file a claim. A week later, a very unprofessional man came-by and looked at the couch. He stated that it was a seam separation but it looked like someone did it. I spoke to customer service who stated that I would have to file another claim with a separate department as the couch was purchase a week over a year (which is not covered by the manufacturer). This is very frustrating, especially since none of this was explained to me at the time of purchase. She gave me a number to contact another department. I was able to reach another rep who told me that they cannot assist me. I called back and spoke with a supervisor and she wasn't able to assist either. I am currently forced to keep a defective couch that is damaged (no fault of mine). The customer service representatives are unprofessionals with no knowledge of how to address issues of such. I would not recommend them to anyone. I am in the process of throwing out the couch as it's unsafe to sit on it due to the sharp object that is currently sticking out from the side.

I was looking for a new recliner...

I was looking for a new recliner so I decided one day to step into this Bobs furniture store here in flushing just to look around. I saw something I thought of buying the sales rep was good and kind of gave me that push to buy. So we go to the finance lady named Ericka and she was so unprofessional she tells me sit there while she sets up the tablet to start my application process but was on the phone with someone having a conversation laughing and I was just there waiting after like 5 minutes she hands me the tablet so I continue to summit my information and when I go back to hand her back her tablet she there still on the phone with I assume is the same person and made me stand there literally 10 min before she acknowledges me. So that changed my mind and I made sure she got rid of all my info and I told the sales rep sorry but her unproffesionalism just lost you guys a sale.

FURNITURE IS GREAT...

FURNITURE IS GREAT... NOT THE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE. We received out furniture without issue on time. Had our furniture for about a month and one of the handles broke. Called customer care and they sent a tech to the house to evaluate the concern. 5 months later still haven't received the handle that was supposed to be order but wasn't. When we called customer service they said it will come in June... it's March. Why it takes almost a year for 1 handle is beyond me but they need to fix they handle replacement for accessories.

If there was a negative star

If there was a negative star then I would choose that. The sales person named Michael responded "whatever" when I tried to discuss the issue that I was having with a delivery. He then proceeded to transfer me to a non-existing number that kept ringing. I had to call back 4 different times because I kept getting disconnected. I will NEVER buy anything from Bob's furniture again. My daughter now has no bed to sleep on. Worst customer service I have ever dealt with in my entire life. DO NOT GO HERE!

Honestly the worst furniture out here

Honestly the worst furniture out here !! People ask questions and be aware !!!! We went in there and we bought a pair of love seat Genuine LEATHER couches . Well time has passed and we noticed they started to peel !!!! We go into bobs to ask why its peeling if its leather . NOW they decided to tell us its only leather on the seating area everything else around the couch is faux leather !!!!! And they act like they didnt even care that it cost 2,500$!!! Never buying anything from them again .

Where do I start

Where do I start. Ordered a pair of couches and upon delivery the delivery guys saw it was a 5th floor walkup with no elevator and tried every excuse to cancel the delivery. They are so sleezy they took a picture of the couch standing up in the building doorway to send to their manager to show the couches "didn't fit" so they could go ahead and cancel the order. Once we called to complain they lied to their boss and said they brought the couches to the 5th floor which is impossible since they didn't even get inside the building! They came to the building door and took them right back to the truck. One of the guys said to order different couches that they can build inside the house?. So they want you to buy what they want not what you want??? They were talking about how heavy the couches were and that it was a 5th floor. That was the real reason they did not want to do the delivery. Shame on Bobs for hiring these lazy delivery people. If you can't do the job find something else to do. The couches I am replacing are from Bobs as well and they were bigger than the new ones I ordered and they delivered them with no problem. Bob may be a good guy but his workers definitely suck. Stay away from this place.

Don't get the protection plan

Don't get the protection plan !! And if any sales associate tell you they the plan covers everything it's a LIE. The protection plan is the biggest scam Bob's has. There furniture doesn't last more than a year. Go spend a little extra and go to raymore such better quality furniture.

Hi Everyone!

Hi Everyone! Welcome to Bob's Flushing Furnitureland ! What are HUGE display room of all different types of furniture under one roof here!, The product selection was literally stretching as far as the eye can see. Very visually impressive as you first walk in. I surely hope you folks are prepared for the salesperson experience, Because you're going to see one in, 3 ..2 ..1 .. "Hello!".. Yes ! You're going to get salesman bombed here. If you're lucky he will not follow you like a puppy dog all around the place. At best he'll just be mildly annoying. Hey..I've got no problem with furniture salesmen. So as you might expect it, My wife and I are facing a Salesman immediately walking through the front door, I mean he didn't even give us 5 Seconds. No problem, I come prepared. I step in an look em in the eye as I shake his hand. Hi Buddy, I'm BIG JIM! I'm Nice and confident. I let him know right away I'm not going to be a pushover. Now the pleasantries are out of the way, let's get ready to rumble. My Furniture salesman was older gentleman with graying hair and somewhat pleasant demeanor. My wife had wanted one of those end tables, the type that go next to the bed with the lamp that comes out of the side. Unfortunately Bob's. didn't even have a one to show us. No worries, I've just discovered their power leather recliners and sofas. These babies were too good to be true, the head and feet both reclined and adjusted to dozens of positions. It even had motorized and adjustable lumbar positions One Sofa even had a flip down table in the middle with drink holders. Cool. The salesman showed my wife where she could plug her phone in the USB Jack. She really like that a lot. These recliner sofas do not have have remote controls but instead are controlled with multi position switches located on each side. I was very impressed and wanted one immediately. At only $1,000 and that's a great price point! Besides paying off a Furniture loan is one of the best ways to increase your credit score. Haha! I had fun playing with the thing for about 15 minutes, I was able to relax and position the unit any way that I liked. The possibilities could be endless. Unfortunately the nice folks were not able to close my sale, for the following reasons. There were no negotiations in the prices here at Bob's, not even a buck! The reasoning given was that their pricing was very low to begin with. Now this is true, but your going to sacrifice quality. The materials used to manufacture their products are not as good as higher end stores. You could see the way the display furniture was wearing. Some of the Showroom display models had the leather stretching out and worn away in spots. The Furniture is comprised of leather and padding over Metal Frames. The Metal Frames are secured with screws to each other, they become loose over time. Also delivery here is not free. And the delivery guys don't take your old furniture away. I'm so spoiled having just purchased at PC Richards. I was able to negotiate a great price they throw in a free warranty for the motorized unit and delivery came the next morning. I was really impressed they assembled everything and took away the old bed, and it all was free. That's the type of service I'm looking for. Why?? Because I just received it yesterday on a furniture delivery. We decided to keep looking around rather than give Bob's our business today. I guess the sticking point was the free delivery and lower quality of products to match the lower pricing. I still may return to Bob's, they gave me some great design ideas and the selection here is so damn impressive.

Worst

Worst f*cking retail store I ever been into. When I walk in the door the first thing that happen was being interrogated by a sale rep named alfrenzo. Is there a law stating an 18 year old can't walk into a furniture store? Asking me and my friends for ID as if we walk into a club not believing our age. Rude as hell never coming back

This store was so nice and clean

This store was so nice and clean, the lay out let's you see everything they offer. The lady who helped me through out my purchase is the reason I'm leaving this review. I'm very big on customer service and BEATRIZ was outstanding . I total I bought a couch a coffee table and a chair. Beatriz was kind enough to make sure I had all I needed. What I loved even more was that her manager backed it all up and confirmed everything.

Walking into the store looks nice...

Walking into the store looks nice, some nice sales people BUT beware!!!! Once you pay for the furniture ( they require payment in full before it's even delivered) you will likely encounter a big game getting the delivery at the time and date you schedule- they'll give you some excuse or claim you weren't there and refuse to come back and it's up to you the customer to rearrange your whole schedule for another day - after setting aside a day to get the delivery which most people who have busy schedule and work isn't easy to do, you will be told they will "try to get the driver to return w your furniture you already paid for" it seems to be the stores way of doing business bc even the manager and supervisor spit out same line that they're sorry but you will have to now schedule a different day w not the slightest concern or attempt to get the customers stuff delivered on the day they scheduled The other strange thing is the delivery drivers apparently don't communicate by call or text like most places So you have no way of communicating w them- if you live in a condo w a back security gate they can't find they'll pull up look for a second and drive off and since they don't answer their phone or reply to text you have no way to COMMUNICATE w driver I mentioned my frustration to a older salesperson who shrugged and said sorry but look at the bright side that I'm sure one of these days soon it will get delivered??????

Let me begin by saying...

Let me begin by saying that the in store experience was a five star rating. Where the problem begins is with the delivery team. On the delivery day a portion of my sons bed was broken either in transit or accidentally by the installers. A second delivery day was rescheduled and on day of that particular delivery,it appeared they were running late. I called to get an update to which I was informed I was not even in the system for a delivery. So,now,I had to reschedule AGAIN!!!! The automated phone call confirmed delivery between 9:00/12:00. I made plans to have my son ready between those hours. Unbeknownst to us,Bob's delivery people came earlier than expected, to which they put in the system that no one was home. Furious,I made a call and was met by an aggressive agent with the scheduling team by the name of Kenya. In my opinion she was rude, unprofessional and of very little help. Today is Friday and was informed that I would need to wait until Wednesday for a delivery reattempt. That's an additional 5 waiting days,to which,my sons has had to sleep on the couch for the last week and half because he has not bed yet,because of the their screw ups. Customer Service seems to be of little importance to these people. Come on Bob's Furniture...Get it Together!!!

I had a problem with Bob's furniture...

I had a problem with Bob's furniture at first and I didn't get anywhere with the people . I had talk to a lot of people because I was so angry . So I waited a week . When l called I was calmer and I spoke to Victor and all of a sudden everything was wonderful. Victor had taken care Of everything . Victor is patient ,nice , and kindest Person that I talk to and I recommend him highly. Bob's is great as long as you are dealing with the right person and that person is Victor . Now my husband is has his comfortable chair and loves it

Wasn't really looking for a dinning room table...

Wasn't really looking for a dinning room table, but my wife saw this round set & I couldn't say no. It's beautiful & comfortable to sit for an extended period of time with company. Their delivery process is the very best in the industry. They start by calling you, 2 days prior to delivery, giving you a 3 hour window. On delivery day you can go on their web site and get updates as to when they'll be there and where in the delivery que you are. It's works beautifully. Once they arrived, our new set was put together and placed just were my wife wanted it. Nice guys too. Highly recommend this co

Dray was very friendly and helpful...

Dray was very friendly and helpful. There was a nice selection and we found a lot of furniture that we liked. The prices were affordable. Now for the reason I am giving only 3 stars: My husband and I chose to purchase a sectional from floor stock. Because of this, they did not offer delivery. That's fine; however, all Uhaul locations were closed when we made our purchase. One of the employees was yelling across the store that we needed to get the furniture out as soon as possible because she had a delivery truck coming with new stock the next day. We advised her we had to work the next day but we could pick it up at 9am when they opened Wednesday morning. They all agreed to this. On Tuesday night I got a phone call from the store. The lady was confirming I would be there at 9am Wednesday morning. I assured her I would be there. She went on to tell me how she had a delivery coming and the furniture must be picked up. What would you have done if I didn't buy this furniture? I felt as if I was being harassed at this point. I bought the furniture. I told you I would be to pick it up at 9. My husband was there promptly at 9. I had plans to purchase more furniture in the next couple of months, but I didn't appreciate this harassing behavior, and may choose a different location for my future needs.

First and last time I set foot at this location

First and last time I set foot at this location. Salesman Jonathan did not meet our expectations or was not one bit knowledgeable on the items I was inquiring about. I went in in hopes of purchasing a sectional sofa set. My wife and I liked one very much and I was ready to pay in cash but number one Jonathan gave me an incorrect price of $200 more. Jonathan simply said he was sorry but couldn't adjust the quoted price. Secondly after this I simply asked where the item was made at first Jonathan said U.S Connecticut but wasn't sure. I wanted to know where it was made and no one in the entire building knew. After waiting for two hours my wife and I became frustrated and left without buying a thing. Totally dissatisfied! Item number is 20055530 hopefully someone from upper management can answer a simply question as to where the item is made.

This store is very clean...

This store is very clean and has lots of furniture at great prices. I highly recommend working with Sebnem! She is professional and very nice to talk to. She has helped me many times in the past on many purchases!

What a nightmare.

What a nightmare. This store sold us a couch that started falling apart in 2 days. They replaced it with another,, telling us that we could still get a refund if needed. Well the new couch is falling apart and they are refusing our refund. Im so disgusted in this company. SCREW YOU BOBS FURNITURE....YOU SUCK!!!!! BTW....the only way to post is you have to give at least one star. I would have never givin any stars.

I had a great experience at this store

I had a great experience at this store. Sales Associate Lina was very helpful and knowledgeable. Walked me through the whole process of what to expect and what best suited my needs. Thank you!

This is my first time ordering from Bobs furniture...

This is my first time ordering from Bobs furniture and I am really happy with the easy ordering process and with sales rep Gina Johonson. She was extremely helpful and kind! Will be ordering again

Phenomenal

Deajah was phenomenal she was tentative knew her pricing and products and her customer service was amazing!!!! I will be back for my mine

I bought a recliner

I bought a recliner on May 8, 2019 with the goof proof coverage and spent a total of $706.39, the foam on the back and the seat has already lost its firmness, I filled a claim to get it repaired and the response was that the foam is not covered!!! It should be called Bobs BS furniture, I really made a BIG mistake not going to Macy's, I usually buy my furniture from them and I had a problem once and it was taken care of quickly without any problems!! Consumers please be careful in choosing this company, make sure that you deal with a company who has honor and dignity.

The store sales was great...

The store sales was great however, the problem is their delivery system. While there was an online tracker, it has not helped make this worth our time. They texted that they will arrive in approximately 10 minutes...yet no one came. When we followed up from the Torrance store, all the lady was saying that they have pictures to show that they were in front of my house. I asked for a copy of the picture and to no avail. See, the very essence of scheduling a delivery is to make sure that we are there in the house. They'll call you using an "unknown number" then, when you follow up, they'll tell you that they already came to the house and that no one was responding. How was that when we have a CCTV and proof that no one came at all! This is my second set of order from this store. The first order was ok but with this second batch of order, I think they have lost me forever as a client. Their store representative is no help either. No empathy.

Fast

Fast, easy and no pressure service. Desmond gave great customer service. We came in for a dinning set because we had been looking and just couldn't seem to find anywhere else. Would come back in for any other furniture needs in the future.

If I could put 0 stars I would...

If I could put 0 stars I would...here's the deal My mother bought a bed for over $2000 waited over 2 weeks to have it delivered...paid for mattress removal ( which is mandatory) regardless if they haul away your old mattress..when they finally called for delivery they were unwilling to move her old mattress even 8 feet away to the other room...they were unwilling to reschedule to a later time in the day so someone could be present and move the bed for her...My mother is over 70 and needs a Walker to get around, they basically wanted her to sleep on the floor so her room would be empty and they wouldn't have to perform the work they charge to do(mandatory)...so now she has to wait at least another week for her bed...BOBS FURNITURE IS NOT ELDERLY OR HANDICAP FRIENDLY

Zero stars for quality control

Zero stars for quality control and customer service Here is my experience ordering sofas from Bob's Discount Furniture. In late November of 2018 we ordered two of the Caleb Sofas at the Torrance store. They only have two color options and we picked the light grey color which turned out to be a special order that was supposed to take 4-6 weeks. They were delivered in late March of 2019, a bit longer than 4-6 weeks... and we never got a notice letting us know there would be a delay. At first glance there were several obvious problems with both sofas. If Bob's even has anyone doing quality control they definitely weren't doing their job. On closer inspection there were so many problems that we asked for replacements but first they wanted to schedule a repair person to see if the problems could be fixed. They never gave a window of time just a text 20 minutes before the repair guy arrived. After inspecting the sofas the repair guy needed to see if they had replacement parts but found out that because it was a special order they didn't have it. At that point the repair guy had me talk to the representative who gave me the option of accepting the couches as is in return for a percentage of the purchase price in store credit. Of course we wanted them replaced even though we were told it would take a couple more months. Who wants a sofa that makes a crunchy sound when you sit on it or has wavy seams or seams that aren't even stitched? Scheduling the replacement of the sofas turned out to be frustrating experience as well. I won't bore you with those details. Let's just say Bob's Discount Furniture didn't do anything to make up for their mistakes and the inconvenience. We finally got the replacement sofas by late March. They weren't as bad as the first delivery but let's just say I didn't want to waste any more of my time dealing with Bob's and will not be a repeat customer.

It was high time to toss out our 70's decor living room set

It was high time to toss out our 70's decor living room set and I'd looked at Wayfair (online) but was wary of purchasing a living room set online (rugs, lamps I'm OK with) I found Jerome's to be rather suffocating with a salesman that followed me around the store - like a hawk ready for the kill and the majority of what I saw style-wise just wasn't to my taste. I'd heard about Bob's and was extremely pleased. Found the perfect set for our condo and the price? OUTSTANDING. Prompt delivery when in stock and my choice was in stock. The delivery guys were great too. Clear communication, right on time as I was told and set-up in just a few minutes, including clean-up. I'd like to give a special thanks to Lina Hernandez, Sales Associate, at Bob's Furniture, Torrance. Friendly, NO pressure, very knowledgeable as to what direction to point me, based on my preferences and assisted with flexible scheduling for delivery. My advice? Kiss your 70's furniture good-bye and embrace some new furniture for your nest. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

In store staff was great

In store staff was great. Online customer service is abysmal. Went and looked at Sofas and ended up calling up later that day. Sofa was delivered and it was uncomfortable, cheaply constructed, and didn't look good in the house. I was so unhappy, but as I never had a receipt I did not see the three day return policy. I got the couch on a Thursday and called about making an exchange on Monday. Absolutely not, no flexibility, no willingness to work with me. I'm so unhappy with this couch, I'm so disappointed, the cost ended up being much more than I expected and although I have asked over the phone twice and online once for an invoice I still have nothing. It makes hard to understand all the charges and split the cost with my roommate or understand the rigid return policy. I feel really deceived and taken advantage of, beware.

Worst experience ever

Worst experience ever in my life! Dont buy anything here because they act like the customer is #1 until it is delivered in your home and then its impossible to get anything fixed or talk to anyone! The finance was quoted wrong, return policy quoted wrong, the delivery/pickup process was horrible! I had to spend days on the phone with these people and the person who was supposed to compensate me and make it right gave me her personal number but then never returned my calls they all lie! I got stuck basically with a 300 delivery fee and have nothing to show for it. EVERY manager I spoke with was extremely rude, unprofessional and made it clear they did not care I was not valued as a customer at all. To top it off I have a 90.00 a month payment for a cheap rug because they lied about the monthly payment too. The manager gave me 75.00 credit to make it right that's a joke I'll never shop here again or use this credit card I'll pay it off and walk away but trust me I'll make it clear to everyone to never do business with these people.

I was ready to buy, buy, buy!

I was ready to buy, buy, buy! We left the Dedham store with an idea of what we wanted and the satisfaction of NOT giving the sales staff there our commission. It was a Sunday after a long weekend, we were tired and just wanted to browse ON OUR OWN. I nicely said that to the "greeter" at the door but it didn't help. They were overstaffed for an hour before closing time and apparently had nothing better to do than sit on couches with us, ugh. The sales staff were literally arguing over who "saw us first", greeted us etc. and telling each other to "back off" and "go home" and were making a hard sell. Such a turn off. It's a hassle to go to a different location and make another trip but it was such an uncomfortable experience we just wanted to get out of there and away from the staff. We'll try our luck with the Natick or Burlington Bob's and go in with what we want and head straight to a floor manager.

I would give them a 0

I would give them a 0 if there was such ranking. We ordered a bedroom set. Find out that a 2 months later they call us saying our piece was discontinue more likely because we didn't take delivery until January. We told them we will cancel the order and request money back. Instead they attempt to deliver 3 of the piece that was available. We never authorized a delivery but they did it anyway. Call up customer service and told them this but apparently their customer service don't work together to have this into their system. And to top it off we paid cash and was told we will get a check in 12 weeks. We figure because we didn't take delivery right away they didn't reserve our furniture instead sold it to another customer hence that is why we don't have any more of the available piece to our bedroom collection. And to top it off that they attempt to deliver whatever is left to us without our authorization when we in fact call to cancel it. In summary cheap furniture get horrible service and I won't go back. Don't waste your money or time . Instead we are buying from Arhaus and getting real good furnitures with better customer service. Hope this help ppl.

Just some additional notes

Just some additional notes to my first review. Since i last wrote this is the current tally on our furniture order. (1) We are on our third dining room table after paying them an additional $150.00 to upgrade as the other two had major defects (2) we sent back two dining room chairs which had cracked and one which had a leg break as we were eating dinner tossing wifey on the floor (3) nightstand returned defective finish (4) The other night our bed cracked and broke three separate times during the night with the 3 am final death rattle resulting in screams from wife. Sideboards are literally made of compressed cardboard I kid you not. Most of bobs furniture seems to come from Asia so the wood and other materials are just made to look good in the showroom. Do not be tempted by the prices believe me you will pay in the end

Do not get the Goof Proof

Do not get the Goof Proof. It is a total scam. Bob's refers you to the insurance company and then they weasle their way out of not fixing your issue. Cheap quality furniture and lying salespeople. I will never shop there again.

I came here with a friend to browse

I came here with a friend to browse. There were sales people hounding before we even got five feet inside. We specifically told them we were there to look around. The first salesperson said she would talk to us in a few minutes but as we are walking up the stairs some dude already starts asking us a million questions when I finally told him "we are just looking." My friend and I then were talking about a bedroom set she liked. Next thing you know the first salesperson jumps in as if she was hiding behind the furniture listening to our conversation. We also got her hours, cell number, and commission only crap that other reviewers also mentioned. Now I know where all the used car salespeople rejects end up. One positive: I actually thought that most furniture there looked pretty good and was priced right. I do get the sleezy feeling that they add a lot of charges.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! THEY HAVE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ARE THIEFS! I read the reviews before purchasing from them but decided to give them the benefit of doubt but boy was I wrong. I wish I listened to the reviews. Purchased a bed set for them, as soon as the delivery guys set it up and placed my mattress on it the whole bed fell apart! (Exactly what you would see in a cartoon) so i called customer service and the delivery guys to come get the CRAP back and demanded a refund on that specific part of the set. They ended up taking back the frame of the bed that broke. 6 months later I STILL have not received a refund. As soon as I finish paying their GARBAGE off I will IMMEDIATELY close my credit card. GO to Jordans, it is priced higher but you get better quality products along with better customer service!

Having had a flawless experience

Having had a flawless experience with Bob's in Framingham back in 2/07, I decided it would be the best place for price & quality for my bedroom set... (this was in 9/09). The shopping experience itself wasn't so bad (no major pressure from the sales folks) -- though we did have to wait awhile to actually place the order & pay for our furniture. We were in there the last week of September - they said the items were all on backorder until 10/4. Unfortunately, about 2 weeks after our initial order (& several phone calls), we receive word that our 1/2 our furniture order was in & ready to be delivered. Everything went smoothly for the delivery. About 2 weeks after that, all fell to hell. The delivery of the last pieces was several hours late (they give you a 2 hour window, which was missed by over 2 hours). I had several conversations with the warehouse/shipping folks & they were very apologetic, but when the delivery folks (I'm not even certain if these guys were Bob's employees since the truck said something else) arrived, they were dead exhausted. Perhaps this is why they damaged one of the nightstands. So, I call the # & they tell me the item is on backorder... great. Broken nightstand to complete my set. Now here it is, the 1st week of December & they are to deliver my replacement nightstand tomorrow. So, my initial "backordered" bedroom set to be delivered in the 2nd week of October will finally & hopefully be finished tomorrow. In the short - their quality of furniture is decent, the price is good, but if they tell you that everything you want is not in stock, fork over the extra cash & go somewhere else.

I bought a full bedroom set

I bought a full bedroom set from Bob's Fall 2011 when I was moving into a new apartment. At first I got wonderful service (of course, because I was buying their product) and so far I haven't had any issues with the furniture. Then tonight as I was sitting up in my bed doing some work I heard a strange creaking sound. I look down and my headboard has begun separating from the beam connecting it to the footboard. I called Bob's and a nice man answered who then informed me that since I had moved since I bought the furniture (apparently they have never heard of a 1 year lease) they could do NOTHING for me!!!! Then I speak to a manager who is not at all understanding and borderline rude who just repeats "I'm sorry, we can't do anything" over and over again. I will NEVER buy furniture from here again which is a shame because until now I had really enjoyed it.

Have gotten some REALLY GOOD DEALS HERE

Have gotten some REALLY GOOD DEALS HERE! Some stuff not the best quality but the price is right most of the time. Dedham is a clearance center and there is plenty of parking! Def will be back.

I've spent what would be about 5 to 6 weeks...

I've spent what would be about 5 to 6 weeks now trying to get my furniture from bobs .my wife and I have been dealing with every manager customer care and salesman probably that they have. t.o make this long story short which is impossible let's just say they wanted to deliver my furniture to my driveway refused to even measure my doorway which I measured and i everything would fit just fine . basically stealing our money in every way possible because I asked for a refund they've promised me just give us a chance to make you happy this would be from the Dedham store customer care you name it but it starts with apology and just give us a chance to make you happy .. I agreed next I was promised we are going to compensate you waive the delivery fee and make you happy I next explained I'm not in town on Friday I will not accept a Friday delivery and Thursday afternoon I'm not there either I'll take the furniture any other time my next phone call was your furniture will be there on Friday by 7 o'clock p.m. well that didn't work so my next phone call was you'll get your furniture by 6:45 on Thursday in finishing this post after all I went through they gave me a $75 Bob's Card. What will I buy with that there's so many choices my wife lost two days pay I had to cancel a doctor's appointment which I got charged for but thanks for that $75 .Go to Jordans and save yourself so much aggravation because this is not the first time I've gone through it with bobs on the positive side the head salesman / manager handled it with class and the best he could but he could only do so much custom makea that's a joke

They should get zero stars...

They should get zero stars for their sleazy and deceitful warranty practices. Our experience with Bob's Furniture has been eye-opening. The leather set we currently own has started to fall apart after just a few years. Since we purchased the extended warranty, we called the store to schedule an appointment to have the set evaluated by a furniture repair technician. We were then informed that since we were over the 3 year in home mark, and since the damage ( leather splitting on the cushions) was due to a manufacturers defect...they could do nothing for us. Mind boggling, especially since we have their 5 year "Goof Proof" Guardsman warranty. Needless to say, we will never be purchasing from Bob's again. Fraudulent warranty practices - buyers beware!

I'll preface this saying...

I'll preface this saying that I've had great experience with Bob's in the past I've bought a lot of furniture over the years, but never worked with the Dedham store. I ordered a bookcase through the Bob's website and paid for delivery. I received a call (from the Dedham store which is local to me) the following data mid-afternoon which I was not able to answer at work. My assumption is that the call was to schedule delivery. There was no voice message left. It has now been two weeks and they have yet to reach out again. I have called no less than five times and left two voice messages with the store. I've received no response. Today I called the "Customer Care" number to cancel my order (it does not appear to be possible to cancel online). I spent 20mins on hold before speaking to a person. I explained the situation and then said that she needed to transfer me to the Dedham store to cancel the order. I explained that I had already spent at least an hour on hold trying to reach the store and she said she would transfer me directly. After five minutes, I reached voice mail again. Called "Customer Care" back and spoke with a helpful woman that worked directly with the Dedham store to cancel my transaction. I usually try to give companies a chance and the opportunity to fix their mistake, but this has been a pretty rough experience. I realized Bob's probably tries to keep overhead in check, but there needs to be a better avenue for customers to reach centralized customer service. IF I use Bob's again, I'll be driving out of my way to visit a location other than Dedham.

I would give Bob's zero stars if possible

I would give Bob's zero stars if possible. WORST EXPERIENCE I've ever had with both customer service and delivery. Customer Service: I called Bob's to ask if they had a table in stock that I had seen online and decided I wanted to purchase. I told the woman I would like to pick the table up and asked her if she thought it would fit in a small SUV. She said it wouldn't be a problem and said she would check and see if it was in stock and would call me back. She called back and said they had it, but said she was really busy so would call me back to put me in the system so all I would have to do was "go to customer service and pay". She never called back. Upon arriving that evening (after borrowing a friend's car and driving in rush hour from Boston), the sales reps and customer service agent said they had no record of us at all, and that the saleswoman "may have mentioned an order" but that they never kept any merchandise in stock. This is "just a showroom". After finding out that there had been a miscommunication, we asked the salesman if they would help us out with delivery cost since we had made such an effort to come out to get the table, and expected to leave with the table. He directed us to the manager. The manager apparently has never heard the saying "the customer is always right", and decided to basically accused us of lying because his saleswoman has "worked here a long time and would never say that". After a long argument of him claiming that the customer was wrong, he finally decided to give us free delivery...keep reading. The delivery: Bob's called us the day before delivery and gave us the window of 1:47pm-4:47pm. At 2 pm on the day of delivery, I checked the status only to find the table wouldn't arrive until after 6 (and our building only accepts deliveries until 5). Long story short...7:45pm the table finally comes. The delivery guys were VERY unprofessional and I even caught them wandering through parts of my house that they should not have been in for the delivery of a kitchen table. One guy even asked to use my bathroom, which is very unprofessional. They should deliver the table and leave. Period. In summary: NEVER NEVER NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM BOB'S. This was the WORST EXPERIENCE I have ever had and I would rather pay 10x the cost to never work with this terrible company again.

My boyfriend and I recently bought a Bob-o-pedic mattresses...

My boyfriend and I recently bought a Bob-o-pedic mattresses at Bobs. It was horrible. I was waking up with back pain after 2 days! Bobs let me exchange a dual Bob-o-pedic for a plush Bob-o-pedic. But I was still walking up with back pain. I ended up returning the plush mattress. They didn't even ask any questions and there was no any restocking fee. The best thing Bobs has going for them is the good customer service. The mattress was terrible as well as the salesmen (who gave us a dirty look when we said we had an IKEA bed frame) and the delivery guys who showed up an hour and 45 minutes late.

The torture of dealing with Bob continues.

The torture of dealing with Bob continues...I had to go to my credit card company to dispute the charge. They finally got through to Bob's and through a conference call was assured a credit would be issued. Indeed it was in the form of a phoney credit letter to me only. As if I would fall for that. The credit card company was never notified and the $400 charge is still on my bill, which of course I had to pay while we are still in dispute resolution. I wish there was a negative star rating in Yelp. Bob is so full of it he could choke a maggot!

Please never do business with bobs furniture

Please never do business with bobs furniture. We had a couch delivered here this AM and the guys who delivered looked at the entrance and said NO we can't fit it without even trying. I was like you need to try- college kids got our couch out of here this weekend I know it can fit. The guy proceeded to yell at me in my face telling me don't tell him how to do his job and then left the couch in the street laughed and drove around and came back for it all at 7 am. The guy yelled to give him my phone to call customer service I'm like wtf. We have NO couch now and BOBS had no sympathy and did NOTHING bobo furniture.

I agree with so many others here

I agree with so many others here: This place would have 0 stars if Yelp would allow it. We ordered a couch for our living room on December 11th. At first, the sales guy tells us it could be delivered as early at THAT Thursday, but upon checkout we get a delivery date of December 23rd. The salesman also sold us on insurance for the couch and said it covered ANYTHING for up to (I can't remember how many) years. My boyfriend and I jumped at the opportunity since we just got a cat and figured should anything go wrong like her scratching it, we would be covered. It wasn't until AFTER the paperwork was signed and insurance paid for that we were told it didn't cover pets. First Bob's scam: $60 insurance. Second Scam: Delivery (Also a $60 charge). Like I said, we were told the couch would be delivered on December 23rd. We sold our current couch the weekend before so as to make room for the new one arriving that Friday. We figured a week without a couch would suck, but it'd be much better than figuring out where to put 2 couches in our tiny apartment. The morning of December 23rd rolls around and my boyfriend gets a call saying there was damage in the warehouse and the couch was on backorder until January 21st. Now here's the part that REALLY gets me: I get that things go wrong. Maybe there was a problem in the warehouse, or maybe they were stringing us along the whole time (which after reading the other reviews here seems MUCH more likely). But for arguments sake, we'll say there really was a problem in the warehouse. Good customer service would offer the customer some kind of compensation for the company's mistake. Maybe cover the delivery fee or insurance? Not Bob's. They REFUSED to waive any delivery fees or take any money off for our inconvenience. Nothing. After much arguing, they agreed to give us a loaner couch IF we could pick up and drop it off on our own dime. So we would have to pay a couple of hundred EXTRA dollars to rent a U-Haul and get a loaner couch because of their mistake. Not to mention, it is literally DAYS before Christmas. As if living 5 weeks without a couch isn't an inconvenience enough, my boyfriend's parents were coming to town for the holidays and had to spend them sitting on the floor or the trunk we have in the living room. If it were up to me, I would have demanded a refund and took my business elsewhere. I work in sales and I know this is no way to do business. But, my boyfriend paid for the couch and has his heart set on this one so it SHOULD BE delivered today. We will see if it actually comes (and if it comes in one piece). But I can say for certainty that I will NEVER EVER do business with Bob's again (or allow my boyfriend to) and will be sure to let my friends and family (and my fellow Yelpers) know the same. Stay far away from this place. If Bob's would have at least agreed to cover/waive the $60 delivery fee, I would have had a much better opinion of them. $60 goes a long way in showing you care about your customers. But they did NOTHING at all to show their appreciation of our business and concern for our inconvenience. So congrats, Bobby - you are $60 richer, but I can guarantee the business you will lose from us in the future and our many friends and family will be much more than that $60 you got to keep.

bob o pedic bed...

I purchases a bob o pedic bed, once received the mattress was hard compare to my prior mattress, I notified the store I was unhappy with my purchase. I was told I had wait 30 days. I waited 30 days and I was advised I can select another one. I found one same price, this should be easy right, drop off new mattress and pick up the old, wrong. They wanted to charge me another $ 40.00 delivery fee and was unwilling to waive it. At this point I'm frustrated and requested my money back. instead of waiving the $ 40.00 delivery fee, I have to now set up pick up date for return mattress and wait another 14 days to get my refund of $ 423.00. Do that make any sense? Read the fine print and don't go to BOBs.

Browse Reviews From Other Rated Brands

Read Floyd Reviews

Read Wayfair Reviews

Read Benchmade Modern Reviews

Read Jonathan Adler Reviews

Read Burrow Reviews

Read Made Trade Reviews

Read The Citizenry Reviews

Read Apt2b Reviews

Read Jayson Home Reviews

Read Dot And Bo Reviews

Read Scandinavian Designs Reviews

Read Arhaus Reviews

Read Relax The Back Reviews

Read Blu Dot Reviews

Read Industry West Reviews

Read Sofamania Reviews

Read Kardiel Reviews

Read One Kings Lane Reviews

Read Macys Reviews

Read Bassett Reviews

Read Lexmod Reviews

Read Room And Board Reviews

Read Design Within Reach Reviews

Read Plow And Hearth Reviews

Read Crate And Barrel Reviews

Read Havertys Reviews

Read World Market Reviews

Read Jordans Furniture Reviews

Read Mor Reviews

Read La Z Boy Reviews

Read Serena And Lily Reviews

Read Ikea Reviews

Read Furniture Row Reviews

Read American Furniture Warehouse Reviews

Read Overstock Reviews

Read Cb2 Reviews

Read Kirklands Reviews

Read Pottery Barn Reviews

Read Z Gallerie Reviews

Read Ashley Furniture Reviews

Read West Elm Reviews

Read Horchow Reviews

Read Brylane Home Reviews

Read Ballard Designs Reviews

Read Grandin Road Reviews

Read Restoration Hardware Reviews

Read Raymour And Flanigan Reviews

Read The Dump Reviews

Read Frontgate Reviews

Read Value City Reviews

Read Badcock Reviews

Read American Freight Reviews

Read Big Lots Reviews

Read Hayneedle Reviews

Read Seventh Avenue Reviews

Read Living Spaces Reviews

Read Montgomery Ward Reviews

Read Rooms To Go Reviews

Read Nebraska Furniture Mart Reviews

Disclaimer

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.