Get The Best March 2024 Furniture Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Bob Mills Reviews

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bob Mills Furniture is found throughout the Texas, Oklahoma, and Kansas. Their claim to fame is their no shopper stalkers in-store service experience that focuses more on customers perusing at their own pace than hassling customers. With companion pricing that rewards multiple item purchases, they set themselves apart by selling more from boutique brands. Customers have good things to say about their experience at Bob Mills, but there are some complaints about delivery, perceived quality, and durability.

Furniture Scores

Overall Score: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7.1/10

Price Value: 7.2/10

Price: $14-$4499+

Return Policy: 5 Days + 10% Restocking Fee

See More Scores

Get Today's Deal

Discover Top Rated Alternative

Bob Mills Specifics

Bob Mills Furniture has over 9 locations in Texas, Oklahoma, and Kansas. They offer many options from boutique furniture makers, helpful inspiration, and the BedMatch™ service that helps customers find the right mattress for their body and sleeping position.

Customers have good things to say overall about Bob Mills. When it comes to complaints, there are some that had issues with delivery, durability, and customer service at times.

Material Quality

Bob Mills' furniture comes from a variety of furniture manufacturers with a focus on mid-market priced construction and boutique brands. Some of their most popular brands include England and Elements. Elements offers solid wood construction in many of its pieces with specialty veneers, while England provides artisinal upholstery options over hardwood reinforced with plywood frames. While most customers are satisfied, there have been some complaints about durability and perceived construction for some items.

Bob Mills Furniture's Top Picks

Bob Mills shoppers are excited about certain furniture pieces. We will discuss the ins and outs of their top picks.

#1 Sectionals & Sofas

A new sectional or sofa is the most popular item on the list. Bob Mills' offerings are competitive with options starting just over $500. Their offerings focus on both traditional and plush comfort designs in common colors such as brown, blue, beige, and gray -- however, they also have some unique leather options too. Most customers have good things to say about the price and initial feel, but there are some concerns about durability for some customers.

The pros: There is a wide selection of affordable sofas and sectionals.

The cons: There are some complaints about durability.

#2 Recliners

Recliners from Bob Mills start around $500 with both power reclining and manual options. Leather options are also included. In terms of design, their recliners focus on plush comfort styles mostly in traditional colors like brown, beige, and gray. While most customers appreciated these options, some describe issues with delivery and durability.

The pros: Plush designed recliners with both power recline and manual options.

The cons: There were disagreements about durability in some cases.

High Value Offerings: Browse Wayfair Recliners
Unlock The Coupons

#3 Mattresses

Boutique brands like Aireloom, Zedbed, and Sleep to Live are available at Bob Mills. While they offer BedMatch™ mattress matchmaking, there are some disagreements about some of these brands in terms of durability. Aireloom, for example, offers expensive starting prices and has widespread reports of sagging over a shorter duration than average. Also, with a very short return period at Bob Mills, buying a mattress direct online would offer a much longer sleep trial period (of up to 365 days).

The pros: Boutique mattress options with picking made easier by the BedMatch™ system.

The cons: Durability complaints and short trial periods.

Browse Our List of Top Rated Mattresses
Unlock The Coupons

#4 Beds & Bedroom Sets

Bob Mills offers contemporary and classic styles from a variety of brands, including well-known brands like Kincaid with starting prices of around $600. There are also children's options, including bunk beds and twin sizes. With some solid wood designs and upholstered options, customers mention mostly good things with some complaints about delivery and durability.

The pros: Wide array of beds and bedroom sets with both upholstered and solid wood options. Moderate prices.

The cons: Some complaints about the delivery and sturdiness in some instances.

#5 Clearance

While Bob Mills doesn't have explicit outlet retail stores, they do offer clearance deals to choose from, both online and in their various stores. With discontinued items, floor models, and exchanged items, these furniture pieces are sold 'as is' without a return policy. Durability for these may be a challenge. Customers like deal hunting, but there are some complaints about quality.

The pros: If you are looking for a deal, items on clearance can be a lot less.

The cons: Some durability issues have been described.

Top Alternative: Wayfair Closeout Deals
Unlock The Coupons

More From Bob Mills Furniture's 2024 Catalog

Bob Mills Furniture has a wide range of other furniture products. Here are some of their other top categories:

- Rugs

- Dining Room Furniture

- Home Accents & Decor

- Home Office Furniture

- Coffee Tables & Entertainment

Bob Mills Furniture Store Locator

Bob Mills Furniture can be found in metros across Texas, Oklahoma, and Kansas. Do you want to know which is nearest to your home? Take a look at their store locator for more information.

Bob Mills Furniture Alternatives

This is still one of the best times to be an online furniture shopper. Depending on where you look, you can save $1000s for higher quality pieces that fit even the most unique style.

If you are ready to learn more about the best rated online furniture stores and brands that shoppers love, read our reviews for the top 2024 Furniture Stores.

| | | | | Clear

Browse Bob Mills Customer Reviews

Bob Mills is fantastic...

Bob Mills is fantastic for the quality of their furniture, service in sales, and delivery. They had items in stock, unlike the other big furniture companies, they made our purchases worthwhile, and delivery was quick, hassle free. Mauricio gave a 5 star service in getting our furniture in, set up, and made sure we were happy with it before he left. Highly recommend and this will likely be the only furniture store we use in the future.

We were able to...

We were able to buy the living room set that we wanted off the floor and take it with us...HOWEVER, this store also does not allow switching of decorative pillows, even though there does not appear to be a significant difference in the display. Why is this? Possibly to charge extra for the pillows the customer prefers.

If I could give...

If I could give 0 stars I definitely would worst furniture place ever. Sales person Diangelo walks off awhile he was helping us first and decides to help someone else as well very rude so I went over there and he said he will be with us in a minute. Also we had a issue with are furniture when warehouse set up they didn't tell us there were missing screws and also had some scratches. Also are king size bed head board screws were stripped feels like its going to fall on us. We meantioned this before are return time and they said they would fix it and then called back Diangelo did not even put they order in and told us it could be 26 weeks out and I said thats unacceptable why do we have to wait and I spoke to someone else and they said we could take they hardware off they display and I said ok this was for are queen set we bought that was missing 8 to 9 screws that they warehouse did not meantion to us. So I went in to they store talked to they manager didn't like what I said I said why not one of your employees said it was ok and he was like if you do that I will call they cops and I was like why if one of your employees ok it so he got mad and also got mad at me pointing out how is sales person was to us all he said he is a grown man and told me and my witness and Regional manager told us he would return everything and I asked if I can have that in written are asked to shake his hand he refused not to do that and told me to never come back. He told they other manager another story that they are only returning just they king bed and that was a lie and scheduled a time to come out and gave me a time they never came out. I would not recommend this place at all.

My husband and I...

My husband and I have been in the San Antonio area for 2.5 years and I finally decided to check out Bob Mills Furniture since we see his ads all the time. The store is very nice and had a lot to offer, but the outdated customer approach unnerved me. I hate hate hate walking into a store and seeing a cloud of sales people coming to descend on me. They introduce themselves and want to know my name. Hate this unnecessary and pushy form of sales. Please give your customers time to walk around and absorb the contents before glomming onto them. Aaargh.

Worst experience I've ever...

Worst experience I've ever had with a furniture store spent over 3000$. Furniture didn't come till a month after due date that they lied about. Furniture was delivered for free. Furniture guys cussed out my girl friend and furniture was destroyed and half way put together. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

The staff was so...

The staff was so friendly each time we came to the store to look at mattresses. Our salesman (bless his heart) had to answer my million questions and even several texts after the sale. Super sweet and was genuinely happy to help me. Was not pushy at all with zero pressure! The communication from delivery to after the delivery was great. Couldn't be happier!

Wish I could give...

Wish I could give 2 ratings. One for the retail store (2) and one for Terry, the repair person (5). I'm not very impressed with the store experience at Bob Mills Furniture. In July of 2022 I ordered a chair as a special order in a fabric to better match my decor. The floor model was just what I was looking for as far as comfort and to use when I had my total knee replacement. Fast forward to September: chair arrived, The upholstery on the back was short and frayed. The recliner would not stay back and, in October after my knee replacement, threw me forward, It was totally unusable. Emails, phone calls, another trip to the retail store and conversation with the manager, a visit from the repair man who could not fix the balance problem Or the upholstery issue. Replacement fabric was ordered and FINALLY replaced today, January 18, 2023. My 'free' lamp cost me $133. I never would have gotten it except it was supposed to be 'free'; Bob Mills does advertise as 'the home of free'. However, Terrance, the repairman who came today was AWESOME and so very helpful. He managed to fix the balance problem, replaced the back upholstery, and was so nice. Five stars for him!!!

BUYER BEWARE In...

BUYER BEWARE In June, we ordered new living room furniture (power reclining sofa, loveseat, chair, coffee table and end tables) from Bob Mills. At the time of order, we made a down payment (10% of the total because the furniture wasn't in stock and had to be ordered). We were told it wouldn't be in until August and we were pleasantly surprised to get a call just a few weeks later letting us know our reclining furniture was in and ready to be delivered. Fast forward to the date of delivery They delivered manual reclining furniture, when we ordered power. Calls were made to rectify and Roscoe Greenhouse (sales guy) LIED, telling us he had no idea we wanted power and not manual. Mind you, he showed us the power headrest, power lumbar and even told us about power packs you can order so you don't have cords running from the couch to the wall. We were told we could pay the difference and have power furniture delivered. We told him no thank you and said they can come pick up the furniture they just delivered because that is NOT what we discussed or ordered. Fast forward to attempting a refund Low and behold, we will NOT be getting a refund of our 10% down payment. We were told there is a delivery and restocking fee because we CHOSE not to upgrade. Again, we were told we purposely ordered manual furniture and declined an upgrade to power. *Which is NOT true and is a LIE* We are in the process of making a report to the BBB and considering legal action. Do NOT, and I repeat, do NOT shop with Bob Mills unless you want to be LIED to and cheated out of your hard earned money!

I stopped by today...

I stopped by today looking for a new bed. I was approached by a salesmen not wearing a face mask (even though I was). I told him I felt uncomfortable doing business there if he wasn't wearing one, but it didn't seem to phase him, so I left. It's too bad because I wanted to shop local.

I can't remember if...

I can't remember if we were greeted at the door or not. (There were too many furniture stores on the agenda for today.) I had never been here and we decided to give them a shot because we were looking for a unique piece and were in the area. Yeah. I probably won't be back in. Limited selection (at least for our tastes.)

Got a reclining chair....

Got a reclining chair. Love the chair but it broke. Took two months to get a tech out to look at it. Now they have to order a part which will take 12-16 weeks. Goodness knows how long it will then take to get someone to come out and do the repair. 6 months for a warranty repair is ridiculous. The chair was a gift for my husband and he can't sit in it for half a year.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS...

STAY AWAY FROM THIS STORE! I went to the store, took the mattress 'test' they recommend to identify which ones are best for your body type. I selected one that was within my budget - an adjustable mattress and frame. Few months later, there is a dip in the mattress. I call them they said I need to keep sleeping in it until it gets 2' deep (it was 1.5' at the time), even though I was already having back issues because of the dip. They would not exchange it or reimburse my money. It is now much deeper & I now see a chiropractor for my back. I'm going to contact them again to see if they will replace it now and will update this review. When I first contacted them, I explained I thought it might have been damaged in storage by the way it dips, but it fell on deaf ears. I am not overweight nor do I abuse my bed. For the money I paid, it should last years, not months. The staff person I spoke with was not a kind person. She basically didn't want to hear what I had to say or was concerned about my back issues. Buyer beware. Seems like once they take your money, you are on your own.

I had an awesome...

I had an awesome shopping experience. The staff are very friendly & pleasant. Justin was a huge help in finding the right furniture for our home. I want to thank Justin for the big help on helping me choose the best furniture for our home .Will definitely be shopping there again.

We desperately need a...

We desperately need a new living room furniture. Walked in to the store. Got new things delivered three days later. No hassle and never going back to any other furniture store again. It was awesome.

Worse place to shop...

Worse place to shop for furniture. I got a bed set a few moths back with mattress and frames with motor to move the mattress up and down. Bed bugs began to come out like crazy they were hidden all inside the motor and bed frame!!! Our house is always clean, we rarely are home to just lay in bed so it was not us and the area where the bed was at is the new build room we made ( clean and brand new so how did they come, but every other room is perfectly clean and beds have no bed bugs ???) we came to talk to the works from bob mills and he just looked at us like we were stupid and said to just get exterminators?? A whole 31,000 down the trash for this dump. Bed bugs love the head so of course the come out now and with the motor they were all located right around it. This was in the Bob Mills in WACO but any other bob mills I bet.

mattress is 2 months...

mattress is 2 months old and not holding up. I paid 999.00, cash. They will not honor the defective mattress and to find out, it was a used mattress that they sold me.

Excellent! We did not...

Excellent! We did not feel any pressure to buy. We were able to go walk through the store without pressure to buy. Sales person was professional took time to answer questions about the furniture and financing. Delivery people very professional were on time. Delivered furniture without any problems. Was a great experience!

They have been much...

They have been much better in coming and taking care of problems advise you to keep all paperwork and know where it's at. Know the warranty and question about it.

I love the selection....

I love the selection. My husband n I found the perfect dining table n chairs. The problem was it was orginally 1 month wait on chairs that turned into 3 months. We found the exact chairs in Katy Texas. Paid a little less n got them the same day.

Bought a sectional Sofa...

Bought a sectional Sofa from their Tulsa Store. Spent thousands of dollars. Waited weeks. It was finally delivered. The item that was purchased from their floor model was nothing like what was delivered. After a couple of weeks, they replaced their mistake. However, nobody double checked the replacement item that was delivered. It was a repeat of their first their mistake. Its as if there is NO quality control measures in place. Still trying to resolve this inexcusable fail. Meanwhile, they have my money and I have a product that is nothing like the item I purchased. I will NEVER shop there again.

The couch and loveseat...

The couch and loveseat look great in our new space. The delivery team was knowledgeable and fast! Thanks!

Great place to buy...

Great place to buy furniture! Knowledgeable staff and manager was extremely welcoming to my family. I highly recommend Bob Mills Furniture

Never had to pay...

Never had to pay for deliver when buying furniture before. If I would have known this before I bought it, I would have went somewhere that offered free delivery.

Beware of ordering furniture...

Beware of ordering furniture from Bob Mills Furniture. Their furniture delivery guys stole my diamond rings. They use a third party delivery service out of Waco who then hires contractors to deliver for them. The police have been involved. I will say the reaction and lack of care from Bob Mills has been disappointing to say the least.

Never buy anything from...

Never buy anything from this store or company! After buying 2 $1500 chairs and extended warranty the company will not take one of the chairs back after a failed attempt to fix it in the first week. Then after calling to return or get a new chair for the same fix plus several more issues the only option is to have it continually be fixed. I will not every purchase anything from this company and recommend no one else does either!!!!

I needed to get...

I needed to get furniture for a guest bedroom so stopped in here for the first time. People were welcoming and friendly but not pushy. They have billboards that advertise no 'shipper stalkers,' and they stuck to it. I had a really good idea what I wanted and Ron was able to get me fixed up quickly. I had to wait about 10 dats for the pieces to come in but was very happy with the quality of what we got. I felt that the prices were reasonable. I didn't do much browsing as they were closing soon- but the quality of the things I saw looked good. I would not hesitate to shop there again.

We purchased a super...

We purchased a super king bed 3years ago we performed their computer recommendations and went with that bed it has a 20 year warranty 3 years later they deny claim with a lame excuse without having someone physically inspecting the bed we did what was asked of us they don't stand by their product.Go somewhere cheaper don't over pay for junk me

The no shopping stalker...

The no shopping stalker thing is definitely a lie. They're on you as soon as you walk in the door. I ordered a living room set with tables. I like the furniture itself, but it stops there. I got to looking at my receipt and these people were charging me $250 for delivery. I blew a gasket. I called the store and spoke with the manager who gave me some bs story about having to pay 3rd party delivery to get me my stuff. I told him that's a Bob Mills problem not mine. So, when the furniture arrived I made sure to pay attention to who the employer was for the delivery people. Guess who?? Bob Mills. The manager is a liar.

Went to Bob Mills...

Went to Bob Mills for a mattress because of the bed selection system that helps you pick out the best bed type for your body. Wish I had read these other reviews first. At the time, I thought my salesman, Zac Sullivan, was great but he ended up being dishonest and untruthful. The bed wasn't at all what I told him I was wanting- supportive but cushy- and he only showed me two versions of the same mattress. I thought that was my only option. (It wasn't. They actually have a bed that is exactly what I was wanting but he didn't bother showing me.) There have been nights that I woke up with hip pain on a $7000 mattress! Something is wrong with that. To make it worse, I was completely lied to about the Ninety-Nites warranty. After a few nights on the bed I knew it wasn't what I had asked for at all and I went to the store. The manager explained that it would take a while to break in and asked I give it more time. I gave it another 4-5 weeks and I can't do it any more so I went back to the store and asked for Zac and was told he no longer works there. I was sent back to the manager. Results: I can't simply return it as I was lead to believe. I have to exchange it for a bed of equal or greater value and pay a 10% restocking fee and another delivery fee!!! None of that was said at the time of purchase! I'm the one penalized for a bad salesman. I feel like I've been sucker punched. UPDATE: While the customer service department in Oklahoma City wasn't all that much help, the local store managers were. Devin did his best with what he could. I didn't realize what all he was trying to do because he didn't share it with me. He only gave me a dollar amount that I would owe for the mattress I was exchanging for. I would encourage him to let his customers know the details. It would reduce our frustration and allow us to fully appreciate his efforts. If you shop there, ask for Sheila, she will make sure you have a much different experience than I did.

Do not buy leather...

Do not buy leather furniture there. I was lied to by the sales associate. I was told it was good quality furniture and would ladt. I paid 3000.00 and the furniture is changing color. Ibhave only had it a year and a half. The manager could care less. I will never buy furniture there again. Spend your hard earned money somewhere else. This place is a joke and they obviously lie to get a sale

They employ dishonest tactics...

They employ dishonest tactics when it is time to honor warranty terms. I purchased a sofa set from them and warranty for 150.00 in 2016 which I was told would be refunded the dollar amount in three years if I did not use it. When I called to recoup my money after the 3yrs I was told it hadn't matured yet and was not informed there is a limited window to claim, neither that there is an expiration date. Called back now and was told warranty expired. Dishonest people.

I was needing new...

I was needing new living room furniture and i enjoyed hearing the bob mills advertisements as they are on the more calm side. I dont need to feel as though someone is ordering me to 'get down there right away'. I went to just look at the furniture initially And the associate there did not put force on me. I was allowed to look at and feel anything in the whole store. We selected two large pieces and a recliner as well as a sleep spa bed. They were promptly delivered and installed very nicely. I will certainly shop there again.

I would not recommend...

I would not recommend buying a lawn chair from this place! IT'S A RIPOFF!!!! Read the warranty reviews before you shop here please!!! You will LOSE your money if you trade here! We found two chairs. They were having a 20% off sale! We spent $2877 on the chairs. So our discount should have been $575, but they only gave us $349. ROBBING us of $225 dollars. So please check your receipts and make sure they don't ROB you too! They said that's not how the sale goes, but this is what the home office explained to me about the sale; 'You can take 20% of one or more items you purchase, and discount another item by that amount. Now I need to return one chair so they are going to take away all the discounts, $349 and add a 10% restocking fee. So beware... don't anger the beast! You can tell a lot about a business by the way they handle issues when they pop-up. There is no integrity here. These people are fake.

We bought a Kelly...

We bought a Kelly Gray recliner from the Temple TX store and I am so pleased with this piece of furniture. Well padded, well made and just the right size for a smaller person. Customer service could have been a little more helpful concerning when the chair would be available for pick-up; but all-in-all a good experience. We will seek out Bob Mills for future furniture needs.

After being promised by...

After being promised by customer care to repair my furniture I was called and told that they were going to charge me we're not ever ever ever do business with them again thir team is crooked and their service is Is supar at best

I was very happy...

I was very happy with the sales person we had, Brianna Walker. She was very helpful and there was NO pressure, which I enjoyed. I went to Bob Mills 3 times before purchasing. I bought a sofa, love seat, coffee table and end table. Not sure about the coffee table yet. I love it but not sure it is going to fit in my living room. I just got it and the end table today. The only negative thing I have to say about Bob Mills is when you spend over $5000.00 I do not think you should have to pay for delivery.

Had a very bad...

Had a very bad experience. I came to buy a new couch for my daughter and was being annoyed when looking for the right one even though I told the employee that I just wanted to look. When I went to buy the couch he seemed annoyed even though I was paying on the spot.

We have spent over...

We have spent over 15K on furniture from Bob Mills. NEVER again. All of the furniture has been in need of repair and their service plan that we purchased refuses to cover parts of the issue. We are rarely home and have used the 7,000 leather sectional we purchased very rarely and the leather has faded with literally little to no use. In some cases, with the leather chair - we have never sat it that particular piece and it's fading. The bunk beds we purchased our son, have had drawer slides fail and break - the entire bed frame that supports the internal mounting of the mattress broke and had to be replaced. Our 6 year old son is less than 40 lbs - how can he break a bed in this manner - unless it is garbage. My wife's drawer in her chest of drawers had similar issues with the wood slides. Breakage happened at 2 weeks in use. Like idiots, we purchased a massive dining room set and table under the impression they were going to take care of the sectional issues, but in the end they don't support it and haven't taken care of any of it. Now we are just waiting on when the table starts to break.

This place is excellent!...

This place is excellent! For starters, the customer service was amazingly professional; the team were sharply dressed, knew their job & products and were super friendly. We were serviced by Michael H. and he expertly helped us get the best deal for our items and helped re-schedule our delivery. The delivery team, Jesse & John, were super fast, efficient and kind as well. Lastly , the products themselves are A+ quality; highly recommend this place!

When we purchased our...

When we purchased our couch from bob mills I specifically asked about a warranty. I was ensured that was included. In less than year my cushions started ripping. It's now been a year and a half and ALL cushions on my sectional are ripping. It's just me and my husband and our infant. We can't sit on all 7 cushions and there's no way we caused any excessive wear and tear to cause the rips. I was so excited to have our first couch that wasn't a hand me down or off Craigslist for cheap. Turns out you're better off on CL!!! We called to file a warranty claim and were told the warranty doesn't cover rips on the cushions....wtf!?! Then what does a warranty cover?!?! Bob Mills furniture is a freaking joke of a business!!!! Don't spend your money Update: we still haven't even had our couches for 3 years and we're going to move for the first time. Discovered nails protruding from the back of the sectional that was up against a wall! And it lines up with the very corner of the sectional so it's not even an area anyone even sits. Contacted warranty and what do you know - also not covered!!! This has been the most garbage piece of furniture I've had in my life, and what garbage handling by this company too! Threw $2,000 down the drain.

Never have I ever...

Never have I ever had a more negative shopping experience. The furniture that was ordered was over a month later than promised. With every call their reins was just a few more days. When it finally arrived the delivery personnel could not have been more rude or disrespectful. They used the most foul language. The damaged the freshly painted corners and walls. They threw trash everywhere and has the worst attitude. They had trash blowing all over the neighborhood. When asked about it they replied not their problem. Save yourself the negative experience. Don't believe the fake smile on the commercial about no shopper stalkers. Buy from a professional furniture with professional staff. This could not have gone worse.

I think this Bob...

I think this Bob Mills furniture is fantastic. Very professional answer the phone delivery people wonderful I can't say enough about it five stars.

We purchased a $5,519...

We purchased a $5,519 mattress from Bob Mills in Temple, TX. We were told we could return it within 90 days, but would cost us $500.00 to return it. We were also told we HAD to purchase a mattress cover and pillow or the return would not be accepted. Now they are saying that we have to buy another Mattress of equal or more cost to replace it. We are VERY DISSATISFIED. We feel like we were lied to by a dishonest sales person.

These guys amaze me....

These guys amaze me. We ordered a sofa, they made us pay in full in advance. We waited 6 weeks for delivery. Then when it came it was defective. We called for service, they took a couple of weeks to come out. Now they are ordering a part that will take 4 to 6 weeks more to come in. Next, after that I bet it will be a couple more weeks before they can schedule service. I wrote and asked for a 10% consideration, or simply a refund. This was their response: Hi Doug, As we have a 10 day exchange 5 day return policy we will be unable to offer any type of refund. The parts are estimated to take about 4-6 weeks to arrive from the manufacturer and the part order was placed on May 4th. Once the parts arrive I will contact you to schedule a day for the technician to come out to your home to install them. Thank you, Believe it or not, the time you spend being a good customer, waiting on them counts against you. I suggest all stay away from this company. There customer service and policies are not fair to the consumer.

Aside from tight delivery...

Aside from tight delivery scheduling (arrived an hr later than 'window') my rocker recliner arrived! Thanks to terrific and prompt Customer Service (Carolyn) a replacement chair was exchanged and, the new one is Perfec! Thank you to everyone involved and we are very happy with the results! Bob Mills stand by their word.

Update: part finally showed...

Update: part finally showed up on August 5. Then Bob Mills made us wait another 3 weeks before they would come out and install the motor!

My parents bought a...

My parents bought a bed set that came with the bed frame, dresser, mattress, two night stand tables, and motorized bed last year in August. They finished paying it in October because they don't like any pending payments. Mind you that it is roughly $13,000 bed set. Recently we come to find out that it was infested with bed bugs. All in the bed frame and underneath the mattress. Bob mills personally sent their workers to assemble it. How is it possible for there to be anything wrong if they literally purchased it a couple months ago. We went to the Waco, Tx location where they purchased it to ask what could be done and they were no help at all. They said it was a personal problem. We needed to call an exterminator. The manger didn't even flinch to try and do anything to help. If things are vacuum sealed like they say why was there bud bugs. Everything comes from the warehouse. If it was our problem then all of our house would have them and that is not the case. Only my parents bed had them. Bad customer services and quality of furniture that is overpriced. Hopefully this doesn't happen to anyone else.

The selection was modern...

The selection was modern and timeless. We went to a few other furniture stores and did not find the selection or quality Bob Mills furniture had. The salesperson didnt hover around us and definitely did not pressure us. This was our second visit and it helped us to confirm what we wanted. Our salesperson did his best to give us the best prices possible! Now we're just waiting with anticipation for our furniture!

Honestly if I could...

Honestly if I could give this place 0 stars I would. Terrible customer service AFTER you purchase furniture. They are great and nice when you walk in and are talking about purchasing their furniture but after you have purchased, they could careless about you and any problems with the

The 'no shopper stalker'...

The 'no shopper stalker' gimmick is a lie. And they won't stop sending me emails. I've unsubscribed and spammed everything, and I still receive daily emails. Brad wasn't that great, he grew impatient with us even though we weren't there for long, we were super nice, and we purchased a mattress. But it did seem like other shopper stalkers there were nice. The delivery people were great.

Bob Mills doesn't really...

Bob Mills doesn't really care about their customers. I bought a $4000 mattress set and my bed got really soft. I had back surgery and I believed Bob in his commercials about his beds. When I asked about it becoming too soft, they emailed me a form and had me take pictures for them. No one ever asked the problem they just sent me a response quoting that the photos don't meet the requirements for the manufacture to address. No one from Bob Mills even tried to help find a solution. I didn't ask for anything free, just want to sleep in my bed again. I was told they would find an answer for me and call in the morning, they didn't. When I called I was told the manager would call right back. He didn't so I called after 2 hours to be told he was off today. Very Very disappointing.

There furniture is well...

There furniture is well below average. I bought a couch and love seat from this store and it did not last a full year before both couch recliners started messing up. When i purchased the couch and love seat, i also purchased insurance. The insurance, as it turns out, had nothing to do with Bob Mills and they would not honor their obligations. I will never buy anything else from this company.

From the very beginning,...

From the very beginning, I have been very impressed with the selection, the ordering and delivery process. At every step, we were kept informed on the status of our order. Delivery guys were equally professional. This is not the last item we will purchase from Bob Mills!

Great customer service in...

Great customer service in the store overall! Highly recommend! Hands down the best experience I've ever had shopping for furniture. They have so many options for style and budget. If you visit, ask for Stephanie! She did a great job helping piece together a complete look and made the process so much easier for me!

hell no i dont...

hell no i dont recommend!!! i wish i could give negative 5 stars!!! and manager is a joke!!!

We spent hours lounging...

We spent hours lounging on the multiple living room furniture sets. We had helpful staff answering questions, but not following us or hounding us. We were offered bottles of water several times. We found a beautiful set that was delivered 4 days later, which was just enough time to get the old set out! The delivery went smoothly, even with the 16 steps coming up to the house. The only negative is that we were offered product protection which we accepted when it was mentioned we would get ALL of it back if unused; it is not all of the cash back, but it is in merchandise.

Giant furniture store with...

Giant furniture store with high quality products! Sales staff is not pushy AT ALL. I mean, not even a little! The prices and great, you don't feel like your getting robbed. The store itself is laid out visually appealing. There are 2 different levels and it feels like a traditional, great quality furniture store, and not a pop up place. Highly highly recommend this over anything else in town, evens Ashley's and Furniture row.

We purchased furniture that...

We purchased furniture that cost several thousand dollars. Bob Mills missed the delivery date and did not even call to say it was going to be late. Once the furniture was received three of the six pieces are defective. We keep getting passed around from person to person and no one will help us. One manager said he was not allowed to be involved any more. We can't even sit on the sofa that was purchased because it is defective to the point that it is damaging our hard wood floors. We have contacted the local general manager and the manager of their 'customer service center' and they don't return calls even though they say they will look into it and call back.

I purchased the furniture...

I purchased the furniture protection warranty and can't get service. I've contacted them for a month now and keep getting told someone will call me back to schedule. I would not suggest this warranty because service may not be rendered. The agents that answers the phones are so nonchalant and puts off that they can care less.

Let me start with...

Let me start with the only reason I even give a 2 is because I like the look of my dining table.... that's where it stops. 10/27- furniture delivered Notice the couch frame appears bent as the sectional is not sitting together and one leg will be up- the other down (yes we made sure the floor was level). Initially notice one chair really wobbly. Ok- they tighten it up say ok and leave. Upon further review- they are all loose- missing screws, bolts, or in some cases they are physically broken. HERE IS WHERE MY REAL FRUSTRATION STARTS Call Customer service to explain the issues- am at that point notified the couch is being discontinued and they cannot replace. I can go to the store and speak with them about it.... hmmm great! Thanks! No one before today mentioned it being discontinued- especially when selling the warranty to me. I advise the chairs are broken- surprise surprise- they don't have those either- but will get more. Ok! Fine! I'm advised I will get a call the following week to schedule delivery- guess what.... no one has called as of 11/10 although I called them and get oh, someone will call you line! BUT... I digress... So I go to the store to 're-select' being quite frustrated I ask about another package and knowing they always have better pricing on a package, I ask the salesman that same question. He says oh yea- sets like this are what we can do better deals on. 20 minutes later he comes back and may as well have called me stupid.. he says well we can waive the deliver fee... Ok! NO! I wasn't paying ANOTHER fee for defective furniture anyway! Sorry ma'am- that's all we can do. So I say fine- I would like my money back since it's defective and you cannot replace with another. They take me to the counter- the manager contacts the other location I purchase it at ( Midland) I am currently at the Lubbock location as that is where everything was delivered and where we have moved to. He tells me the Midland store has to handle it and he has already spoken with the manager and they will reach out to get my card to refund. Suspiciously- I leave. I receive a call from the sales manager Debra stating she had a message to call me. Wait, what, now I have to explain EVERYTHING again! So of course I'm not pleased! After explaining I was expecting a phone call to get my refund- I'm told no- we need to get it back first( I understand it needs to be back) and that won't happen until later next week. ( so basically I'm stuck with broken furniture, I paid totally out of pocket so my $$ is tied up with them until they decide to get someone out to pick it up. Do I recieve a call? Nope! I have to call the store the next day to ask- ok I was waiting on a call as promised... I need my money back- you have your merchandise! There are many more trusting back and forths before this time but I'm sure you get the just. I wouldn't normally write this long review- but as I am 1 week away from a housewarming party with broken chairs to my dining table 2 weeks after reporting them all broken at deliver- I realize I should warn everyone to stay away from the crappy service and furniture at bob mills. Havertys is now my furniture store! ( It wasn't the money thing... it was the slap in the face, and couldn't care less attitude that drove me away from a place I've purchased several times before) NEVER AGAIN!

Shopping for my dad...

Shopping for my dad a new recliner today and after going to a few stores we landed at bob mills. The salesman said he was familiar with rogers because he used to work at a home decor store there. We found a chair my dad loved and he started in on all the promises. Deliver this week, delivery discounted from 209 to 99 (we never asked for this discount he simply said he would give it to us). Mere minutes later the sales guy was trying to force a warranty on us for 200 dollars the soonest delivery because we lived outside of temple was on the 25th today is the 8th. He couldn't discount the delivery bc we lived to far away (20 miles from the store) and absolutely refused to honor the prices he already promised us. We were there cash in hand to buy this chair. This isn't how you treat customers. We walked into Ashley furniture in temple and Justin sold us a chair within minutes. Definitely don't recommend this store, it's a nightmare. Empty promises to get you to the register.

Bob Mills Does NOT...

Bob Mills Does NOT live up to their standards. They DO NOT under any circumstances NO MATTER HOW WRONG BOB MILLS is accept returned Merchandise. They delivered a Mattress with a hole in it came to take it back 3 weeks later and when we told them we wanted just to return it they blamed us stating 'we stand behind our policy' That no one ever makes mistakes at bob mills. I tried to resolve this at the store and cooperate levels with no help. they delivered the second mattress and after Purchasing the 90 nights program as well as the Mattress protector and pillow so that we COULD return it if we had any problems they denied that that was said. In Thier BBB profile they blame customers for the customers for bad service and do not want to admit they made a mistake. They will not pick up my merchandise from the exact spot the delivery people left it in. The delivery drivers told us to just hold the furniture and contact Bob Mills to pick it up. When we contacted bob Mills That same day for the second delivery, They told me they had to get my salesman Gary to call me back he was with clients. We called everyday for four days and could not get ahold of Gary so we had to call cooperate that transferred us back to the store manager. When we spoke to the store manager and explained the issue and the above statement and told him that Gary told us if we bought the Mattress protector and pillow with the case and had the 90 nights sleep policy that Gary told us that it was returnable or exchangeable. The manager said that was wrong. Pulled Gary in. Gary Denied ever stating he said that. How would we Know about that or even bring up a return if We were not told about it in the first place. We recorded the entire conversation have extensive photos and more to say. At the end of everything after going through cooperate they stated that due to OSHA Guidelines state they cannot take mattresses back As it is a OSHA Regulation. After Calling OSHA and Quoting The Lady on the phone at Bob Mills Cooperate She stated that I was Correct. Meaning SHE SAID INCORRECT INFORMATION BY MISTAKE. Just Like GARY. People Make Mistakes. OSHA Deals With Employees and Work place safety. I have those calls recorded as well. After Spending a full day going back and forth They would not budge on returning the mattress and now I am getting charged for this by the finance company. All we want is our money back. They even blamed us for having the 1st Mattress in our home for three weeks. We called them the same day as the delivery guys instructed and set a time for them to come pick it up. We were told they only come to pick up on Fridays in our area.... We have that recoded too. Then after trying to fight to get them to work with us they said that they can deliver on a Saturday.. Why was the first one not delivered on a Saturday? We were told over and over ONLY FRIDAYS. Then now Saturdays as long as we have the staff.. AGAIN ANOTHER MISTAKE... From Gary. So I guess they don't know what the word mistake means or how to admit they made even just one. When we called the store Manager and ask if this had ever happened before if they ever had any complaint or a situation like this in the ENTIRE history of the company....The DECLINED. The store Manager stated that this was the ONLY time this had ever happened and they have never returned or had any issues since the opening of the store.... Then you Go to the BBB Page and see the truth.. They have these issues all the time... So when will they admit that somewhere they made a mistake? My Opinion is there are other Mattress stores that offer 365 days DURING Covid to test out try out and return the Mattress for a full refund. and you guessed it we called all the other mattress places. 90% of them have a 90-365 day FULL REFUND POLICY. Not Like Good Ole Bob Mills... They again WILL NOT REFUND OR ADMIT they have MADE a MISTAKE. Now they might respond to this with 'customers Only hear what they want or certain parts of the conversation' as they did on BBB. Or that we tried to offer a solution for the customer to try the mattress out and then we exchanged the first one (that had a hole in it) as a solution or resolution. They might even say they offered an exchange of something of equal or higher Value.. and they did state those things...again recorded. What they did not state is that They were SORRY for THIER MISTAKE. To resolve the ISSUE we decided to REFUND FULLY the amount we paid. the best part is That Good Ole Gary even told us that if we return the mattress there would be a $500.00 restocking fee. How do I know that if it was not stated... do your research before connecting with these people.. But be warned. BTW a lot of the reviews are paid for by the company. Its sad when that happens.

Wanted to buy the...

Wanted to buy the same large sectional couch my friends recently bought. The pillows are supposed to have an auto fix zipper on each pillow.... you fix it and then it comes apart again. Very frustrating on spending good money for what they were told was a quality made couch. What good is having a huge sectional if all the back throw pillows keep coming unzipped? I'm waiting to see how they treat my friends before I invest in any of his furniture.

Went there today to...

Went there today to look at some dining room tables and couches where I was greeted warmly by Chris Montoya! Let me just tell you, it's hard to find good customer service in this town but I found that in him. Extremely impressed of his overall knowledge and professionalism. We will be back and would recommend shopping here!

The service in the...

The service in the store was good. The delivery was very late, although the delivery guys were very nice. The quality of the products is very bad. We bought a couch set that is about two months old and is so uncomfortable to sit on... it's lumpy, the pillows go flat, the cushions sink down in the back. I would not recommend their couches or chairs. The quality is just not there for the price. Big Lots has better quality and better prices.

I've never experienced worst...

I've never experienced worst customer service in my entire life. We bought a full bedroom set and a couch. We bought xtra protection for the couch because of the electronic and how expensive it was. We have had to be spring on the couch come of on multiple occasions, on a side we barely sit on, and it's not covered by the protection plan. And because our bottom on the remote popped out with in days of this happening with the spring. I submitted a claim, and the remote is not covered because it was sent in the same time as the spring issue. Store wouldn't help us with this issue either. 3000$ dollar couch and only 2 years old and we keep having issues. This added on delivery issues we had with them when we first got it. I'm never stepping foot or getting anything again. Do not waste your money here!!

This is second pair...

This is second pair of recliners I've got from Bob Mills. First ones didn't last a year. They tried to repair by sticking cardboard in them. They let us pick out another set (Home Stretch made in USA ). The next set of chairs were $993.99 each in June 18 2019. In October me and my husband both started felling a board along our lower back and chair sinking in on bottom. We are not over weighed people. I also purchased the 4 year warranty this time BUT this problem isn't covered. After going to store and talking with manager, he said he'd cover cost. When service department called me I realized they would only pay service call no parts or labor. So here I am again. 2 chairs costing a total of $1987.00. And they don't last more than 1 and 1/2 YEARS and when buying them I thought they'd be the last chairs we'd buy in our lifetime. From. TULSA, OKLAHOMA

Great prices! Excellent service!...

Great prices! Excellent service! Amazing quality furniture!!! The salesman who's name I can't remember now was amazing and even called me after I got my furniture to make sure everything was ok!

I ordered it was...

I ordered it was a couch and rug. The delivery was fast and well coordinated. So far only one day with the new couch and rug but extremely happy with it!

I saw someone said...

I saw someone said the competitor are writing all the bad reviews. Its funny, it could be the other way around!!! I have spend about 7 grand and they send me a damage piece and have not got the replacement for about a year. I have talked to everyone possible, who claims to help, but they forget about it after the phone call is ended. This place only cares about the $$$ and not the service I wish there was a negative start .... THIS PLACE IS AIN'T WORTH FOR YOUR HARD EARNED $$$ DOT NOT SHOP HERE .... THERE are better places

We bought a sofa...

We bought a sofa and loveseat (with extended warranty) a little over a month ago. Sales person was very friendly and helpful, but our experience has been horrible since. The sofa broke after a week. We called the service warranty department to request it be repaired or replaced. They closed out our first ticket without responding. Reported again, and they sent someone to pick up the sofa at a time we told them we couldn't be there. Attempted to reschedule the pick up and told them it had to be a morning time. Just received a text that the pick up will be between 4-6pm...definitely not morning time! I've left 3 messages now for the manager of the store and have yet to hear back from him.

I went in to...

I went in to purchase a living room set, the salesman was nice. I bought it and paid with ACH debit via check. I had a emergency come up and called the next day which was Monday and cancelled my order. Well it's been three weeks and no refund and all they say is 'checks in the mail'. I am at a loss as this is unacceptable, not good business. The Waci manager is not straight forward and I was told he is a family member....so that is where it has stopped.

Really was unnerving to...

Really was unnerving to have a sales person in my back pocket the whole time I was in the store I didn't even have a moment to think about what I was seeing to make a decision if I wanted to buy By the time I left I was too exhausted to look any place else I know I won't be back to this store

Felt smothered when I...

Felt smothered when I arrived, I knew exactly what I wanted but salesman knew what they wanted to sell me. Hopefully next time I can look without too much company. I actually got sidetracked with their agenda and totally didn't get to look at everything.

Spend lots of money...

Spend lots of money to get a custom couch. A year later, the couch shows much wear. Called customer service and they weren't helpful. I'll not shop there again.

As long as Michael...

As long as Michael works there, I will continue to buy our home furnishings from this store. He is completely consumed with customer satisfaction and has taken care of my family from special orders to replacement of a piece that we were unhappy with. The selection and availability of products is vast and appealing. The fact i can walk in and not be followed like prey to a predator is also a plus. Salesmen dont bother you but are always close enough to be helpful when needed! Ask fro Michael when you visit. He will take very good care of you and has an eye for matching pieces!

The issue was solved...

The issue was solved this past weekend. I called the store number and Carolyn explained how to fix the problem. She was very kind in talking through the solution. I still question why it took so long to resolve this via the numerous phone calls, texts and emails.

Against my better judgement,...

Against my better judgement, I decided to ignore these reviews and buy from Bob mills anyway. I found the bedroom set I liked and the salesman Zach Sullivan was nice and accommodating like most salesmen. My issues began when I didn't receive my furniture when I was supposed to. It got pushed back a few weeks and when the delivery was made, only half my items were on the truck. The half I did receive was in terrible condition, AND the movers broke stuff in my house. Management could not care less and when I called to speak directly to Zach, he literally told me 'I can't do anything for you and if I were you I probably wouldn't buy from us anymore'. I was never rude or condescending to him or anybody from bob mills up to that point. It took 2 months to finally get all of my items in Halfway decent condition and the broken items in my home have not been fixed. Please, DO NOT buy from them And DO NOT buy from Zach Sullivan.

Love this place! Great...

Love this place! Great quality furniture! Brian Lemons is my salesman and he's great about keeping up with me and letting me know what's always going on. Delivery is always great and timely!

I do not recommend...

I do not recommend this place at all! The sales lady was awesome she did a great job I bought almost $8000 worth of stuff. Since I have had my stuff delivered it has been a total nightmare. My couch loveseat was torn. My TV Consol was chipped and it was loose on the door. My black coffee bar was had a scratch about 3 inches long. I pointed out the defects to the delivery driver. I would like to state that nothing was wrapped everything was thrown in the truck. The delivery guys were sweaty which I don't blame because it is 100° outside but they're carrying my brand new couch sweat pouring from their foreheads and body all over my couch I wasn't upset just grossed out when they left I cleaned it. The coffee bar that had the 3 inch scratch I was asked if they could just put a marker to cover the scratch because that was what they did.Oh I was like no because it's an $800 piece why would I want somebody to put a marker on a scratch. I was told that I was going to get my stuff replaced but not until October something I I was not OK with that because you're pushing it out way far when I had bought This stuff with time to have it moved into my brand new home. Someone else called me from the store and told me that it would be here in September. At this point I'm not trying to be rude but I am OK at least I got it pushed up a month. I get a call last week saying that they were going to deliver my stuff on Tuesday the 21st.I takeoff of work only to find that they will not be here until the 28th again I'm not trying to be rude but I do however need to know what time on the 28th because I'm losing now money from my job to accommodate them to replace my damage stuff. Apparently they can't give me a time that they are going to be here until the day before my stuff has to be delivered. Can someone explain to me how that is acceptable for people to takeoff the day before for a whole day because we have to accommodate them to get theirs crap together I will never buy from this place. There seems to be no manager that you can contact because they won't let you talk to one. I called they'll hear my story they hang up I have to call back I have never in my life experienced such a mess as far as deliveries and such incompetent uneducated people to work with. I would post a picture of the black coffee bar but he used the black market and the long scratches are not visible!!

So 1 year ago...

So 1 year ago I purchased $4000 worth of furniture from Bob Mills Furniture here in San Antonio. My sofa broke 3 months ago, they've been out 3 times to fix it but keep showing up with the wrong parts. Now I'm a week away from thanksgiving with no couch. Bob Mills doesn't seem to care so I'm telling the world... DO NOT NUY ANY FURNITURE FROM BOB MILLS.

I've had good experiences...

I've had good experiences every time I've gone. No one really stocks furniture anymore not sure why that's a complaint. I got my entertainment center there for $900 because it had a small scratch and a hinge was misplaced which cosmetically you couldn't tell and it took me 5 minutes with a screw driver at home to fix. Brand new it was priced at $4,000!! Heck of a steal if you ask me. Purchased my bed which is solid wood for a great price. And was even talked into a $100 pillow which I would have never ever thought I would spend that much on a pillow this was 2 years ago and as she promised it had a lifetime guarantee that it never goes flat it also has cooling gel so it's nice and cool which is even more awesome when your sick and running fever or its 100 at bed time. The employees have always greeted me.

This has been the...

This has been the most aggravating experience I have had buying furniture. The furniture we purchased was called 'the Duke' We got the recliner and sofa. We had to wait a week for it to be brought from Dallas TX. Was not even like the furniture in the store. There was no padding hardly you could feel board behind you in the seat and on the reclining foot. The recliner had no support you slid all the way back in the chair till you were almost to the floor. We have been trying to get them to do something about it for two months. It was bought Feb 4, 2022. Then they want to send a tech out after I had been telling them I wanted to return it. They don't return phone calls or emails and if you go in the store the managers just tell you something you want to hear to get you out of the store! WE WILL NOT EVER RETURN TO THIS STORE!

Worst customer service and...

Worst customer service and warranty ever! Don't but from them! I've spent enough money with them that deserves somewhat good customer service, but you won't get it from them. Can't stress enough how horrible they are. I've spent what feels like half my life on the phone with them. Problems with ordering delivering, exchange, warranty and even now 7 years later, with parts begging replacement.I ordered a new motor for the reclining chair (no longer convered by warranty. Part Worked for 2 months then broke again (no warranty on part). When ordering I gave them all the information and specifics for the motor and the furniture, even sent lots of pics! They would not verify its the same part! They just said yeah it will be the one you need for that piece of furniture. Then found out it's the wrong part. And now I have to pay them again only 2 months later for another part $60 difference in price. They hang up on you, transfer you, warranties and parts suck, leave you on hold and don't know how to do their job. Just don't waste your money on them. They don't care

We were so excited...

We were so excited with the customer service we got when we purchased an electric recliner and purchased the warranty. Within about 2 weeks, the recliner footrest wouldn't close all of the way. Finally, a tech came and repaired it, but now when it reclines, it slowly (within 45 seconds) creeps back up to a sitting position. We turned in another ticket and someone just called me and said she spoke with the Senior Technician and he said it was normal for this type of recliner. This is ridiculous! She finally agreed to send someone out again. Months prior to this, we had purchased another recliner, with the warranty, and too, had to file a claim. The emails and sending pictures was a fiasco; they were never satisfied. That recliner has not yet been taken care of, but supposedly they have ordered a part. I regret doing business with Bob Mills Furniture and will NOT recommend them!!!!

We received the items...

We received the items we ordered in a very timely manner. Delivery and setup was great. Bob Mills Furniture kept us informed of the step by step process along the way. Thank you!

We went looking for...

We went looking for mattress and did the body scan to find the best mattress for us.. was told when we did the paperwork is was 60 months interest free.. we got our bill and there was interest.. asked them about it and was told they never do interest free.. got our mattress and it had 3 rips and 2 red spots that was possibly blood.. ordered a second mattress.. same thing when delivered more rips.. ordered a 3rd one it was ok and we made the bed.. later that evening the delivery people came back and said they had delivered the wrong mattress to us.. so they brought 'our' mattress back which the plastic was all taped up and I asked why.. they had taken 'our' mattress to someones home and taken it out of the plastic in THEIR bedroom.. and I refused to take it because this was when covid had first started.. they took the mattress back out.. (this is # 4) they then came back in to get the 'wrong' mattress and was going to leave us with NO mattress to sleep on.. so on to order #5... ripped again on to # 6.. ripped again now they have decided that it a manufacturer defect and order us another one that was to be better quality.. took over a month to get it!! Unwrap it and its ripped!!! They will be coming to get it and give us our money back!! This is the worst place to shop!! We will NEVER go back !! BEWARE!!!

Love the new furniture!...

Love the new furniture! Easy delivery good sales. Only problem was lag time from purchase date. But that's a problem every so not a ding on Bob Mills

We shopped around for...

We shopped around for weeks comparing prices at different stores in different cities. This Bob Mills was some of the highest priced furniture we came across. They also say 'no shopper stalkers' but we were followed and hounded the whole time. We left without buying anything so I can't speak to the quality of product.

May 2012 I purchased...

May 2012 I purchased a new mattress and box spring set from Bob Mills in approximately May 2012. Within about 3 months of purchasing, I began to hear and notice squeaking in the box springs. August 2012 I contacted my original sales representative, who sold me the entire set. I left a voicemail for him that was never returned. Now that I have moved away from the Midland/Odessa area (now living in Houston) I have again taken the matter up with Bob Mills and their customer service team. After a week without a return phone call, I took the initiative to call again. I was put off again and decided to be as polite as I could be and allow for more time to solve the matter. Weeks have gone by and I placed yet another call to Bob Mills. They requested some time to research my complaint and informed me the box springs are out of the warranty period. I reminded her that I had placed a phone call about 3 months after my original purchase to notify my sales representative that there was a problem. He ignored my voicemails and the additional time that passed took me out of the warranty period. The returned call to me was simply a voicemail maintaining their position that the warranty had expired. I have discovered language on the warranty card of my mattress that suggests that my box springs should be covered under warranty. Bob Mills told me that the only way for me to receive a new set of springs was to drive to one of their stores and pick them up. The closest Bob Mills store to me is a 7 hour, round trip drive from my home in Houston to their store near Dallas. No reasonable person should be expected to drive 7 hours for this, and after speaking with a service representative, he agreed. They are taking advantage of the fact that I have moved far away. I hope my experience keeps people from wanting to purchase anything from Bob Mills.

Purchased three pieces from...

Purchased three pieces from this location. A fully loaded leather recliner (heat, massage, power recliner, separate power head rest to adjust as needed.). Today we received our sofa and love seat. It is beautiful and so comfortable. Delivery guys were on time, arriving during allotted window and calling when 30 minutes out. They laid down blankets to wife their feet as it was damp from the rain. Moved furniture around as needed, very polite and were sure to ask if they needed to make any adjustments and wanted to be sure I was happy with the placement of pieces. Will definitely return for more purchases in the future.

I just bought my...

I just bought my daughter her bedroom furniture moving into her first home in the Baylor area. We worked with Frank, he was fantastic, got us what we needed and everything delivered and installed the very next day. Star Furniture in Austin couldn't get us the set until October! Customer Service was just amazing and I would definitely shop there again!

Seriously!!!! I go in...

Seriously!!!! I go in to look at bed and the sales lady from the get-go starts telling me what I like and don't like then it goes from irritating to downright 'control and ignorance'. Then I'm told I sleep wrong and have know idea how it affects my rest and sleep. Prior to that she went on a 'you need to buy an extended warranty' and I course I'm stupid and don't know better ... asking her several times I'm not interest and to 'time-out'. And it got worse..... I left in a huff and sarcastically the front desk told me to have a nice day. $(@&$! Never going near that excuse for a customer friendly store.

If I could I...

If I could I would rate this company 0 stars I would! I tired to work out a deal with them about the furniture I purchased from them that is ripping and fading in less than two years! They want me to pay for part of the repairs which I explained this a defect. The same issue was taken care of a few months after we purchased the set. If this was something new I would not be so upset. This is not a new issue this is the same issue that was a problem early on. I have explained this to no avail. This company does not care about their customers, they only care about the bottom line and it is green. I was also lied to about the quality of this sofa set. All in All, I was lied to and I will be telling anyone who will listen how devious this company is with there business practices.

The whole 'no commission'...

The whole 'no commission' thing did not come in to play while we were there. We had a girl talk our ear off and follow us around the store even when we just wanted to browse. It was hard to think about what we wanted when she wouldn't stop talking. We just had to leave to clear our heads. I won't be back.

Great selection, fast availability...

Great selection, fast availability and easy pickup. My first visit, I pointed out that another business advertised the same piece for less, and the saleswoman got her manager to approve a price match. I have found a lot of things there that I liked, and they are commission-free, which makes the sales people a lot more relaxed and less aggressive. I would recommend this place.

Truly terrible service with...

Truly terrible service with dishonest people. I will never shop here again. On October 12th, I bought a headboard and frame for my guest bedroom after much cajoling and assurance by the floor salesman that the two pieces would go together (they were not part of a set, but separate pieces). I paid an extra $149.99 to have the bed put together at my house because I was worried about the salesman's confidence. Sure enough, the bed could not be completely assembled because all the holes on the headboard did not match up with all the holes on the frame. Only one set of bolts on each side could be attached instead of two, leaving the bed unstable and in danger of cracking the headboard legs. The assembly crew left, assuring me they would devise a solution and get back to me. A couple weeks later, a new crew arrived to fix it, but had not been informed about the issue, so they did nothing other than look at the problem and leave (they thought they were coming just to tighten some screws). I subsequently received a phone call from a different salesperson who told me I was her client now and she would make sure my problem was resolved. She called me shortly after the first call and had her manager on the line as well. They explained that drilling two new holes in the headboard, the obvious solution, would void the manufacturer's warranty. When I confirmed that the warranty was only for one year and didn't cover much, I said I was fine voiding the warranty with extra holes. They said they would search for another solution, but understood that drilling extra holes was an acceptable backup. After hearing nothing from anyone for several weeks, I received a message that a crew had been scheduled to come fix the bed. The morning of December 29, the day the crew was scheduled to arrive, I got a personal call from a manager who apologized for the delayed resolution and inconvenience of not having the bed properly set up. He promised to call me first thing the next morning to make sure everything was satisfactorily resolved. The crew never arrived and the manager never called. So, it's now January 11, three months after I purchased the bed. Nothing more has been done to the headboard or frame since it was first delivered. It's still sitting in my guest bedroom, partially assembled and not usable. I called a Bob Mills manager last week to see what was going on and again received profuse apologies. Travis told me he would call me back in 15 minutes. He didn't. He did, however, follow up with a text a few hours later saying 'there is nothing we can do to get this fixed' but they could 'offer a $75 in store credit.' Obviously, I will never use a store credit because I will never shop here again. I stayed home three days so crews could come to fix the bed. They either didn't fix it or didn't even bother to show up. I spent countless amounts of energy having to call people who said they would call or 'take care' of me. And then, three months later, they tell me there's nothing they can do. I would have drilled the damn holes myself months ago had they just gotten their act together and decided what they could or couldn't, would or wouldn't do about this. I called the store today to speak with either Travis or Jose about their offer of a $75 store credit. I was only able to leave a message. I paid $149.99 to have the bed set up, which they failed to do. I just want a refund of that expense so I can be done with this unethical, unorganized, and unreliable company.

If I could leave...

If I could leave NEGATIVE stars I would. DO NOT SHOP AT THE TULSA STORE. My husband and I went in and bought a brand new sectional couch and a 9 ft dining room table with chairs and benches. We were putting the chairs together and discovered that one of them was made incorrectly with the drill holes in the wrong spot. I drove an hour back to the store and notified the manager on duty (Travis). I was told I couldn't pick up a new chair, but would have to wait a few days until a new one came in. I asked Travis if they could deliver the chair to us since we live so far away and he said 'since it's only one chair it wouldn't be an issue.' A few weeks passed (no chair) and my husband got a call that the chair was ready for pickup. I tried to call back to speak with a manager and couldn't get through. I actually had to call several times before Jose finally gave me a call back. He told me that he would NOT deliver the chair and that if he did it would cost me $150. I told him that that's not what Travis told me and that I was told they would deliver it. Keep in mind... they gave us a broken chair to begin with. Why would we have to pay for delivery?!? He told me he'd talk to Travis and call me back. He didn't. I called a couple more times and was finally called back by Travis himself. He said he does remember telling me that he would deliver it but that he 'thought' it'd be more convenient for me if I picked it up myself since delivery would be a couple of weeks out. I told him no... we don't ever come in to the city and that I wanted him to deliver it like he said they would. He said okay... and that we could expect it in 2 or so weeks. Several weeks passed, still no chair delivery and my husband started getting calls again to let him know that the chair is ready for pickup. OH MYLANTA. Now I'm a pretty patient person, but this is just too much for me. I called and got in touch with Jose again and was told that he refused to deliver it for free and that it would cost $150. He insinuated that I was lying about Travis telling me they'd deliver it and was extremely rude. They'd rather get $150 and lose us as customers forever than make things right. Unbelievable. Please don't waste your time or money here. You may or may not get working furniture and they'll do NOTHING to make it right. Worst customer service I've ever had.

Just want to write...

Just want to write about my experience last night at Bob Mills! My mother had her eye set on a particular TV stand for about 2 weeks, but the back order was backed up for months and we were told we couldn't purchase the floor model! By chance I had gone back to Bob Mills and met Eric and he helped me out tremendously with his professionalism! Eric asked his boss if he could sell the floor model .... and he could! Bought it that night and will get it delivered on Tuesday! Great job by Eric! In my experience, you do EVERYTHING to keep a customer happy ... and Eric did just that!

Bought floor room sectional...

Bought floor room sectional and after it was delivered I noticed this on one of the chairs. On June 4th, I immediately contacted Bob Mills and spoke to Amber. Amber informed me that I had the option to get a replacement piece or have a technician come out. Today (June 7, 2021) Amber does not call me but emails me that they do not have this piece in stock anymore. We purchased the furniture as is but this piece was bought separately with the sectional. This is our 2nd purchase from Bob Mills and the customer service at the store is seriously lacking. We spent 4,000 on this sectional and I can't even get a representative who can call and resolve my issue. I will be climbing the ladder until this issue is resolved but I would not purchase furniture from this store due to bad customer service! Too much money for bad service!

I special ordered an...

I special ordered an ottoman at the beginning of June b/c I didn't want the one on the floor...it was dirty. I had to pay before they'd order it. I paid cash. When the ottoman arrived the warehouse workers took it out of its wrapping and IT was dirty now. I asked for my money back and was told that they can't refund cash in the store. I would receive a check from the Odessa office by the next Friday. That was June the 15th. Today is July 3 and STILL no check. I have spoken with Karime in the Odessa store, she said she'd get back to me...no call. I've spoken with Amber in the head office in Oklahoma City twice now. The first time she told me the check was in the mail and I should receive it any day now. I spoke with her again today, a week and a half later, and she'll have her manager give me a call. Care to bet on whether or not I get a call back? A refund? What a load of crap. My advice if you must shop there, DON'T PAY CASH, if you return something, you'll NEVER get your money back.

NOPE!! Please, if you're...

NOPE!! Please, if you're thinking of shopping here, don't. I bought 2 Flexsteel sofas with recliners on each end. They were $2499 each, plus tax. 'Top of the line' they said. '5 year warranty' from Flexsteel I was told. Plus I purchased the 'lifetime warranty' from Bob Mills. Well, the lifetime warranty that I paid $158 for on EACH sofa is now void. Bob Mills says that since they no longer sell Flexsteel, they are not honoring the warranty I paid for. But they won't refund the money I spent on the warranty, which is a total rip off. Then I move on to Flexsteel. I call number after number and finally ---- I'm told they can send a technician but it will be $175 for the visit! I'm like 'but it's not even 2 years old, and the frame has a 5 year warranty.' The kicker is that the 5 year warranty is only on parts! So there is no warranty at all. Part of the leather has also worn off. I called Bob Mills when it was one year old and was told 'oh, that's not covered under your extended warranty.' Stay away from Bob Mills. Don't ever, ever, buy an extended warranty. They're just money hungry crooks!!! Oh, I also live in OKC. I don't know why it says San Francisco!

I have met some...

I have met some very special Dedicated workers at this store their very friendly and knowledgeable of the furniture they sell GREAT JOB BOB you should be proud

I give Bob mills...

I give Bob mills 3 stars, Mrs Stephanie was very friendly and made me very comfortable when I arrived at Bob mills. I didn't feel no negative energy or felt pressured to buy anything. She helped me apply for a credit card and gave me space to look at my options. And gave me good recommendations on a mattress which I very much love til this day. Now what I DO NOT like is that when my furniture arrived slats of my bed did not fit! The furniture delivery staff were polite and informed me that the manufacturer had sent the wrong sizes for my queen bed. Also since my room has little space for them to move around they did scrape up my dresser. After the delivery staff had left I called Stephanie who sold me my bed set and she once again didn't disappoint very polite and very helpful. I told her the situation and I told her that I didn't like how the headboard wasn't intact all the way, the slats of the bed didn't fit, and my dresser was scrapped. She made sure to make a couple phone calls and rescheduled a day for them to come out and replace everything Unfortunately when they did arrive a week later with replacements. Once again the slats didn't fit. Me being frustrated at this point I called Stephanie letting her know I no longer wanted the set due to me basically sleeping on the mattress for a full month I was fed up. I went back to Bob mills and picked a whole different set Stephanie took real good care of me with this set. Made sure I got everything I wanted once again. Today I got my new set and I'm very pleased with the results and I may say it's way better than the last one. If y'all every want nice furniture and nice assistance please ask for Stephanie and she will gladly help you like she helped me

Highly recommend!! I recently...

Highly recommend!! I recently was a customer of Bob Mills as I was looking for new furniture for my first home. I worked with Jonathan and can't say enough positive things about my overall experience. The entire team worked with me through deciding what I wanted and worked together on providing the very best possible pricing for my large purchase. I will definitely be a return customer.

I purchased a box...

I purchased a box spring here, $80 for a low profile. The store doesn't hold stock, so I had to wait four days to go pick it up. It looked nice enough, but cracked in two places around the sides only 6 days later. It was for my daughter's bed, she weighs about 80 pounds, and broke it by putting her knee down to crawl into bed under the covers-no roughhousing or anything. Their return policy is five days. Plus, don't even bother trying to contact your salesperson, they won't return your calls and any attempts to speak to anyone else at the store about your problem is useless. They just forward your call to your original salespersons..voicemail. Update: I am coming back to update my review. I pulled the fabric back, off of a corner of my box spring, so I could see if the wood was cracked badly or still safe for her to sleep on. The wood was only cracked a little, and I think the louder snap sound that I heard might have been the cardboard top of the box spring, I'm not sure, but it did give in a few places between the slats. The bottom outer rim of the box spring is only about 1' wide, so I definitely don't recommend the mattress for a heavier person, but it's fine for kids. I did raise the stars on my review rating of the store, because a gentleman from the store contacted me, and they sent out a replacement box spring right away. They even delivered it to my house free, and picked up the first one, so I didn't have to go to the trouble of driving it back to the store. So, I am not a huge fan of the box spring, but I am a fan of the store. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy, even though it was a small purchase. Thank you!

Bob Mills Has Lost A Long-Time Customer

So....back at the very end of April, we decided that it was finally time to replace our well-worn, yet very comfy, leather sectional. Although it had 3 of the pieces that were recliners, they were manual recliners and we wanted/needed power recliners (we're getting old, ya' know :-) We shopped online for another used one for several months but couldn't really find what we wanted/needed. We visited some of the local furniture stores and did find a sectional that we liked at Ashley Furniture. Before pulling the trigger on it, though, we decided to go up to Bob Mills in Temple as we have purchased very nice furniture from them in the past (bed, dining set, previous couch and recliner). We've spent A LOT of money with them! Anyway, we found a sectional that we really liked at the store and decided to get it. It's called "Poppy" and, when sitting on it in the store, we found it to be very comfortable with wide seats/footrests (we have 5 Basset Hounds that ALL have to be on top of us when we're on the couch, so size REALLY does matter). It provided good lumbar support and had smooth power reclining. With a special that they had going on, we also got the matching, separate, recliner for a discounted price (also very comfortable, in the store). It was all delivered about a week later and looked beautiful in the living room. As soon as we sat down on it, though, we weren't very comfortable. The seats were much firmer and less spacious feeling than the one that we sat on in the store. We assumed that it was because it was brand new leather and would soften/get more comfortable over time. One important thing to mention is that, because it was so firm, we couldn't "sink into" it as much as the one in the store, so we felt like we were pushed forward in the seats which also made the footrests less comfortable as, now, our feet hung over the ends. We tried to love the set for just shy of 6 weeks. When we realized that the set we got just wasn't comfortable or working for what we originally purchased it to do, we contacted our salesman to see if it would be possible to exchange it for something else. We weren't looking to return it and get a full refund and go somewhere else. We actually found a different sectional that would better suit our needs (also at Bob Mills). It was more expensive (so we'd be spending more money). We weren't asking for or expecting a full refund, as we were willing to work with them to get something that would work better for us. We also have the means to be able to return the furniture to the store, so they wouldn't even need to send a truck to pick it up. Now...we have had the furniture completely covered since delivery, so it was still in pristine, like new condition, even with the dogs. After speaking with his manager, our salesman called to advise that, since they only have a 5-day return policy, they couldn't/wouldn't do anything to help us. We weren't happy, but we understood. Over the last month, we came up with the idea to remove the corner wedge piece and replace it with an additional non-reclining armless chair piece. This would allow us to make it a straight vs curved sectional and give us more usable room. We have still been holding out the hope that it will get more comfortable over time. Anyway, I called our salesman on Friday to see if we could purchase just the single piece. Left him a voice mail message. No return phone call. I called again yesterday and did speak to him this time. I explained what we were wanting to do and he gave me the price to purchase just the single piece. The 6-piece sectional and separate recliner ran about $4500. They wanted almost $600 for just a non-reclining armless chair section. I asked him if they would be willing to work with us and sell it to us for the same price that we paid on 4/25, per the itemized receipt that listed the price for each individual piece (about $250 less). Since we had already reached out to them about our dissatisfaction with the new furniture, were understanding about their return policy and was offering to spend even more money with them, we felt that giving us a good-customer-courtesy-discount was a reasonable request. Our salesman said that he would need to talk to his manager, who was in a meeting, and would get back to us as soon as he had spoken to him. We've not gotten a return phone call, e-mail or anything. It's REALLY a shame that a store such as this is willing to lose a long-term customer over $250. I was always very polite and respectful when talking to them and never acted like this was something that I should be "entitled" to. So, it looks like we are going to just have to sell this brand-new furniture and spend our money elsewhere.

Bob Mills Waco Store

They smile big, talk sweet, and friendly but when it comes down to it they will not back their product! I recently purchased a supposedly high quality Somniva Sleep mattress four over $5000.00. I was told by the saleswoman that this will last me a long time, but seven months later when the coils started breaking down and hurting my back and I ask for a replacement they turned me over to their Oklahoma office. They made me jump through a bunch of hoops by asking for pictures and to fill certain forms out. Four days later I got a Email from the all knowing Oklahoma office saying that my pictures didn't meet their criteria for a mattress exchange. I even offer to upgraded by another $3000 to get an even so called better mattress but they didn't wanna admit to the first mattress was faulty. You know, if I spend $5000 on a mattress I expect it to last longer than a seven months. It'll be the last time I EVER go into that store. You can bet I'll be shouting from the roof top to everytone to STAY AWAY from Bob Mills Furniture if you want a decent product that will last. It's all about the almighty dollar there. That pretty smile and freindly service don't mean squat if your products low quality and you don't back it. I will come back to your store one more time to kick that old crappy mattress off into you parking lot after I've bought its replacement from one of your Local competitors that will Hold up to their guarantee.

Browse Reviews From Other Rated Brands

Read Perigold Reviews

Read Wayfair Reviews

Read Apt2b Reviews

Read Burrow Reviews

Read Benchmade Modern Reviews

Read Castlery Reviews

Read The Citizenry Reviews

Read Kardiel Reviews

Read Made Trade Reviews

Read Relax The Back Reviews

Read Jonathan Adler Reviews

Read Article Reviews

Read Medley Reviews

Read Blu Dot Reviews

Read Industry West Reviews

Read Jayson Home Reviews

Read Sofamania Reviews

Read Joybird Reviews

Read Arhaus Reviews

Read Scandinavian Designs Reviews

Read Macys Reviews

Read One Kings Lane Reviews

Read Floyd Reviews

Read Coleman Reviews

Read Room And Board Reviews

Read Design Within Reach Reviews

Read Lexmod Reviews

Read Crate And Barrel Reviews

Read Plow And Hearth Reviews

Read Dot And Bo Reviews

Read Homary Reviews

Read Havertys Reviews

Read Jordans Furniture Reviews

Read Ikea Reviews

Read Bassett Reviews

Read World Market Reviews

Read Mor Reviews

Read Serena And Lily Reviews

Read Horchow Reviews

Read American Furniture Warehouse Reviews

Read Furniture Row Reviews

Read La Z Boy Reviews

Read Cb2 Reviews

Read Overstock Reviews

Read Kirklands Reviews

Read Pottery Barn Reviews

Read Mathis Brothers Reviews

Read Z Gallerie Reviews

Read Albany Park Reviews

Read Cardis Reviews

Read West Elm Reviews

Read Ashley Furniture Reviews

Read Grandin Road Reviews

Read Ballard Designs Reviews

Read Brylane Home Reviews

Read Raymour And Flanigan Reviews

Read Restoration Hardware Reviews

Read The Dump Reviews

Read Hudsons Reviews

Read Value City Reviews

Read Frontgate Reviews

Read Schewels Reviews

Read American Freight Reviews

Read Big Lots Reviews

Read Bobs Furniture Reviews

Read Hayneedle Reviews

Read Badcock Reviews

Read Levin Reviews

Read Royal Reviews

Read Rooms To Go Reviews

Read Living Spaces Reviews

Read Montgomery Ward Reviews

Read Seventh Avenue Reviews

Read Farmers Reviews

Read Bernie And Phyls Reviews

Read The Room Place Reviews

Read Nebraska Furniture Mart Reviews

Read Valyou Reviews

Disclaimer

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.