Get The Best October 2021 Furniture Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Badcock Reviews

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Badcock is a southern US furniture, mattress, and appliance store with a reputation for budget-friendly prices. When it comes to their furniture, most of their items focus on traditional, farmhouse, and industrial styles. Overall, shoppers have good things to say about the selection, but there were some who reported disagreements about the perceived quality and delivery in some cases.

Furniture Scores

Overall Score: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7.1/10

Price Value: 7.3/10

Price: $14-$2998+

Return Policy: 30 Days + Fee

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Top Rated Furniture Choices

Badcock Specifics

Badcock is a furniture retailer with a history going back to the turn of the 20th century. With more than 370 stores across 8 states, they are one of the largest budget-friendly furniture retailers in the southern US. With a focus on delightful customer service and competitive prices, Badcock's styles range from more traditional designs to casual options, like farmhouse and modern industrial looks.

When it comes to customer satisfaction, most shoppers have good things to say about Badcock's selection and sales experiences. Those that had complaints mostly mentioned delivery and durability in some cases.

Material Quality

Badcock is known for their competitive prices. Sofas start below $500 with the lower priced offerings providing solid wood frames and polyester upholstering. Their wooden items pass along good prices to customers with veneered surfaces in some cases. Shoppers have good things to say overall about the price points, but there are some reports of durability issues in some instances.

Badcock's Top Picks

When it comes to Badcock's top finds, there are a few requests that customers make again and again. We'll go through the top picks and talk about the ins and outs of Badcock's catalog.

#1 Beds & Bedroom Sets

One of the top home furnishings that Badcock shoppers are on the hunt for are their collection of beds and bedroom sets. When it comes to bedroom furniture, Badcock shoppers can browse by bed size, shop specific items such as dressers, mirrors, media chests, and nightstands, or shop entire matching bedroom set collections. When it comes to beds, Badcock has tufted and upholstered beds, panel beds, sleigh beds, post beds, metal frame beds, storage beds and more. Their bedroom sets typically range in price starting from $599 to $2100+. While shoppers usually find the budget price points to be reasonable, some had issues with delivery and perceived quality of the bedroom furniture they purchased.

The pros: Traditional and contemporary bed styles available.

The cons: Some delivery complaints as well as issues with perceived quality from some shoppers.

#2 Sofas & Sectionals

Another popular item for Badcock shoppers are their sofas and sectionals. When it comes to that main seating piece for most living spaces, Badcock carries leather and fabric upholstered couches, reclining sofas, loveseats, sleeper sofas, left and right facing chaise sectionals, and more. Badcock's sofas and sectionals come in traditional, contemporary, and farmhouse styles. You can even shop by collection-living to browse matching living room seating options. Shoppers appreciate the selection of sofas and sectionals available at Badcock, but some mentioned mixed feedback about the protection plan as well as delivery issues.

The pros: Nice selection of sofas and sectionals with the option to shop matching seating pieces.

The cons: Some mixed feedback about the protection plan. Delivery issues.

#3 Recliners

Badcock shoppers looking for the ultimate comfortable seating often find themselves browsing Badcock's selection of recliners. With over 50+ different recliner models, Badcock's selection includes swivel recliners, rocker recliners, power recliners, glider and rocker recliners, lift chairs, wall saver recliners, and even a couple plus-size recliners. Badcock's recliners range in price starting at around $299 for fabric/faux leather recliners up to $899 for a leather power recliner. Some shoppers have brought up issues with durability and longevity for the specific recliner they purchased.

The pros: Nice array of recliners and price points to fit most budgets.

The cons: Some customers mentioned issues with durability and longevity for the recliners they purchased.

#4 Mattresses

To go along with their beds and bedroom sets, another popular pick for Badcock shoppers are their mattresses. Badcock carries a collection of mattresses from well-known Serta, but they also have a couple of their own mattress lines called Legends by Badcock and Stanhope. Badcock's selection of mattresses start in price from around $225 for a twin and go up to $5250+ for a Serta iComfort with an adjustable foundation. With a range of price options, most customers can find a mattress that will fit their budget. Some customers have brought up issues with longevity of the mattress they purchased as well as issues with the warranty.

The pros:Selection of mattresses at different price points including their own line of mattresses.

The cons: Some longevity and warranty issues reported by some customers.

Browse Our List of Top Rated Mattresses
Unlock The Coupons

#5 Dining Room Sets

The last top pick for Badcock shoppers are their dining room sets. When it comes to dining room furniture, Badcock shoppers can shop by categories such as tables, chairs, servers, and barstools, or by matching dining collection which includes a dining table and chairs/bench/breakfast nook. Badcock shoppers can browse 5 piece, 4 piece, and 3 piece dining room sets in traditional and farmhouse styles that range in price from around $200 up to $1200+. Shoppers appreciate Badcock's selection of dining furniture, but some brought up issues with delivery.

The pros: Nice selection of traditional and farmhouse style dining furniture.

The cons: Some delivery complaints.

More From Badcock's 2021 Catalog

In addition to the top categories above, Badcock offers a wide array of other home products, such as:

- Home Entertainment

- Area Rugs

- Home Office

- Appliances

- Electronics

- Decor & Accents

- Seasonal

Badcock Home Furniture & More Store Locator

Badcock can be found across the southern US in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia. Want to know which is the closest to your home?

Take a look at the handy store locator for more information.

Badcock Alternatives

This is one of the most amazing times to be an online furniture shopper. Depending on where you look, you can save $1000s for higher quality pieces that can fit even the most unique style.

If you are ready to learn more about the best rated online furniture stores and brands that shoppers love, read our reviews for the top 2021 Furniture Stores.

...or jump right into the #1 rated online furniture store, Wayfair.

Browse Badcock Customer Reviews

Excellent prompt customer care...

Excellent prompt customer care, willing to answer any questions, good selection of furniture also home appliances. Clean floors, fixtures, counter surroundings, bed comforters. Not affiliated with Badcock south Florida.

I went here...

I went here when I just moved down here I picked out a sofa filled out the credit app. When I handed it to the bearded manager he asked if I had a NC licence I said not yet and with that he tore up my application all nasty and shit I left and will never go back nasty place

I bought a rocker/recliner...

I bought a rocker/recliner for $600 and have had nothing but problems and they just keep taking it back to fix instead of giving me a replacement or refund when I asked for them! It went back for the 6th time on Jan 23 and today is Mar 22 and they still have my damn chair! Do not buy here!

I bought a reclining loveseat...

I bought a reclining loveseat that in total cost $700 on a Monday. I was told it would be delivered Saturday. By the time I got home an hour later the salesman had left a message at my home that the item was backordered and could the delivery be pushed to the following Wednesday by 6pm. Sure. On that Wednesday nothing had arrived by 5:30 so I called the store and was informed my furniture was on the truck and they wouldn't stop until it was delivered. Got nothing. Called the store on Thursday only to be told it still hadn't come in, maybe a few more days. No one could tell me why I had been lied to the previous night. After some wrangling they agreed to refund the delivery charge. My husband told them if we didn't get something the following day to cancel it. They amazingly "found" one they could bring out. They deliver and set it up, and it's broken. One of the recliners will not stay pushed in. We called the store and since we bought the extra protection we were told someone would be out this last Monday to fix it (3 weeks after purchase) between 10-1. By 3 I gave up and called customer service. She claimed the appointment was actually for 1-6 and since I had so much trouble they would just replace it, no charge. The item was supposed to be in the store by Wednesday and someone would call me to arrange delivery. Well, it's Friday and I haven't heard anything from them at all. So here I sit in my $700 piece of broken furniture, angry and at my wit's end. I would say stay away from these thieves.

Not being from North Carolina...

Not being from North Carolina, I have never heard of Badock before. It basically operates as a discount furniture store for middle tier furniture (think Haverty's or Bassett). I was looking for a new TV stand and wanted something solid wood and of decent quality. I set my budget at $1,000 The Good - I was pleasantly surprised by their selection. While I was only looking for a TV stand, my wife and I walked around the store and saw several pieces of furniture we would have considered if we had not had such items. - The TV stand which I ended up buying was priced far lower than other stores. I ended up buying it for $400, when the same item was on sale at a store in Raleigh and was still priced at $1000. -Delivery occurred on-time. The Bad - Being a discount furniture store, I did expect to have to pay a fee for delivery, but they charged $60. Our house is only about 3 miles from the store, so I felt the delivery free was a bit egregious. Also, apparently the $60 covers only one item, the delivery fees increase for each additional item. The Ugly - The customer service was quite poor. When we went to the store, there two staff members were sitting in recliners and watching TV. After finding the item I wanted, I had to go to them and ask to purchase the item, and the salesperson lingered for a minute until a commercial came on. -The salesperson provided me with little information regarding delivery, and I felt I had to interrogate her to find out when it would be delivered. -The delivery people were supposed to call on Tuesday/Wednesday to schedule our delivery for Friday. On Thursday, I hadn't heard anything so I called the store, but the person answering the phone was no help. He said he would check for me why the delivery people hadn't called and would call me back, but he never did. Overall - Not only did I come under budget, I bought a product that was nicer than I had anticipated. However, the customer service was truly awful. While I do not want to go back, my wife and I want to buy new end tables, and we will likely check out Badcock. This Badock seems to be that store you hate going to, but you always end up checking out just because of the deals you can get.

Thoroughly disappointed...

Thoroughly disappointed with the customer service at this location. Walked into the showroom the other day where there was only one other guest in the store and to my disappointment I was never greeted. I was looking at a dining room set and area rug. I was moving furniture, looking at prices, sitting down at the furniture and not one sales person came over to ask me if I had any questions or if they could be of any help. Found a dining room table and area rug that I really liked and was considering purchasing but I will not be doing business with them now. Too bad they were too busy hanging out at the customer service counter to talk with their guest.

Searched and searched for the perfect dining table

Searched and searched for the perfect dining table. Found a beautiful one online and went to check it out in store - only the counter height was available to look at but was enough to sell me on the set. Also purchased matching counter height chairs for my kitchen bar. Great transaction experience. Delivery fee is very reasonable and the two gentlemen set it up quickly and carefully. The set is beautiful and very sturdy.

If you're in the market to spend more money...

If you're in the market to spend more money than needed on the furniture you want, then I highly recommend this location. Because they are great at padding their pockets while picking yours. My first idea that I wouldn't like the deals was when I asked if they offered military discounts, and was told "no". This isn't a deal breaker for me, having lived in Boston area for years with high priced locations, military wasn't always catered to, and I'm okay with that. But then most places are willing to negotiate in SOME instances. (Not All) Badcock wasn't willing to make ANY movement in price to close a deal. I was EXTREMLY interested in a table they offered. A 7 piece pub height dinette that was very nice, priced at $639.99, a little over the budget I had planned. So, knowing I had to tack on taxes AND delivery before I could even purchase (so an increase in price), I decided to try and work a deal. Especially since I was dealing directly in cash. -- I learned in the Boston area that credit/debit has a 'usage fee' attached to it - and of course financing is in store, so no negotiation terms generally on either of those. But cash is easy to work with. Unfortunately the lady, who went an talked to the sales manager?, said that was the best possible prices (639) since it wasn't on sale right now. Meaning it was, or would be. I commented that if we can negotiate a sale price, we can sale CASH now. I didn't even state a price, I was trying to get the total bill (after delivery and taxes) below $700. Still a no go. I ended up walking away, but said "I can't believe you're more willing to take a 'loss' at a Sale price then discount now at a promised profit when I have the money on me ready to buy!" She didn't say anything but did give a blank stare like she couldn't do the math. I left, ended up buying a nearly identical table (actually a better brand!) at $60 UNDER Badcock's price elsewhere, for the same table and 6 chairs. (Store in another review) Needless to say I won't be returning to this store for future furniture purchases (which will be a lot since I need to stock a new home). Sellers seem to forget these days that a deal/good business equals return/repeat business. Their loss, another stores gain.

I recently purchased a home...

I recently purchased a home and needed quite a bit of furniture. I went to just about every furniture store in the area. Badcock has a great selection for my taste and I found the prices to be fair. Stephanie was super helpful but didn't smother or pressure me. She answered ALL my questions and was very pleasant. The two delivery men were respectful of my home, new furniture and myself. I love the pieces I picked and have gotten multiple compliments. I have already recommended friends and family to use this business and work with Stephanie.

It's sad when you give your hard earned money...

It's sad when you give your hard earned money to a place for 3 rooms of furniture, get home and one of the tables you have to put together yourself is missing a leg and they tell you it'll be 2-3 months or longer before they can get a replacement to you! That's it! No offer for any other help! Now after a month and a half our electric recliner love seat has completely stopped working and they are rude when you call to report it and actually make you sound like a liar and they are busy and ask for a call back! No I'm calling corporate instead of dealing with rudeness!

Well I absolutely love their furniture and choices

Well I absolutely love their furniture and choices. My issue is with the sales rep GARY SIMERLY (rude as hell). You would think if a customer is coming to do business with you, you would be a bit more pleasant. He seemed very racist towards me. Bottom line, if you have to give them business be sure to avoid him. He should take his old a×$ home and sleep since doing his job is an issue.

I bought furniture from this location several times

I bought furniture from this location several times and have always had an awesome experience. The sales people have always been very accommodating and helpful and not to intrusive when I'm shopping. They were always there when I needed them, but never around when I wanted to be left alone to shop. That's the best shopping experience for me. During my first purchase the team walked me through the entire in-store financing option and helped set me up for delivery at a convenient time. Additionally, one future visits the team always remember my name and the previous items I bought and how they worked in my house without ever looking at their computers for the information. In my opinion, that's the best service.

My brother just financed furniture from here

My brother just financed furniture from here. Charging 24% apr. that violates usury laws in the majority of states and by a wide margin. A shame SC puts consumers at risk by allowing businesses to charge rates this high.

Purchased a sectional here

Purchased a sectional here 3/2013 under false pretenses. We asked specifically if scratches, scuffs, tears were covered under a protection plan in which the manager Charles said YES. Inevitably, a tear has occurred and trying to rectify the problem has been a nightmare. I have been bounced around like a Ping pong ball and the store and claims department are not taking ownership of the issue. I have been told that claims will not cover a scratch! They do not stand by their products and will apparently say anything to get a sale. Do not shop here, keep on driving by. I will be returning the couch since no one can handle the problem. Shame on you Charles for being untruthful and unhelpful to your customers!

I bought a stackable washer/dryer

I bought a stackable washer/dryer. When it was delivered they didn't bring power cord. Said they would bring it next day. But deliver was off that day. I called at opening next morning they was here a hour later. Left without hooking up water. Had to call th back. I paid for a stackable kit to attach dryer on top of washer but it was t attached. The washer jumped all lover the place dryer almost fell off. I called store. The girl that answers hung up on me. I will call back early in the morning with questions. Again it took four visits to get it right. The guys was so nice. I like w/d

We bought a brand new massage chair

We bought a brand new massage chair from here from a guy named Cesar last month. It was delivered the next week and during the delivery the movers placed customer service on speaker phone and asked if anything was damaged or if the furniture was working properly. They rushed me to check over the massage chair and I felt uncomfortable saying anything but "everything is fine" while two strange men were breathing down my neck and clearly in a rush to leave listened to my customer review over the speaker phone. The delivery men left a total mess all over my neighborhood- packing materials and papers were all over my lawn and down the street throughout my neighbors' yards. I can't understand why these men didn't feel obligated to pick up after themselves. It was incredibly rude, lazy and unprofessional! Later on the same night, after having some proper time to use the massage chair we noticed that one of the airbags in the arms was not inflating properly. We had to call the store numerous times and they finally agreed to send someone out to have a look. Unfortunately when a delivery or a repairman from Badcock makes an appointment you have to spend the whole day waiting for them at home each time which is quite an inconvenience because you do not receive the the time frame for which to expect them until the evening before. The delivery man showed up with no tools and used one of our forks to open the zipper to open the chair and look at the airbag. He took a picture and left with no explanation and there was no follow up. We have been calling the store and customer service back and forth to get some answers to what they are going to do for us. So far we have had to call and chase them up and they seem as though they couldn't care less. We called Cesar several times and he told us we have to sort out the issue with customer service ourselves as there was nothing he can do. We called customer service and they told us they are still waiting on a report from the repairman. I can't imagine he will have anything more to say than "I opened the zipper with the fork and the left hand airbag isn't inflating properly" so not sure why that is taking him over a week to write that? We are still waiting for a resolution or even an answer. After being fed up we asked about a refund as we haven't even had this chair for a month and they said a refund wasn't possible at this point and that nothing can be done until the manger "John Torres" comes back to work. We will see what he has to say (if he ever calls us). I highly recommend you purchase furniture elsewhere because if there is any problem be prepared for incredibly poor customer service and workers who just don't care and give the impression of being incapable to do anything to help you. We have bought thousands of dollars of furniture from this store and I have not felt like an appreciated customer. They have lost me as a customer and I will not be returning in the future as I feel they do not deserve my money anymore after seeing how they handle problems with their defective furniture. EDIT: We were finally contacted by someone who was able to help us replace the chair which now works, thank you.

An advertisement from their sales paper

An advertisement from their sales paper brought me here and to say the least they didn't have the product in stock, in fact they said that they never even received the ATV for kids so the sales person took my contact information and to say the least it's been a week and I have yet to get a call. What a joke...

I wish I could leave 0 stars!

I wish I could leave 0 stars! Worst people to deal with and don't care about the customer! We bought a couch and it was delivered with all the wrong pieces went back in and the couch is back ordered and they have no idea when it will be in stock! They don't work with you to correct their mistake! Would tell everyone that will listen to not shop there! Worst company ever! Stay away

This is a furniture and appliances store

This is a furniture and appliances store, worst experience i got new Washer and dryer very expensive 1 year ago, now both are broken and the store refused to give credit for a damage item and replace them as they are suppose to do, you don't buy W/D every year. These appliances are supposed to last more time in a household....terrible store that was my first and last purchase there....I don't recommend it.... don't buy anything at Badcock! I will give 1 star to be able to post!

I give them one star

I give them one star because there isn't an option to leave 0 stars. STAY AWAY!!!!! Worst customer service, people are rude and they are incompetent. Save yourself the trouble and read reviews so that you don't waste your time and money.

recently I ordered a bedroom suite

When I had an account in Greenville, NC I had no issues or complaints about the service in store and delivery but just recently I ordered a bedroom suite from the Raleigh store on Capital Blvd and the customer service in the store was amazing and the manager William has been amazing, however the entire delivery process has been a complete nightmare, especially considering I paid an additional $100 for the delivery! So, as of Friday 3/5/19 it will be one month since I ordered my bedroom suite. And I have yet to receive my dresser because the first TWO that were delivered were messed up (first one paint chipped and I'm paying pull price for what's supposed to be a brand NEW set) and the second one has holes in the back of the dresser so um no! You can take that one back as well seeing as how I placed almost $3000 on my account. Rest assured once I get my full set and get it paid off I DEFINITELY will not be ordering from this store location ever again and would not recommend anyone to do so if you're thinking of having them deliver it for you! Just FYI.

Never Again

Never Again I had my reservations with Badcock from the horror stories that I have heard, but I opened an account with them in June of 2018. When I opened an account, I had the full amount for the couch and the Table that my fiancée and I purchased with an APR% account and $150/mon payments. In July, we decided that we would pay $1,000 (a thousand) for the first payment, because we could afford it at the time. We received a statement for August stating that we now owed $150 for August and that we would be late after August 5. Our car caught on fire July 22, and we had to buy a new one on July 24, then put in in the shop Aug 6, and just pulled it out - it set us back overall, about $10,000 and some change. I called Badcock to explain everything (Kaitlyn of Altantic Blvd store in Jakcsonville, Fl), and they explained that there was nothing that they could really do. They explained they don't accept prepayments so everything went to the principal. I explained that although I understand that - many people try to pay off early, so that they don't have to pay as long or as much - that we had an emergency come up and wanted to know why I would still be charged a late fee when I clearly had the money to pay 5 times the amount in one statement before? Not only did she say they couldn't do anything about the due date, she implied that it was our fault for paying extra because we "should have" asked when we came into the store to pay. (Although she explained how we HAD to have come in and paid the statements that reflected on her end, we paid online. I do everything online. And she had to correct herself after I pointed that out.) I ended up having to call corporate, where a very nice lady was able to push the date back to the next month, but still insisted that was how the company did business. I've been with several companies, and I've had companies apply back the principal APR% I wouldn't needed to pay (after paying off more than the monthly balance, but having an emergency come up) WITHOUT damaging my credit OR risking a late fee. After I pay off this balance, I'm never doing business with this company again. Besides the lady in corporate, they ONLY care about your payment - not if you've paid extra, if you need a little help after you've paid 5 times the amount, and even if you understand that some of the original principal/APR% would be applied back to have it pushed back - like other companies that I have worked with. Please, please, please, shop around! We spent 4 hours visiting different furniture stores and found a couch and table we really liked at Badcock, which is why we went with them in the first place. We even mentioned to the lady when we set up our account that we could pay the full amount (we were only going to get the couch, and I paid full cash $10,000 on my car, which is what drained me this month). I feel like another company would have appreciated my business more in the respect that they would have worked with me more upon explaining my situation. However, I am thankful for the ONE receptionist we called from "corporate" (online phone number, so probably one of their inbound sales agent).

I had an absolutely GREAT experience

I had an absolutely GREAT experience with Badcock in Vero Beach. I ordered a leather couch set which I LOVE but the stitching on one couch was a bit off. Bonnie was SO great and within 2 weeks ordered a new couch and had it delivered. I love the company so much I just ordered a recliner, which I love.. Best furniture store I have ever dealt with.. The deliverary drivers were great as well. I highly recommend this company. And both Bonnie and Cindy.

I honestly stumbled upon this location

I honestly stumbled upon this location and did not expect to shop here. After dining room furniture shopping for nearly a couple weeks. I was reluctant I was going to find what I was looking for at this store. I was under a lot of pressure shopping for a dining set due to the fact that my mom wanted a super modern set with a glass table top with modern leather chairs. I think I went to at least 10 different furniture stores during the past couple weeks. I really wanted to find a set that had a good price and didn't break the bank. My biggest issue was actually finding a dining set with 6 chairs for a reasonable price. I decided to compromise and stick to 4 chairs as there is only 4 tops in the household at a time. Crazy enough me and my mom saw a dining set we liked we even sat in it and the chairs were comfy! Much to our surprise the set was under $400 without tax and delivery. The sales man who assisted was Eddie Santiago he was very nice and answered all my questions before purchasing and explained to me about the protection plan for the chairs but i declined as i really didn't want to spend over a specific amount. The set I wound up purchasing was the modern Padria 5 pc dining set! With the delivery option I got two nice delivery men named Travis and Larry. They were fast and efficient but most of all they took there time to assemble the dining set with care! I am happy with my purchase and the overall process. I just hope a year from now the set looks just as nice as when I first got it! Thank you Badcock for making this an amazing experience! I honestly think this dining set looks a lot more expensive than it really was! Opinions or comments would be cool.

WORST customer service

WORST customer service ever in a business!!! Do not attempt to purchase anything from them, and whatever mistakes they make, they try to cover up and refuse to contact their corporate office to resolve, since they will get in trouble due to their shady business. Treat their current clients (whom paid their bills) as new clients and provide terrible service. Never again! And if you don't go their way, they try to ruin your credit account.

Horrible Experience

Horrible Experience with Badcock Furniture. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY Purchased a Reclining and Loveseat set furniture from your local store in Cutler Bay, Florida on July 1, 2015 which was delivered on July 3. The other day a service technician came to check out one of the pieces of the furniture because there were problems with it. After examined it, he said that it will be replaced and will be hearing back from someone at Badcock. The weekend came and went and never heard back so on Tuesday called the local store where purchased from to find out what was going on and was told that the technician had no business telling me anything since he does not determines that and that has to be accepted from a store manager after first picking up the furniture from my house and examining it and determining if it will be replaced after all. This means that was lied about at the time of purchase the way this works when furniture is repaired or replaced when needed. Doing it like this will leave with me with no furniture until the new piece of furniture gets delivered. Just so you know, the salesperson I dealt with has been fired from your store. I wonder if was fired for lying to customers to make a guaranteed commission on the sales. I purchased the warranty for the two pieces of furniture but this shouldn't matter because the furniture is not 30 days old yet. This has been a waste of almost $2,000 dollars spent and on top of that receiving a bad customer experience from your store. At this time per your return policy, since it has not been yet 30 days I would like to return all the furniture and I will be going somewhere else to purchase furniture. I feel that I should not be charged the 15% re-stocking fee plus delivery fee per your return policy because of what has happened.

Horrible customer service

Horrible customer service. I've been trying to have my sectional looked at and fixed since September 2015 and it's now January 2016. Til this day there are no records showing that I've called to have a technician to my house even though I've already had 2 guys show up to take pictures of the damage. I would NEVER recommend anyone to buy furniture here (Cutler Bay, Fl)

I purchased a television from Badcock

I purchased a television from Badcock on Reilly Rd in Fayetteville NC two months ago. The sound is so bad that you have to turn it up to 100 just to hear it. After getting the run around for two months, I was connected with the manufacturer named Haier America.I was told It didn't need repairing. It is the way the television was made. Very poor quality. So I am stuck with it. My electric reclining theater chair USB port went out after two months. They did send someone out to look at it. I am waiting on a part for that now. Never will I ever do business with them again. I would give them a 0 if it let me.

My wife and I picked out a really nice, wooden bunk bed

My wife and I picked out a really nice, wooden bunk bed set with a desk for our son. We live in Coconut Grove, about 45 minutes away down US1. The employees were pretty helpful and receptive (although the manager was sitting on his butt, watching TV in the small media sales area of the store. Anyway, we pay almost a grand for this to be delivered and built in our home. The Saturday when it was supposed to be delivered, we get a call from the manager with the unusual name stating that two of the pieces were broken and would need to be re-sent with the rest of the bunk bed set. We say OK lets reschedule. To which he says we cannot as it is not in production any longer. I was disillusioned since it was a really nice bunk bed set and the price was good. I ask to get refunded then and go on with our lives shopping somewhere else. He makes us drive back to the store to sign the dang receipt for the refund. I told him he should refund our gas (as a joke). But seriously, don't shop here.

It was to good to be true!

It was to good to be true! My husband and I recently purchased a sofa from them and were very happy with the attentive service and the 10 day pick-up hold they gave us. BUT everything went sour on the 5th day when we went to pick-up our furniture. At our arrival they said the warehouse was closed (mind you it was saturday and had told us that it was open) and that they no longer had our sofa. The sales representitive/secretary who sold us the sofa took back all that she had said about the 10day pick-up/hold denying every word we said. We conversed with the manager and he also denyed our plea and said he would not work with us when we asked if we could have the sofa delivered and have the delivery fee waived, noting that it was all there mistake. THey were so rude and crude that when we ask for our money back since we were upset about the ordeal they quickly ripped our card from our hands and undid the transaction. They were rude on the phone and in person and not honest with your merchandise they probably sell it off if you dont pick it up the same day. Dont go here youll just end up sitting on the floor at home, with a headache and a loss of gas, since they are so far away!

I went to Badcock

I went to Badcock looking to purchase a bed for myself. I had bought one for my son 4 years ago. It was a "Legends Queen size mattress"! It was fraying in about a year. I was not aware at the time that i had a 10 year warranty on this mattress. Like i said, i had gone there in October 2010 to purchase a mattress for myself. The sales lady recommended the "Legends" mattress. I bought one for myself and was told the delivery guys would check out the mattress at home that belonged to my son. In which they did and filed it to the "legends" company. Two weeks later i was informed that i could come down to their store to pick out my sons replacement mattress at no cost. Well, when i got my bill, i received a $200.00 credit for i dont know what. And i owed an additional $500.00 for his mattress that i was under warranty for. So i called the store manager in Hudson Florida where i purchased the mattress and i was told that i picked out a wrong mattress and that the best they could do was send me back my old mattress. I was misinformed and also taken advantage off. I was not treated fairly and feel like i was totally humiliated by the store manager that didnt seem to care! I am still waiting for their reply as i have turned them into the better business bureau and will not stop until i am satisfied with my results. I would not recommend this place at all. This is not the first issue ive had with them. The furniture is not good quality but after i screwed a few screws in my bed post that i had purchased it was like new. If you have money, go buy quality somewhere else. This place is defintley not the place. I am a single mom and dont have much of a choice! But, i wont go there again! Thats for damn sure!

Browse Reviews From Other Rated Brands

Read Floyd Reviews

Read Benchmade Modern Reviews

Read Wayfair Reviews

Read Jonathan Adler Reviews

Read Burrow Reviews

Read Made Trade Reviews

Read The Citizenry Reviews

Read Jayson Home Reviews

Read Apt2b Reviews

Read Scandinavian Designs Reviews

Read Dot And Bo Reviews

Read Arhaus Reviews

Read Relax The Back Reviews

Read Industry West Reviews

Read Blu Dot Reviews

Read Kardiel Reviews

Read Sofamania Reviews

Read Macys Reviews

Read One Kings Lane Reviews

Read Lexmod Reviews

Read Bassett Reviews

Read Room And Board Reviews

Read Design Within Reach Reviews

Read Plow And Hearth Reviews

Read Crate And Barrel Reviews

Read Havertys Reviews

Read Mor Reviews

Read Ikea Reviews

Read Jordans Furniture Reviews

Read Serena And Lily Reviews

Read World Market Reviews

Read American Furniture Warehouse Reviews

Read Furniture Row Reviews

Read La Z Boy Reviews

Read Cb2 Reviews

Read Overstock Reviews

Read Kirklands Reviews

Read Pottery Barn Reviews

Read Z Gallerie Reviews

Read West Elm Reviews

Read Ashley Furniture Reviews

Read Horchow Reviews

Read Brylane Home Reviews

Read Grandin Road Reviews

Read Ballard Designs Reviews

Read Raymour And Flanigan Reviews

Read The Dump Reviews

Read Restoration Hardware Reviews

Read Value City Reviews

Read Frontgate Reviews

Read Big Lots Reviews

Read Bobs Furniture Reviews

Read Hayneedle Reviews

Read American Freight Reviews

Read Montgomery Ward Reviews

Read Rooms To Go Reviews

Read Seventh Avenue Reviews

Read Living Spaces Reviews

Read Nebraska Furniture Mart Reviews

Disclaimer

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.