Linenspa vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Linenspa

Linenspa is a very affordable mattress brand that sells low cost memory foam and hybrid mattresses. With prices below $500 for many mattresses, they are not as high quality as others due to the low quality materials used, and some customers have complained about durability. If you are on a tight budget, this is a possible starting point for a temporary mattress, but some have found these mattresses lacking.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Signature Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Signature Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Linenspa: 7.2/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Linenspa: 6.9/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Linenspa: 7.2/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Linenspa: 8/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Linenspa: $94-$499
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Linenspa:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Linenspa's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Linenspa's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are above average in weight, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Linenspa's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Linenspa Customer Reviews

WOW!!!!

This Mattress is amazing!! If you're nervous about ordering a mattress sight un seen from online.. Please put those fears to bed ( sorry for the pun). Not only did my shipment come in 2 days.. the price point not break the bank.. THIS MATTRESS PERFECT!!! no smell, soooo comfortable and will be buying more for the other beds in the house. THANK YOU for making my wife think i am a smart and savvy consumer...

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.