Linenspa vs Sealy

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Linenspa

Linenspa is a very affordable mattress brand that sells low cost memory foam and hybrid mattresses. With prices below $500 for many mattresses, they are not as high quality as others due to the low quality materials used, and some customers have complained about durability. If you are on a tight budget, this is a possible starting point for a temporary mattress, but some have found these mattresses lacking.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sealy Posturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sealy Posturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Linenspa: 7.2/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Linenspa: 6.9/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Linenspa: 7.2/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Linenspa: 8/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Linenspa: $94-$499
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Linenspa:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Linenspa's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Linenspa's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Linenspa's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Linenspa Customer Reviews

WOW!!!!

This Mattress is amazing!! If you're nervous about ordering a mattress sight un seen from online.. Please put those fears to bed ( sorry for the pun). Not only did my shipment come in 2 days.. the price point not break the bank.. THIS MATTRESS PERFECT!!! no smell, soooo comfortable and will be buying more for the other beds in the house. THANK YOU for making my wife think i am a smart and savvy consumer...

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.