Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Linenspa vs. Lucid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Linenspa

Linenspa is a very affordable mattress brand that sells low cost memory foam and hybrid mattresses. With prices below $500 for many mattresses, they are not as high quality as others due to the low quality materials used, and some customers have complained about durability. If you are on a tight budget, this is a possible starting point for a temporary mattress, but some have found these mattresses lacking.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lucid in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lucid


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Linenspa: 7.2/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Linenspa: 6.9/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Linenspa: 7.2/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Linenspa: 8/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Linenspa: $94-$499
Lucid: $375-$1000

Linenspa:
Get Yours Now

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Linenspa's Owner Satisfaction

Both Linenspa and Lucid have mixed reviews from customers when it comes to long term comfort. Whereas Lucid crafts a wide range of mattress options with trendy infused-foams, Linenspa has focused on bringing low-cost mattresses to the masses. However, when it comes to durability, Linenspa has some issues reported by customers. Some have described sagging issues over a shorter than average time frame. If you are looking for long lasting comfort, consider taking a look at our list of top rated mattresses.

Linenspa's Supportiveness

Linenspa offers both hybrid and all-foam mattresses. While their foam mattresses offer support from their foam core, their hybrids feature support from pocketed coils. While most customers describe supportive mattresses at first, there are several reports about degrading support over a shorter than average duration.

Linenspa's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Linenspa's mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. Linenspa's mattresses are very low priced, which means that you are getting passed on savings from less expensive craftsmanship and materials, which some customers have found to have issues with sagging and bedding breakdown.

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

While Lucid sometimes costs much more than Linenspa mattresses, the brand also receives some mixed reviews from customers when it comes to lasting comfort. While there are many that describe feeling comfortable with their trendy foam, latex and hybrid mattresses, applauding their firmness options, there are many reports about degrading comfort over time and others that disagree with the price value. If you are looking for long lasting comfort, consider taking a look at our list of top rated mattresses.

Lucid's Supportiveness

With Lucid's wide array of mattress choices, customers can find mattresses that will feel supportive to them. The firmer latex varieties are the more supportive, and the softer memory foam options are less so. Versus Linenspa, there are wider options available in terms of support.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, there are some disagreements from customers for some mattresses. These include the softer foam and foam hybrids. Those that want edge support should aim for the firmer varieties. Be aware though, that there are some reports of degrading support by customers in these mattresses.

Lucid's Durability

Lucid offers a variety of mattresses in both soft, medium-firm, and firm firmness profiles. These also include materials like latex, foam, and pocketed coil support systems. Most customers found these mattresses comfortable at first, with the foam and foam hybrid mattresses being the most comfortable. However, there were reports about durability and quick sagging issues with these mattresses. Versus Linenspa, they get better scores overall, but still have issues for some.

Browse Linenspa Customer Reviews

WOW!!!!

This Mattress is amazing!! If you're nervous about ordering a mattress sight un seen from online.. Please put those fears to bed ( sorry for the pun). Not only did my shipment come in 2 days.. the price point not break the bank.. THIS MATTRESS PERFECT!!! no smell, soooo comfortable and will be buying more for the other beds in the house. THANK YOU for making my wife think i am a smart and savvy consumer...

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.