Get The Best October 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Linenspa Mattress Reviews

KEY CUSTOMER FEEDBACK*

+/- temperature

+/- back support

+/- lasting comfort

Review data analysis vs. average comparable mattress
IN POPULAR RANKINGS

Top 250 Overall

 

 

Autumn 2021 Updates: Linenspa mattresses are still being sold online, though some sizes and models may be sold out on their website. Recent reviewers continue to mention issues with the firmness and support of their mattresses.

Founded in 2003, Linenspa is a very low-priced mattress brand that sells affordable memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. With their incredibly low prices, Linenspa mattresses feature materials that are not as high quality as their competitors. Because of this, some customers have brought up complaints with durability, mattress construction, heat retention, firmness, and support. If you're on a tight budget, these mattresses might be a possible starting point for a temporary mattress, but keep in mind the 30 day return window just in case.

KEY CUSTOMER FEEDBACK*

+/- temperature
+/- back support
+/- lasting comfort

Review data analysis vs. average comparable mattress
IN POPULAR RANKINGS

Top 250 Overall
 
 

Mattress Scores

Overall Score: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction: 6.9/10

Price Value: 7.2/10

No Back Pain: 8/10

Price: $79-$499

Trial Period: 30 Days Return Policy

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Linenspa's Specifics

Linenspa is a very affordable mattress company with a variety of mattress designs like memory foam, innerspring, memory foam hybrid, and latex hybrid. These mattresses are priced very low for the materials used and oftentimes have craftsmanship with cost-savings in mind. Overall, customers have mixed things to say about Linenspa -- with complaints mostly focused on durability issues.

Looking for long lasting comfort? Take a look at our list of top rated mattresses, and specifically our list of top rated mattresses for the money, which feature offerings like Lucid but with high customer satisfaction scores from customers.

Quality of Materials

Linenspa uses a variety of foams and coil support systems in their mattresses and use affordable materials that are of lower quality than many competitors. Some customers have found these mattresses to have more problems with durability and sagging over a shorter period.

Mattress Types

Linenspa has four types of mattresses: memory foam, innerspring, memory foam hybrid, and latex hybrid. We'll go through each of them in detail and discuss the mattresses contained therein:

Memory Foam

Linenspa has one memory foam mattress, a 5'' gel memory foam mattress. This mattress is low profile, making it work best for bunk beds or temporary solutions. It has a firm feel with two layers of foam--1'' of gel memory foam and 4'' of high-density support foam. This mattress is ideal for stomach sleepers, but could cause pressure point pain for side or back sleeping. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers -- with some complaining about initial feel and durability.

The pros: Very affordable memory foam mattress.

The cons: Problems with firmness and durability reported.

Price Range: $134-$269

Innerspring

Linenspa offers one innerspring mattress, a 6'' innerspring mattress. It has a traditional innerspring construction with an interconnected array of innersprings. Its comfort layer is only the quilted cover, which leaves it feeling firm and causing pressure points for some sleeping positions. This is best for a temporary solution, but may aggravate pressure points for many sleepers.

The pros: Very affordable innerspring mattress with a low profile.

The cons: Problems with durability and initial feel for some sleepers.

Price Range: $114-$214

Memory Foam Hybrid

Linenspa has three memory foam hybrid mattresses to choose from: 8'' memory foam hybrid, 10'' memory foam hybrid, and 12'' gel memory foam hybrid. These mattresses range from medium-firm on the slimmer end to soft on the thicker end, making them best for sleepers in multiple positions. The big difference between them is that the comfort foam layer is thicker and the 12'' version gets gel-infusion. Most customers find initial comfort with these mattresses, but report quickly degrading comfort and sagging.

The pros: Thick mattresses for the price. Coil support and foam contour.

The cons: Many issues with durability reported.

Price Range: $139-$674

Latex Hybrid

Linenspa makes one latex hybrid mattress, which is a 10'' latex hybrid mattress. This has 2'' of quick response response foam blended with latex, and 7'' of pocketed coils beneath. At a medium-firm profile, it is ideal for both back sleepers and stomach sleepers. However, there are some customers that found their mattresses to degrade and sag quicker than expected.

The pros: Very affordable mattress that features latex.

The cons: Some issues with durability reported by customers.

Price Range: $269-$539

Support

Linenspa mattresses come in a range of firmness options, from firm to soft. Those that are stomach sleepers will prefer firmer mattresses, while side and back sleepers will do best with medium and softer mattresses.

Back Pain Relief

Although these mattresses have initial feels that align with back pain relief, they have sagging and durability issues, which can aggravate back pain for some.

Cooling

Warm sleepers may experience some heat retention with these mattresses -- especially the memory foam options that do not feature gel infused foams.

Who Are Linenspa Mattresses Best For?

Linenspa mattresses are best for those that are on a very tight budget and can't afford more reliable mattresses. For those that want something for the long term, please see our list of best mattresses for the money.

Browse Linenspa Customer Reviews

WOW!!!!

This Mattress is amazing!! If you're nervous about ordering a mattress sight un seen from online.. Please put those fears to bed ( sorry for the pun). Not only did my shipment come in 2 days.. the price point not break the bank.. THIS MATTRESS PERFECT!!! no smell, soooo comfortable and will be buying more for the other beds in the house. THANK YOU for making my wife think i am a smart and savvy consumer...

Mattress Get Uncomfortably Hot

The mattress feels good for support (that's the reason for a 2), but it retains body heat to such an extent that it is extremely uncomfortable and I am unable to sleep on it for more than 2 hours. As the body cools down a lot of heat is given off and it becomes trapped in the foam. There is no place for the heat to dissipate through the 10 inches of insulating foam. Even with multiple layers of blankets between the top of the mattress and the bottom sheet, it's like trying to sleep on a warming tray. It's necessary to get out of bed for a while to cool down before trying to sleep again. Body exposed to room air is cold while body against the sheet roasts. We could not find an acceptable solution to get rid of the trapped air.

It's a nice mattress. I ordered a queen & I measured

It's a nice mattress. I ordered a queen & I measured it and it came out 3 inches short on length and width. If this isn't a problem to you then it's a great buy.

When I first got this mattress I was in love, it is so comfortable it is still comfortable

When I first got this mattress I was in love, it is so comfortable it is still comfortable, but after 8 months I have this curved lump on one side of the mattress, I have enclosed screen shots. I was hoping after only 8 months it would have lasted longer. You can feel the lump : (

It was great for the first few months but now you can

Bought this mattress for my daughter. It was great for the first few months but now you can really feel the sprigs when you lay on it. I’m looking to purchase something else now. I’ll probabl give this mattress to a homeless man in our local area.

I was very surprised

I was very surprised about how compact it was upon arrival. The price you paid is worth more than for the product. The mattress is really soft and comfortable. It doesn't bounce like any other spring beds.King bed is scuh a big it can easily accommodate parents with child.

Comfortable

Comfortable, plush, surprised the cost was so reasonable. I'd buy it all over again!

We bought the twin size

We bought the twin size for my daughters daybed. It is sooo comfortable, and light weight. Not only does she sleep through the night,changing the sheets are abreeze!!

This is probably this best mattress

This is probably this best mattress I've ever had. And for this price? Really can't beat it in my opinion.

Waste of money for lies about memory foam

No where near 8 inches, they lie! Has 4 inches of sptings and one inch of crappy ''memory foam''. It hurt my back and legs, and made me sweat all night. Horrible mattress and a waste of money!

This is ok for the price

This is ok for the price. It is a little firm. If you have a big toosh, it is not the most comfortable to lay on your back since it is so firm. I think I will need to get a mattress top to add extra support to my lower back. It isn't too bad on my sides, but then the same problem with my hips being big. If you need something a little softer, I would send the extra 50-80 dollars on something that might be thicker.

Great value

Great value for the money ! I weigh about 130lbs and it feels nice & comfortable. I have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks now and it's just the right balance between soft & firm. Also, it is convenient to carry as it comes rolled up in a box. When cutting the plastic outer wrap it was fun to watch the springs expand as the mattress actually rolled itself out ! Thank You Linenspa.

Bought this mattress

Bought this mattress (full size) for my 8 yr old daughter for her new bed. Absolutely love it, so comfy. Would definitely buy a king sized one when I'm looking at getting a new mattress for my husband and myself!

love this mattress

I love this mattress! It's the perfect combination of firm with a comfortable top. I have gotten one for my 6' 16 year old son. I ordered a pretty simple frame and twin mattress for less than $200! I am now looking into a full size for m 21 year old son.

Way

Way too flimsy

I bought this

I bought this for on a twin bed for my 5 year old niece. Very soft and comfortable. My niece loves it. Great value for the price and even better, I bought it on sale.

This mattress is amazing!

This mattress is amazing!! I wanted the most comfort at an economic al price. I did hours and days of research and chose this one in a King. It literally feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud! I have never had a better nights sleep. This is the best mattress I have ever owned.

This is the most uncomfortable

This is the most uncomfortable bed ive ever slept on! I wake up with a back ache every morning and my shoulders and hips just dig into the bed. My husband moves around the whole bed every night trying to find a comfortable place. My 8 year old bed is more comfortable than this bed! Now i have to go buy a mattress topper so i can sleep and not toss and turn all night!

I can't say enough good things

I can't say enough good things about this mattress. I bought both my kids one and they have never slept better. I have slept on them and they are incredibly comfortable. I absolutely love it!!

I purchased this mattress

I purchased this mattress for my almost 3 year old's bed. This mattress is a very good quality. It seems very durable and comfortable. My son loves his new big boy bed. I bought the twin sized one. I was afraid that twin sized sheets wouldn't fit on it since it is hybrid, but they did. I kept my receipt for the sheets just in case, but thankfully they fit perfectly. The only additional thing that I would recommend is not cutting the 3 tape wraps until you have the mattress on the bed. I intended to put the mattress on the bed before I cut the final two tape wraps. However, once I cut the first tape wrap off, the other 2 tape wraps broke. The mattress basically had an exploding open effect.

Just what I needed

Just what I needed! Perfect! Light weight too making them easy to move around. No boxspring needed is an added plus!

It took several attempts

It took several attempts to buy this mattress from the website. Everytime I bought it, the next morning I would see that the order was cancelled. Finally it got ordered, then when we went to the store to pickup, they had a hard time to find it. It's now home, in place and my daughter loves it.

I recently bought a canopy

I recently bought a canopy twin size bed for my daughter and needed to buy a mattress for it. I was kind of hesitant about purchasing this bed because it was $77. I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. This mattress exceeded my expectations. It was shipped to store. It came rolled up in a box and it was quite heavy but that is to be expected. Opened the pacakge and let the mattress rest on the floor to let it expand all the way. I laid on the bed for 3 minutes and liked it so much I decided to purchase a king size for my husband and I. My daughter loves her mattress. It is beyond comfortable. Don't be turned off by the price. Even though it's cheaper the mattress is of high quality.

Price and quality

Price and quality: It deserves a 5-star except that I think the dimension for the width of the twin bed is OFF ... it is 37 or 38 inches NOT 39 inches as it says on the web as far as I can see. I was worried it would NOT fit my 38 inch bed but it fit perfectly. Please fix your specifications.

I love this mattress

I love this mattress. It has the perfect amount of firm and plushness to be like sleeping on a cloud. After having many a mattress over the years I have to say this is by far the best. My only gripe with this product is that if you are a heavier person, like me, then it seems the springs won't last too long, considering when they get compressed too much they make a popping sound. I wish they made a 10 or 12 inch mattress just like this, that would be great!

Wow

Wow! What an awesome mattress for the price! This arrived quickly and we immediately took it out of the box. It easily unfolded and within minutes it was at its normal size. So soft! And it's firm but not too firm. Perfect for my 5 year old!

It is a very firm mattress

It is a very firm mattress, considering it came rolled up in a box. It is also a very lightweight mattress, I had not trouble getting out of the box by myself. I am 60 years old with arthritis and did not need any help.

Come compacted

Come compacted just watch out opening it will spring out quick lol it's firm like my mattress soft so I ordered a foam mattress go on top 3inch gel worked out great comfy sleep.

Great buy

Great buy. The price is great but the mattress s is Awesome. I bought two mattresses. 1 named brand and more expensive and liked this one better. Wish I would have bought 2 of these.

Very comfortable

Very comfortable, softer than a hard bed, love the memory foam. Price is certainly reasonable. Quick delivery, even over the holidays. Will definitely consider again.

This mattress is very comfortable

This mattress is very comfortable. Best purchase I've made in quite some time.

This mattress is awesome

This mattress is awesome. It's medium firm, it's perfect for a good nights sleep! It's also a lot of fun to open the box it comes in... Yes, a box! You'll see why when you purchase one... Hehe

This bed was so much better

This bed was so much better than I thought it would be. It is for my 18 year old son and he loves it. It didn't take long to get up to the 8 inch size and is very soft. He loves it!

I ordered

I ordered this mattress for my daughter. I was a bit skeptical I'm the quality it would be because it was so cheap. But for the price I decided to try it. The mattress came rolled up in a box such I had never seen. I opened the box and plastic and instantly it started to expand. My daughter slept on it that night and loved it. The mattress is on the firmer side but very comfortable.

It's really cool

It's really cool that you can order a mattress and have it shipped in a semi small box to your home! This is very nice and comedy for being a hybrid. It has about an inch to two inches of memory foam on top of the springs so it's very comfortable. The fabric is nice and soft too. This would be perfect for a guest bedroom and or for a kid maybe not for every day sleeping for an adult but definitely for a teen. My son loves this mattress and the price was right!

I love this bed

I love this bed. My family thought I was crazy buying a mattress from the internet without ever laying on it but I had a good feeling about this mattress so I did it. I just bought it sight unseen. I am SOOO happy that I purchased this bed. It is so comfortable. The outer layer is nice and soft to the touch, it is true to size so the sheets fit, which is great, it is soft yet supportive which is why I went with the memory foam/innerspring hybrid mattress. I was a little concerned when I saw the bed arrive in a tall skinny box but we brought it in and opened it up and as we were cutting the outer plastic layer that sucker just popped right open. Freaked my husband right out. It didn't take long and it unfolded and came right back up to size. It was really neat to watch and even better to sleep on. Even my husband agrees and that is hard to get him to do. If you are on the fence about buying this mattress I highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

This is AWESOME!

This is AWESOME! So nice not to have to deal with delivery trucks and delivery guys. This came in the mail, easy peasy. Opened it up, and the kids LOVED how it was vacuum sealed and popped right up. They immediately jumped on it. LOL Got this for my son's 4th bday- he is so excited. I wish I could show you the video of how excited he is! I love the foam topper on it. Even with joint pain, I feel very comfortable on this mattress.

This is a very nice mattress

This is a very nice mattress. I was very surprised about how compact it was upon arrival. Once you carefully open, it takes a few hours to fully expand (even though it really pops right out of the package). The mattress is really soft and comfortable. It contours to your body and isn't incredibly bouncy when you move about. For a thinner mattress, it actually is very comfortable and provides excellent support.

I purchased 2 semifirm

I purchased 2 semifirm mattresses and both are quite good... however, semi firm is not as firm as it should be...next time ill go with firm..but overall very comfortable..

I needed a new mattress

I needed a new mattress and I did a lot of research before picking this one. There are a lot of popular online mattress stores (casper, lisa, purple, tuft and needle) but all of them were way out of my budget, especially since I wanted a queen. I saw this one had great reviews and I price I could afford so I chanced it. It shipped quickly and arrived rolled up in a long box. After I cut the plastic, the mattress began to hiss and expand with air. It was really cool. Within a few hours it was ready. I've been sleeping on it for 3 months now and have no complaints. It's the perfect mix between soft and firm.

Great bargain

Great bargain. Just what I needed for a twin bed. Feels comfortable.

I got this product

I got this product about 2 months ago after looking at various options. Couldn't be happier with the product. Was packaged well, so it was very easy to unroll and start using it. The Full size was the perfect size for 1 person, and a lot firmer and than similar mattresses with other companies. Recommended the same to another friend, and would definitely buy again!

Will not expand even after 4 days

I opened my 2" topper 4 days ago and placed it on a flat surface in a well ventilated room as instructed. It is now 96 hrs (4 days), and only about 70% has expanded and it appears that the remainder will not expand. I am very upset as I now have to worry about returning a partially expanded mattress topping.

Return Policy

I bought two foam toppers for my daugther and myself as we both suffer from migraines The product was soft and comfortable but unfortunately it did not work out I bought these on August 10 2020, through Amazon.ca. The window for the return closed Sept 9, 2020. I called Amazon to see if they would accept the product as I was only 10 days over the return window date. Amazon told me to contact manufacturer . I called Linen spa who said that since I had bought it through Amazon they could do nothing for me and if Amazon could not help me then I was stuck with the toppers. Linen spa like companies are big companies and taking an item back because it was 10 days over the return date should not be such a big deal Most companies would do to retain their customers but not Linen Spa. Bed Bath and Beyond has a 90 day return policy on pillows I contacted Amazon again who said they will forward the matter to their investigation team .. I am waiting to hear from Amazon. So I would take Linen Spa warranty return policy with a grain of salt

Great deal !

I received my mattress today. I am a 71 yr old woman. I purchased a twin for a daybed in the nursery. I was able to open it and set it up easily all by myself. It feels wonderful and looks beautiful ! I recommend this value !

"Do You Believe in Magic

Wow!!! I just received my Linenspa Queen mattress. My husband and I watched as over time it expanded to a beautiful, comfy mattress. It brought to mind the song "Do You Believe In Magic", our reply is Absolutely!! We ar in our 70's and comfort is very important. This mattress more than describes comfort!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!

Far from plush

I bought this mattress because it was rated as plush which few mattress in a boxes are. The mattress I received is far from plush. It’s maybe a medium firm (when I sat on the edge it felt soft which is why I’m saying medium firm). Laying on it feels like I’m laying on a cheap spring mattress and I’m pretty sure my college dorm mattress was more comfortable. The only time I’ve laid on a less comfortable mattress was when I visited Asia. I bought this mattress hoping it would help all my aches and pains and I woke up with even more than before, not that I actually got much sleep either. The reason I’m giving it 2 stars is because it expanded to its full height in 12 hours.

Terrible

This mattress is horrible! The bed slopes to the outside and it's a struggle to stay on the bed. Can't believe this bed passed inspection.

Compare Linenspa With These Brands

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Nectar

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Purple

Compare With Casper

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Ikea

Disclaimer

*All metrics regarding customer sentiment are based on aggregated public review content, including reviews that have been submitted to this site and elsewhere that have been evaluated by our data science team. While we strive to provide useful metrics for the benefit of shoppers, we cannot certify their accuracy at any given time due to potentially incomplete and inaccurate data sources.

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.