Lifekind vs Zinus

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Zinus: $100-$499

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Lifekind's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Lifekind's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Zinus's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.