Lifekind vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $300 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off With Email

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Lifekind's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Winkbeds's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off With Email

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.