Lifekind vs White Dove

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
White Dove: $497-$1350

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Lifekind's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are bigger than average, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

White Dove's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.