Lifekind vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Lifekind's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are heavier than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. But, with mattress brands focused on beating their competition for profits, it isn't always clear. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.