Lifekind vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Lifekind's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that had a negative experience. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.