Lifekind vs Spring Air

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Spring Air: $899-1699

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Lifekind's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Spring Air's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.