Lifekind vs Solstice

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a few folks that complained. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- learn on!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Lifekind's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Solstice's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Solstice's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.