Lifekind vs Sleep Innovations

Get Early Black Friday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Lifekind's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.