Lifekind vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some didn't agree with the feel. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Lifekind's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.