Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Lifekind vs. Savvy Rest

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Lifekind's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.