Lifekind vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lifekind in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lifekind


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Lifekind's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.