Lifekind vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Nectar: $499-$999

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Lifekind's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a chore to understand the meaning of customer reviews -- like reviews that don't align on your feel preference or body type. However, getting to the heart of what reviewers rate brands across the net can be quite informative. For these reasons, these mattresses have some of the best customer satisfaction, which should give you confidence when shopping.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Nectar's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.