Lifekind vs Naturepedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Lifekind's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Naturepedic's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.