Lifekind vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Lifekind's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.