Lifekind vs Loom And Leaf

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf Limited Time: Get $75 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lifekind: 8.7/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Lifekind: 8.5/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Lifekind: 8.8/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Lifekind: $1795-$4995
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf:
Limited Time: Get $75 Off

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Lifekind's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, current customers are a great place to start, especially when you can access all of their feedback. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf:   Limited Time: Get $75 Off

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.