Level vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Zuzu: $699-1199

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses are excellent in the supportiveness they offer. Having a supportive mattress doesn't necessarily mean it is super firm, that they do a great job providing deeper support by aligning the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is good if a mattress is supportive on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer great edge support. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses will give you an even feel that is not much different from the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. These mattresses do provide even ball dip throughout the bed and a good supportive amount of resistance. Such support is extremely important for those with wide hips, shoulders, or other areas of the body. These mattresses are supportive.

Level's Durability

All sleepers want a bed that supports them forever and stay perfectly comfortable for decades. Sadly, some mattresses degrade quickly, and give customers a good reason to complain. However, these mattresses are some of the best in terms of durability. These get high marks from customers. These mattresses should offer you long life of up to 12 years or longer based on the quality and customer feedback.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Zuzu's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.