Level vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses have impeccable support ratings. We don't mean to say that support is all about firmness, their beds work with the spine to support and enhance the sleeping experience.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance are on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are great at edge support. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses give good support along the sides with a similar feel to the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses do provide even ball dip throughout the bed and a good supportive amount of resistance. Even support like this is important in cradling hips and shoulders and keeping backs aligned. These mattresses are supportive.

Level's Durability

Whether it is clothes or a mattress, we as customers want things we buy to be of lasting quality. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. I mean, even your major appliances don't last as long anymore. However, for the price, the data shows these products are highly durable. They should provide comfort for 7 - 12 years based for most sleepers. In addition to that, because of the trial policy, if you noticed issues in the short term, you could get a refund.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Zenhaven's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.