Level vs Yogabed

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Level's Supportiveness

Everyone aches for a more supportive mattress -- it is the difference between being happy in the morning and being miserable. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or only having the middle to sleep on. Luckily, these mattresses offer great and lasting edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Level's Durability

Like all items we buy, we as customers want things we buy to last. However, with lots of brands fighting for your attention, it can be hard to know what will last. Even major appliances like refrigerators and ovens don't last as long anymore. That said, the customer feedback data shows that these mattresses are some of the most durable. They should last at least 7 - 12 years based on normal wear and tear for most sleepers. Also, if you the mattress doesn't work for your body in the short term, you could get a refund because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Yogabed's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.