Level vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Wolf: $359-$1460

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Level's Supportiveness

A good night's sleep needs a supportive surface to lay on, and these mattresses know a thing or two about great support. It may be a surprise, but supportive mattresses aren't always firm. The most important part about support is if a mattress provides a healthy spine alignment. These mattresses are some of the best at providing good support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of the mattress comfortably? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like the bowling ball test, which shows the firmness of a mattress. The most important thing to see is if the supportiveness is clear across the mattress to align to your body properly. These mattresses provide good support across the mattress and are reactive to shoulders, hips, and your back.

Level's Durability

Building higher quality mattresses that last decades is difficult for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in really high quality foam and coils, and work harder on performing in longevity tests. Also, it can be something that is very dependent on individual use. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on the current reviews and materials used should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if your body type is different than average, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Wolf's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.