Level Sleep vs Urban

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Urban: $299-$4299

Level:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the deepest support available today. Having a supportive mattress doesn't necessarily mean it is super firm, their mattresses focus on supporting the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like roll towards the side of your mattress, these mattresses will give you an even feel that is not much different from the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. These mattresses are measured as having excellent, even support throughout the mattress. This type of even support is essential to support shoulders, hips, and backs. You'll be supported by these mattresses.

Level's Durability

Like all technology, we as customers want products that will last. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even major appliances like ranges and refrigerators aren't lasting as long as they used to. However, all that said, the data shows that these mattresses are highly durable versus the competition. They should last at least 7 - 12 years based on normal wear and tear for most sleepers. Also, with a generous trial policy, if you felt like things weren't working after a short period, you could get a refund.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses have some great reviews by sleepers, but there were a few folks that complained. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Urban's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Urban's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.