Level vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've done a good job branding themselves as a low priced alternative. However, recently they have launched their new Mint® mattress that is higher end and promises to be more comfortable. Does it stack up?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.4/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1050

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

Everyone needs better support while sleeping -- it is the difference between feeling achy in the morning and feeling nice and refreshed. These mattresses are great supporters for those that need it most.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or only having the center of the mattress be comfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide great edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great test for measuring the firmness of mattresses. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. These mattresses provide evenness of support across the surface, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Level's Durability

Designing higher quality mattresses that last is a difficult issue for mattress brands. They first have to provide better foam and coils, and do countless tests to ensure longevity. Also, longevity is at times hard to measure because of the differences in how folks use their mattress. All that said, these mattresses are very high rated on durability and based on the current reviews and materials used should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

Not for us.

I own and have used this mattress 1yr now. After numerous toppers I gave up and it is now in the guest room. I think it is made of a good foam but not for people that are not shaped like a log (hips and shoulders of equal width). My husband hated it and he likes firm mattresses. I have wide hips and an Apple shape. Felt like the mattress was fighting my bottom weight giving me the feeling of sleeping downhill (head down). The pressure on shoulders and hip became to much. After 4 different toppers that with or without covers would not stay in place I gave up.
I believe that this one size fits most mattress definitely does not work for heavier and disproportionately shaped persons. Maybe a mattress model with the same base but 2 additional inches of cushioning would work.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.