Level Sleep vs Stearns And Foster

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Level:
Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses are truly supportive. We don't mean to say that support is all about firmness, that their mattresses do an excellent job supporting the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance are on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are great at edge support. If you like sitting with your legs dangling off the side of your mattress, these mattresses give good support along the sides with a similar feel to the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure support throughout the mattress effectively. These mattresses provide deep support throughout the mattress in tests. This type of even support is essential to support shoulders, hips, and backs. These mattresses will properly support your body.

Level's Durability

These mattresses are rockstars when it comes to longevity. Whether you have a large or small body type, these mattresses are built to handle your body for a long time. these mattresses should provide you with comfort for years to come., you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years. With rarity, some sleepers may find they wear out sooner, but because of the trial period and overall positive recetion, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.