Level Sleep vs Spa Sensations

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Level:
Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses are truly supportive. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, their beds work with the spine to support and enhance the sleeping experience.

Edge Support
Edge support is resistance towards the sides of the mattress. These mattresses excel here. If you like to sit or roll to the side of the mattress, these mattresses will give you an even feel that is not much different from the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses are supportive throughout the mattress with measurable evenness. This type of even support is essential to support shoulders, hips, and backs. You will be gently supported by these mattresses.

Level's Durability

These mattresses are highly rated when it comes to durability. If you are large or small, these mattresses can take what you throw at them. these mattresses should be able to last at least the average 7 - 12 year mattress life, if not longer., you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use. In one-off cases, some much larger or very active sleepers may find them to wear out sooner, but with a great trial policy, these mattreses should be excellent for everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get $200 Off - Code SLUMBER200

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.