Level vs Simmons Beautyrest

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses have some of the highest support ratings in the market. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, their mattresses focus on supporting the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like to sleep close to the side of your bed, these mattresses will give you an even feel that is not much different from the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. This is the type of support that is important for keeping hips and shoulders properly comfortable. These mattresses are supportive.

Level's Durability

These mattresses are rockstars when it comes to longevity. Independent of your body type, these mattresses are built with the right stuff to handle constant use. these mattresses should be able to keep supporting you for years to come., these mattresses should remain comfortable for years to come. In extremely rare cases, some much heavier or extremely active sleepers may find them degrade sooner, but because of the trial period and overall positive recetion, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Read on about this brand more below!

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.