Level vs Signature Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget, this may be the way to go, but beward that you are making sacrifices.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Signature Sleep: $79-$500

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Level's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses can make your night's sleep -- it is the difference between restless tossing and turning from back pain or waking up refreshed and pain-free. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or only being able to sleep comfortably in the middle. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. In addition to firmness alone, the bowling ball test is great for measuring even support across the surface. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Level's Durability

We, as shoppers, are always on the hunt for products that will last. Sadly, with the current industry disruption that drives prices lower, expectations of quality changes. Even your refrigerator doesn't last as long as it used to. However, for the price, the data shows these products are highly durable. That means that they should be comfortable for 7 - 12 years before degrading. Furthermore, if you don't like the mattress feel in the short term, you have the option to replace because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They do a great job aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire a ledge of support and comfort. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Signature Sleep's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.